Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hoofmaker

Straight Arrow Products, Inc.
- Item #15103
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, frog and sole- Regular use will maintain stronger more flexible hooves- Contains no petroleum or pine tar- Never sticky or greasy.

Favorite Features

  • Protein Enriches Formula
  • Maintains strong and more flexible hooves
  • No petroleum or pine tar
  • No sticky or greasiness

Sizing It Up

32 oz

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
Description:
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory ...
Description:
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing for the equine athlete. Provides relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker ...
EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushionedProtection ...
Description:
EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushionedProtection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses andProtection to shoeless hooves. ...
Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-roundProtection for healthy ...
Description:
Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-roundProtection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes evenSoft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine. Favorite Features The practical brush-tin ensures ...
White Lightning is a solution which has the ...
Description:
White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective ...
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that ...
Description:
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that annoying roll of duct tape! The Pack-N-Sick HoofTape eliminates the hassle of cutting, assembling and apply duct tape to packed hooves (which anyone who's done it before know what a true challenge ...
Why We Love ThisKeratex Frog Disinfectant helps maintain ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisKeratex Frog Disinfectant helps maintain a healthy frog. It contains tea tree oil, a powerful and specific disinfectant thatProtects against the organisms that cause thrush. The bottle's site-specific nozzle makes it easy to target the hard-to-reach areas ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Hoofmaker is rated 4.59375 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Barry Lease I am diabetic and suffer from dry skin on my legs, especially in the winter, with air heat in my home. I have used this on my legs for years and am very happy with it!
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from convenient pump The pump makes it easy and clean to use. Nice scent.
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality for the price I've used hoof maker for years. I love the smell, cost, and performance. Helps my own nails too! I rub some in my horses mane and tail to help it stay healthy.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS! IT WORKS ON HORSES AND PEOPLE TOO. WHY? IT ABSORBS INTO HOOF OR SKIN. OTHER STUFF JUST SITS ON SURFACE AND WASHES OFF WHEN IT GETS WET. TDP
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hand/body lotion I've ever used. I love, love, love this lotion. I found it several years ago but for some reason, our local stores stopped offering it. I'm so very glad I found it in your catalog. For those of us with dry skin in the winter, it's absolutely heaven-sent!
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It works. I like the shiny stuff too but being outside all the time, it is a good idea to keeps those hooves hydrated. Well hydrated hooves absorb less moisture on damp morning pastures. It works very well for my horse.
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for hands too This product is great for moisturizing rough hands too!
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY! This stuff helps keep those pesky little sand cracks away, I apply this to my horses hooves every other day and although he is on a hoof supplement you can never be too careful! this helps keep those annoying little cracks away and I know has helped strengthen his hooves
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on horse's hooves and hands! This moisturizes hooves really fast and results are fast. I have used this on and off for awhile now and its great for hands as well. My hands are super soft after using this... it also smells good compared to other hoof treatments! It's a classic must have for your barn.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from endorsed by my shoer This is the only hoof product my shoer will let me use. It's not greasy or messy and really does work - for the horses and for my hands as well.
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!! I buy this for me and not my horse. I use it as hand lotion and it keeps my hands soft and my nails grow like crazy!! It was recommended to me by my good friend who is a farrier-she uses it for herself too. It doesn't leave your hands greasy like other lotion.
Date published: 2011-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good for nails This is a very good product for your own fingernails too. It is not greasy, smells good and really works. I use it after gardening, washing dishes or cleaning out my horse's water tub.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase I like using this on my horses hoofs. So far his hoofs aren't cracking which is why I started using it. I use it on my hands, makes them nice and soft.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hoofmaker's great Best product ever for splitting and peeling nails. Have used this for years, and it is the best of several tried. Do not have horses, but I bet it is good for them, too.
Date published: 2011-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My hands and fingers were cracking from the dry cold weather. After using this product for a couple of days my hands were nearly completely healed and so much softer. Thank you for a GREAT PRODUCT!!
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Feels Like Hand Moisturizer I was disappointed with my purchase. Hoofmaker doesn't seem to have the strength of Hooflex and it's a trial to apply. It comes with a pump so I used a rag initially and then my hands. I end up with just as much on me - along with the hoof fud. The product would be better applied with a brush. We had a cold snap this week and the pump is frozen. Although less expensive than most, I'm using this up and then switching to something else.
Date published: 2010-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product Only been using a couple of weeks(am using for human use) and it works well. Its convenient and has a pleasant smell but not overpowering. Use it as a skin cream as well as a nail cream.
Date published: 2010-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse has a small crack on her hoof and this is helping it. It started getting smaller just a few days after we started using Hoofmaker.
Date published: 2010-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoofmaker I have used this for over 25 years for my human needs. this rich protien based moisturizer is ideal for people who have thier hands in moisture. I used it while i worked as a nurse to stop the bleeding from my hands from the gloves we used then. I have comtinued to use it for mace cream as it is not oily or greasy. it seems to keep the wrinkles comtroled. Now, I am fighting stasis dermatitus to my lower legs. In despiration, as the pain is unbearable at times I applied this to my legs and the burning pain and blisters have been controled. You might try some on trouble spots for human skin, a surprise will be in store. It is soothing and comforting. I live in Ariz. where any heat is almost unbearable and last night with 87 as our low temp. it felt good to apply tomy tourtured skin. This will hold me until I see a dermatologist..
Date published: 2010-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from condition and treat This is the one hoof conditioner that doesn't contain any potential abrasive elements. While it doesn't do the best job of conditioning, it is the one product that can be applied near an open wound.
Date published: 2010-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff I orginally bought this for my horses. It works great for them, but it works awesome for my hands and legs and elbows and knees. My hands feel so soft after using this. It doesn't leave a greasey feeling or a strong smell, so I love it. I bring it to work and everyone ask to use it. It's great stuff for yourself and your horse
Date published: 2009-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent product! Hoofmaker is non-greasy and absorbs easily. I have used Hoofmaker on my mare's hooves since April 2009. It is now August 2009 and she is no longer plagued by cracked heels. I believe Hoofmaker helped heal them and prevented them from reoccurring. Since I rub the Hoofmaker into her hooves with my bare hands, my hands are nice and soft, too.
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hand Lotion Ever! I have used this product for many years, and I have never owned a horse! It is the best product I've found to heal dry, chapped hands and lips. I first discovered it when it was sold in a local drug store in the hand lotions section. When I could no longer find it locally, an Internet search led me to SmartPak as a distributor of it. I am so glad I found it again! I take it with me everywhere, especially when I travel to areas with a dry climate. It is the best!
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cream My Miniature Pig HAD skin so dry, all over her body and legs that it looked like warts. After two weeks of using Hoofmaker, three times per day, she has the softest skin for a pig. She no longer uses trees to stop the itch. Her hair is softer and her skin is touchable.
Date published: 2009-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great!! I was given a horse that was in dire shape in need of a lot of maintenance and some love. His hooves were so dry and brittle we thought we would have to wait a year to shoe him. We tried using another product on his hooves daily and it helped a little. Then, while shopping one day, I spotted this product, and knowing how well the shampoo and conditioner worked I decided to give it a try. Although it takes a little extra work to rub it into the hoof, within 1 month we had shoes placed solidly on his feet that held all summer long. Rubbing this stuff into your horses hooves also leaves your hands moisturized and soft. Another great product from Mane N Tail!!
Date published: 2007-06-15
  • 2016-09-28T12:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_5103, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders