Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip

Item #11622
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Won’t slip out of your hand when the picking gets tough! Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip has a rubber grip on the handle for added control.

Favorite Features

  • Durable
  • Comfortable Rubber Grip
  • Available in singles or as a 6 pack

Sizing It Up

7" L x 3" W x 1" D

Customers Also Shopped For
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful ...
The Wahl Pro Series is an extra powerful rotary motor clipper that easily cuts through thick hair, including fetlocks and bridle paths. With the convenience of cord or cordless operation for full non-stop clipping power or quick trims on the ...
Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready ...
Natural tea-tree oil in a convenient and ready to use lotion for a beautiful coat and healthy skin! Favorite Features Helps promote the healing of damaged skin Soothes itching from various skin irritations Moisturizing lotion deeply penetrates skin Stimulates hair ...
The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable ...
The cordless, rechargeable Moser Arco Clippers with adjustable blade are lightweight, quiet, and powerful! Favorite Features Powerful Rotary Motor offers 5,500 SPM's Stays cool Cordless Operation (2 Drop-In NiMH batteries, each with 80 Min. run time) Exclusive '5in1' Blade Unsurpassed ...
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect ...
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves and ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Hoof Pick Brush w/Grip is rated 4.624365482233503 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable grip This is easy to hold and gets the job done. It is also cheap enough that I won't be compelled to hold on to it past its useful life. The color makes it easier to find in a crowded brush tote.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Aluminum Hoof pick--say whaaa? At first, I was very impressed with this pick. I love the brush/pick combo. It worked very well to get shavings and rubber footing out of my horses hooves, but it's strength was truly tested at our first horse show!While I was grooming him before our warm up, he managed to get a big rock stuck in his hoof from his hand walk! I dug and dug into his hoof, and out of a moment of despair, turned the pick around towards his frog and flung the rock out of there! I looked down at the pick, and saw that it bent as easy as aluminum! I tried bending it back, but every time I picked his hooves, it would bend out of shape! I will be buying a different hoof pick as a replacement.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality and great price! I bought this in December so I have not used it long...That being said the hoof pick is well made and I like the weight of it and the ease of use! I plan to buy several as gifts. Thanks for the quality and low price!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a solid standby. Ideally it would be gorgeous and classically made of brass and leather LOL but given that it's a hoof pick, lasts as long as no one takes it, and it's cheap, really no complaints. Works much better and easier on the hand than the old metal ones. I've ended up using the brush so much. Great right before spraying vinegar, etc each side of frog
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick I love how grippy this hoof pick is, and having the brush is super helpful
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick Bought this hoof pick for the added brush. Does the job. Happy with the purchase. I bought the blue one. It is more of a royal blue color which I was hoping for based on a previous review.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof pick I've ever had I have never had a better hoof pick. Idk what makes this one better than any other I've tried but my horses feet have never been cleaner. It gets in all the cracks and the brush is stiff to remove all the dirt. I love it and will never buy a different type of crush ever again.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basic but... Unlike other sites you can pick the color! I've had so many of these and like to have extras in case I lose it. The metal may rust but it's totally my fault in all instances since I use it at the wash rack and throw it in my grooming bag without wiping it off completely. The rusting does not affect how it works though so it's not that big a deal other than it doesn't look as nice but it's a hoof pick it's going to get dirty anyways! And the brush and the backside is super convenient. I even use it for brushing caked on mud from the bottom of my muck boots.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the combo! My old brush & pick combo was very well used - so it was time to get a new one & when I was ordering my daughter asked for one for her and her pony too - as she likes this one much better than her own pick only. The brush helps in so many ways --- some of the stuff on the hoof just doesn't come off well with the pick only - and you can brush down the mud off the front of the hoof too - nothing beats the two in one! :-)
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Hoofpick! This is a great hoof pick. the bristles are firm, it comes in various colors and it's nice and sturdy. Can't go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2014-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better hoof pick! I bought this one to replace hoof pick I had for years, and it is much better grip wise than the old one.
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof pick at a reasonable price We keep several of these around and like the quality. The handle is comfortable and easy to get a good grip on if you need to get dried mud or rocks out of the hooves. The brush is handy if you are cleaning off the hoof in prepping to apply hoof dressing on the soles
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice weight in my hands Good solid weight in my hands- in bright colors so it is easy to find in my tack box.
Date published: 2014-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional hoof pick Getting a pick with the brush wasn't my first choice, but it does the job. I do think the pick is a tad longer than "normal" which can be good or bad.
Date published: 2014-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought this because i wanted a hoof pick with a brush and not just a pick. I love it! its great. the bristles don't fall out and the pick does not bend!
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect Maybe it's weird to be picky about hoof picks (pun intended). But I love this one! The pick is pointy and works so much better at getting ice, mud, rocks, arena dirt, poop, etc out of the hooves than a blunt pick. I also love the brush for getting the hoof really clean before applying dressings.
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Purchase Again I purchased this hoof pick because I wanted one with a brush. The grip is firm but comfortable and it holds up well. For the price you can't beat it.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hoof Pick! I prefer the hoof picks with the brush. The grippy handle is awesome! I broke my last hoof pick trying to get ice balls out of hooves. Was also able to get this in pink to match all my stuff! :)
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's okay, you get what you pay for I ordered a blue hoof pick, which ended up being much darker than shown in the photograph (it's almost a navy blue.) The brush is nice, and the pick is nice unless you have really packed mud, rocks or ice balls in their feet. The metal is fairly flimsy and I bent it completely straight without much effort. It's an okay pick, but I don't think I would buy it again.
Date published: 2013-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a hoof pick :) It does the job and is a good price. Just wish it came in red.
Date published: 2013-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hoof pick is great! not pointy like some other ones. It also doesnt bend when i get tough rocks out like some other cheap hoof picks. Does not look cheap. Brush is very sturdy. Grip is terrific. Comes in a great variety of colors.
Date published: 2013-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL This product is amazing and I love this type of hoof pick! The. Rubber grip makes it so much easier to use! I highly reccomend buying it!
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Love this super cute hoof pick, and the price is hard to beat!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof picks I purchased 4 of these hoof picks and LOVE them! They are great hoof picks at a great price! I've Lways loved the picks with the brush attached.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Pick This pick works great. It get's the job done quickly and efficiently.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ok It is too big for my hands. It doesn't seem sharp enough. Other places do charge double for this item. Anyway, Smartpak lets you return items your not happy purchasing. I am keeping mine only because I am lazy in the return department.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better hoof pick/brush The smaller handle on this brush makes it easier for me to hold (I have small hands) and I like having the brush so handy. I'm now reaching for this hoof pick instead of my other one.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof pick EVER I love this hoof pick! It's end is soo nice, and the grip is amazing!
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement hoof pick I was sent this as a replacement for the Rhino grooming kit hoof pick that snapped in two. This hoof pick is higher quality and does the job nicely!
Date published: 2013-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good hoof pick I had a gift card and after ordering my items, I had money left over and my customer service rep suggested this hoof pick to add. Glad I did. I have used them before and spares are always welcome. It gets the job done and the brush is nice to sweep away debris.
Date published: 2013-04-07
  • 2016-10-20T13:10CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_1622, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders