Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hoof Cleaning Brush

Item #15034
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

This handy Hoof Cleaning Brush is a simple tool that will really make a difference in your grooming routine. Perfect for cleaning out hooves for packing or applying treatments. This brush really will get out all of the dirt and shavings that hide in the hoof. Don't go another day without one of these Hoof Cleaning Brushes!

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisDo your horse's legs suffer ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisDo your horse's legs suffer from constant wet, muddy conditions? Keratex Mud Shield Powder is the answer! Keratex Mud Shield Powder is a unique waterproofing and disinfecting powder that assists the horse's natural defenses against mud and ...
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
Description:
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
Description:
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use "paddies" you'll want ...
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming ...
Description:
The Haas Express Brush is absolutely a grooming box necessity! This special sturdy grooming product works as a universal brush. With extra long (4 cm) rubber teeth this brush performs outstanding hair removal action on both animals and textiles. Be ...
A valuable product for over 100 years, Effol ...
Description:
A valuable product for over 100 years, Effol Hoof Ointment - Green ensures healthy hoof growth and also has a disinfecting effect. Favorite Features The combination of laurel and thymol effectively helps toProtect against hoof diseases Vaseline forms a water-repellent ...
Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-roundProtection for healthy ...
Description:
Caring, nourishing ingredients guarantee ideal, all-roundProtection for healthy hooves. Promotes the elasticity of the hoof horn and makes evenSoft hooves very robust. Effol hoof oil is absorbed very quickly and gives a long-lasting shine. Favorite Features The practical brush-tin ensures ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
Description:
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Hoof Cleaning Brush is rated 4.644736842105263 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoof brush Works great to clean the dirt from around shoes! Nice to have in addition to hoof pick!
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, sparkling hooves! This hoof brush easily cleans Dulce's hooves, making them sparkling clean. My granddaughter loves it! It is daily go-to now in her grooming bag!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this little brush Good deep bristles, not too hard or too soft. Worked great for cleaning hoof with disinfectant. I might need more of these just cause I wouldn't want to go back to old brushes, this gets so much more dirt out.
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little brush! Great for knocking the mud off of hooves quickly as well as brushing the underside to clean thoroughly as well. Holds up well, definitely recommend it!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush This brush works very well. Also bought one to use as a mane brush. It does a great job separating the hair.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoof Brush I've been using this hoof brush daily for 3 months now and it's still in great shape. It's a good bit larger than the hoof brush on the back of my hoof pick, so it cleans the hoof out a lot faster. I love it! Will definitely buy another one when this one wears out.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nylon Bristle Brush Good Brush but the bristles wear and more flexible than required to clean hooves. Would have liked to have had stiffer bristles but it works on light substances.
Date published: 2015-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Deal! Perfect for cleaning out the ice and snow that balls up on our Paint/Percheron cross, and for getting all the grime off the outside of the hoof as well. I love finding good products on clearance sales. ;-)
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nifty little brush I bought this on a whim when purchasing 6 hoof picks for the community barn. You know they grow legs and travel!! But the little brush is so great for brushing off the mud and sand on my horses hooves. This time of year it is so handy. Other folks in the barn are eyeing my little brush. thanks Smartpak for putting my name on it.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like this brush Nice stiff bristles make short work of dirt, sand, or manure in or on the hoof. It's easy to carry it in a pocket, so it's handy when picking out a hoof. I also like to brush mud out of my horse's hairy lower legs to help keep scratches at bay.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect size ! works well with muddy feet- bristles are stiff and the size is perfect I'm buying a second one for my own boots !
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good product. It was wider than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brush box staple Mine has lasted for years. Always washes up nicely. Cleans well. Buy it.
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Perfect to use before packing feet or to get them nice and cleaned before applying medicine.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Brush Perfect size brush and it works great on my horse's hooves!
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to grooming kit! I just love this hoof brush!  It's perfect in size and  bristle stiffness/length.  It's made with high quality and I see it lasting a nice long time. Worth more than it's price.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Brush I purchased this brush when my horse required a brush on conditioner for his hooves and I needed to make sure they were clean before application. It has worked wonderfully and combined with a heavy duty hoofpick my horse's hooves have never looked better.
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy My favorite hoof pick does not have a built-in brush, so I bought this to clean the hoof before applying conditioners, and after rides. It does the job well, and is very durable.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have This brush does such a great job of thoroughly cleaning the hoof. It is much better than the dinky, flimsy brushes on the backs of some hoof picks. The bristles are strong and flexible - a perfect texture. I use this coupled with a heavy duty pick, and I could not be happier with the ease and effectiveness using it for hoof cleaning.
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tool Someone saw me using this the other day and they asked where I got it. The little brush on the back of your typical hoof pick is nice but not as nice as having this tool. I don't know how I did without it for so long. This really helps me get all of the sand and dirt out after my rides as well as starting him out clean out of the stall.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoof brush This the second hoof brush I've purchased from SmartPak and I was surprised that the brush is half the size of the last one. However, it is the same great quality and does a great job of cleaning hooves.
Date published: 2013-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have hoof brush This is a must have hoof brush that is a grooming tote essential! Coupled with a hoof pick this tool gets my geldings large hooves clean. Well made wood handle/body and nice stiff bristles, good size too without being cumbersome. Much better than those small brushes on the end of most hoof picks.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful brush This brush is great for getting my horse's hooves thoroughly cleaned. Much more effective than the brush on the end of the hoof pick, and I'm sure it will prove to be more durable, too. Note that this brush isn't going to get out packed in dirt- that's what the hoof pick is for. However, it will brush out all the little bits the hoof pick leaves behind so that thrush medication can get applied all the way into those deep crevices!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase I ordered this brush to clean the mud off of my horses hooves so I could put the thrush buster on it and it works really well. I really like it!
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from handy tool this is a handy tool for getting all the mud off the outside and inside of my horse hoof. Great purchase works much better then the brush on the end of a hoof pick. Sturdy but gentle.
Date published: 2012-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Way more effecting than the brush on the hoofpick My horse got thrush for the first time so I went on a shopping spree to get all the tools I needed to keep his feet clean and clear. A fellow boarder suggested a hoof brush. Now why would I need that if there already is one on my hoofpick? Well, I'll tell you now that I've used it that it is way more effective than that little brush! It is the perfect amount of stiffness to remove dirt but not hurt sensitive areas.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Stiff Enough This brush is good for cleaning bedding from the hooves, loose dirt, etc. However, the bristles are not very stiff. Anything embedded, even sightly, will not come out. I have a metal hoof pick with no brush, so I bought this for the finer debris. I barely even both to use it and if I do it is to brush off dried mud from the front of the hooves.
Date published: 2012-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so stiff brush I was looking for a stiff brush to clean dirt from my horse's hooves. This brush barely does the job.After using it once, I have ditched in favor of an old full handle brush that is much stiffer.
Date published: 2012-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully to knock the dirt off of hooves before applying oil.
Date published: 2012-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the brush! I just love this brush. It's dedicated to muddy feet and legs, and is great on getting the mud out of my mare's tail as well. It's a definite winner, and everyone at the barn wants one!
Date published: 2012-03-16
  • 2016-09-26T12:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_5034, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders