Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Hilton Herballs

Hilton Herbs
- Item #15382
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Irresistibly Healthy Treat! These fantastic natural treats are sold all over the world to horse owners, who want to be able to reward their horses as naturally as possible. Hilton Herballs are delicious, healthy green nuggets are made from Alfalfa, Wheat Flour & Linseed, mixed with generous quantities of Garlic, Mint herb, Oregano herb and Rosemary Herb. 14oz bag, 2.2lb bag or 4.4lb tub.

Favorite Features

  • No sugar added 
  • Completely free from molasses, artificial sugars, and flavorings.
  • Suitable for easy keepers

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

Customers Also Shopped For
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These ...
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they're a convenient supplement ...
We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. 3 lb bag. Made in the USA
Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that ...
Uncle Jimmy's Licky Things are premium refills that are made special to fit major treat holders on the market today. They are great tasting and packed with vitamins and minerals essential for horse's everyday needs. Fits in the Pony Pop ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This ...
Your horse will think Santa came early! This cute and festive stocking is filled with delicious Mrs. Pastures cookies! We've never met a horse who doesn't love the tasty natural ingredients, including Oats, Cane Molasses and Fresh Apples. 8 oz ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains ...
All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Hilton Herballs is rated 4.8143939393939394 out of 5 by 264.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great healthy treats but easy to crumble I have been using this for many years and my horses love it. I love the fact that the ingredients are so good for the horses - low sugar, with good herbs, etc. However, the bucket I ordered had small ziplock bag amount powder at the bottom. I really want the maker of this treat to creates more stable, harder to crumble format. I will continue to use this product for my horses!
Date published: 2015-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use these in an unusal way........ My mare doesn't drink enough water, never has. She doesn't seem to like the taste, especially well water!! I tried everything ~ electrolytes, loose salt, even bringing water from home! (I board her, always have). One day, I bought these and soaked them in water to put in her feed (I soak her feed because she's 28 years old.) With the "leftover water", I dumped it in her water bucket because I didn't want to waste it! Lo & behold, the next day, her water bucket was EMPTY. I figured it was a "fluke" (maybe someone dumped her bucket, even tho I was taking care of her). So I put another handful (about 4-5 nuggets) in her water bucket again. Same thing!! They also make her bucket smell WONDERFUL!! And this idea worked fantastic!!! A great product!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Treat! I have been using these treats for about six months. Every horse in my barn loves them! Especially my horse! They are perfect to use as a positive reward for his stretching exercises. I also love that these treat are sugar free for the horses at the barn with Cushings Disease and Equine Metabolic Syndrome. I tell all of my horsie friends about them!
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice low starch sugar treat Both my horses like treat although I thought there was more powder in treat container then I want to see.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves these. My horse is on a carb-restricted diet and these have been a great treat option for her.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat I bought these for treats because they are sugar free. My horse has allergies and is insulin resistant and sugar free treats are hard to find. These are perfect and he knows when I have them in my pocket. He loves them. I am thrilled to be able to give him treats.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loved them I purchased a small bag to try as my horse is beginning to have metabolic issues now that he is getting older. He LOVES them! I tested on other horses in the barn and yes some of them loved the treats and the typically picky horses did not like the herballs. I will certainly purchase more for my my guy though! He begs for them!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I bought this a few weeks ago and am really pleased. I don't own my own horse, I ride lesson horses so I was looking for something I was sure wouldn't cause them to founder from excess sugar intake. The horse I ride LOVES them.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sugar FREE! Yippee! Ihave a Quarter horse which is prone to tying up. Herballs are treats that he loves and can have without the Sugar worry! Both he and I love them. Now that SmartPak carries them, it makes ordering Herbnalls much easier.
Date published: 2015-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good treats I like these treats because they don't have sugar, and they are not too hard for the senior horses to chew
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful healthy treat !! I have been using them for years. One of our horses got out of his stall and ate the herb balls first then started on the apples when we found him !He loves the herb balls but we think he needs to go to HERB BALL THERAPY as he begs for them and it annoying !LOL
Date published: 2015-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Goodie That Isn't Bad After my boy foundered, I had to take drastic measures with his diet. This included abstaining from giving him sugar loaded treats. This is when I turned to Hilton Herb Balls. I could rest easy knowing that I wasn't handing him ingredients that were bad for him, and he likes them. The only problem is that they tend to disintegrate. A rather fragile product that ends up a fine powder if you aren't careful. Of course, waste not want not. When it does turn to powder, I simply put it in his feeding pan with a bit of water. It is also a bit on the expensive side, but my boy is worth it.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat! Love this stuff! Smells great, horses love 'em and you can hand them out as often as you'd like without worrying about too much sugar!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy! These are wonderful - always makes the horses happy! You can keep them with your horsey stuff and always have them on hand. Plus, they make your horse smell so wonderful!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ingredients, my horses love them! My horses love these! They have great ingredients and make my horses breath smell super nice
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excelent treat with no sugar My horse cannot have any treat with any kind of sugar, molasses, etc, or carrots, apples. Not easy to find a sugarless treat. Thanks to Hilton Herballs for making one! And my horse loves them.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a nice product... convenient packaging, I have one picky horse that likes them and one that doesn't- but he's only 2 and hasn't figured out treat yet, still doesn't want carrots or apples either so it just may be his age... Very strong smell, I like it but could see how some may not...
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These smell great! I have two horses one horse really liked them. The other horse is a picky eater and wanted nothing to do with them.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roxxy's overjoyed! As am I! I was hesitant at first, the first few were taken no problem, but the next few were all spat out, tongue and all. I was worried she'd snub them for not being sweet enough, so I left the ones she spat out speckling her hay ration. I'm just as stubborn as she is.The next morning, none were there on her stall floor! I tried again and she perked her ears and eagerly took the nibble, again! Whoo! Not only do these things smell nice right out of the bucket, they make my mare's breath amazing and they're safe to share among the barn inhabitants. I wanted something I could give her as rewards without going rotten (like those carrots) or pushing her into a colic (like molasses-based cookies) - these fit the bill and are worth every penny. If you use them as responsibly as possible (hehehehe, sure), they can last up to two months per bucket. I've been using them for the last two weeks, at least and have not been disappointed. I don't think I need bucket after bucket, though - the website says "pouch" but I got a bucket.I kinda hope the next order ships via pouch - since I already have a Herballs bucket. :)
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from no carb trear These smell good and my horse loves them. They are also crab free.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low sugar, great smell, and my horse loves it I have used this with my previous horse, too, but my current one loooves it. I like the fact that it is natural and low in sugar. The bits retains thier shape pretty well in my pocket, but some do crumble.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love them!! I have been giving these treats to my horses for a couple years, and they just love them! Since all of my horses are insulin resistant, it is wonderful to find a treat they beg for and is safe for them to have!
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong smelling, but horse approved! I recently purchased these since finding out that my mare is insulin resistant. She absolutely scarfs these down! They smell a little strong to me because of the ingredients, but it's not offensive...just different. I think they're definitely worth adding to your acceptable treat list if you have a horse who needs sugar free treats.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy treats My mare loves these!!! They smell so good and I like that they don't have any added sugar.
Date published: 2015-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh my These smell so bad!!! Like horrible!!! My horses liked them but it even gave them bad breath!!! Sorry but I can't stand the smell and I'm asthmatic so it's important I can breathe lol so I won't be buying these again.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these! I have searched for a healthy sugar-free treats, and this one is perfect. I bought a small package to try these - even my picky eater likes them after a "cautious" first try. I went back and ordered the big buckets because they are a better value for my money. Now even the Cushings horse and the horse that can't have molasses get to have goodies. I love that these don't get soggy or crumble into bits in my pocket and that they have no sugars added. I use for training treats on the ground as well as for "love-you" treats. Easy size, and you get to like the smell of them. I used to keep bags of carrots in the fridge but this is easier to grab and go.I don't use when a horse has a bit in as the saliva then turns everything green.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty & safe for IR/PPID horses Herballs horse treats are very "herbie" smelling but all of our horses liked them after some funny faces while getting used to the taste. It's nice to be able to give treats to our sugar sensitive horses so they don't get upset when the others get treats.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love them!! Great small size. Easy for my old guy to chew. I feel good feeding a treat that's good for them without all the added sugar that they don't need
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses LOVE these!! My mini, pony and TB all love these!! They smell like Italian herbs and seasoning, and I thought they'd hate them, because they aren't carrot or sugar based. So happy! I'm on automatic refill for the 4 pounder! Thanks Smartpak:)
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just tried these treats for the first time. Every horse at the farm loved them.
Date published: 2015-05-23
  • 2016-10-26T12:46CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_5382, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders