Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Healing Tree WOW! Whitener

Item #10281
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to “break the bond” between hair and the protein of dirt, grime, urine, feces, dust, etc. that discolors hair, manes, tails, and equine feathers.

Its natural brightening and cleaning is due to proteolytic action and optical brighteners. WOW!® Whitener may be rinsed out or left in for sustained action.

Wow! Whitener Whitens & Brightens!

Favorite Features

• Not a Bleach
• Not a Dye
• Naturally Safe
• Clean & Fresh Smelling
• Easy to Use
• No Purple Mess!
• Sustained Enzyme Action
• White On!

Sizing It Up

32 oz. Spray Bottle.

Customers Also Shopped For
Give your horse a bath with this earth-friendly ...
Give your horse a bath with this earth-friendly shampoo for a greenand squeaky clean. Coconut-derived cleansers are tough on dirt yetgentle on skin, and moisturize, soothe, nourish, and add gloss. SilkPowder derived from pure Silk Worm Cocoon, together with VegetableGlycerin, ...
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does ...
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch ...
Destress and detangle your horse’s tresses with this ...
Destress and detangle your horse’s tresses with this intensive restructuring treatment. Coconut Oil nourishes each strand and penetrates deep into the hair shaft to nourish, add shine, soften and prevent hair breakage. Stubborn tangles and knots don’t stand a chance. ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria ...
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria and fungus! Fungasol Shampoo is designed for animals with skin conditions. It has been shown effective to help treat rain rot, ringworm, dry flaky skin, wound bacteria, girth itch, and dew poisoning! ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse with the same healthy products you use on yourself!Warhorse Equine Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Healing Tree WOW! Whitener is rated 4.388888888888889 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep Mane and Tail Clean Love Dr. Witherspoon's products. WOW doesn't give the mane and tail a super white look, but brightens and enhances the lighter mane and tail. I also noticed that after rinsing off the next day, mane and tail still sparkly and clean looking. I rinse off after every ride and see this effect after a few days, not just the day that I sprayed it on. I found if hair is very yellow and needs a super boost, I add vinegar to my Private Reserve Shampoo in a bucket and soak the tail. Be careful not to get vinegar mix in horse's eyes. but this works great on the mane too and pour the left over mix on mane, then rinse off very well. I have had great results with Tea Clenz for skin issues too, TZon (this worked well on lesions on my horse, but I was REALLY impressed that it took away my rosacea problem on my face that became a year round problem. Worked fast too!), T Hoof, and Private Reserve Shampoo. I use the Private Reserve Shampoo to wash my face and the T Hoof (not sure if sold at Smart Pak, but should be) to moisturize my face, hand, feet. I get a lot of complements on my skin. Moisturizer sinks in, and not greasy. I check ingredients on products and like/approve of the ingredients in Healing Tree Products! Nothing toxic.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This product works!! White horse has a white tail!
Date published: 2011-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Impressed I have tried just about every whitner out there - gels, sprays, shampoos, you name it. This stuff doesn't hold a candle to QuicSilver. The cost of this spray is ridiculous for the lack of results. If anything it made my horse's tail feel dry and brittle. I did not see any difference in their coats or socks, not even on the grays. I would not waste your time or money, stick with what works.
Date published: 2011-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Almost no improvement I purchased this for a friend who has a grey horse (Lucky me, my horse is dark brown). She tried it for a few weeks but saw almost no improvement on grass and manure stains on her horses legs and belly.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whitener This product works as advertised. It does a great job getting rid of green stains and making stained tails white again. I was steptical of all the claims about this product, but it actually does an excellent job of making my Haflinger's tail white again after being on a red dirt pasture. I am very pleased with this product.
Date published: 2011-04-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not really "WOW" This product hasn't really done much for my gray mares tail besides make it feel like straw...
Date published: 2011-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous product we've tried everything...this product really gets the stains out of our pony's white legs!
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works This product helped take the yellow out of my gray horses tail.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great I would say it helped alittle, but not the super whitener you would hope for.
Date published: 2010-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product for your grey horse! We use WOW whitener on our grey pony. It smells great and easily removes spots from his coat.
Date published: 2010-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super spot remover This product has my thumbs up because it is a leave on product that really works and doesn't leave a gummy residue.I use it on a daily basis in the winter to get rid of stains when I can't wash my horse and in the summer to discourage grass stains on my gray horse. It's great.
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's just what we needed Having a mostly white pinto foal who has a love for rolling anywhere and in anything, we have tried many products to bring back the white. Until we found "WOW" she would always have that yellow tinge to her. I love the fact that i can just spray on WOW and not have to give her a bath as being a baby bath time is still an experience that requires 4 people.We already recommended it to anthoer person at our barn and now they use it on their horse.
Date published: 2010-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well named, "WOW!" Well, I just purchased a little paint who had been living in a field for a while. Lets just say his white wasn't. His tail was the worst as it was a lovely shade of pooped on. I ordered the Wow having never used it before and I am very pleased. It really does seem to return even yucky yellow tail hair back to a nice white. The spray bottle is good quality unlike so many that fall apart in two squirts. This stuff is a great alternative to having to chemically strip the offensive staining from a show tail. Works well on legs too although future stains still find their mark. This is a great product for those of us with light colors on our ponies!
Date published: 2010-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes tough stains I saw a noticable difference after just the first treatment. What was supposed to be a silver tail was yellowish-brown. With one application it was nearly completely silver again. I can't wait to see her tail in a month!
Date published: 2009-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Wow! It really works! I thought I'd never be able to get the stains out of my Haflinger's tail. I was wrong - WOW did a wonderful job!
Date published: 2009-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works! I was skeptical but tried it anyway. It really does work.
Date published: 2009-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Removes clay (orange) stains Works like a dream. Tried some on my small dog (i didnt let it stay on, i rinsed after 5 min) worked beautifully where her collar stained her neck.
Date published: 2009-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whitens Feathers Great! I have used this product as a dry cleaner and it helped especially after leaving on but it works really well when you spray their feathers after washing them. The next day they actually sparkle! Great for the Gypsy Vanners!
Date published: 2009-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good job! I have a grey horse and we live in an area of red clay. This is the only product that can take the red/pink tinge out of my gelding's mane and tail. I recommend using it several days in a row and leaving the product on the hair.
Date published: 2009-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff not only does this product make your white horse whiter it also acts like a scotch gaurd. It does not allow stains to soak into the hair . After a ride the dirt rises to the top of the horses coat and you can just towel it away. Does not dry out horses skin.
Date published: 2009-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Wnite Tail! I have a grey Arabian that manages to get his tail and mane yellow looking. This whitener works great! You can leave it in with no problem.
Date published: 2009-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best whitener by far! I have used this on my palomino. Her mane and tail are outside 24/7 and need to be bright white when we show. This product is not harsh, but it WORKS. Spray it on twice a day for a week and your horse's mane and tail will be bright as can be! It also works great on manure stains or other pre-show issues.
Date published: 2007-11-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from okay, but not great I have a grey horse, so naturally I am constantly on the lookout for products that will make my life easier. I tried this stuff because it was cheaper than other products and had a good reputation. It works okay, and does get some of the stain out, but it takes a few tries over a couple of days to work. It did do a nice job on my horse's tail when I sprayed it in and left it in a bag overnight.
Date published: 2007-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grey horse and stains I have a grey horse who had colic surgery in the middle of the winter. His belly and girth were completely blood stained. In the middle of the winter, I couldn't wash him, so I used WOW every night on this very large stain. After about 3 weeks or so, the stain was completely gone. The blood all over his belly, girth and sides was completely removed using only this product. Doesn't need to be washed off, is great for daily touch ups, etc. I use every day on his stains from laying down, and they are gone. This product works overnight. Also, another trick is to spray on a white tail, braid it and put it into a bag over night, and it comes out the next without any yellow.
Date published: 2006-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! I have friends with grey horses... and this spray literally dissolves all the stains! It's really amazing! If you have a grey horse... you NEED this stuff!
Date published: 2006-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW is fab! WOW is an excellent product, and not just for those white areas. I LOVE it for getting the dingy grey deadness out of their coats - very hard to do in the winter, but WOW is amazing. The stains on my grey horse are much improved. The other thing I love about the product is that it smells lightly minty fresh...it isn't over-perfumed like some other similar products.
Date published: 2006-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW IS WONDERFUL! I have a horse who has three white socks that don't stay clean for very long. When I used this product his socks immediately started to become clean. It's amazing! I recommend anyone with a horse with white markings to get this product.
Date published: 2005-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow is Right!! I love this product! I have a horse with four white socks and they are hard to keep clean. I used this product the night before a show and it made my horse’s socks extremely white (and they stayed white for quite a while). I love WOW!! because you can spray it on and not worry about washing it off like some other whitening products out there.
Date published: 2005-04-13
  • 2016-10-21T11:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_281, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders