Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Harwich Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak

Harwich by SmartPak
- Item #17218
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

 

Why We Love This

Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that’s vegetable tanned.  With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area.  Superb craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details and stainless steel hardware.  An excellent value. Available exclusively at SmartPak.

Favorite Features

  • Traditional styling in a ½” rich brown leather 
  • 5/8” cheek pieces with hook stud ends and roller buckle on caveson
  • Complete with 5/8” plain laced reins

Sizing It Up

Cob, Full, O/S

Color: Brown

Customers Also Shopped For
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. UltraSoft and ...
The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is ...
Description:
The Rodrigo Fancy Stitched Wide Noseband Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafter from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Trendy fancy stitched 1.25" wide ...
The Schockemohle Drop Noseband Bridle is beautifully crafted ...
Description:
The Schockemohle Drop Noseband Bridle is beautifully crafted with an anatomically shaped,Softly padded drop noseband. This bridle also features a browband with strass chain and single stone crystals so your horse looks sharp in the show ring! Favorite Features Anatomically ...
The Rodrigo Figure 8 Bridle is created from ...
Description:
The Rodrigo Figure 8 Bridle is created from Rodrigo Pessoa's competition-proven designs and then meticulously crafted from hand-finished American leather. Rodrigo bridlework is created with attention to detail that distinguishes top horseshow equipment. Plain raised with genuine sheepskin disk. 3/4" ...
For the discerning rider. Red Barn Show Jumping ...
Description:
For the discerning rider. Red Barn Show Jumping bridles are designed as a top quality bridle at a competitive price. Handcrafted from the finest English leather you will find all the value added features of more expensive bridles. The Matrix ...
A quality, leather, non-padded hunter style bridle made ...
Description:
A quality, leather, non-padded hunter style bridle made from genuine full grain European cow hide. The Arc de Triomphe Tribute Bridle is a bridle with exquisite styling and detailing that will look gorgeous on your horse. Favorite Features Fancy stitch ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Harwich Plain Raised Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.606060606060606 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle! This bridle not only looks good on my mare, its leather quality is great as well. By far the best bridle I have bought. I got it for schooling, but I plan to use it during show season as well now!
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Bridle Gorgeous Bridle Excellent Quality Very supple and high quality craftsmanship
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice bridle I got this bridle free with starting my horse on smartpaks and it's great! The leather is super nice and wasn't even too stiff when i first got it. It looks really nice on my horse and it's clearly high quality
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very supple leather Nice supple leather, love the color and fit! great quality for an affordable price
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, but not true to size I bought this to replaced my cob-sized Edgewood schooling bridle that was slightly too small on my 14.2 QH. I purchased the horse size and it fit more like a large horse/oversize. The leather was great quality for the price, and the padded crown was a great feature. However, even when this bridle was on the top holes and almost fit my horse, the noseband just seemed to not get tight enough. This bridle is also very thin, and looked much too thin on my large headed horse. It would look great on a more dainty and refined face.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous bridle I was pleasantly surprised by the detail and comfort put into this bridle!! Definitely something I can use in the show ring!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle! I love everything about this bridle, the clean simple look, the color, and the leather quality, and it has the padded crown! It looks gorgeous on my petite headed TB! I bought it for schooling, but I think it's nice enough for the show ring! Especially on a petite horse. I will either be buying the same one for showing or the fancy stitched harwich! I can't attest to the durability, but it seems like it will hold up for a long time with proper care! :)
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Schooling Bridle I bought this to use as an everyday schooling bridle and it is good for that purpose. The fit is good and the leather is good quality for this price point. Be aware that the "brown" color is just that, a dull ugly brown. I also think that the nose band is very thin. My guy does not have a big head, but it looks very skimpy on him. Overall, not beautiful, but a good serviceable bridle that has held up well for over a year now.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for... ... and this is a cheap bridle. This might be good for a pony. The cob size is a little smaller (shorter cheeks and smaller nose band) than other cob in other brands. This would work for an Arabian, but probably need to size up for a T-bred with a smaller head. I'd say the most irritating thing about the bridle is that the caveson buckle seems to catch hair and pinch, no matter how loose or tight it is, which makes this unsuitable for even schooling.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed I bought this as my schooling bridle and I must say the quality is very good for the price. I really like the padded crown. It does run large and the color is darker than the picture . I have oiled it a few times and it's breaking in very well. It seems like it will last a long time.
Date published: 2012-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle Fine quality leather and workmanship, really nice bridle.
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Lovely as Rumored; Runs Large NOTE: the color is darker than pictured. Oiled, it becomes a dark havana, which is what I wanted. If you are expecting a chestnut color, you will be disappointed. But it's every bit as supple and nice as everyone has said; the bit keepers were even supple.My thoroughbred was on the last hole for nearly everything on this bridle, though, so I had to return it for a cob size. Smartpak is so easy to work with in that regard, and the return shipping was free.Smartpak gave me the measurements to compare, min. to max.:Bit to bit: Cob 33.5" to 41.5", Full 37" to 46.5"Noseband: Cob 21-27", Full 22 - 28"Throatlatch: Cob 26-30", Full 26-31"Browband: Cob 15.5", Full 16.5"
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I just purchased this bridle for my OTTB. The quality is very good and the fit (Cob) was perfect for my thoroughbred. The price was also exceptional for the quality of the product.
Date published: 2012-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Harpsichord raised bridle Great bridle for the price. Brow band and nose and are on the thin side. Leather was soft. I oiled it once and it looks great. Only had it three weeks so I can't comment on its durability but I would definitely reccommend it. Great value!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why buy any other bridle?? Extremely impressed with the quality at a bargin price!
Date published: 2012-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So impressed Absolutely beautiful bridle. I started using it 2 weeks ago and I really thinks that it's more comfortable with the padded crown. It's so cushy! The leather is very soft right out of the box. Extremely nice quality, especially for the price.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Bridle Just a lovely bridle for the price. The detail work on the brow band is attractive, the leather is nice quality and straight out of the package, it was easy to handle and not too stiff. Can't go wrong for this price if you're looking for a good looking, quality bridle.
Date published: 2011-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS This martingale is so amazing for the price!!! I love love love it! The brown is a very nice brown and matched my possoa saddle perfectly. Whenever im at the barn, i always get complements on how nice of a bridle i have. I just got my first horse, witch is a pure breed arab, and i ordered the cob for him, witch fit him very nicely. ANd it looks very nice on him. (Hes a bay) I would definitely buy again if i get a 2nd horse later on :D
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good value for the price this is a great bridle. I will use it for a schooling bridle.I was a little concerned when I first got it, because it is not as bulky looking as my other bridles. But it looks great on my new horse who has finer features.Have only used it a week or so.
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this bridle and ordered a second for our other horse !!
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful value This is a great bridle at a fantastic price! I'd been shopping around for a schooling bridle for my young horse and didn't want to spend a fortune... I looked everywhere and was quite disappointed with the quality of bridles under $200 (and, frankly, not very happy with many of them over that price point). I gambled on this bridle based on its reviews and am SO happy with it. The leather is supple, the crown well padded, and it oils up like a dream! My trainer thought it was "very fancy" and well made -- he was shocked when I told him how little it cost!
Date published: 2010-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed! I purchased this bridle as my horse was in need of a replacement for his scooling bridle. When I received it, I couldn't believe how nice the leather is and it fits my horse like it was made for him! The headstall design is different than any bridle I have used in the past, but it seems to work really well for my horse.
Date published: 2010-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I needed a schooling bridle and a friend recommended the Harwich bridle by SmartPak. I was impressed with the quality, soft and supple right out of the box. The bridle is darker than pictured and oiled beautifully. The local tack stores didn't have anything close to this quality in the $100 price range. You can easily go from schooling into the show ring with this bridle. Nice padding on the noseband and crown piece. Well worth every penny. Great Product!!
Date published: 2010-02-16
  • 2016-09-26T12:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_7218, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders