Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak

Harwich by SmartPak
- Item #17215
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Harwich Bridles are crafted in durable imported leather that’s vegetable tanned.  With an innovative padded crown design that allows the caveson strap to pass over the crown to alleviate pressure on the sensitive poll area.  Superb craftsmanship is reflected in the fine details and stainless steel hardware.  An excellent value. Available exclusively at SmartPak.

Favorite Features

  • Crafted in rich Hazelnut leather with dark brown padding on the crown, noseband and browband
  • Fancy stitch ¾” completely padded noseband and ½” padded brow band
  • 5/8” cheeks with hook stud ends and stainless steel hardware with roller buckle on caveson
  • Complete with 5/8” raised fancy stitched laced reins

Imported

Sizing It Up

Size: Cob, Full, O/S

Color: Brown  w/ Dark Brown Padding

Customers Also Shopped For
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, stylish hunter bridle suitable ...
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among ...
Description:
Antarès Sellier has successfully risen to be among the best saddle makers in France. Antares Sellier France specializes in custom made saddles and fine equipment for horses, backed by decades of experience and improvements. Impeccably crafted, innovative bridle. UltraSoft and ...
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds ...
Description:
Wellfleet Monocrown Swarovski Crystal Browband Snaffle Bridle adds just that extra bit of sparkle to your ride! Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. Designed to alleviate pressure on ...
The ADT Imperial Figure 8 Noseband is a ...
Description:
The ADT Imperial Figure 8 Noseband is a raised and padded cavesson with fancy stitching on the center circle to match the Imperial & Tribute bridles. Favorite Features The cross section is backed withSoft foam padding and covered with leather, ...
The number #1 choice on the A Circuit! ...
Description:
The number #1 choice on the A Circuit! Edgewood Original leather goods are made with the finest vegetable-tanned leather in the U.S. The fancy stitch, high-profile square raise, deep rich chestnut color and clean, careful workmanship combine for a striking ...
Elegance, quality and comfort combine in the Passier ...
Description:
Elegance, quality and comfort combine in the Passier Libra Double Bridle. For over 145 years, Passier has created the highest quality leather goods with attention to the latest innovations in regards to your horse's comfort. This attractive double bridle features ...
Show off some bling in the ring with ...
Description:
Show off some bling in the ring with Schockemoehle's best-selling dressage bridle, the Sports Paris Snaffle Bridle! Favorite Features Made of the finest leather for elegant quality that lasts Wide pull back caveson Curved browband with square crystals for an ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle by SmartPak is rated 4.75 out of 5 by 252.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOOOVE this bridle! This bridle came out of the box soft and supple. It's gorgeous and I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. It looks so fancy & the price was great!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality bridle Love this bridle for the price. The leather is nice soft, higher-quality leather. Love the fancy stitching and the braided reins which are included.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made for the money. Excellent value. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Bridle! I got this bridle last December for my cobb sized guy. I love the flash option as I have needed one and also had times when I haven't needed one! The bridle was very attractive and moderately supple just out of the box. There has been a little discoloration on the noseband (probably rubbed from cheek pieces) but barely noticeable. The reins were a little thick for my liking, but overall great bridle for the price.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful bridle! I bought this for my daughter's QH/ Welsh pony (Cobb size). It's fits nicely and is very attractive. We have already had several compliments. The leather is reasonably soft and supple but will still require some breaking in. We have been using it every day but our trainer just told us today we should save it for our show bridle. I will probably buy another bridle for every day use from the same manufacturer.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded my expectations! I bought this bridle for my daughter's thoroughbred, who has issues with his poll. We've only used it for a few weeks, but he seems much happier now. It is a high quality bridle. Looks and feels like it's much more expensive.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great leather bridle Wish I had bought this months ago ! Great quality and leatherLove it
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft leather straight out of the box! I have this bridle for both my thoroughbred (cob size) and my warmblood (oversize) and both bridles came out of the box soft and supple. No oiling needed! I really love the padded crown piece and the way that the noseband runs along the outside of the crown to reduce rubs. The stitching is beautiful and even the reins have the stitching detail - a lovely fancy touch. I couldn't be happier with the quality of these bridles for the price!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very soft leather This bridle came out of the box feeling already broken in. It was easy to put together even with the crownpiece being a bit different. It fits my OTTB beautifully.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bridle, affordable price! Awesome bridle-- looks great, feels great, wears well, lasts long. This is my second (new horse needed new size) and the last one is 6 years old and going strong! The keepers on the noseband don't move, so you have to keep an elastic band as a third keeper, but it's a great bridle!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded expectations! I bought this to use as a schooling bridle, but was incredibly impressed with the quality. Time will tell as to the durability, but I see no reason why it could not be used as a show bridle. Leather is so soft, beautiful color, and I imagine the padding is very comfy for my guy!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing bridle! I bought this a month ago as my new show bridle & am so happy that I did! This bridle finally fits just right & looks great on my mare. Right out of the box it is very supple & oiling darkens it right up no problem. As mentioned in other comments, the throat latch is a little long, but it definitely still fits - just on one of the top holes. I love it & I can't wait for show season!
Date published: 2015-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of the box and into the ring Great job, Smartpak. Beautiful, soft leather. Very easy to assemble and ready for the hunter ring. Looks great with my CWD saddle. The Horse size fit my 16.2 TB with the O/S martingale. Lots of compliments from grooms and trainers. Looks and feels expensive.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this bridle! Soft leather and great quality. I am very pleased and for a good price too. I bought this bridle because my friend had it and highly recommended it as well.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harwich Padded Fancy Stitch Bridle I just received the bridge two weeks ago. It is very nice though the brow band is a bit large for my horse. It is a rich brown that looks great on my horse Irish.
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bridle for the price! After many years doing dressage and out of the hunter/jumper world I recently decided to start back in on a recreational level so I needed a good quality bridle that wasn't extremely expensive. I saw one of these bridles in a silent auction and was impressed with the softness of the leather and the overall quality. I lost the bid at the auction, so when I got home I immediately got on the computer and ordered one. I've only had it about a month, but it's already supple after an initial oiling and a few uses! Color is nice and rich looking. Definitely nice enough for the show ring! My equine friends were very impressed with the quality for such a great price. Fits my horse (16 hand bay THxQH) well and looks great on him! Very happy with my purchase and looking forward to using it for many years to come.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Very supple and soft out of the package! Super pretty and a really nice color. I was afraid it would be to dark because I have a light/chestnut chocolate saddle... it's perfect! My only complaint was that putting it together was a bit more tricky with the special crown piece. Besides that it was awesome!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite. I wasn't very pleased with this bridle. It was a little too stiff for my liking. Also what made me give the lower review is after oiling and cleaning the noseband it still rubbed my horse so bad it cut her. Im sure this is a good bridle, just not my favorite.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very Nice Bridle Very nice bridle. the reins are a bit stiff but with time I believe they will soften up.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and price! This bridle is perfect for schooling and the show ring. I use it every day and it holds up great! The leather is beautiful and I love the no pressure points and so does my horse! This bridle looks very fancy, but has a very little price tag. I will be purchasing more for my other horses in the future.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful bridle, affordable price I purchased this bridle a month ago. I have never been so happy with a purchase. The leather is so supple and quality exceeded my expectations in this price range. The raised braided reins are the perfect weight in my hands. It looks amazing on my horse and I receive complements daily! Smartpak definitely pointed out a great choice for me!
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy!! I have a very difficult to fit warmblood, and every bridle we have purchased over the last 3.5 years have not fitted the way they should. Or they didn't match my other tack. I ordered this bridle on a whim because it received great reviews, had everything I was looking for to make my gelding more comfortable (poll relief, padding at crown and noseband), and it looked like it would match my Bates saddle. So far it's exceeded my expectations. I rode with it for the first time ever this Saturday in the showring, and the leather wasn't stiff at all, matched all my tack perfectly, fitted my difficult to fit horse like it was made for him, and I received a few compliments from other riders. My only complaint is that the bridle is bleeding red dye all over my horses face (he's white), but I am hoping this will go away as I break in the bridle more.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Update to previous review After I actually tried it on my horse I realized that it is actually too small for my 15.1h TB - returned it for horse size.
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Avery nice bridle Nicely made, refined style and good leather. Bought it for my small TB and it fits nicely.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! The leather is very supple right out of the bag and the color looks great on my chestnut horse. However, noseband was fairly difficult to adjust but once you get it right its perfect.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice, but unfortunate I bought this bridle about 2 months ago as a schooling bridle and while it started out a chocolate brown I oiled it twice and have cleaned it regularly with a bridle cleaner. I enjoy the padding and the nice length of the brow band and I loved the wide nose band, however! There's a catch, this bridle I will be returning as the stitching is coming apart all along the brow band and nose band, and the leather is actually crumbling in several spots. For this bridle, it is NOT what I expected.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Bridle I have been trying to fit my 16.2, 1300 lb. Quarter Horse with a bridle for four years. He needs a long browband and throatlatch, but not long cheek pieces. On the recommendation of a Smartpakmassociate, who knew the measurements of the Harwich bridle, I bought one. It works perfectly! I was surprised and more than a little pleased. Quality is good and fit is perfect. My horse finally has a bridle that is not made from pieces of other bridles so that it fits. My thanks to Smartpak!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nothing beats this bridle for the price! Absolutely love this bridle, everything about it is great, very supple and a nice dark color out of the box. Fits the horse I'm leasing fantastic. Ordered the full size. I've gotten many complements on it after only owning it for a few weeks from peers and my trainer! The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because of how much color it bleeds while cleaning which is annoying but hasn't affected the quality or look of the product.Definitely a huge step up from the Plymouth which is also very nice. The Harwich bridle is definitely show quality. Liked it so much that I ordered the matching martingale!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful bridle Order this bridle and liked it so much ordered it again in the longer reins for pleasure classes. With just one oiling it softens up a lot. The crown piece was hard to get used to at first, but I think its unique.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bridle I really love this bridle. It needs a little oiling and softening right out of the box but it is very usable. I haven't had a chance to oil it because I bought this to replace a bridle that broke and have been using it every day. I love the look of it and it fits my Quarter Horse's large head and jaw. I can't speak about it's durability yet, but since it's SmartPak I forsee no problems. Really love this bridle.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • 2016-08-30T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_7215, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders