Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Harvest Hearts

Ginger Ridge
- Item #13791
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Order This Product



Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

All the natural goodness of wholesome baked grains with the wonderful aroma of homemade muffins fresh from the morning oven! Harvest Hearts fit comfortably in pouch or pocket, and are a big hit with horses and young riders. Harvest Hearts contains no herbal ingredients, making this treat an excellent choice for the performance horse who competes regularly.

Favorite Features
?

  • No herbal ingredients
  • Baked Grains
  • Great smelling

Sizing It Up

1 3/4lb Bag

Made in the Netherlands

Customers Also Shopped For
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These ...
Description:
Omega Horse Nibblers are tasty and functional! These treats provide omega 3 fatty acids from stabilized flaxseed to support overall health and wellness. In addition to being perfect for clicker training or as an anytime treat, they're a convenient supplement ...
Standlee Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are designed to provide ...
Description:
Standlee Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are designed to provide a nutritious reward for horses and other animals. Standlee Premium Western Forage Apple/Berry Cookie Cubes are treats made with cranberries infused with apple juice and Timothy Grass and Alfalfa forages. Become the ...
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, ...
Description:
Giddyap Girls Premium Horse Treat contain apples, carrots, beet pulp, oat bran, live probiotics, superfoods, vitamins, trace minerals, and other natural ingredients., making them naturally healthy and extremely palatable, Horses love them! The newly added live probiotics give balance to ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Description:
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
The blending of natural anise seed and orange ...
Description:
The blending of natural anise seed and orange oils combines two wonderful flavors to create a delicious treat for your favorite equine! Super Stars are oven baked as bite sized, star shaped pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and they ...
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with ...
Description:
Withers & Withers Horse Treats are made with only the finest quality food grade Organic and Fair Trade ingredients. Herbal ingredients have been carefully chosenwith the advice of veterinarians and equine herbalists for their healing properties and sure-to-please flavors. Peppermint ...
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints ...
Description:
Naturally flavored with fresh peppermint oil, Meadow Mints are cool, crunchy and delicious. Like our favorite old fashioned dinner mints, these treats are traditionally shaped and baked into perfectly bite sized Meadow Mints pieces. There's no crumbling, no mess, and ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Harvest Hearts is rated 4.725 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! My horse and pony love these!!! They're easy to grab and go!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good treat These are a nice convenient size and they hold up well. My horse likes them.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty All of my horses like these treats. I taste everything I give them and I can see why my horses enjoy the treats!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Harvest Hearts This product smells wonderful, is very naturally healthy & is thoroughly enjoyed by Mr. Skip Bandit. My only concern is the size. It has always been my understanding the horse treats should measure about 2 inches; these are much smaller, but so far, we have had no problem accepting them.Thanks,Lil
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Unexpected! My horse has very strong tastes in horse cookies (he even hates peppermint, what kind of horse hates peppermints?) but he LOVES these. I was a little skeptical at first since they are wheat-flavored, but it only took one to get him hooked. Also, the heart shapes are cute and great for Valentine's Day. :)
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat!! I love these treats because they are all-natural. My picky show horse who wouldn't eat any sort of treat except carrots and apples, loves these treats!
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TREAT TO FEED My horse isn't crazy about these treats but she eats them. She is usually a pig when it comes to food and treats but these don't seem to be her favorite. I personally like them in the smartpak as they are easy to store and they aren't messy. They don't crumble easy if you want to put them in your pocket but you can break them in pieces if you want. Going to try the carrot ones next and see if she likes them better.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty treats for the horse Tasty treats for the horse and my black lab loves them also and they do not give him gas like the grocery store cookies.
Date published: 2011-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More treats, please!! I love giving my horses a variety in their treats. So a few months back, I was going over my automatic shipment in supplements and I saw these as a recommendation. I thought, Why not? My horses thanked me and they thank Smartpak!
Date published: 2011-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES these! But then, he's not picky when it comes to horse cookies or treats. :) I bought these because they come in a nice big bag that is also resealable.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adorable! These are so cute!! The best part is, they don't create a ton of crumbs in your pocket. They smell so good, I've been tempted to take a little nibble just to see what they taste like ;-) The horses seem to love them. My one complaint is that they are a little larger than the Meadow Mints (seem to be fewer #s per bag) and a few of the horses seem to make funny faces with these than with the Meadow Mints. But the adorableness-factor of pulling a little heart out of my pocket puts them pretty much even!
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value My horse doesn't like these as much as the more expensive cookies but he's happy to eat them!
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Brand I love all of the treats this brand makes, they all smell so good. Especially the meadow mints and Vanilla Flax ones. There are a lot of treats in the bag and it last for quite a while. My horse loves anything and I like that they are all natural
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horse hates them My horse hates and absolutely refuses to eat these. He eats other bagged treats, so I'm not sure what is so unappealing about these. Total waste.
Date published: 2011-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They smell like fresh muffins They smell good and my horse can't get enough of these treats he could eat a whole bag if he wanted to.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! My horse says "want my muffins", and that is what they smell like.
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Valentines Gift I bought these treats for my horse and also to put in little baggies for the other boarders as a special Valentines gift. All the boarders thanked me and of course their horses gobbled up the treats. My horse loves these treats. He likes to stick his head in the tack room within my trailer to search for these yummies. I love how it is all natural and it does smell like fresh bread.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Pocket Treats These treats are just perfect to keep in your pockets - not bulky, not crumbly - and my gang loves them!The package is just the right size, but having several horses I wish I could purchase them in a larger container, too.
Date published: 2011-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Haven't Met A Horse Who Doesn't Love These I have purchased these treats both in my horse's smart pak as a special treat as well as in the bag. I not only give them to my horse but to the school horses in the barn. And I haven't found a horse yet who does not love these. The only problem is that if you put them in a pocket to treat after a ride they break and this does not change if the pocket is in a jacket of pant.
Date published: 2010-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome cookie! This stuff is worth the money! The bag has tons of cookies for a not too expensive price and my horse loves them!
Date published: 2010-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best treats ever! These treats are the greatest, but be careful, they create cookie monsters!! My girls are crazy for them (and Meadow Mints)! These treats hold up extremely well. They won't crumble in your pockets, and if they happen to hang around long enough, they don't even seem to be affected by our summer heat and humidity.
Date published: 2009-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great treat My horse loves these treats and they keep nice in my tack trunk as the bags reseals. Great for when you forget to bring a carrot or want to reward a behavior you are trying to reinforce. Fits easily into pocket and not messy at all.
Date published: 2009-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps Cookie Monsters (and Their Owners) Happy These make my cookie monster mare happy because she loves the taste. They make me happy because they are a great value, their firm texture won't crumble in my pocket, and they don't contain anything to compete or interfere with my mare's balanced vitamin/mineral supplementation. These will be a staple in my tack room.
Date published: 2009-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right My horses like all the flavors, but what I especially like is the convenient pocket size and the fact that they don't get melty or sticky (like peppermints). You get a lot for the great price, too. I've re-ordered these many times. :)
Date published: 2009-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Treat! My horse (and all the other horses at the barn) love Harvest Hearts. I recommend these and all of the other Ginger Ridge treats.
Date published: 2009-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad! My horse is picky when it comes to treats, but she seems to like these cookies a lot. There are treats she likes better but I got these because of the nutritional value and the size of the bag. It should last us quite a while!
Date published: 2009-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My horse loves the Harvest Hearts treats, though he's not too picky. Good size bag for the price and they are the perfect size. Love the healthy ingredients.
Date published: 2009-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these My horse LOVED these...great price and my dogs even loved them!
Date published: 2009-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! My horse, who is quite the picky eater, paws for Harvest Hearts!! He even licks his lips after he has finished to savor the taste. I love that they are natural and healthy, you can really tell when you hold them in your hands and smell how fresh they are. Great treat for my picky guy who will do anything for these!
Date published: 2007-03-27
  • 2016-08-30T11:39CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_3791, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders