Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring

Item #20167
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Hang a bucket anywhere. Whether you're traveling on the road or in need of a bucket hook in the barn, the Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is perfect for all your feed and water bucket needs. Great for simple bucket hanging anytime, anywhere.

Please note: metal finish and hook size may vary slightly.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair ...
Description:
Present your stable with custom Stall Drapes. Pair of curtain panels for stall doors, each 2' wide x 8' high. Option of just tiebacks or tiebacks and zippers. Cordura is durable, slightly textured fabric often used for horse blankets. It ...
Convenient, multi-purpose bench water caddy stores not only ...
Description:
Convenient, multi-purpose bench water caddy stores not only water but your supplies too! Recessed handles for carrying and compartment storage area with lid strong enough to stand on. Molded-in spray bottle or beverage holders on top. 3 year warranty Natural ...
The Reflective Tail Band has high visibility for ...
Description:
The Reflective Tail Band has high visibility for horse and riderProtection. Adheres to European safety standard EN-471. 2" wide elastic band with touch tape closure. Attaches to horses tail. It is a 5" long reflective strip that hangs down horses ...
Safe-T-Tie is a revolutionary way to safely tie ...
Description:
Safe-T-Tie is a revolutionary way to safely tie your horse. Portable and reusable, it is a safer alternative to solid tying or using a temporary solution such as baling twine to tie up a horse. Favorite Features Five security settings ...
This convenient 4 gallon Hott Wash water heater ...
Description:
This convenient 4 gallon Hott Wash water heater is perfect for the horse or dog owner on the go. Attach an ordinary garden-hose, a hot water hose, plug the Hott Wash in and you're done! titanium tank andHeavy duty commercial ...
? Designed to provide extraProtection to knees, hocks, ...
Description:
? Designed to provide extraProtection to knees, hocks, fetlocks, and heels, the Roma Deluxe Shipping Boots are great to use Favorite Features Constructed of durable 1000 Denier nylon outer shell Soft fleece lining Sizing It Up Set of 4. One ...
The Hott Wash Select-A-Spray Nozzle & Hot Water ...
Description:
The Hott Wash Select-A-Spray Nozzle & Hot Water Hose increases the Hott Wash Heater's flexibility with its five position dial and five spray patterns. The Spray Nozzle features a convenient hold-open clip for continuous spraying. Rust-resistant. Lifetime leak-proof seal. Favorite ...
out of 5
86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Hanging Bucket Hook with Ring is rated 4.456140350877193 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great temporary bucket hook Moved to new barn and needed a bucket hook. Took advantage of 6-pack price and used in neighboring stalls. My new barn owner enjoyed the ease of moving buckets for either grain or water, so I splurged and bought another dozen for other stalls!
Date published: 2015-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made hook. A wonderfully sturdy hook for hanging your buckets.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life safer while at horse shows! Tying up a water bucket with twine, bucket strap, etc. is a pain. This works awesome while at horse shows. The bucket is easily removable even if full of water.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Safe around accident prone equines I love these bucket hangars. Sure, two of my kids can eventually get the bucket off the hook, but it takes'em awhile. Being paranoid, I even had my vet check the hooks out for safety and he gave his approval. Just wish the hangars came in a size to fit round fencing.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ridiculously Large Received this and was surprised by how ridiculously large it was. I mean, it was like a bucket hook for a giant horse and a giant bucket or something . Very bizarre!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looked like a good idea I bought 6 of these thinking these would make great gifts for my horse friends and would work perfect when were at the horse shows. WRONG for my horse the ring is barely away from his eye if he were to quickly move his head he would damage his eye. I would NOT recommend these and won't be giving them as gifts, I will throw them away.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for shows So much easier to use than traditional bucket straps - especiallyWith heavy water buckets. The attention to detail is great as the ring keeps our horses' delicate noses from getting dinged on the hook. I gave them as barn gifts this year
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bucket holder Makes life easier, I can't open the other hooks with the pull-back clasp.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very sturdy good quality product - liked it so much I bought 2
Date published: 2014-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Bought this for traveling. Nice so I don't have to put water bucket on the ground of the stall and have my horse tip it over. Handy and nice to have!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great portability! I already have a similar bucket hook that attaches to the wall that I like very well, but was very excited to find one that I can hang anywhere it's needed. A very handy item! Thanks for the availability!
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, but...... Brought a set of eight hanging bucket hooks for Horse Shows. 3 of the eight had space to accept the bucket handle below the ring. Contacted Smart Pak and notified them that there was a Quality Control issue, that the length of the hook was too short to accommodate the bucket handle. Customer Service sent me 5 more hooks to replace the unusable ones without charge..
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good item andle That's a very handy item to have for the buckets to hang on. Like it a lot
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great works well. wide enough to hang over the stall wall. sturdy enough to hold the bucket.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! My mare needs to have buckets of water in her stall since she doesn't like an automatic waterer. I was using hooks to hang the bucket which inevitably spilled the water all over me while getting it hooked. This totally solved that problem. Perfect for for horse shoes.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from also hangs wet blankets I use two of these over the outside stall wall up high. Hang wet blankets butt end up by slipping one back leg strap little D ring over each hook. This spreads the blanket out flat to dry better, and you can slide the hooks closer or farther apart for big or little blankets.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for horse shows! I love these for those tiny horse show stalls that never have good hardware for hanging buckets. i just wish i could quit forgetting them when i leave!
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hang On There! I have bought the multi pack of these hooks twice. They work great. I never liked to permanently install a hook. With these I can move the feeding and watering spot around the stall so one spot doesn't get over used. I can also feed and water in an outdoor area if it is a nice day. The hooks hang well on pipe gates or board fence.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Difficult to use The hook itself is so high within the ring that to get a bucket of water up on it is really difficult.  Unless it was a tiny bucket with not much weight, it is not useful.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needed modification Buckets would not fit though the gap to hang on the hook.  Luckily, I was able to have them fabricated so that they would work.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistently made I purchased 2 of these from a local store a year ago and always wanted more because mine are so versatile- . So when I saw this Smart Pak deal I was in. They arrived yesterday and I am sooooooo frustrated you will see why in attached photos. NOT 1 of the 6 I got are workable except with a deformed bucket- the only reason I gave it a 2 star. Because they are made so solidly it is impossible to stretch the hook down a bit to make it work.
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it This is listed as a bucket holder which isWhat I purchased for because there areSo many places you go to that where youPut a bucket are different shapes and sizes.As a bonus it really can be used for so manyOther things bridles etc.... Price is soAffordable, buy a few!!!!
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! I love this Hanging Bucket Hook!! No one can go wrong with this product!! I will be using mine for water inside my horses stall since it is really sturdy and well made! It also is safer then other stall hooks I seen. I would defiantly recommend this product to a friend!
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy! Works great! Fits my stall and holds heavy buckets well!
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Item, A must have. Really good quality. My only "negative" is they are longer than ones I have bought in the past, so buckets hang lower.
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is very easy to use and handy. Your horse can knock it down though.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versatile hooks Very quick and convenient when needing to hang a bucket in a stall, trailer or on a board fence. My only problem was that some of the hooks were positioned too far up in the ring and would not allow the bucket handle to pass over the hook. The hook assembly is strong enough that I had to clamp it in a bench vise and pry the hook down with a steel bar.
Date published: 2012-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super handy gadget I keep this in my trailer and hang a flashlight off it so that it's readily available; then at shows this is handy to hang buckets or bridles. I wish I had 4 of them!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works This hook combines the best parts of two or three different types of bucket hooks. I like that it does not have to be permanently attached to a wall and when you hang it and hook the bucket on, neither the bucket or the hook gets knocked off constantly.
Date published: 2012-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Easy removal of bucket to clean but protects the horses face from being poked with hook.
Date published: 2012-10-17
  • 2016-08-26T11:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10167, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders