Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
Description:
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
The Phoenix West Trunk Stand is designed to ...
Description:
The Phoenix West Trunk Stand is designed to keep your trunk clean and off the ground. Made from steel tubing for durability and powder coated with a high gloss black finish for years of trouble-free use! Sizing It Up The ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Description:
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease. The "Step 1" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil. Favorite Features Contains a blend of ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition,Protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle which offers ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Description:
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm ...
Description:
The easiest hole punch you'll ever use! Herm Sprenger Revolving Hole Punch is a premium, high quality leather punch. Favorite Features Simple and easy to use, with rubber hand grips and an efficient lever action that requires 70% less pressure. ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Halter Nameplate is rated 4.718367346938775 out of 5 by 245.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice name plate I bought this a couple weeks ago; very nicely made.
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Plate Love this halter plate, quality brass and good engraving. Came with chicago screws which made installation easy
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So pretty! Bought this a few weeks ago for my TB. Fits nicely on the halter and easy to install (after managing to punch through thick halter leather :) ). Only two very minor things - the product recommends loc-tite for the screws on installation .... this isn't something I keep handy :) so, would be nice if a tiny vial of it was included. Again very minor thing, name plate has stayed on fine so far w/o it.Only other thing I didn't like is I couldnt type my horse's name in the fonts offered to decide. Tried to do it in a word document, but it didn't correspond well - not all fonts available. I eventually decided on the old english as I thought the others might be too girly for my boy! Would be neat if they could design a feature on the website to allow you to experiment with the fonts first. But again, pretty minor.Looks great on the halter and all the others horses are jealous! Please ignore Nearl's stink eye.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value Good quality and color; engraving was a little different than I expected, but pleased with the product overall.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! This nameplate came out exactly as promised. I can't speak to durability yet, but so far so good! Great value for the price.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks wonderful and easy to put on! I bought two of these nameplates for my show halters and am very happy with how they came out. The script lettering is fancy but easy to read and putting them on the halters was easy enough with a hole punch.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Really High-Class! I love the look and feel of the halter I bought, but thenameplate really made it look expensive and "custom."
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nameplate for the price I bought this name plate a little over a month ago. My horse wears his halter in the pasture a lot of the time, and loves taking naps/rolling on a daily basis, so it is taking a lot of abuse. It still looks great, even with all of that!
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! Bought this item a month ago and it is truly beautiful!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Big! I thought the plate was beautiful but it was way to large for my Martingale and it is an oversized one.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! This is a well-designed nameplate that is sturdy and beautifully engraved. I especially liked that SmartPak will even engrave special characters on their plates. If it's on a keyboard, they will do it! The plate comes with 2 different sizes of screws, so it will fit no matter how thick your halter or bridle is.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Halter Nameplate Hard to find good quality nameplates...we LOVE these. Added these onto leather halters for awards and they were a hit!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality thickness & cut, 2 options for screws I finally got around to ordering these for our travel/show halters and love them. They are thick enough to be durable but give a little for a good fit against the halter and SmartPak sent two sets of screws which I didn't think to ask about so the long set worked with my triple layered leather. Punching that thickness wasn't easy, but once done I burned the threads on either side of my hole and popped the screw backs in with ease- a little Blue lock tight and we're in business. Can't give 5 stars only because I don't know how they'll hold up/ weather- will have to report back in a year on durability
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flashy! I have ordered these nameplates from Smartpak multiple time... There are great! I love the fonts, durability, style, and the way that they make ur horse look like a million bucks 
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Nameplate Nameplate came exactly as I ordered it. I liked that there were two different sets of brads for it as I wouldn't be able to tell what I needed.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always get it here! SmartPak's halter plates are high quality with excellent engraving and perfect customer service. Whenever we get a new horse (we rescue) I order the new name plate from here. Only once did I get a wrong order - the name was misspelled - and one phone call was all it took to straighten things out. The replacement plate was shipped immediately and I had it in 2 days. Wonderful service and highly recommeded.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I searched several places for a nickel plated nameplate. I was so happy to find them with Smartpak and was even more thrilled at how quickly my order was processed and shipped. If I ordered a plate at my local tack store I would be lucky to see it within a few months. My Smartpak plate was customized to perfection and shipped within a couple of days. Love it! I will be coming here for all of my nameplates in the future
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Nice looking nameplate for lead lines. I wouldn't recommend this particular size for Cob sized halters as it barely fits along the cheek piece. Overall nice quality and SmartPak delivered the engraved product quickly.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks very sharp. The plate looks really nice on Fire's halter and was very easy to put on. It came with 2 lengths of Chicago screws in case your halter was thicker or thinner.
Date published: 2013-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them best name plates ever I love the halter plates that I ordered form SmartPack. Both of my horses now have there names on there and the barn name. now I don't have to worry about my halters getting lost at the ranch since I only use leather on my horses (they are Spoiled)
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! It's hard to find well done halter plates in nickel...These rock!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality for the price Halter Nameplate came promptly even with the extra time required for engraving. Looks like nice quality brass. Came with 2 different sized chicago screws for different thicknesses of halters.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grat Nameplate! Affordable and easy to put on! Super beautiful also!
Date published: 2013-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Lovely, heavy duty, easy to attach, perfect engraving--matched the plate on the other side of my halter perfectly.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks SHARP! Exactly what I wanted, looks SO good on my halter!!!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice nameplate! Bought one for each of my horses! Came exactly as ordered. Two different sets of screws made fastening to the leather halters easy. Was a little nerve wracking drilling into my nice leather halters, but so happy I did! Both look fabulous! :)
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous I got this nameplate to match another plate with our area award on it and it is beautiful.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great I bought this name plate to replace an old one when I bought a new horse. It came with multiple screws to adapt to the size of your halter. It looks great!
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the engraving was nicely done, however i think i picked the wrong lettering for a short name. the edwardian script font was not as "bold" looking as i hoped
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted I've been replacing halters and ordering new nameplates over the last few months. I like Smartpak as they give you several options on the font and they do a good job engraving. I have had terrible experiences with engraving in the past- so it's very much appreciated when the nameplates arrive exactly as ordered!!
Date published: 2013-02-22
  • 2016-09-26T12:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders