Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Halter Nameplate

Item #11602
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Keep track of your tack!

We've selected a variety of plates to keep all of your tack organized. Included with all of our plates is the appropriate mounting hardware. Our Halter Nameplate comes with 1/4" Chicago screws.

Classic plate in satin brass or nickel silver. 

Measures 4.25" x .75".

If you would like this attached to one of our leather halters, please order on the halter page by clicking Begin Your Customization.

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
Description:
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and ...
Description:
Versatile cardholder features a removable plastic envelope and card. Ideal for noting feeding instructions, identification, and other daily care information. Black. 4" x 6". Imported.
The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically ...
Description:
The Phoenix West Starter Tack Trunk is economically priced and is built to last! Perfect for the first time rider to the seasoned professional, this beautiful, classically styled trunk provides convenient storage for riding supplies. Favorite Features Sleek Ebony finish ...
Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Cleaner Spray effectively cleans leather, removing dirt, grease and sweat with ease. The "Step 1" in tack care leaves a perfect surface for the immediate application of a conditioning soap or oil. Favorite Features Contains a blend of ...
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery ...
Description:
Belvoir Tack Conditioner SpraySoftens, preserves and shines saddlery leather. Contains a pure, clear quality soap formulated from vegetable oils including coconut oil and glycerine. Formulated for regular use to condition,Protect and supple leather. Favorite Features Specially designed bottle which offers ...
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the ...
Description:
Mrs Pastures Horse Cookies were chosen as the "Number 1 Horse Treat" and top in "Product of the Year" both by Michael Plumb's Horse Journal and John Lyons' Perfect Horse. Made of oats, wheat bran, rolled barley, cane molasses, apples, ...
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours ...
Description:
These beautiful trunks are completely customizable. Design yours today! Prices include 2 colors (body color & border on each vinyl surface), stainless steel top on chrome trimmed trunks, vinyl top on brass trimmed trunks, finished birch interior with a sliding ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Halter Nameplate is rated 4.720164609053498 out of 5 by 243.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Nice I received this halter plate today, and it looks great! I wish that it was engraved a little darker, you can't tell from the photo but it's fairly shallow and I wonder how it will hold up. I used Imprint MT Shadow font.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very classy Glad I chose to go through Smart Pac. Very easy and just what I wantes
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! The customization process was super easy, and had plenty of options to accommodate the pickiest shopper! Plus, it arrived days before the estimated delivery!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product, good price I have bought several of these halter nameplates--not because they needed replacement, but because I bought new halters! The nameplate is outlasting the halters!
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful name plate Love these plates! Easy to read and easy to fasten to the halter. Very high quality.
Date published: 2016-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect finishing touch I'm so happy with the quality of this nameplate. I do custom equine portraits and these are a perfect fit for frames.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant and easy to mount Beautiful halter plate. I've seen other halter plates engraved too deeply (looks tacky, I think) or too shallow (can't read). This one is perfect! Easy to mount with secure Chicago screws.
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Very straight forward to put on and looks great! I wish there was a better example of the font on the website as it came a little different than expected but I still absolutely love it! So far it's held up great to spring mud and a horse who loves to rub her face on everything :)
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked Excellent I bought this item two weeks ago and looks sharp. It was easy to attach to his halter.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks so nice on our mares halter Originally we had our halters leather engraved with name but we could not see the name on the leather , so I purchased one of the name plates and it made all the difference in the world! Looks so sophisticated, perfect for hauling to shows in.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I've ordered three of these name plates and have not been disappointed! I highly recommend "Imprint Shadow" for a font!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUALITY!!!!!!! ONLY THE BEST FOR MY "KIDS". I HAVE LOOKED FOR THIS QUALITY IT SEEMS LIKE FOREVER ONLY TO BE DISAPPOINTED, BUT NOT ANYMORE THANKS TO SMARTPAK
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOW THIS IS A HALTER NAMEPLATE OF QUALITY. I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS PRODUCT & CAN'T WAIT TO GET THEM ON THEIR HALTERS, THOSE ALSO CAME FROM SMARTPAK
Date published: 2016-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Name Plate BUT... I have bought a few of these for a new horse and to replace a few on my other horse's halters. The nameplates are gorgeous, but the fasteners are terrible. Although they're easier to put on than the old fashioned grommets, they come unscrewed leaving the nameplate either hanging off the halter or lost in the mud/snow. There are several horses in the barn (including one of my own) who has zip ties holding the name plates on the halters where the screws let go. Change the way the nameplates are held on and you've got a five star product :)
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Came out great! Arrived quicker than I expected and the engraving looks perfect!
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Nameplate I just bought this nameplate and it was not difficult to install, and it looks awesome! I am so happy with it compared to other nameplates I have purchased from other sites that ended up bending and rusting right away.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I bought this as part of an engagment suprise and I work out great.
Date published: 2015-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality I bought this to replace a nameplate that had been on a halter for less than 3 months. I should have bought this one first! Great quality.
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already Rusting This looked beutiful on the leather Smarpak halter I purchased...until it began to rust. I've only had it for 2-3 months and it is only used in the stable and at shows, not for turnout. I'm very dissapointed.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent So happy they make a silver :) if you don't have the right tools, I can imagine it would be hard to punch through a smartpak halter. I used my billet punch and a special tool I have at work to widen the holes as my biggest billet setting wasn't quite wide enough for the screw's back piece. Definitely used the longest ones but they fit nicely. Lovely font and well finished. I chose the MT shadow and added a picture for you, it's a bit light to read in some settings but looks very sharp.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! It's a wonderful Elegant stall plate, I would purchase again!
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice good quality Loved both size screws option, bought some from other company, and had to grind down screws to work.
Date published: 2015-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! It arrived even earlier than was expecte and love it
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fast fast fast personalization. Good quality Good quality with easy attachments . Super fast personalization and shipped with my smart paks
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only tag I could find in silver! Really nice looking and good quality. The only tag I could find in silver to match a leather halter I bought with silver hardware!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I bought the brass plate. Nice quality. The font I chose doesn't show up as much as is hoped, but it is still clearly visible. The Chicago screws were a little long, so I had to add a small washer on the inside, but it does not bother my horse and you can't tell when he's wearing it. I leave the halter in the barn, and it hasn't started rusting like in other reviews. So far I'm happy with it.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! This is an excellent name plate! Beautiful and easy to attach! Arrived within a week!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nameplate Great Product! Really dresses up my leather halters. Fast and easy assembly!
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new halter plates! Normally I buy the plates on the halter because it is a pain to go to a tack shop and have them put it on your halter. Well not anymore! This plate was so easy to put on ...all you need is a good hole punch and a screwdriver!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great name plate, ships very quickly! This is a pretty standard item, just a brass nameplate. What sets it apart is that it shipped out to me the next day. That is pretty unusual for a custom item.
Date published: 2015-04-09
  • 2016-08-29T11:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_39, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_1602, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders