Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Hair Nets

Item #11697
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Not your usual wimpy hairnets - these are heavy duty. These Hair Nets have even been known to last an entire show season! 

Favorite Features 

  • Keep your "hunter hair" looking fabulous
  • Blonde, Light Brown, Dark Brown, Medium Brown, Black or Grey
  • Package of 2

Made in United Kingdom

Sizing It Up

One Size

Customers Also Shopped For
Essex Classics has been considered the finest riding ...
Description:
Essex Classics has been considered the finest riding shirt available for the English hunter/jumper rider for over 20 years. Using the most luxurious European designed fabrics, the Essex Professional show shirt is exquisitely tailored using over 24 stitches per inch ...
The Crystal Snaffle Stock Pin comes with rhinestones and ...
Description:
The Crystal Snaffle Stock Pin comes with rhinestones and with 2 butterfly hooks to keep the pin in place for a formal look. Made out of copper with nickel plating.  Washable in cold water only to keep the stones in tact. ...
The Royal Highness Ladies Pre-Tied Cotton Stock Tie gives your ...
Description:
The Royal Highness Ladies Pre-Tied Cotton Stock Tie gives your the classic look of a ruffled stock tie with the added benefit of being easy to care for.  Favorite Features Fabric has a poly cotton blend that hold its shape, requires only very ...
The Romfh Silk Shell Bling Shadbelly is both ...
Description:
The Romfh Silk Shell Bling Shadbelly is both slenderizing and striking. This shadbelly has authentic Swarovski crystals on the collar as well as the handkerchief pocket for subtle sparkle. The points are reversible, with one side being classic canary and ...
Ariat is proud to partner with Federation Equestre ...
Description:
Ariat is proud to partner with Federation Equestre Internationale (FEI) and offering this exclusive line of premium technical equestrian apparel! The FEI Aptos Show Top will keep you cool while looking sharp in the show ring this season! Favorite Features ...
Stay on-trend in this gorgeous coat made of ...
Description:
Stay on-trend in this gorgeous coat made of lightweight stretch softshell fabric and sewn with the quality tailoring you expect from RJ Classics. This Xtreme Collection Grey Label Soft Shell Hunt Coat features new softshell fabrics and styling that brings innovative elements and ...
The Noble Outfitters Ashley Performance Shirt is the ...
Description:
The Noble Outfitters Ashley Performance Shirt is the ultimate in breathability and comfort. This shirt keeps you cool yetProtected from the sun's harmful rays with UPF rated fabric. It is ultra-breathable with a stretch mesh back panel and powermesh under ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Hair Nets is rated 4.753086419753086 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice hairnets These hairnets work well for my thick, long hair and they haven't ripped yet.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds my think hair !!! I love this it completely matches my hair color and it keeps all my hair in my helmet!!!
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality hairnet This is my go to hair net, they typically last a few months and are easy to use.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly I recently bought these hair nets for everyday use and am super pleased with them. They aren't bulky at all in my helmet like some other brands.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Very durable, can reuse them over and over. Provide a good fit that keeps any stray hairs from escaping, but not so tight that it leaves lines in my head.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great quality These are amazing quality.. They don't rip as easily as most and the colors are very accurate
Date published: 2015-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mom hairnets My mom is 85 years old and set in her ways. We looked for her hairnet all over for so long and found them on this website. Ordered them and costomer service was wonderful about adjusting the shipping for us. Mother was so happy to receive them in the mail and they were just what she wanted. I what to thank you for a wonderful day for my mom.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inexpensive and durable I wore one for all three phases of a recent Horse Trials and it survived my shaking fingers and even contact with Velcro ......but is practically invisible if you pick the right color ! Will be using same one in two weeks time at my next event !
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap and efficient It'll do the job just fine! Simple and no-nonsense hair net.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and durable! I have been using these for years as they are durable and look great. They come in great colors that match hair well for an invisible look on Showmanship and Horsemanship buns. Strong enough that two bun pins are all you need to keep bun snugly in place.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and old school I am very simple and traditional (guess that's why I'm a hunter rider). If it works then just go with it and that's what I do with these hairnets. They are very true to color. I get dark brown since other than a few natural blonde highlights in the front, it looks black in the winter/overcast days and light brown in the summer/sunny days. It seems to work with my weird color hair. I am french creole/black and japanese and I have some crazy hair. It is down to my butt in length and naturally wavy, frizzy, and big if allowed to do it's own thing and these work. I only use one hair net and it contains it all and doesn't show any signs of ripping. This is my opinion but I think they mostly tend to rip if you are really quick and rough or accidentally get them caught in velcro. I am guilty of this...I have no idea how it got caught in my saddle pad velcro strap. I was able to salvage it though and it didn't rip... it's just fluffy like my hair ;P
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very Comfortable I Absolutely love them, but PLEASE make it for us redheads it looked kinda funky with my red hair.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Great Quality I have been using these hairnets for over a decade and don't think I will ever change. They hold up forever and keep your hair in place.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT! I bought two pair of this product this month because I was given one about a year ago and tore it badly while on a trail somehow. Nonetheless they are GREAT!!! I've loved them since i wore my first one a few years ago. I love SmartPak and all of the products they offer :-) PS. They look and feel great under my helmet :-)
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does the job I ride 5 - 6 times a week and always use a hairnet. My hair is long, thick and red.Unfortunately this product isn't available for redheads (why not?) so light brown is the next best match. While it does a good job of containing all my hair, holes do develop fairly quickly so one 'net maybe lasts me a month.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hairnets These are the only hairnets to use -- they LAST - stay in one piece for many many wearings and though large for my head, I can make them small enough and I know those with larger heads appreciate the size.
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Really nice hairnets, they are just the right size and seem very durable!
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible Best I've used. Wash with a little hand soap if it gets punky and needs freshening. Look great.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Have only used this brand and it works super well!! Never had a headache or been uncomfortable in one!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These hair nets couldn't contain my hair and doubling up was uncomfortable to wear. SmartPak took care of this with a refund and I thank you!
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly durable I bought a pair of these over a year ago and just needed to order a new set. I started wearing them for all my rides and expected to have to replace them frequently. I found that these stretched out before they snagged, even when I kept accidentally put them in my helmet with my gloves and the velcro kept attaching to them. I kept waiting for a nasty snag to make me stop using them but finally decided that they were too stretched out to use. They are much better than the really fine ones that I used to buy.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, Practical Hair Net I needed a few more dollars to add to my order to get free shipping and all of my other hairnets were from when my hair was markedly darker, so I gave these a try. They seem like they'll last a while and the front and back knots aren't as large as others I've tried. Also, they are a smaller weave, which I like. Good buy.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These hair nets are sturdier than others. Wear them for schooling and showing.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Not the thick, heavy-duty hairnets I was expecting, but they work
Date published: 2012-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Excellent quality hairnets. Most of my other hairnets that I bought other places ripped within the first week of wearing them. These hairnets fit all my hair in my helmet and keep it up even on days where my helmet is on all day. It's the best hairnet I've ever owned.
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Durability! SmartPak, you'll see an order for these soon!! Somehow they have all dissapeared! ;) Love these because they truely are the best out there!
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! My daughter has extremely thick, long hair and these hair nets keep every strand of hair in place. They hold up extremely well during show season.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hairnets ever! These hairnets are amazing! I ride everyday in my hairnet, and there are no rips or loose pieces. And the elastic is strong and doesn't stretch out like the others!
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the price! They have a funny smell when they come out of the packaging so I just washed them with shampoo and it took the smell out right away! So far they hold up nicely! I still prefer my beval hairnets but these work just as well!
Date published: 2012-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Forever!!! I have used the same pack of these hairnets for a year and a half. No holes or rips!! They have lasted through quite a few accidental trips through the washing machine!
Date published: 2011-12-27
  • 2016-08-23T11:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_72
  • loc_en_US, sid_1697, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders