Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Grand Circuit White Lightning

Item #18459
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

White Lightning is a solution which has the ability, when mixed with equal parts of white vinegar, to produce chlorine dioxide. Chlorine dioxide is very aggressive in neutralizing bacteria, fungus and yeast, and has been proven to be highly effective in the treatment of Thrush, Skin Fungus and White Line Disease.  8 oz

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for ...
Description:
The Wine Down Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour! Use this multi-purpose hoof pick to uncork a wine bottle one minute then clean out your horses hooves the next! Favorite Features Classically styled hoof pick with easy access wine ...
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
Description:
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory ...
Description:
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing for the equine athlete. Provides relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker ...
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that ...
Description:
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that annoying roll of duct tape! The Pack-N-Sick HoofTape eliminates the hassle of cutting, assembling and apply duct tape to packed hooves (which anyone who's done it before know what a true challenge ...
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating ...
Description:
Huuf Magic is an easily applied, non-messy penetrating treatment that effectively aids in the treatment of thrush, seedy toe, white line disease, coronary band scurf, cracked heel bulbs and other problems associated with the sole, frog and hoof. A unique ...
Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients ...
Description:
Absorbine Hooflex All Natural Dressing uses herbal ingredients to stimulate circulation and improve hoof growth. It's the first all-natural alternative made with ingredients known to help promote shiny, healthy hooves. It contains no petroleum distillates - only all-natural vegetable oils. ...
The Noble Equine 5 O'Clock Hoof Pick is ...
Description:
The Noble Equine 5 O'Clock Hoof Pick is ready for happy hour with built-in bottle opener at one end! Designed with a comfortable handle for a steady grip. Imported. Favorite Features Easy grip ergonomic handle Bottle opener end for dual ...
out of 5
98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Grand Circuit White Lightning is rated 4.666666666666667 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW -- Effective product!!!! A few years ago my new horse came to me with seedy toe and some thrush that I was not able to get rid of with pour on products. Somebody suggested I try WhiteLightening and WOW it disinfected wonderfully. Killed the seedy toe and got into the cracks and creavises where thrush was hiding. It requires you to soak the foot for 30-40 minutes so I use it only when needed but it gets the job done
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great My ferrier recommended White Lightening to get rid of my mares white line. I soaked her foot twice a week for a month. White line all gone. I found the bags to be cumbersome, so I bought 1 gallon freezer bags. They worked better. Not so heavy, tall, and bulky. I was able to vet wrap the top to seal and it worked great. I will always keep a bottle on hand.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Results I used this product as a soak for an absess. Got faster healing results than using the ebsom salt soak. What would have been a week of salt soaking ended up being 2-3 days of using the white lighting. Love it glad I bought an extra bottle.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product cleared up my mares thrush in 2 treatments!
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! Highly recommend to anyone! Chemical reaction this product produces when mixed with vinegar will get rid of any minor hoof problems u have!
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my first time using this product...so far so good!
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hard to Use But Worth the Effort! Gets rid of thrush and white line FAST. Mixing it with vinegar and then using soaking bags is a bit cumbersome, especially during fly season when my horse wants to do nothing but stomp his feet. I highly recommend buying the Grand Circuit soaking bags, which Smartpak doesn't carry. I bought them directly from the mfr and it makes things so much easier. No waste and the liquid stays IN the bag and ON the foot.Directions on the bottle aren't very clear. Mix 2 ounces of WL with 2 ounces of vinegar, then pour into bag. Put hoof into bag. Add just enough water to cover the bottom 1" of the hoof. Then seal the bag tightly and let the horse stand for 30-40 minutes. Don't get the solution on the skin if you can help it - my horse got some on his ankle and it gave him a peeling layer of skin and dandruff (didn't seem to hurt him but it looked bad).I wish the bottle was bigger. This is only good for four treatments - and if you're doing all four feet, that is one treatment each. Since you're supposed to use it 2-3x a week for 5-6 treatments, it would be nice if it came in a larger size (it does but you have to buy from mfr).
Date published: 2015-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish I had used this product first ! Goodbye white line ! The other products can't compare to this . My horses foot is like new and no signs of the soft flaky hoof walls . They are growing back perfectly !
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I bought this product 3 weeks ago and it work wonderful . I have ordered more just to have incase i ever need again.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from white lightening Big help with white line during mud season! Used on my donkey
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White Lightning works My warmblood mare lives outside and this year she developed deep thrush and gas pockets. My vet and farrier told me about this product and yes, it will give you good results. I have to work everyday on her feet but this product has been a Godsend. My next purchase will be the gel.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from White lighting works I bought White Lightning for my gelding who has been miserable from white line disease. While the product worked in eliminating the fungus, the directions on the bottle didn't say to ensure the product didn't contact the skin.
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever I have a horse with a deep thrush issue that has been plaguing her for months. I have used all of the tried and true products in succession, and none were working. My farrier recommended this product. He actually recommended the gel formula but it is very pricey. This formulation requires you to add vinegar so using it is not as easy as I would like. But this is the only one that has worked!!!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works!!! I use this product for white line and as long as you stay on top of whatever you are treating white lighting will knock it out!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad directions, good product Go read how to use it and cautions on the internet first, then order. I think it worked tho - using it to help with a quarter crack.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making a difference I am currently using this product to get rid of white line in my horses hoof. One thing I found is that the directions are not really very clear on how often you need to use the product and if you need to rinse the treated area after use- however, I did call the number on the bottle and a rep answered all of my questions. The other complication is that Smartpak only carries this in this small size, treating 3 times a week for 6-8 weeks you would need to buy a bottle a week. The company does make this in a larger size and it would be great if Smartpak carried that large bottle.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended I haven't used this yet but my vet recommended it. I seen this same thing in a gel form and it worked really well. If my vet that recommends it it's good enough for me. The bottle is a lot bigger than I thought. It was a good bargain.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Did not realize the hoof has to be soaked in it. Have not used it yet,my mule is sort of funny about new items
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for thrush treatment This is used as a soak to get rid of thrush. Mix with white vinegar like the bottle tells you in the directions. This is expensive, but it works.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well This product finished up the last of a bout of white line disease I was dealing with pretty well. That being said, the instructions for use are not very clear! I had to email the company because even the video on their website did not give clear instructions--it shows a guy pouring the product and the vinegar into a boot, and putting it on the horse. The reality is, you are supposed to use 1/4 cup of the product, 1/4 cup of white vinegar, put that in the boot and then add enough water to come half way up your horse's hoof. The label says you are supposed to do the treatments 3x per week, but I only did it once, so that may be why I had to do a little follow up with some Betadine.  I used a regular soaking boot but sealed the top up by wrapping plastic wrap around it to hold in the gas.  I figured I would do another soak if necessary, there is enough for 4 treatments in the bottle, but so far so good.  
Date published: 2013-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs Maintenance after treatment I used this recently on a horse of mine and it did kill all the white line, but it was back within a couple weeks. If your horse is in wet or sandy conditions be prepared to have to use preventative treatments after Grand Circuit or you may find yourself having to use it again. I have been using apple cider vinegar, betadine and Monostat. This has been economical and kept the white line at bay, but he still has a mild case, so I'm going to switch and try a combination of Banixx and Keratex.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on rain rot Used this for a fungal infection in my horse's hoof at the vet's recommendation. It also cleared up the rainrot on his leg! Cheaper than Clean Trax and not as volatile. A bottle contains 4 applications and the mixture is good for up to 8 hours.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Residual WLD has gone away My mare had some residual WLD that I wanted to eradicate completely and was looking for solutions. Studies highlighted this product as being very successful, so I gave it a shot. A bit difficult to apply, but I've noticed a definitively cleaner hoof.
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the hassle Though this product isnt the easiest to apply, it really knocked out my horse's white line. I still am having to follow up with daily betadine and apple vinegar, but his lingering thrush and most of the white line is gone. I bought turkey bags and reinforced them with duct tape for the soaking process and that worked fine and was very cheap
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! W/vinegar and water cleared up white line disease
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Believe in this Product A year ago I purchased a draft/t'bred cross gelding from someon who hadn't taken very good care of his health/medical needs. His teeth, feet and back were all needing help.Last summer my farrier found what appeared to be white line disease in his left front hoof. As a result much of the hoof wall on one side was not attached properly and providing minimal support. I trust and respect my farrier for his opinion. He's the expert on the hoof as far as I'm concerned with my horse. We decided to resect part of the affected hoof wall and try to treat the issue aggressively. Between trimming/shoeing we kept a special shoe on his affected hoof to offer additional support.I did lots of research. Opinions vary widely about the diagnosis of white line disease AND effective treatments. Everyone has an opinion to these topics. Even my vet (who I also respect) had strong opinions regarding whether my horse even had WLD and whether resection was necessary. Based on what I read and heard, I felt periodic soaking with White Lightning and vineger may be the best course of action.Eight months after beginning the soaking with White Lightning we have healthy hoof taking shape and the area of unhealthy hoof continues to get smaller each month. The new growth is also improving the alignment of his pastern/fetlock. Although there is no way to show improved hoof growth was the result of the use of White Lightning, I feel White Lightning did help treat the WLD.In summary... Work with a good farrier, do research on the subject and consult your vet. Make an informed decision. If necessary, I'd use White Lightining again in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like a charm! This is the 2nd bottle that I have used. My horse had gotten the dreaded "Seedy toe"! But with about 4 applications of this, things are looking better everyday and the section that was effected has almost grown out.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!! I had been treating a horse under my care for thrush for over a year. I was able to clear up three of the four hooves but one was never clear. I tried every product and treatment known to man....nothing worked. Then I heard of White Lightning. One treatment and voila! No thrush for 2 months!! Yes, the treatment is a bit more involved than others but one treatment vs treating every day for months is worth it!!! In the future, I will always use this product when I have a case of thrush. I did tape a towel around the zip lock and let him walk while grazing for the last 10 min to ensure that the treatment was able to penetrate the deepest areas.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only thing I use for thrush! White Lightning is the only product I use to treat my horses for thrush when they get it. My senior pony used to get really bad thrush in his feet from standing in mud most of the time. This product cleared it up right away, and his thrush has not been that bad since I've started using this. My 3 year old developed thrush because of the wet weather we've been having. I applied this to his feet as well, and his thrush has cleared up very quickly. I highly recommend this product, and it has been the only thing I've used for 6 years.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from white lightning this product worked well, i had been fighting white line for two years. i treated the hoof a few times and it was gone!!! woohoo!!!
Date published: 2012-10-01
  • 2016-08-26T11:34CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_8459, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders