Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Flysect® Super-7™

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #13430
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Flysect® Super-7™ provides effective control for 5 to 10 days with one application. Flysect® Super-7™ contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin.

Favorite Features

  • Kills house, stable and face flies, gnats, mosquitoes, ticks and lice
  • Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat
  • PABA sunscreen provides protection from harmful UV exposure

Sizing It Up
32 oz. ready-to-use with trigger sprayer or 1 gal. refill. 

View Product Label


Due to federal regulations, we are unable to offer expedited shipping, or ship to Alaska and Hawaii for this product. Please note this item may ship separately from your order. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
Description:
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Description:
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
The QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip is easy to ...
Description:
The QuikStrike Fly Abatement Strip is easy to use. Uses an advanced, patented, triple action attractant that brings flies in to feed on the station. 2 pack. Advanced, triple action attractant Attractant lures flies from feeding areas Curved surface design ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Description:
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
Description:
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly ...
Description:
The Captivator Fly Trap patented formulation uses fly pheromones to attract flies, the one-way entry system keeps them in the trap. Reusable and economical,Heavy-duty plastic jar. Trap comes complete with 1 tube of attractant, just squeeze in and add water. ...
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six ...
Description:
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six fly species, mosquitoes, gnats, chiggers, fleas and ticks, including deer ticks which may transmit Lyme disease. Favorite Features Repel-X is a long-lasting water-base formula containing natural pyrethrins Newly designed superior spray bottle ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Flysect® Super-7™ is rated 4.52 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best fly spray We've tried numerous fly sprays. This one is the best yet.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well A barn friend asked me to order this for her. She is a huge fan of this and says she uses less than the other stuff she was using. She also said it seemed to stay on longer. I may have to try this, but I am a die hard Pyrannah user.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this fly spray. I started using this a few years ago and love. I have a tried a few others but have found nothing as good. It works and smells fantastic.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the only fly sprays that works! I've tried a variety of fly sprays (cheaper, natural ingredients, etc) and this seems to be the only one that actually works. While it doesn't last as long as promised, I have found that I can apply it every 2-3 days with reasonable effectiveness.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS FLY SPRAY. I have tried different products over the years and this is always what I come back too. The bugs have been really bad this year and this is the only thing that worked.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very effective. Best fly spray I have bought. I just wish it actually lasted as long as it claims.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Repellant I have been using this fly spray for about 4 years now and I haven't gone back. It's effective, affordable, long lasting and smells great. I go through about one bottle per month and I use it over 3 times a day. This product is effective and I love it!
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Spray While I dislike having to use strong products on my horse, this is the best fly spray I have found to fight flies and ticks. Here in Northern CA we either have fly season or tick season, so I use this for year-round protection. Flies stay away, kills ticks on contact and keeps them off. I am allergic to citronella, so this works for me, too. Have been using this product for about 15 years.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from doesn't smell too bad I use this spray as an addendum to my equispot treatments on the legs since I am in a high lyme disease area. It goes on easily and doesn't smell that bad and seems to work keeping the insects at bay.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sad for a formula change! I have bought this spray for years. It would keeps the flies away for hours and it would even do a decent job keeping them away after a spray down with water. It even left a nice scent and gave a light sheen to the horses' coats... Until now. Unfortunately Farnam seems to have changed the formula! Now flies barely stay away even if a liberal amount is applied. It smells so gross that I have to wear the non-latex type surgical gloves, other wise the smell stays on the hand even after multiple washes. I am so disappointed because this was a fly spray that actually worked, now I have to search for a fly spray that works.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great This spray no only gets rid of flys, it smells really great.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flysec Super 7 spray 1 gal refills I have used this product for years and have been very pleased with it.. It works great for keeping flying bugs and bees off your critters. product, Makes ridding in September ( bee season) a pleasure. no worries about that sneak bee attack.
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have a black horse and he was bleaching from the summer sun like crazy. Someone suggested I try this to see if it will prevent some bleaching as opposed to the fly spray I had been using. I love this fly spray. It works pretty well and it smells nice. The smell can be a little strong but it isn't a horrible smell. His bleaching has decreased and he is a happy guy when he's outside.
Date published: 2014-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from no better no worse like most longer lasting repellants it works well for a day or so and into the second day keeps some flys at bay but not all. Nice smell. Needs a funnel for pouring and still drips
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Only fly spray I will use. Works great, smells good, and long lasting. When my gelding first went to 24:7 turnout I found over 12 ticks on him one day! And continued to find ticks constantly. Simply spraying with this fly spray and started finding zero ticks! Love that it makes his coat feel nice and soft too. I usually buy the Super-c concentrate and fill up the original spray bottle.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Frankly about as effective as others we have used Saw the video on the website and tried it - really no difference and we were having to use it daily.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this fly spray Flysect super 7 is the best fly spray I've ever used!! Not only does it work great, but it smells great too!!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Works as well as any other fly spray on the market.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flysect Super=7 Bought thinking it was what I had last year that smelled good.This one smells so strong, and bad, I can't use it.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product--HORRIBLE bottle! This is the most effective fly spray I've ever used! However, it's also the worst spray bottle I've ever used. The bottle not only leaks (heaven forbid it should fall over!), but when you spray it, it sprays out backwards all over your hand, too. So much for "leak proof!"
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not greasy.love the sunscreen feature I use this on my sensitive skinned horse.The sunscreen helps his coat and this repellant works against a myriad ofIinsects
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Effective I Have Found I have been purchasing Flysect Super 7 for a number of years and I find it to be effective in fighting flies. I apply it right before my ride, trail ride or lesson. If I hose off my horse after riding, I reapply before turnout. I use the spray in conjunction with a fly mask if it is very buggy. I also alternate this spray with their citronella spray as I think it is even more effective to use two kinds. My horses do not get any skin reaction from the spray and one is a thin-skinned thoroughbred. The sprayer works well and does not leak if closed after using. The scent is not offensive to me. It does a good job of keeping away most flies, although nothing works on the huge "bombers" we get here in PA during the summer!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GOOD, I SAVE FOR SHOWS This flyspray is SO GOOD, I save it especially for horse shows!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You never really know... I find that no flyspray works for the same two horses. I recently bought this fly spray and it hasn't worked very well for my horse. My barn owner has recommended the Flysect with Citronella because apparently it works well with most of the horses at her barn. Although it didn't work for my horse, I'd still give it a shot if you're looking for a fly spray.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smells great! I really like the smell of this compared to lots of other sprays, and it works pretty well. Still haven't found a miracle spray that keeps everything away, but it it definitely combats the problem. A bit pricey, but it's good quality
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells good! It smells better than most sprays. It works better than some.
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flysect 7 is awesome This stuff is awesome. One coat and it keeps the flies and mosquitoes away for 3-ish days. The last brand we used, had to soak the horse with the solution to achieve the same results.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fly spray While I like Flysect Super 7 and have used it exclusively for years, I don't think I'll say a spray works well until my horses are bothered by no flies at all. They may not be covered in flies while using this (and I apply it at least once daily), but they still get them. And I've never seen a 7-day residual effect. But I've seen no long-lasting effects from any spray.
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray out there! Finally, a fly spray that works this year! This is probably the fourth different fly spray I've tried and the only one that works. While it does not work quite like the label describes, I do like it, even though it has to be applied daily instead of every 5-10 days. I also like that it is not oily and does not dry out the coat. It has sunscreen in it, but my bay was already faded before, so I can't say if it works or not. One thing I don't like is the smell - it's strong and I can't really describe it, maybe like strong cologne?
Date published: 2011-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! I have been using this fly spray for over 15yrs. It is by far the best fly spray I have ever used!
Date published: 2011-07-26
  • 2016-09-28T12:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_3430, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders