Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fleck Schooling Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #19735
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Fleck Schooling Whip offers unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. Fleck Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light, yet robust. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by professional and amateur riders everywhere.

Favorite Features

  • Rubber grip
  • Nylon covered

Sizing It Up

  • 110 cm or 120 cm

Customers Also Shopped For
"The Original" The plastic rollers roll along the ...
"The Original" The plastic rollers roll along the horse's body without causing any pain. Impuls Spurs give a fresh impetus to let the horse feel aSoft rider's aid. The horse is more willing and performance is enhanced.
The Sporty Sit-Tite Spray helps to keep you ...
The Sporty Sit-Tite Spray helps to keep you in the saddle! Spray results in a high degree of friction resistance and a comfortable thigh position for a better seat. Won't damage leather or your breeches. Made in Germany. Due to ...
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. ...
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. First-class raw materials, perfection in manufacture, and an eye for form and colours to satisfy the demands of any rider. Woven nylon cover, leather wrapped grip, nickle mushroom cap. Brown with tan. ...
The Fleck Riding Bat w/FLECK-grip is the perfect ...
The Fleck Riding Bat w/FLECK-grip is the perfect hunter jumper bat! This bat is super light weight with a solid synthetic core. FLECK-grips are also non-slip making them ideal for all weather conditions. A solid leather flapper gives this bat ...
County of England offers the finest collection of ...
County of England offers the finest collection of traditionally made crops, that provide ideal balance and durability. Poppers stay secure, and handle and trim detail are made to last! The County Spiral Crop comes in fun colors with coordinating handles ...
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was ...
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Sprenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Favorite Features Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Fleck Schooling Whip is rated 4.764705882352941 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, exactly as described I bought this a month ago and love it!! Perfect for schooling. Great value for the price
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I used it for the first time yesterday. I don't have much experience with whips but this one is long enough and easy to carry
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around whip I don't like to carry whips but my trainer suggested I needed one at least temporarily. This grip is not too cumbersome, the whip is lightweight, it's easy to carry and use.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fine Wanted a cheap dressage whip, for around the school. I use it for basic schooling. Very flexible . It works. What else can I say?
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whip and at an amazing price! I absolutely love this whip! It is thin and discrete with a grippy handle and the perfect amount of flex. I would recommend it to all dressage riders!
Date published: 2015-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip for schooling. This dressage whip is nicely balanced and light weight. I use it to help get my two quiet horses in front of my leg while schooling. With the whip they go forward easily without much reaction. They often shift to the side when I use a crop. The crop arrived with the end cap off, but I didn't bother to put it back on.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Love this whip. Good for daily use and nice enough for shows! Very supple.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whip! This was a great purchase, the grip makes it easy to hold and control and it's held up well so far. I grab this one over my more expensive whip every time!
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whip! I bought this so I could use a whip without having to reach back. It works great and is super easy to hold. Love how it's black and simple.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like it so much I'm going to order another I only use Fleck whips because they are balanced and have the right stiffness for me to give an accurate aid to my horse. I have not found this whip at any other supplier for this price. It is the perfect whip for schooling or showing.
Date published: 2015-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted Great whip, great price and quality. It's a replacement for one I lost
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Economical and well made Just what I was looking for plus the bonus of the Fleck brand.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great schooling whip. Definitely recommend to everyone
Date published: 2015-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this whip. It's well made and good quality. It's light, and the handle feels perfect in my hand. My old Fleck whip always fell out of my hand. I love the grip on this whip. I am probably going to buy a second one because it's a good whip for the price.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent training whip! I finally wore out my first one of these whips (and got a second) after a couple years of multiple horse and rider use per day. Basic styling but good amount of flex and comfortable design. Handle is not too large, and whip is not overly stiff. Holds up very well - arguably the best value whip on the market.
Date published: 2015-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from schooling whip Very light and extremely flexible. I think it is more effective with out being fearful to the horse. The handle has an excellent grip. Here's hoping I don't leave it some where and forget it. I have had other Fleck whips and the new model seems even nicer in "person" than the older ones.
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for encouraging green bean ponies! This has been a huge help for my pony rider to encourage the greenies to go forward without having to use a spur or take a hand away from the reins with a shorter stick. Really convenient and easy to hold.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Whip A great little Dressage whip at a good price. Easy to carry.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value, Great Whip I bought this whip after a trainer at a clinic told me that a whip with more flexibility would work better with my horse. It is not quite as flexible as the Fleck superflex, but it is a great value. The grip is not too big and the whip is very balanced in the hand.
Date published: 2014-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great whip! Lite weight with a very nice flex. The rubber bumpyhandle holds nicely in the hand and does not slip. I get a very forwardresponse from my equine pal when I use it.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price! Really nice length feature for an economy priced whip!
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight! I love this whip my horse is long and it allows me to engage his hind end!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and good balance My trainer recommended that I find a new and more flexible whip with a smaller cap on the head. Good price, seems well made and is well balanced. So far it seems to fit the bill and works well
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best whip I have a hard time finding handles I like and this one has an awesome one, never slips and is very comfortably. Also well balanced!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only brand of whips we purchase These whips are the best. We have used them for years at our barn. They hold up to daily training and look sharp in the show ring.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the reviews and the look of this whip but unfortunately I was hoping the "button" on the end would have been larger as to be more secure in my hand, I had gotten used to using my trainer's whip that has a larger end...it is great to be able to return it so easily
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whip for every occasion This is a great whip! I personally do not like to carry a hefty whip and this one is nice and light. I know the description calls this a schooling whip but it's also great for the show ring. It is minimal and does not distract from the overall picture. It is easy to hold and use. Overall I would definitely buy it again if I needed another whip.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fleck Schooling Whip Fleck Schooling Whip is everything I had hoped for.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget whip This is my second purchase of this whip. I still have the first one, but it's become a bit frayed with my horse trying to chew on it over the course of ~2 years, so I wanted a new one to keep nice for shows. The top fell off my first one after a few months, but this one must have fallen off before it was even shipped! I took the whip out of the tube without it and couldn't find it in the tube. Oh well, I'll find some sort of sparkly thing to glue on there to make it pretty again!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super schooling whip! My old whip broke so I bought this as a replacement and couldn't be happier! It is a super whip that works in both sizes and handles very well! Super quality for the price too! LOOOVE IT! The only thing I would say is I would get a fancier one for the show ring but I didn't buy it as a show whip so not and issue here! :)
Date published: 2014-07-19
  • 2016-10-26T12:49CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_9735, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders