Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Fleck Dressage Whip

Fleck GmbH & Co.
- Item #19733
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

For unsurpassed handling and impressive execution. FLECK Dressage Whips have perfect balance and flexibility that make it light and yet robust. FLECK dressage whips are a must-have product for riders. These special qualities - together with their superb precision and innovative design - are valued by professional and amateur riders throughout the world.

Favorite Features

  • Woven nylon cover
  • Wrapped grip and mushroom cap
  • Solid fiberglass core

Sizing It Up

110cm or 120cm (size includes top lash)
Competition length for FEI

Customers Also Shopped For
The Web Training Surcingle is made of high ...
The Web Training Surcingle is made of high quality webbing. The adjustable leather straps with roller buckles on both sides and padding around the wither ensures a perfectly comfortable fit. Five top D rings and center D ring at the ...
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. ...
FLECK bats and crops are individual one-off items. First-class raw materials, perfection in manufacture, and an eye for form and colors to satisfy the demands of any rider. Woven nylon cover,Soft wrapped grip, nickle mushroom cap.
Another great innovation in spurs! The StubbenSoft Touch ...
Another great innovation in spurs! The StubbenSoft Touch spurs feature an extremely smooth gliding, stainless steel roller end! A perfect spur for the horse that just needs a slight encouragement. Favorite Features Top quality German stainless steel Non-slip rubber coating ...
Dressage trainer's dream! Three color metered lunge line ...
Dressage trainer's dream! Three color metered lunge line is a great training aid. Colored divisions for 10m, 15m, 20m diameter circles. Canvas line with a brass snap and a rubber stop. Made in the UK.
County of England offers the finest collection of ...
County of England offers the finest collection of traditionally made crops, that provide ideal balance and durability. Poppers stay secure, and handle and trim detail are made to last! The County Spiral Crop comes in fun colors with coordinating handles ...
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was ...
Herm Sprenger Ultra Fit Round End Spur was developed by a close partnership between Herm Sprenger and Klaus Balkenhol, trainer of the US Dressage Team. Favorite Features Unique fit and design of the Ultra Fit Stainless Steel Spur eliminates pressure ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Fleck Dressage Whip is rated 4.54054054054054 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great whip for Value Great price on whip. Well made and sturdy. Glad I made this purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this whip about a month ago as I was looking for a dressage whip that was lightweight, balanced, and had more of a light 'flick' to it instead of a 'thud'. I've used this whip for more than a dozen rides and have not yet had any of the problems noted by earlier reviews. So far, so good! A good product for the price!
Date published: 2015-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first dressage whip purchase. I always used whatever was at the barn. I'm very happy with it! Easy to hold, doesn't slip, nice balance, good looking, affordable. Nothing I don't like about it! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and precise whip This whip is beautiful and very precise. Meaning, it is just the right stiffness to give you the tap you want, without being overly stiff or overly flexible. So, I can make a smaller tap with this whip than my previous whip, but get a better response. A really great value for the price.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice grip on handle I bought this for my first Intro test a on Saturday. I left it in the car. I won't forget it for my next test next month.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice whip! Wow! You certainly get what you pay for! From now on I'm a dedicated Fleck whip user! This whip feels so naturally balanced in my hand, and I can softly and accurately cue my horse. If you haven't tried a Fleck whip yet, do it!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this whip--good feel in the hand, nice balance and great price.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice competition whip Bought this for competition and the Delta Pro for schooling. Really like them and that signature Flex snappy whip action. I want to be able to tickle and also give a little pop and can do both with just my wrist
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well balanced This is a nice, well-balanced dressage whip -- lightweight yet doesn't wobble.
Date published: 2015-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Whip! This whip is holding up very well and has really good feel. It also looks very nice with good construction.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Dressage Whip This is a beautiful, long whip for the price. It looks much more expensive than it actually is. LOVE
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I am happy with the quality of the crop.Good value for a great price.
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Whip! Great Price! great whip, nice handle and great price! seems like it will hold up well
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good smacker I really like this whip. Perfect length to give her a smack behind my leg without having to let go of the reins.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beware the Cap! Overall this whip is fine - while I search for what I really wanted.I was disappointed to find that they no longer had the higher quality and stiffer Fleck and Westfield whips at Smartpak. Also I had read the reviews -and Yup! the cap falls off 3 time I used it - be aware and have some epoxy on hand to glue it back on.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yes & No The "Yes" part. The whip was well balanced and carried nicely. It was easy to control the amount of encouragement I wished to ask for.The "No" part. The cap fell off the top of the whip within 5-6 weeks after I got it. It looked like it would be easy enough to glue back but for the price point, that is something that shouldn't have happened.Another shout out for Smart Pak - I was going to return the whip (on principle of price versus value) but lost the cap and no longer had the packing slip. I contacted Smart Pak and they immediately offered a replacement or refund. It's always a pleasure to purchase through Smart Pak.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice balance, competition length I like the style and quality feel of this whip, and I measured to double-check on the 120cm before I showed with it - it is legal length including the lash :-) Thanks SmartPak, just what I was looking for! (and I like to forget my whips at shows, so I'll probably be back for another...)
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cap fell off This whip feels nice in your hand, is just the right stiffness, and is generally a great whip. However, the silver cap came off my whip after a few months. I've since super glued it back on, but was a bit dismayed that it wasn't a little more durable.
Date published: 2013-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I was very surprised at the quality of this whip for the price. It has a nice weight to the handle and just the right amount of stiffness. I also really like the faceted look of the cap. It adds nice detail to the whip without making it "blingy".
Date published: 2012-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from attractive and comfortable The shape of the handle is very comfortable. The whip is attractive and could be used for showing.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fleck dressage whip I bought this whip simply because it had the best price, but I love it. Its light weight and looks great.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whippy Motivation Good weight, easy to carry and handle. Mr Whippy provides additional "forward" when needed.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from bumpy start I was initially very unhappy with this whip as the silver crown end cap fell off the whip the first time my daughter used it. After some gorilla glue, we were back in business and have been happy with the quality otherwise. My biggest compliment is to the Smart Pak Customer Service, they were very willing to do whatever it took to make things right and it was very much appreciated.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dressage Whip Lots of flexibility, nice looking, easy to hang on to. Can't ask for more than that.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the little extra $ I'va always wanted a Fleck whip, the quality is much better.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from dressage whip Love this riding aid. It looks great and is well balanced
Date published: 2011-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only lasted a month I liked everything about this whip but it did not like me. First the top came off (this has happened with many whips) and we glued it back on. Then the lash end totally frayed and the rubber connecting the lash broke - this has not happened with other whips.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Balanced Whip I have always bought the Fleck Superflex Dressage Whip. I decided to try this whip out. When it arrived I was very impressed on how balanced it was. This whip is easy to hold and is not bulky in your hand. The only reason I downgraded the quality is that after 1 month of use the metal knob on top of the handle fell off. However, I called SmartPak and they replaced my whip with no questions asked. I can't wait for it to arrive in the mail so I can continue to use this wonderful whip.
Date published: 2011-07-25
  • 2016-10-22T11:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_9733, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders