Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time.

Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean. All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes.

Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands. Canister of 40 7" x 8" wipes. Made in USA

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
Vet's Best Flea and Tick Wipes provide easy ...
Vet's Best Flea and Tick Wipes provide easy targeted application to both pets and surface! The unique blend of peppermint oil and clove extract was carefully formulated to kill fleas, flea eggs, and ticks while repelling mosquitos. Unlike other products ...
Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the ...
Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the result of a treatment that makes it an original and unrepeatable element. Small differences enhance the handmade production- Smooth to the touch and in the horses mouth, the lightweight metal always has ...
The Stubben Loose Ring Snaffle- Copper Mouth is ...
The Stubben Loose Ring Snaffle- Copper Mouth is a double broken loose ring that is suitable for all disciplines and all levels.  It is equally functional for beginners and experienced riders.  The Sweet Copper metal offers the advantage of combining ...
The ergonomically formed mouthpiece allows a rapid and ...
The ergonomically formed mouthpiece allows a rapid and balanced effect on the tounge, encouraging the horse to chew. In addition, this bit supports the contact to the corners of the mouth in a very effective way, keeping the horse on ...
The Bit Stages system helps horse owners narrow ...
The Bit Stages system helps horse owners narrow their focus from Reinsman’s large selection of bits to the right bit for their situation. Reinsman’s Bit Stages approach focuses on the horse and rider in their specific situation, as different events ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.7622377622377625 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, & Clean way to clean bits! This works great to really clean my dirty bits or just do a touch up at a show. Smells good too. My horse took the bit right in when he first tasted the peppermint.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very, very handy I thought these were a little "over the top" at first- I'd always wiped my bits with a damp rag, or dunked my Zilco (biothane) bridle in a bucket of water after a ride. These wipes are awesome for removing gunk from bits. As an endurance rider, I have to let my horse grab a bit of grass here and there on the trail, and these wipes make clean up very simple. My horse seems to like the mint flavor, too.
Date published: 2012-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good These are pretty good. My horse is sort of head shy so he doesn't like when I put the bit in his mouth, but he takes it every time now! I got the apple flavor, and it doesn't smell good, but I'm sure it tastes good because my horse seemed to like it. My only problem is that they were a little hard to get out of the container, so I have to take the whole top off and pull them out.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I love these bit wipes. It's so much better than using the same towel or washcloth over and over, or dunking your bit in your water bucket and trying to keep your bridle leather from getting wet in the process. These make bit cleaning super simple, and my boys seem to love the flavor it leaves behind.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a Believer!! I love these! I have used both the peppermint and the apple flavored bit wipes, and they are wonderful. They definitely keep the bit clean, and my sometimes-fussy pony ALWAYS takes his bit after I wipe it with one of these wipes. I also like to keep a few of the peppermint wipes in a ziplok bag in my cooler-the wipe feels great on the back of my neck when I'm at a hot and dusty horse show. These wipes also make awesome gifts. Thanks, Smartpak, for carrying them!!
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! these are great and really last a long time! I used them on my bit after every ride and even after a couple days between rides I could still smell the awesome sent! not too sure if my horse enjoyed the taste but she never refused it!
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great smell I can't tell if my horse enjoys the flavor, but they help keep my bit nice and clean. Plus I love the smell.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using these bit wipes for several years. They are great! They keep my bits clean and smelling great day after day. After I clean the bit I sometimes clean my stirrups and stirrup pads, it works! I have only tried the peppermint wipes, after I finish my container I will try the apple flavor :)
Date published: 2011-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product These bit wipes are great for kids to use to clean their horse's bit before & after each ride. Perfect size and horses seem to like the taste on the bit. Easy to use, so you form the habit of cleaning you bit each time you ride.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! My gelding loves this product! He sniffs the bit and happily accepts it like a treat! I have tried the peppermint version only. Next time I plan to try the apple flavor to see how well he accepts it.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smell fantastic Not sure if I've noticed any added benefit from the flavor as far as softening to the bit, but they are fantastic for keeping bits clean and my hands smelling nice.
Date published: 2011-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this! I wipe the bit with these before bitting up, gives my horse a special treat! She loves it!
Date published: 2011-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavored Bit Wipes The flavored wipes make fast work of cleaning a bit. I use treats for training my horse and you can guess what the bit looks like after a good work out. I just pull out a wipe and quickly clean off the left overs before putting the bit away. No more spray bottle. The wipes are the best invention yet.
Date published: 2011-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Horses love it The wipes are very easy to use and the horses love the taste.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these They are the best thing for cleaning your bit and I also use them for my beaded browband.
Date published: 2011-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I love cleaning my bit after I ride. The wipes make it so much easier.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves them! I use them on her bit before and after riding and give her muzzle a little wipe as well. Happy Jazzy loves her peppermint bit wipes!
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps bits shiney and tasty! I love these wipes. My barn doesn't have hot water so when I want to clean my bit (especially in the winter) I hate it because my hands freeze. These wipes are perfect. I clean my bit everyday, its probably 10 years old and looks brand new, not to mention it smells wonderful too! I use the wipes a couple times before I throw them away so a bottle lasts me awhile.
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! I love these! I have used them a lot and they are great! They git the bit squeaky clean and smelling nice, and it must taste great too! My horse never has a problem when I put on his bridle :)
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The bit wipes make cleaning the bit after riding so easy and they smell good too. Much better than using a towel - our old method to clean the bit.
Date published: 2011-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The flavored bit wipes make cleaning bridles a snap when you're in a hurry. They get the bits shiny clean.
Date published: 2010-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Time Saver Perfect for doing daily cleaning. It is easy to use, the horses like the taste, and it smells great!
Date published: 2010-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars from me! I'm particular about cleaning my bits, even the Happy Mouth bits which are full of nooks and crannies, even with my toothbrush & toothpaste. Bit wipes are easy to use, full of moisture, all the time. They double for cleaning nostrils, hands, stirrups & spurs. You'll see me buying these over and over!
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Bad! My horse doesn't have a problem accepting the bit, but I got these because I thought she might enjoy the flavor. I actually have the apple ones, rather than the peppermint.I find it easier just to run the bit under some water after a ride, but these are fun to use and can be used for more than just bits.
Date published: 2010-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loves these bit wipes They clean any tack nicely. I have even used the to clean my horses nose. Only fault was the container. It is hard to get a wipe out I found it easier just to take them out and put them in another.
Date published: 2010-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best bit wipes I love these bit wipes, they are easy to use, have a nice smell, and clean bit easily.
Date published: 2010-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Idea A friend of mine got me hooked on these wipes. I had seen them before but thought that they were just to flavor the bit. They do a great job on cleaning my bit and it is so easy. A bit pricey but worth it :)
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse and I LOVE these!! Makes bit cleaning fast, fun, and tasty! Bit cleaning is a good habit and these wipes encourage it! My horse liked the peppermint flavor so much he tried to eat the wipe! I use it before I ride to clean the bit, then to clean his face, nostrils, and dock. It wipes away the bit grime so easily! Smells yummy and fresh too! I just wish they were a little bit cheaper, but they are a great grooming item!!
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these bit wipes Makes cleaning your bit a breeze, plus my horse never fusses anymore with accepting the bit. Also use it to wipe around her mouth. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2010-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have Item If you like to keep your horse's bit clean and shiny these are a must have item in your tack box. They work beautifully - they are easy to use - they smell good - one container seems to last quite a long time and it encourages my horses to chew on their bits.
Date published: 2010-06-28
  • 2016-10-20T13:12CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_4135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders