Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Flavored Bit Wipes

Item #14135
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Peppermint flavored pop-up wipes make bit cleaning fun! Treat your horse and yourself to a clean, tasty bit every time.

Regular use of Peppermint Bit Wipes promotes acceptance of the bit, and keeps bits sparkling clean. All natural, human grade ingredients leave no oily after feel like traditional wipes.

Perfect for many uses- clean nostrils, hooves, dock, faces, and hands. Canister of 40 7" x 8" wipes. Made in USA

Customers Also Shopped For
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing ...
SSG All Weather Gloves are unlined, long wearing and machine washable.Soft aquasuede palm. Colorfast and sweat absorbing. Strong elasticized back for a cool comfortable fit. Hook and loop wrist closure. Wears like iron. All colors have black palm unless noted. ...
Vet's Best Flea and Tick Wipes provide easy ...
Vet's Best Flea and Tick Wipes provide easy targeted application to both pets and surface! The unique blend of peppermint oil and clove extract was carefully formulated to kill fleas, flea eggs, and ticks while repelling mosquitos. Unlike other products ...
Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the ...
Every Lorenzini bit is unique. It is the result of a treatment that makes it an original and unrepeatable element. Small differences enhance the handmade production- Smooth to the touch and in the horses mouth, the lightweight metal always has ...
The Stubben Loose Ring Snaffle- Copper Mouth is ...
The Stubben Loose Ring Snaffle- Copper Mouth is a double broken loose ring that is suitable for all disciplines and all levels.  It is equally functional for beginners and experienced riders.  The Sweet Copper metal offers the advantage of combining ...
The ergonomically formed mouthpiece allows a rapid and ...
The ergonomically formed mouthpiece allows a rapid and balanced effect on the tounge, encouraging the horse to chew. In addition, this bit supports the contact to the corners of the mouth in a very effective way, keeping the horse on ...
The Bit Stages system helps horse owners narrow ...
The Bit Stages system helps horse owners narrow their focus from Reinsman’s large selection of bits to the right bit for their situation. Reinsman’s Bit Stages approach focuses on the horse and rider in their specific situation, as different events ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Flavored Bit Wipes is rated 4.7622377622377625 out of 5 by 143.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans great These wipes clean my bit great. I trial ride for hours and occasionally my horse will walk and snack since it's her only source of food and water during the time so her bit can get grimy and the wipes get all that dried grass off with no problems!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse seems to like these My horse loves the peppermint taste! I'm not sure that he's actually excited about the bit, or more accepting of contact, but the wipes do get my bit super clean and I love the scent!
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effective! I keep these bit wipes in my tack trunk year around. They are very easy to use and they smell great! On a side note--they are cheaper from SmartPak than they are from Amazon!
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I honestly can't remember the last time I cleaned my bit but as soon as I used this it looked brand new!!!! Another amazing thing is that my horse actually looks forward to having the bit in him mouth now!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2016-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Useful! These wipes are great for bits, but for many more things. I use them to clean things like my guys trough and on myself on a hot day - very refreshing on the back of one's neck!
Date published: 2016-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I ordered the mint flavor based on the reviews that the apple one is not good. I love the smell and so does my horse! My bits are cleaned after every ride now and smell great! will order more!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes bit cleaning easy! I have used these bit cleaners for several years. They make cleaning the bit easy. They easily remove dirt that I otherwise would have to really scrub at.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love them. Not to expensive, safe, good smelling, and convenient.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to give your bit a quick cleaning., I bought these because I liked the idea of a quick way to clean my bit after each ride. I love that they smell fresh and minty.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I want to love these more than I do Everyone loves these wipes so much, and don't get me wrong, they do their job, but I wonder how superfluous they are. But us horse people don't really care as long as our ponies get the best, right.They do clean bits well and leave the metal smelling nice and pepperminty. I haven't found that my horse is either happier or otherwise since I started using this product, but it does make me feel a little bit fancier.DONT GET THE APPLE FLAVORED ONES. THEY DONT SMELL LIKE APPLE AT ALL
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing idea! I bought this mostly because before I was using just water and paper towel to clean my bit, and it just wasn't working for me because there would still be gross stuff in the snaffle link or on the cheek piece.I actually saw this on the smartpak youtube and LOVED the idea! I bought them pretty much right way and used it as soon as I got it and it took all of the gross gunk off of my bit and even got all the stuff in the hard to clean snaffle link. They smell and taste like peppermint (yes I did wipe one on my hand and try it) and the horses I work with actually like it when I wipe the foam-ey stuff off their mouths with it.
Date published: 2015-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use when you are on the go! I got these when a friend expressed her dismay that I didn't rinse my horse's bit after every ride. I always feel crunched for time and sometimes those details get left for another time. When I saw these on SmartPak, I thought I would order some for me and for my friend! We both ended up loving the product and my mare can vouch for the peppermint flavor the wipes leave on the bit. I am pretty sure she holds onto the bit just a little longer after each ride to savor the peppermint! Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2015-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love theses These are great all around wipes, no residue, and great for hands as well.My horse doesn't prefer the bit after using these, but he's never been bad about accepting the bit anyway.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These really work! I have the cleanest bit in the tack room and my horse gets a minty surprise, what's not to love? I've cleaned bits that look like they've never been cleaned with hardened crud and it gets them as good as new. One wipe can clean several bits. The only problem is they don't dispense well from the container and I have to take the top off every time to get one out.
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I have a clean and shiny bit I love the flavored bit wipes, they keep my bit so clean and it shines like it brand new. I love the peppermint flavor and so does Fagan, he dives right in for the bit. These last me a long time I wipe down the bit before and after my ride and its the cleanest bit in the tack room.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've been using these wipes for quite a while. They do a great job of keeping my mare's bit clean and shiny. I've been impressed with how strong the wipes are - no tearing even if I have to scrape off grass, etc. The taste must be at least acceptable because she readily takes the bit. The wipes are convenient too because I don't have to worry about water getting on the rest of the bridle when cleaning the bit.
Date published: 2015-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep bits clean and horses mouths happy! I have been using these bit wipes for a few months now and I love them! I can't see myself using a different product. They clean bits effectively, get all of the grim off without having to scrub for hours, and leave the bit shiny and fresh. My mare seems to really enjoy the peppermint flavor and I really do feel she is happier in the bridle since her bit tastes better.
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work wonderfully....bad packaging. My mare really like the flavor these leave on the bit, and they clean well and save a trip to the sink, so I keep buying them. The packaging is really annoying and doesn't work very well - I usually end up having to take the top off when the wipe won't dispense properly. Four stars instead of five due to packaging.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from convenient and fast The bit wipes work well and are convenient to use. They small like apples which is nice for my horse. I wrap the bit in the wipe to soften any dried on stuff while I groom and then use the same wipe to clean the bit before bridling. It is fast and simple to do and it makes me feel good to use a clean bit with a nice flavor for my horse.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so great! Just tried the peppermint ones today and was totally surprised at how well they clean and make the bits quite shiny! Needs a vigorous scrubbing for the really dirty ones, but with a little effort it's easy. They smell wonderful, too!
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleans well and my horse love it! I just used these wipes - the peppermint ones - last night, and they worked so well! My mare's bit was kind of grungy from our last ride, and I was in a rush to get on and ride, but it took only one wipe to removed the caked-on crud and it worked really fast! My mare also really liked the flavor of the peppermint (that's got to be better than old spit!). These just became a staple for me.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have bought both flavors of this, and they are equally wonderful. They smell (and, I assume, taste) great. My horse loves them, too! He takes the bit faster when tacking up. The wipes aren't made for heavy-duty bit cleaning - they are on the thin side - but that's not what I use them for. Only drawback is that they are somewhat expensive. My horse and I think they are worth it, though!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these These have been around for a while and I am so happy to see them on smartpak! There is nothing worse than trying to get dried slobber off a bit but with a quick wipe after you ride you bit looks clean and the horses love it.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from works good Smells good, keeps my bit clean. Container is very handy for the tack room.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses love it My pony accepts bit likes peppermint flavor. Keeps bit clean.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-purpose wipes that smell (and taste) great! I bought this product after hemming and hawing for a while. I have a paint who is always a little "funny" about bridling. I decided to give these a try, especially when I read from reviewers the other uses they have found for them. First of all, my horse LOVES the taste and is getting MUCH better about accepting the bit. Secondly, after I use them, I keep them around and use them for an assortment of purposes including: wiping down my hooves, bell boots, jump boots and face as well as my own boots. I have the peppermint and they are great!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love the bit wipes! The actually clean the junk off the bits. Even dryed caked on junk. They smell delicious also! They are a must for every groom box.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient I used to use a liquid bit cleaner and paper towel. So messy. These are so much more convenient and my horses love the flavor.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought these a couple weeks ago and I absolutly love them! They clean the bit super well.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sad everytime I run out! :) These bit wipes make bit cleaning a lot easier and a lot more pleasant. I know people who use these right before putting in the bit in order for their horses to take the bit easier. Mind you, if you cleaned your bit the day before with these and use your bit the next day, your pony/horse probably won't seem to notice a flavor, because it has most likely gone away over night.Either way I give this product 5 stars because I have been using this product for about 9 years when I can, and it certainly helps little kids remember and clean their bits properly. :) BEST BIT CLEANING PRODUCT OUT THERE!
Date published: 2014-08-09
  • 2016-10-21T11:37CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_4135, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders