Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Feed Tub

Item #12027
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof so you can use it indoors or outdoors year-round! Molded from the finest corded rubber on the market, nothing matches the pliability and strength of DuraFlex rubber.

Favorite Features

  • Crush-proof, crack-proof, and freeze-proof corded rubber holds up to rugged use
  • Molded-in handles for easy carrying
  • Three metal hooks attached for hanging upright for use (other necessary hanging hardware not included)
  • Rubber is naturally safe and soft for animals for feeding and watering

Sizing It Up
Holds 6.5 gallons
18.5 inch diameter
9" high

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what ...
Description:
ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what by all standards can be called a real smart choice. Its one-piece construction makes an excellent stall feeder or waterer and also makes it easy to clean. Favorite Features Special offset front ...
Add some color to your barn! These colorful ...
Description:
Add some color to your barn! These colorful Duraflex Flatback Buckets are durable and impact resistant. Favorite Features Protects against warpage and helps prevent stress cracks Features aHeavy-duty wire bail with notch for hanging Stacking ribs so the pails come ...
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 20 ...
Description:
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 20 head. The Ultrafount is designed to give year-round service, providing clean, fresh, temperate water regardless of climate. If you're tired of breaking ice on the coldest days, the Ultrafount has been proven ...
The tried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets ...
Description:
The tried and true FortiFlex's Flat Back Buckets are a favorite among horse owners and horses alike! Made with FORTALLOY rubber-polyethylene blend for exceptional strength and toughness even at low temperatures. The thick wall construction andHeavy duty galvanized fittings ensure ...
A convenient solution that holds boots securely in ...
Description:
A convenient solution that holds boots securely in place during washing. Allows boots to dry quickly and thoroughly. Favorite Features Long lasting nylon holds up to repeated washing Four rows of hook-and-loop material holds several pairs of boots at onceImported ...
Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, ...
Description:
Excellent all around Muck Bucket. Large, 70 quart, capacity with extraHeavy wall construction. This handy Muck Bucket is ideal for both stable and household use. Blue, Green or Black. Favorite Features Durable Multi-purpose for both indoor and outdoor use Made ...
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system ...
Description:
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system designed to accommodate a fully strung bale or the equivalent in loose hay or hay nets. Double walled and thermally insulated to reach and maintain the critically high temperatures required to effectively ...
out of 5
95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Feed Tub is rated 4.7272727272727275 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So nice to have a new one. Great product. Lasts well even with pony rubbing on it and licking up his plate clean with every last bit of feed
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a bucket-sitter I originally bought this style of bucket because my horse likes to sit on his buckets and the plastic ones can't quite take that. He also pooped in his old plastic bucket all the time, so I suspect he didn't love it. We used this hanging up for a while, but his continual sitting on this larger and even more inviting surface did eventually cause the metal loops to break through the rubber. We then used it as a ground feeder. I feel like perhaps the upper rubber could be made thicker to prevent this cracking, but it's not a deal-breaker. I only bought another one because he doesn't like when the fats and proteins break down in the feed start to build up in the rubber--guess it makes it taste weird. He is now happily licking his bowl clean.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I got this feed tub a month ago or so to replace a broken plastic one for my horse. It is very good quality, I like the high sides so that he doesn't drop grain over the edges. I much prefer these black rubber tubs as they don't crack, and they don't break as easily as the plastic feeders.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructable! This tub is strong enough to withstand the body bumping of my built-like-a mack-truck gelding!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best thing I've found for a bucket destroyer! My big, hungry Gypsy Sport Horse has a habit of destroying any and all feeders. Plastic feeders were cracked, handles were ripped off rubber buckets. I resorted to sliding a rubber pan under the fence every day, but having a feeder to dump grain into is so much easier! This rubber tub is so far the best thing I've found for him. I secure it to the bottom of the fence with a bucket strap, and although he does rip the metal loops off every now and then, this lasts MUCH longer than anything else I've tried!
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this last year but only started using it a few months ago. My horse is a cribber and will crib on wall-mounted feed buckets... he's also a pig and likes to tip over the shallow feed pans and drag them around his stall. This one has been great -- it stays on the floor (albeit tied with twine to the wall so he can't drag or flip it around!). My only complaint is that the two of the metal rings have torn out already.
Date published: 2014-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bigger than I thought, but works perfectly I ordered this for my picky eater mare who would paw at her shallow feed pan and tip it over on to the ground, spilling her grain and her SmartPak supplements! I wanted something bigger, with higher sides, so I added this to my SmartPak order. When it arrived, it was bigger than I anticipated, and I considered returning it. I went ahead and kept it though, because I liked the idea of being able to soak a foot in it if I ever needed to. I brought it out to the barn and fed her with it, and what do you know, it kept her from tipping her food on to the ground! The sides are high enough that when she paws, she doesn't get her foot in to the pan to tip it. And if she does hit it with her hoof, it is heavy duty enough not to tip over and spill the contents. She eats everything now, which makes me happy because I know she's consuming the supplements I'm paying for! I used metallic silver permanent marker to write her name in large letters across the outside. The metallic silver shows up really well on the black feed tub.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, horses have easy time eating grain! Bought these for a local therapeutic stable as a donation for some of their indoor stalls. The horses clean them up, but if they don't, snaps make them easy to remove and clean. They also are flexible so not easy to break. I really like them, and if I had my own stalls which needed feeders, I'd pick these again.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playful horse tested and approved My horse plays with his buckets and feed tubs and gets rough when he is eating. Other feed tubs didn't last long enough and would crack and get ripped right off the wall. This fee tub is flexible and soft and so far after 1 month I haven't had to replace any snaps and the bucket has not gotten ripped off yet. It seems sturdy.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally - something that works! My old quarter horse is a picky eater, prone to flip his feed bucket if there's something in there he doesn't like. Also, the handles of several brands of buckets tended to hit him around the eyes when he was trying to eat. The 6 1/2 gallon feed tub gives him plenty of room, and since it attaches at 3 points in a corner of the stall, it is impossible for him to flip! We BOTH love it!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Feed Tub I like the depth of the tub and its sturdiness. It is easy to clean and it will last for a long time.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does your horse think he needs a drum set? This tub can take abuse and keep your horse from thumping his feed bucket to make mayhem!
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient These rubber tubs really take a beating b/c they are flexible. Only issue is they smell when they first arrive. Have to let them air out for a while.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality and Value My gelding has destroyed his other feed boxes. I purchased this rubber one and so far it is great.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feed tub I like the larger feed tubs because my horses spill less grain. These are durable, I use them on the ground in my pasture as my horses live outdoors and they get beaten up eventually but it takes a couple of years of being in the weather, getting trampled, getting scrubbed each week, etc.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Design Is Fine The older versions of this bucket have rings that pull through when a horse leans on them. This version has reinforced rings that, combined with strong stainless steel snaps, are much more difficult to tear down. So far my horse has not figured out how to pull these down. I think it's now the best feed tub on the market after this major upgrade.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 6-1/2 gal feed tub I bought this tub as a ground feeder with the possibility of it becoming a hanging feeder later. I thought it would be bigger as I was trying to replace a much bigger one that is coming apart after the horsers keep biting it. My fault but wasn't sure how big 6-1/2 gal was because I couldn't find a gal size on my old one. It is well made but it just isn't doing what I thought it would do for me. I have a senior mare that has dropsy when she eats (most of her bottom teeth are almost gone) and I use the tubs to either feed out of or catch the dropsy. The hooks and the eyelets keep falling out so I'm going to just take them out and save them for when I want to hang it.
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Value Purchase This feed tub serves not only a feed-pan, also a medical treatment ustensil. It is deep enough to soak your horse's foot in the solution when needed. I like the material that is quite durable. Good product!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a messy eater! My horse is a messy eater and the corner feeder and over fence feeder in his stall just couldn't keep up. Most of his food ended up tossed on the floor, but this tub seems to contain the mess fairly well. He can also kick it around as much as he pleases without denting or cracking it. Wish I would've bought this sooner!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Durable and improved I bought a couple of these tubs years ago and I still have them sans the eyelets, because they pulled through the holes in the tub. The new tub I bought has a metal reinforcement underneath the lip of the tub to prevent this from happening and I expect that the good qualities of the tub, flexibility and durability, won't be compromised by faulty eyelets this time.
Date published: 2012-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Feed Tub I had my first one for 5 years and it finally wore out. I bought a plastic more expensive one and it didn't last a year. So I ordered another one of these.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy, Safe, Good Value I own a DuraFlex flat-backed bucket, so I'm familiar with Miller Manufacturing's great quality. I switched my horse from the bucket to the tub to give him more room to eat his feed. Miller makes this sturdy tub from reclaimed rubber, in the U.S. - what's not to like?
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feed tub for price This rubber feeder replaced a plastic corner feeder that had broken holes where the double end snap secures it to the wall. (This has happened with several plastic corner feeders.)I plan on replacing my other plastic corner feeders with this rubber feeder. Good buy.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Feed Tub I purchased this feed tub to replace an existing one that had seen better days. This tub is sturdy and comes with hooks for easy hanging. It is a great value, too.
Date published: 2011-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worthwhile Bought this bucket for a horse who loves to "sit" against his feed tub and breaks a plastic tub each month! This one is holding up really well - it has enough give that he can lean away on it and it doesn't crack or break.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feed tub! Doubles as a play toy once the food is gone! The soft rubber is great for making his playtime a little quieter for his barnmates. I didn't mount it to the wall, but rather use it loose in his stall and he seems to think it is the best thing ever. He was a little inquisitive of the 'new rubber' smell, but once he had a couple meals in it, that was long gone. Seems to be impossible to break as well... it's sturdy!
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Indestructible I have a mare that delights in destroying feed tubs and throwing her feed around. I feed on the ground in a pasture. She hasn't been able to phase this one, and her feed stays in it better than in any of the others I have tried. The soft rubber is strong but flexible.
Date published: 2010-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality feed tub This is a great quality feed tub. It's deep and wide and seems to be indestructable.
Date published: 2009-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He still hasn't broken this one! I had a bucket like this for years, and when it finally broke, I tried to find another locally. Instead I purchased a traditional corner feeder for ten dollars more. He broke it in two days. The barn help put another old one in, it lasted a day. They hung a pail up high, he didn't break it but was well on his way to flattening it. After this order arrived and was installed, he is happy or stymied by it. Either way, I am delighted as this drama is now over.
Date published: 2009-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more face rubs and scratches My horse has a bad habit; no matter what bucket/feeder I tried, he throws his head around when he eats (I have tried about 5 kinds of feeders to date). It was so bad that he would constantly get cuts on his face and spill his feed. I took a chance and ordered this feeder and I am very happy. It is very soft rubber and I am happy to say he has no more cuts on his face and he doesn't throw his feed out of the bucket anymore.
Date published: 2006-03-13
  • 2016-09-28T12:43CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_2027, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders