Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil

Farriers' Fix
- Item #19729
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Developed by Farriers for Farriers!

Farriers’ Fix Hoof Oil is a therapeutic, topical treatment that benefits the entire hoof from the coronary band to the sole and frog. It is great for use on horses with hoof issues like sore feet, quarter cracks, laminitis, and thrush. It's also great for general hoof maintenance and use on your horse's hoof pads.

Favorite Features

  • Made from all natural ingredients (complies with FEI guidelines) 
  • Helps prevent thrush and other bacteria build up

Sizing It Up

Half Gallon

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked ...
Keratex Hoof Hardener strengthens weak, worn and cracked hooves by improving the molecular structure of the horn itself. The gentle acting chemical formulation forms additional intermolecular bonds between molecules of keratin through the process of cross-linking, producing a tougher, stronger ...
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for ...
Hawthorne's Sole Packs are just the fix for those tough-to-maintain hooves. Hawthorne's Sole Pack offers pain relief and fast healing of bruises, maintaining proper moisture levels and combating thrush. Hawthorne's Sole Packs are in extremely convenient single-use "paddies" you'll want ...
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory ...
Magic Cushion Hoof Packing is a natural anti-inflammatory and analgesic hoof packing for the equine athlete. Provides relief from the soreness resulting from the everyday rigors of training, laminitis, white line disease, pedal osteitis, abscesses, navicular syndrome, bruising, corns, canker ...
EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushionedProtection ...
EquiFits newly introduced custom-fit, Hoof Savers provide cushionedProtection to your horse's hooves. Constructed using EVA Foam technology similar to that used in the running shoe industry, the pads offer pain relief to laminitic and sore-footed horses andProtection to shoeless hooves. ...
The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an ...
The Original Mane 'n Tail Hoofmaker is an exclusive protein enriched formula developed to maintain strong yet flexible hooves.- Deep moisturizing formula helps reduce dry and brittle hooves- Protein enriched formula conditions the entire hoof surface including coronary band, walls, ...
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that ...
Finally, it's time to say goodbye to that annoying roll of duct tape! The Pack-N-Sick HoofTape eliminates the hassle of cutting, assembling and apply duct tape to packed hooves (which anyone who's done it before know what a true challenge ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Farriers' Fix Hoof Oil is rated 4.878787878787879 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great overall hoof health product! Great ingredients, Turpentine and Cod Liver Oil have been used for a long time to maintain hoof health and keep thrush away. Most hoof products on the market don't even have one of those ingredients, this has both! Anytime my mare looks thrushy, I apply it. During wet seasons I use it once a week on her whole hoof.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality , great results! This product keeps my OTTBs hooves looking great! She had poor quality hooves when I got her, but, when coupled with an excellent farrier, this product helped improve their quality. No hoof, no horse!
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to apply and smells great. This is the only hoof oil that I've found that doesn't "gunk" up and is so easy to apply.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ferrier's Fix We have been using Ferrier's Fix since June and have noticed a notable improvement in the hoof condition of all of our horses. We will continue using it and highly recommend Ferrier's Formula.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff ! Not too sticky, smells great and can use on sole and hoof wall
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for the barefoot hoof Excellent product for bare and shod hooves, ouchy hooves, stone bruise, laminitis, thrush. I use it every day on soles, paint whole hoof once a week. My girl is an Ottb.
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product ! My farrier is amazed at how my horses hoofs have improved since using Farrier's Fix....he is recommending it to all his clients.Just wish SmartPak would stock the 64z size !
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from working well so far I use this in combination with another hoof product and just mix the two in this container because of the applicator. So far I have been happy with the seemingly long lasting treatment effect even in wet weather.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New User New user /Farrier's Fix is easy to apply & absorbs quickly into the sole & frog/ ingredient list & synergy are impressive/ I have a large pony show hunter, barefoot all her life, trimmed by an experienced 'Barefoot Trimmer' ( a lady)/ my pony has good hoof quality & no problems/ only has ouchy moments when when traveling on gravel paths to get to show rings/ I bought Farrier's Fix as a preventative & support product/ we also use focus HF/ we do not train when the ground is hard AND all of our USEF show hunters have had successful careers BAREFOOT/ nailing shoes onto horses hooves destroys the quality of the hoof wall and leads to more problems than shoes ever solve/ more owners should TRY to do the right things to protect and preserve their horses hooves/ it takes time & patience to allow your horse to go barefoot/ it is the right thing to do for any discipline ( hunters, jumpers, dressage,reining, etc.!!!)
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended by Farrier Farrier's Fix was recommended by my farrier - a Certified Journeyman Farrier. I love that is takes the place of a hoof oil, venice turpentine, and thrush preventative. My horse has no thrush, no cracks, and bare feet. I attribute that to good genetics, good care, and of course...Farrier's Fix!
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Farrier Recommended Our farrier recommended this product for my TBs awful, brittle feet. It does seem to be less brittle now and he is definitely less sore when it is applied.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for over a year now. For those of you who rehab OTTB this is the product for you. I bought a OTTB who had numerous fresh and old abscesses. I packed his front soles with gauze ( wrapped with vet rap and grey tape) and soaked everything in this hoof oil. I repeated this routine daily for over a month. When I got my OTTB he was visibly lame from the abscesses. Most likey why he was for sale. After 3 months of treatment and farrier care he is now abscess free. This oil worked in drawing out the abscesses and and keeping his sole healing. I now use it every other day on his soles. It also seems to keep the thrush down in my other horses when they are in the wet pasture or turnout.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more pulled shoes! This is the second bottle of Farrier' Fix Hoof Oil that I have purchased. It has helped harden my show horse's soles and he has not pulled a shoe since, which used to be a regular occurrence. Well worth the price for the benefits, and much cheaper than having my farrier out all of the time to tack shoes back on! My only complaint is the bottle design. Being tall and narrow it would be easy to knock over. The bottle is also messy. Still, this is the only hoof oil I will buy from now on!
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Product!! Started using Farrier's Fix during our very wet winter here in Florida on the horses at my new job and the farrier said he hadn't seen their feet look this good in a long time! Really does help, wether your dealing with wet conditions or dry :)
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells wonderfully; takes a while to soak in This hoof oil has a lovely wintergreen smell; much nicer than most of the hoof products I've used. It is one of the more expensive oils and I hope it turns out to be worth it. It takes a really long time to soak in; longer than other products. It is a bit thin, just like other hoof oils; I wish the container could be improved to prevent it from dripping down the sides as you apply it. Overall, I like it and hope it helps the hooves of the American Warmblood I ride. There's a lot of weight on his poor hooves; I am hoping this will keep his hooves healthy!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good so far! I just received this in the mail yesterday and it seemed to soak into my horse's hooves pretty well. He is a draft cross with huge feet that tend to get brittle and crack. I will update on how this product holds up in the next few weeks. Also: it smells really nice and minty!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoofs, hoofs, hoofs. This seems to be a good product. I will keep using it.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Absolutely amazing I have been using this product on a school - horses' hooves for about a month now and my goodness it works so well I will never go back to Effol (for this horse in particular, at least) I noticed changes IMMEDIATELY for his feet. For a year he was riddled with thrush despite his feet being picked and his stall cleaned multiple times a day. I went through many bottles of thrush buster, which made his hooves dry and brittle. I've been putting this stuff on before and after I ride, which is 6 times a week. I wish I had before pictures, his feet look terrific!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy,fast delivery My thoroughbreds hoofs were looking pretty split/ cracked. This product started showing signs of improvement by my second order! He likes the supplement ,and the packaging is convenient.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fixes pain in soles! My mare suffers from weak soles...TB...of course..and I used this for a couple of days and noticed her trot was much better...like she wasn't in pain! I was instantly in love with this product. My friend recommended it to me so I recommended it to others!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am a forever customer. I am in love with this product. I refuse to use anything else. I have used this product for a few years now and have always had great results, especially for a few of the more touchy thoroughbreds I'm around. My farrier recommended it to me and thank goodness he did! :)
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-M-A-Z-I-N-G My horse tripped and completely tore his cornary band in half. Both the vet and farrier said it would most likely not heal. I starred to use this daily around the area, and a month later we are back in action!! So happy with this product. He also got thrush because of the winter dampness, but this took it right away!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product--very good actually I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars b/c the container is terrible. Easy to tip over and for product to run down the sides. I had to buy a metal hoof oil container abd dump it in there. Shouldn't have to do that for $20. However the product is fantastic. Makes my horse's feet look amazing abd healthy.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I discovered this at Equine Affaire several years ago. Easy to apply and the wintergreen smell is terrific. It's great for Stella's hooves and feet and every application createsan aromatherapy session for the whole barn.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this product but… …I hate the container. Too narrow and easy to tip over when using. Also, there is no lip around the top of the can to prevent product from running down the sides. It would be great if they sold it in a refill option like Freibing's does. Pretty pricey but does a terrific job keeping my horses frogs and soles healthy.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good, Not sticky My horse was always shod before I owned him. I previously tried to convert him to barefoot twice. This is the third time I have pulled his shoes, but this time I used farriers fix. He has not had any problems with foot soreness and I am able to ride him as normal without shoes. I love this product.
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Treatment I have always been a skeptic of hoof oils & treatments, so I never really used them. However, when my horse was put on stall rest for an injury and I pulled his shoes, his feet started to get really thrushy and tender. Using this oil daily on his whole hoof had him sound again within 2 weeks, which was amazing. A year later, when he got a bad stone bruise while jumping, I used this oil every day and he was sound again way faster than I expected. Now I just use it regularly to keep his feet healthy, since the ground here is super dry and hard year round. It also smells way better and isn't as annoyingly sticky as a lot of the other hoof treatments.
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoof product I've used so far My horse was very tender footed while trail riding on small pebbles. I have tried products more expensive than this one with not much improvement. Rode the trail I usually do and he did not even miss a step...I am sold . I apply it about 3 times a week.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Product I have been using this products for many years. It contributes to a healthy hoof. My horse loves to have it applied to his soles.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised how well it works I have been using this for 6 weeks. I purchased this product because my horses feet are sore and hooves are cracked from stomping flies in hard, dry dirt. The soreness goes away shortly after application. I had a farriers visit today and got 2 thumbs up! My farrier said there is less bruising and her hoof walls were in the best shape they have ever been in! He told me to keep using it and is recommending it to others.
Date published: 2013-08-02
  • 2016-10-23T11:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_9729, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders