Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

E-Z ON Bucket Covers

Item #15205
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The E-Z ON Bucket Cover will take away the worry from setting out feed the night before. The patent-pending design allows free and easy movement of the bucket handles, while securely covering and protecting the contents inside. No more flies or unwanted pests tampering with your feed buckets! Embroider horse's names on the E-Z ON Bucket Covers to make feeding even easier and more organized. 200 denier nylon. Perfect size and color match to our Flatback Bucket or Pails.

Favorite Features

  • Doesn't alter your ability to use the bucket handle
  • Keeps flies and pests out of your grain
  • Helps keep your SmartPak supplements in the appropriate bucket 
  • Customization available

Sizing It Up

8 qt
20 qt

Customers Also Shopped For
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, ...
Used as a slow feeder and/or treat dispenser, the Nose-It! A Toy with Purpose works with your horse's natural grazing instincts, controlling the amount of food intake at any given time. No more waste or inhaling of food-stuffs. Your horse ...
ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what ...
ThisHeavy wall large capacity corner container is what by all standards can be called a real smart choice. Its one-piece construction makes an excellent stall feeder or waterer and also makes it easy to clean. Favorite Features Special offset front ...
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system ...
This is the latest HAYGAIN hay steamer system designed to accommodate a fully strung bale or the equivalent in loose hay or hay nets. Double walled and thermally insulated to reach and maintain the critically high temperatures required to effectively ...
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fount ...
Ideal for individual stall setup, the Stall Fount provides clean, fresh, temperate water in a space-saving corner mounted package. Its quick refill function means no waiting for water, and better hydration for your animals. The Stall Fount has a stainless ...
Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is ...
Exceptionally durable, the Fortiflex Round Feeder Tub is easy to hang in your horse's stall Favorite Features Includes attached S hooks orHeavy-duty snaps for installation Galvanized reinforcements Capacity markings in gallons and liters Perimeter rim helps bottom of bucket resist ...
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 40 ...
Stainless Steel, heated, automatic for up to 40 head. The UltraFount is designed to give year-round service, providing clean, fresh, temperate water regardless of climate. Great if you're tired of breaking ice on the coldest days!Favorite Features Premier, energy efficient ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


E-Z ON Bucket Covers is rated 4.892857142857143 out of 5 by 84.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket Cover My bucket cover makes getting supplements ready ahead of time a breeze. I don't have to worry about the bucket tipping or anything getting into the feed.
Date published: 2015-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy on and Easy off bucket covers I got these to keep the dirt/shaving out of the water bucket while the barn is being cleaned with a leaf blower. I can fill the water buckets while the horses are out and put the cover over the buckets to keep out dust, bugs, flies, shaves etc. Bring the horses in their stall and take the covers off. They are also good to set food out for the next feeding. The covers keep the flies and dirt out of the food. We put names on the covers so there is no mix up on the feed buckets. Love them.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made and fits well These are pretty ballistic covers and with Velcro closures on two sides the fit is also pretty forgiving for different size buckets.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cover I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is very easy to use and very durable. I like to keep Ice's beet pulp covered so flies don't get into it.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I have been trying to order these for a while but they were always sold out, I know why now. They are perfect! They fit really well, easy to put on, feel super nice and of quality material. I think these will last for years!
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No complaints! I try to mix my horses feed the night before and not only do the flies enjoy the grain, but these little knat-like things really enjoy my horses ChaffHaye. I was worried it would let those little buggers in but it keeps the feed nice and fresh all night long! My horses have even tried to get in the bucket with the cover on, pawed (they are barefoot) at it, nibbled it, rolled it around and it stayed on with no issues. Love it and will definitely order more!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I got this to cover a bucket of chopped forage in transport - fits perfect and is SUPER easy to put on and take off.
Date published: 2015-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOrks and works and works, holds up GREAT! I have been using the first one every day for months. It has held up perfectly. I bought the second one in a different size and it is clearly the same great quality. I feed a 'mush' every morning and night to my toothless old mule and this cover helps keep it warm in the bucket on the way to the barn. It has gotten yucky and mucky a LOT. I just let it dry and brush it off. Comes clean and keeps on working.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit for my flat back water bucket. I slip it on to prevent saw dust and dirt from settling on it as I'm cleaning the stall to keep the water clean. Easy to use and the elastic works so well that I usually don't use the velcro to fasten for these short periods of use.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they have helped keep stuff in my buckets while transporting in the horse trailer for ride and shows.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad product This product does a pretty good job of keepingwater in the bucked as I transport it in a four wheeler to a pasture.It does slop a bit but not nearly as bad as it would if I had no top at all so for the money it pretty much is a good deal.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these covers I have used these a couple weeks now. i use them to cover my water buckets when the horses are out as I have birds !!! Very easy to use!!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Keeps the critters and dust out! I bought the large one and had it embroidered with an image and my horse's name. It is so cute and everyone at the barn loves it! Keeps things neat on his stall. I pre-measure my feed and put it in the bucket for easy feeding. The cover keeps put dust and critters and fits perfectly over the bucket and is designed for easy access to what's inside the bucket. Going to buy another one!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Covers My friend got me one for my birthday and herself one too. We use these to cover our soaking beet pulp twice daily and let me tell you what an awesome item! They fit snuggly and keep flies out of the buckets. Also when we have feed pre-prepped over night for fast feeding before shows (when you are really pushed for time) the snug-nuss of these ensures you that no mice have crawled in over night to help themselves to your horses feed and left any nasty waste. Its just zip off top and feed. I used paint markers to put our horses' names on our covers and I am ordering two more for our other horses. Absolutely love these !!
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - With Horses Names, Great For Boarders! Since my boarding facility used multiple feeders, it was great to be able to put this on each of my horses' buckets so there was no confusion (Sharpie wears off). My only sadness is that if people are really rough with them (feeding 75 horses, so fast), they tear over time around the velcro. This can be avoided completely if you aren't ripping them off, but that was out of my control.But they have been in service for two years and have been fantastic, still completely functional, but I will probably get some replacements now that the horses are home and I will be removing them properly!!!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money Well Spent! Does its job, easy to use, plenty of material to cover bucket well, yet still fits snugly - no complaints!
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Has a nice, solid fit on my flat-backed bucket. NO complaints so far. I wish they came in more colors!
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bucket Cover The best bucket cover I have found. I was pleased with it's quality, and amazingly enough, even though it is black, it doesn't get dirty.I also had it embroidered with my horses name and it is much easier for the one feeding to separate the beet pulp, the bucket for which I use this.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy I found this!! I like to give my horses a bran mash treat in the evenings, after our work, and this bucket cover is just perfect! It helps keep the mash warm while it's soaking during the winter, and the flies out during the summer!I have looked high and low for a bucket cover, and I was thrilled to find out that Smartpak carries them!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and handy Great product. I feed beet pulp and this cover allows me to put the next feeding's beet pulp in a bucket, wet it, and cover it so the bugs and rodents don't get in it. It goes on and comes off easy. Super convenient and durable. I'm very pleased with this purchase, nothing bad to say about it.-would like to see it in other colors too so I could color code for multiple horses though embroidery is an option or there's always duct tape ;)
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I love the embroidery. It looked as it was supposed to and keeps the flys off of the feed. I love it. It was a great a purchase.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can use more! This product is excellent! I had the black cover monogrammed and the guess work is gone! The cover is strong and cleans easily. I could use several more!
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You've got to get this Because I board and my horse has allergies, having the bucket cover to protect his feed between feedings is critical. Anything can fall onto his feed while the feeder is putting together other feed buckets. This also keeps the flies off his feed until he is fed. This is one product every feed room should have when feeding multiple horses.
Date published: 2012-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Product I ride at a barn where the feeding is not usually done by me, and we have several horses that use SmartPaks and are made that day for the night feeding. Our feeder is in love with my bucket covers (I have them monogrammed with my horse's name and a little grey horse head) and is even thinking about mandating the rest of the horse owners get them too! They're great!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and nifty These bucket covers are great. They keep both dust and mice out, and keep things looking tidy!I ordered the small size for the 2 gallon painter's buckets I use for grooming supplies for each horse and they fit perfectly.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my buckets clean There are quite a few finches that have taken up residence in my barn. I used to use towels to keep the birds out of the horses water buckets when not in use. These covers are great at keeping the buckets clean. They also keep the little guys out of the buckets when there is water in them and the horses are in the paddock.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I love the bucket cover...the material is wonderful - keeps out the flies/bugs and repels water. Love the monogram. Since my horse gets a wet feed and it must set up for about 15 min., the cover protects the feed from mishaps of other feed/fluid getting into the bucket til I feed.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Works great for keeping flies out of my beet pulp bucket while soaking for next feeding. Also will keep it from spilling in my truck, since my barn is not at my house.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I went to a clinic here in Georgia. I used the bucket cover on my feed bucket it fit snug. No spills & in this heat the food was great due to the dark cover . Very durable will last a long time. Great to know in this economy. The price was also very reasonable
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the bucket covers I have to admit that I was very reluctant to purchase these bucket covers. I work a very physically demanding 3 day, 13 hour/day work week and have to take care of the horses before and after work (they are kept at the family farm about 5 miles from home). I have been setting up the stalls the night before so I didn't have to get up quite so early in the morning, but found the horses would not drink the water due to bugs, etc that were in the water from being left overnight. The bucket covers have been a life saver. My horses now drink willingly on the days that I work. I was pleasantly surprised to find how well the bucket covers were made, and how tough the material is. I am very glad I made the decision to purchase these covers.
Date published: 2012-07-01
  • 2016-10-23T11:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_5205, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders