Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

EZ All Shine & Detangler

Item #18306
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Tired of seeing you horses mane and tail full of tangles and dirt? The EZ All Shine & Detangler leaves the manes and tails soft and manageable with just a small amount gel. The professional strength gel made from a non-petroleum proprietary blend of emollients and moisturizers leaves your horse's hair soft and tangle free. Just rub in for soft and manageable hair.

Favorite Features

  • Natural & Plant based
  • Professional strength gel
  • Just rub in for soft and manageable hair

Sizing It Up

8 oz

Customers Also Shopped For
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and ...
Soft Rubber Curry Combs help remove mud and loosen matted dirt for quick grooming. Black, Blue Glitter, Pink Glitter or Purple Glitter. (Glitter makes grooming more fun!) Favorite Features Fits comfortable in your hand Durable Fun color options! Imported.
Remove ticks with ease, with Tick Ease! Your ...
Remove ticks with ease, with Tick Ease! Your key to the easiest, fastest, and safest tick removal for people, dogs and horses. Favorite Features The Killer Dual-Tipped Tick Extractor featuring thin tipped tweezers for crawlers and specially designed slotted scoop ...
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect ...
The Oster Fine Curry Comb is the perfect solution for sensitive areas! The fine fingers will gently clean and massage dirt and dandruff away. Favorite Features Rubber control-touch handle for added comfort and better grip Promotes Shine Imported.
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect ...
A gentle, yet effective cloth designed to clean,Protect and promote healthy skin. The Dermacloth is an innovative concept in rinse-free cleaning and management of skin problems. Dermacloth is commonly used for rain scald, scratches, ringworm, girth itch, cracked hooves and ...
The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is ...
The Tail Tamer's Coated Steel Hoof Pick is a true economical barn staple item with considerable quality! Favorite Features Durable Coated handle for added comfort Fun assorted color make them easy to find amongst a tack trunk full of supplies ...
Proof that the simplest designs can also be ...
Proof that the simplest designs can also be the most effective! Favorite Features Oval plastic curry brush with adjustable handle will scrub deep down and remove caked on mud and loose hair, will help bring natural oils to the surface ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


EZ All Shine & Detangler is rated 4.730769230769231 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detangler Works great for my Friesian's long tail and mane. Does not bother his sensitive skin.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this product because I had run out of my usual conditioner. This stuff is awesome. We have a horse with an extremely thick and long tail. I applied a small amount to his tail and was able to comb it out so easily. We don't comb it very often, so it was very tangled. Amazing stuff. Already reordered more.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! Like all EZ All products, this stuff is great. It works like a charm on the coarsest of manes and tails and smells terrific
Date published: 2015-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around detangler My bottle of Cowboy Magic disappeared one day, sadly. When I went to replace it, I did a search to find the best price and came across the EZ All Shine & Detangler. The reviews were so good I decided to try it. I used it for the first time two weeks ago, and my horse's mane and tail are still shiny and easy to comb through. Best of all, it is not greasy and so far I have not noticed it attracting dust or dirt. I'm impressed!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great, smells like bubblegum :) i use ALOT of detangler on my hairy horses (gypsies). tried this for the first time. it works well and everyone comments on how good it smells too !
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. I have been using this EZ All Shine and Detangler for a long time and like the way it works on my horse's mane and tail.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the entire EZ All line, this is no exception. Just a little amount makes my horse's tail shiny and silky for the next several days! I always get compliments on his tail when I go to shows.
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! I love this stuff it keeps there tails soft and shiny for a long time so it's not just just for a day! I would definetly recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2012-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product!! I Luv this product !!! I changed over from Cowboy Magic to this to try it and I liked that it didn't have any petroleum in it. It's feels like liquid silk.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This IS my new mane & tail product! My Half Haflinger mare is a "head flipper"! Whenever she interacts with my other horse she flips her head & squeals. Her long mane gets twisted and tangled into knotted ropes. I have tried various other products only to have the knots recreated within hours. One quarter sized dollop untangled her knotted ball of mane and it has stayed sleek & long - completely untangled since! We have had rain & snow since I applied and the EZ All is still working. I will keep this in my grooming kit always! Love the scent. Easy to apply & a little bit does miracles on twisted knotted ropes of mane.
Date published: 2012-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent stuff this is ok one of the better ones i've tried over the years
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best for manes and tails a little goes a long way to making tangles and dirt just slip out of manes and tails...and it keeps them out without attracting dirt
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a wonderful product. My horse's tail is very easily tangled and it keeps it nice and soft. It is also not greasy so when he rolls his tail does not get as dust.
Date published: 2011-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great detangler This detangler works great on my haflinger's knotted mane. It's super concentrated and i don't have to use a lot to get the job done. Smells great too! Some might find it overpowering though, since you can definitely smell it from several feet away. In comparison to the cowboy magic detangler i've previously used, it seems like i don't have to use as much ez all to work through the knots, otherwise i found them to be about the same. The downside is that the ez all is pretty expensive for a smaller amount. However, it's a natural product and doesn't leave a greasy residue, so i think it's worth the price.
Date published: 2011-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from works nicely, do not like scent The product works as promised - it's not greasy, a little went a long way, and after rubbing it on my hands, it was easy to undo the tangles at the ends of the tail.I know others like the scent but it is overpoweringly sickly-sweet for my taste. Its strong scent lingers and I detect it from a couple feet away.Because of the scent, I'll stick with Canter Silk and Cowboy Magic for now.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product A very good detangler for manes and it seems to last through several rain falls. I like the smell and feel of the product as well as how the mane looks when applied.
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazed at this product!! I have tried several detanglers on the market (cowboy magic, mane and tail...), but was never fully satisfied with any of them...Too greasy, needed to use a lot of it...Well, I read through some of the reviews on this product and decided to give it a try. I LOVE IT!! This product required very little of it to use in my long, thick maned pony. I was completely surprised at how well it worked (no pulled out hairs!) and how SOFT it left her mane. I have never found a product that has left her mane so soft. I only used a few small amounts in both her mane and tail and was amazed at how little I really needed. It also has a pleasant smell and didn't leave my hands super greasy. All around great product!!
Date published: 2011-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this detangler All I had was a small sample, but it detangled my Tenn Walker's tail in a snap. I have tried many other products, but this is the one I'll use. The smell is very clean, and it didn't leave that dirty look of some others I have used. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2011-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! I will never use anything else. I have used many other sprays and gels and this is hands down the best! Smells awesome! A little goes a long way. It keeps my reiners long mane and tail sleek shiny and tangle free for days! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2010-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product This product smells fantastic and gets the tangles right out of ratty tails. Leaves a fabulous shine. I would recommend hand picking out any burrs, etc. then washing the tail thoroughly before adding this product. Let it sit for a few minutes before combing. Leaves hair extremely shiny and smelling great for DAYS.Love, love, love this product.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I used this on some crazy thick manes and tails. Just a tiny bit rubbed in detangles everything out instantly! And it keeps it very soft and manageable for a while.Be careful though. If you use to much at first it can make the tail a little greasy. A quick rub with a towel and the extra comes out.
Date published: 2010-03-16
  • 2016-10-23T11:41CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_8306, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders