Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Excalibur Sheath Cleaner

Item #10635
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

A gentle cleanser which makes sheath cleaning fast and easy.  This non-irritating formula contains Tea Tree Oil, and gently softens, loosens and removes any accumulated body oils, dirt and debris.  Clean-rinsing, Excalibur Sheath Cleaner will not leave any residue on the skin.  Non-spermicidal, ideal for breeding stallions.

Favorite Features

  • Non-irritating formula, specifically for equine use
  • Helps speed up cleansing process
  • Rinses out easily, and will not leave a residue on skin

Sizing It Up

16 fl oz
Case of 12

Customers Also Shopped For
Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair ...
Description:
Premium silk proteins bind with the skin andhair during cleansing, thereby supporting thehair structure. Herbal substances and vitamins give lasting care. Favorite Features Contains no artificial products Extracted silk proteins consist of 17 different amino acids Replenishes the hair structure. ...
Detangle and condition your horse's maneand tail with ...
Description:
Detangle and condition your horse's maneand tail with Moisture Maniac Mane andTail Detangling Infusion. Panthenol and SilkPowder derived from pure Silk WormCocoon help restore natural luminosity,retain moisture and nourish your horse'smane and tail. Organic Hemp Oil andCoconut OilSoften and smooth ...
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as ...
Description:
Cowboy Magic Rosewater Shampoo smells as good as it works! Panthenol and silk protein penetrate the hair and deep condition the skin, preventing dryness. The silk molecules reflect prism light giving the hair a rich, natural shine as it restores ...
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch ...
Destress and detangle your horse'stresses with this intensive ...
Description:
Destress and detangle your horse'stresses with this intensive restructuringtreatment. Coconut Oil nourishes eachstrand and penetrates deep into the hairshaft to nourish, add shine,Soften andprevent hair breakage. Stubborn tanglesand knots don't stand a chance.Sunflower Extract helps toProtect hairfrom UV rays and ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse ...
Description:
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse with the same healthy products you use on yourself!Warhorse Equine Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Excalibur Sheath Cleaner is rated 4.675675675675675 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sensitive product Absolutely so happy I bought this product! Soft and supple for the sensitive areas. Just need to lather it in your hands first to avoid it from slipping onto the ground. Will definitely buy only this sheath cleaning product! Great value for the price!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excalibur I bought this product recently. My horse was very comfortable with this product.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I bought this a few weeks ago and cleaned all 9 horses in my barn. It's a great product to use and leaves a clean smell with the green tea
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful for my mare, too I bought this for my gelding but have found it is the best for cleaning my mare's udder. It rinses so well and leaves her feeling soft. I had not considered Excalibur until I bought the gelding but wish I had been using this all along for my girl.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for geldings My TB gelding needs his sheath cleaned every 8-10 weeks . Excalibur makes sheath cleaning much easier. : )
Date published: 2013-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy After my ride I put on a rubber glove and applied some of the gel inside. I then spent some time pulling his mane (he had quite a day!) and then took him to the wash rack for a bath. The Excalibur loosened the dirt in there and made it easy to wash away.I am lucky that my horse is extremely tolerant to this type of activity and this product made my work much easier.
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does The Job Excaliber does the job.It's gentle and I like the Tea Tree Oil.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality Product This product packs value and quality. You get a great amount for the price, and it works like a dream. My horse and I were both pleased with this sheath cleaner.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love Excalibur! If the name wasn't enough to make you try it, knowing someone else who has should be enough. Excalibur is the only thing I use on my mares and geldings. It is so gentle and still cleans extremely well. One of my newer geldings is still getting used to his sheath being cleaned and when he is done being tolerant, his private part disappears faster than hotdogs at a hotdog eating competition. Whats more, is that you won't see it again for awhile. I know that even if I cannot get all of the Excalibur off his sheath etc before it closes up like Fort Knox, the Excalibur won't hurt him. I love having that piece of mind. It means a lot. In sixteen years I have never had a bad experience with Excalibur and I have never heard of anyone else having a bad experience with Excalibur.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great this is definitely something to keep on hand. Works fast and rinses clean
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job! I actually use this to clean the crevices of my mare's udder. It works very well to dissolve the gunk before I rinse with water, and the product smells nice. I don't know of any other specialized sheath cleaning product, so this is what I use! The price is excellent at SmartPak.
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes it easy Put some of this around the sheath, take a ride, go home and rinse out. Makes sheath cleaning a breeze.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Stuff Excalibur Sheath Cleaner really works great on my boys. It makes Sheath cleaning a lot easier and faster. i will always use this product!
Date published: 2011-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little hard to use Haven't used Excaliber in a while but the formulation hasn't changed a bit. Still hard to get to stay in the sheath. However what does stay does a great job.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excalibur--Works GREAT! Excalibur has a minty scent in a gel that is easy to apply. It quickly removes accumulated oil and dirt from genitals of males AND females. It rinses off easily.
Date published: 2011-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horses Hate This I always used this product until I got a new horse who is sensitive to tea tree oil. Poor guy swelled up like a balloon. So I stopped using it on him and never bought any more to make sure no one else used it on him by accident. Well the funny thing is my old horse suddenly stopped trying to kick me when I cleaned his sheath when I stopped using the excalibur on him. 7 years of trying to kick me stopped immediately. Guess it bothered him too. I would never use this product on another horse. Yes it works great but there are better options out there.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sheath Cleaner My gelding has a tendency to have very sensitive skin, so I was a little worried about using this- but it didn't bother him at all! I was quite pleased just with the fact that it didin't bother him.The gel form does make it a little hard to apply at first, but once you get a method its not bad.Overall I am pleased with it, and I would recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get the Job Done! First time for me to clean a sheath, and this product made it simple. My gelding didn't mind it at all! Directions were straight forward and easy to follow. I also feel good knowing that this is a non-irritating formula.
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excalibur Once heavy accumulation is removed, works well as a maintainance sheath cleaner.
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are there any better products for this job? Excalibur is THE name in sheath cleaner. I'd never use anything else!
Date published: 2009-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellet Product My gelding nor mare seemed to object to this product and it helped gently remove waxy dirt from sensitive areas. Already purchased and recommended to another.
Date published: 2009-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This was the first time I ever had to sheath clean. It had easy directions and was pretty easy to use. It rinsed very well and seemed to loosen up the smegma quite well. I would recommend it to anyone with a gelding or needing sheath cleaning products.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried and True The "go to" product for the job. My only complaint is it's a bit thick, so hard to get sudsy one handed.
Date published: 2009-09-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells nice....but......... the product is so gel like that is won't stay in the sheath and it ends up on the floor! If you can get it to stay in the sheath, it does a fairly good job of cleaning.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use Very convienent and easy to use. Directions are clear.
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 for Geldings Excalibur is the best for cleaning geldings, for gentle for the horse.
Date published: 2009-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dissolves the grime easily I have used this product for years and am very pleased with the results. My horses soft tissue and surrounding skin have never been irritated from this product.
Date published: 2009-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I use this on both of my geldings. It's gentle, non irritating and effective. Crusts are softened and easily removed. I consider it a must in my tack room for all the boys!
Date published: 2009-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sensitive Gelding My 10 year old Quarter Horse gelding is so sensitive to every sheath cleaner there is. This product was recommended by a friend and I tried it! It worked AMAZINGLY! There was no swelling and he actually just stood there (when he usually kicks out at me!). I recommend this product for every gelding and stallion!
Date published: 2006-03-10
  • 2016-09-27T12:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_635, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders