Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15093
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

New look, same great formula!

Eqyss Marigold Spray creates a barrier on the skin to stop odors and protects the skin from the things associated with the hot summer months.  Eqyss Marigold Spray reduces bleaching out of the mane, tail and body. Repels dust and dirt. Will not burn or sting eyes or open wounds. Can be sprayed on face and ears.


Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing ...
Description:
Created exclusively by Shapley's, Show Touch-Ups are color-enhancing sprays designed to safely and effectively conceal stains, scars, blemishes, and flaws. Show Touch-Ups cover completely and will produce a wide range of color depending on the number of coats applied. The ...
The AgSilver Line is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, ...
Description:
Patented 5-in-1 Miracle Groom formula cleans, conditions, detangles, deodorizes and shines. Works without soap or water to remove stains and brighten colors. Miracle Groom leaves a natural feel - no slick or greasy residue buildup and easily combs out ropes, ...
Leovet Disinfectant SprayProtects against a large variety of ...
Description:
Leovet Disinfectant SprayProtects against a large variety of bacteria and fungus. Favorite Features Eliminates disease-causing microorganisms which can infect human and animals disinfects quickly and effectively Not neutralized by other substances such as blood or pussSizing It Up200ml Made in ...
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution ...
Description:
Fungasol Spray is your quick and easy solution bacterial and fungal skin conditions. This leave on water based spray has been shown helpful for treating rain rot, ringworm, wound bacteria, girth itch and more! Contains Melaleuca Alternifolia Leaf (tea Tree) ...
Dream Coat conditions the coat to leave the ...
Description:
Dream Coat conditions the coat to leave the ultimate high gloss shine. The fine mist and tiny droplet size give a perfect, even finish, every time. The non-slip formula can be used prior to riding and used on the saddle ...
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful ...
Description:
Zephyr's Garden Stop the Itch Spray contains powerful herbs to relieve itching, soothe the skin, start healing, and regrow hair. All in a soothing aloe vera juice base to calm and moisturize the skin. Favorite Features Perfect for rubbed tails, ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray is rated 4.583333333333333 out of 5 by 108.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am in love with this Spray! It's pretty much like bug-repellent perfume for your pony, except with the added benefit of softer, shinier coat! Worth the price!
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going on two years and it's still my favorite! Been using this for two years and I love it! Smells good, coats are shiny and flys stay away! Use it on my dog too.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse approved! Works well and has lovely aroma. Does not contain chemicals that cause problems.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marigold spray Love the way it makes my horses coat look and feel.
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Expensive, but nice product for coat conditioning and yes has some fly repellent properties, too. My piggy grey mare stays a little cleaner when I use this.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! smells amazing! works amazingly! AND IT CAN BE USED AS A FLY SPRAY?!?!? i don't know why you don't have this already!
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works I have used this before, seems to help repel insects and smells great..
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been wanting to try Eqyss Premier Marigold Spray for a while. So I finally bought some and it is amazing!. My gray Hanoverian gelding has a dry mane and coat from the extreme heat of summer. I spray him down after our rides, and it keeps his coat clean and soft. His mane and tail aren't as dry anymore and it does help with the flies. The best part is it doesn't attract any dust which is really nice. This is definitely a summer staple in my grooming box.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I first bought a small trial sample of this at my local tack shop. It works very well on my sensitive Arabian. Not only does it help keep flies away, it gives him a beautiful shine and does not bother his sensitive skin. He obviously loves it too as he makes his happy noise when he sees it come out of my bag and lowers his head so I can start there with the application! My husband and I also use it on ourselves when we sit outside in the evening. Is it 100% fly proof ?- no nothing is - but it helps keep the gnats and flies off us as well.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I had bought a bottle of this and loved it. The smell is heavenly and it helps make my horse's coat shiny and soft. It also helps a little with detangling; although, that is not my primary purpose for buying it. I liked it so much, I bought a gallon refill the next time around.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essential for grooming Amazing scent! It's a perfect rehydrant for after riding, also cuts down dust and leaves coat shiney.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-irritating for sensitive mare Smells great and does a decent job keeping flies at bay during a lesson. Does not irritate our mare's sensitive skin.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from just not worth the money Smells great, as do most of their products. However, it just doesn't add any value to grooming. I'll keep it and finish it out, since the price point demands that I don't toss it. Doesn't help with shine. Doesn't repel dust and dirt. Makes the horse feel sticky. Nothing beats elbow grease with a good curry and a classic detangler for mane and tail apparently!
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spray! Use this spray everyday. Love the smell and works great on my horses coats and good natural bug spray.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells awesome Love this product, it smells great and helps keep his coat looking nice. No sticky residue and it doesn't make his coat slick like some other products. So I can spray it all over and not have to worry about my saddle slipping back. Its a bit pricey though.
Date published: 2015-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells SO good. I asked for this spray for Christmas after a few other girls at my barn starting using it. It leaves my horse shiney and smelling great!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells good, less toxic and works! I really like this fly spray and knowing it is less toxic than other productsmakes it safer for my horses. I really like how it smells and it seems towork better than other products I've tried. I'm very happy with it and is the one I choose to buy and keep in my tack room.
Date published: 2014-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray and smells good too! I've bought this spray for several years. To date I find it still works...flys buzz around but do not lite. Love the flavor of marigolds.
Date published: 2014-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Maybe a little spendy but works Great! not to mention it has an awesome smell!
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this spray. My daughter doesn't like to use anything but natural products on her mare. This is a great natural bug spray! It smells great and the coat shines too. A staple in her groom box.
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Marigold Spray Love the smell of this product. All natural is always good but it did not prevent my dark mare from bleaching out. Helped moderately to keep bugs away, but needed to be reapplied daily. Thought it worked well as a coat conditioner.
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to repel mosquitoes Going on trail used to be a nasty ride plagued by clusters of aggressive bloodsucking mosquitoes. They're still on the trail, but the strong smell of marigolds keep them at bay. I use a lot of spray with each ride, but it's worth the quiet pleasant trip.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Product We originally got a sample of this and immediately became hooked. Love the conditioning and shine quality of this spray.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorite Things on Earth. I have used this stuff for years, and I have never ceased to love it. It serves its purpose as a detangler, a rehydrant, and a coat softener, but while it has always given my jumper a sleek gorgeous coat without the slick of show sheen, it also is a pretty dang good insect repellent.Marigold is a natural bug away and this stuff has always been all I need for my boy to be shiny, smell delicious, and be fly free.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great spray! Love this stuff! It keeps my clipped horse's coat soft and shiny without feeling heavy/sticky like other shine products I've tried. And it smells amazing! I wish it was a bit cheaper, but I still think it's worth the money
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I've been using this product for over 3 years. I absolutely love this product due to the fact it doesn't contain harmful chemicals and gentle on my thoroughbreds sensitive coat. To top it off it smells amazing and helps to repel annoying flies. Will defiantly continue this product. I also use this product on my dogs in spring/summer to help repel flies and keep their coats equally as healthy as my horse. Only con is the spray bottle tends to leak, replace that and I couldn't be more satisfied with this product!
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any horse with dry skin problems! My horse gets very dry skin (dandruff) in the winter. Even though I am an avid groomer, it takes care of the dandruff for a day. As soon as I started the Marigold spray there was a major difference! In as little as 3 days the dandruff was gone!! My horse and I (from grooming him) are no longer covered in dandruff!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly Made Bottle The product itself performs well but the bottle is poorly made, so much so that the product travelled up the sprayer straw and I lost at least half the product overnight.The following evening, the sprayer was so difficult to turn to the "off" position, apparently not closed all the way, and I lost additional product.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dual purpose! Great product for both my horse and dogs! Will certainly keep purchasing it!
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good alternative to chemical sprays I have two very sensitive older mares who run when I have attempted to use chemical sprays in the past. I always avoid chemical sprays but was getting very desperate to keep flies off my 30 year old mare who gets hives and welts from reactions to biting bugs. Both girls stand still peacefully for application of the Eqyss Marigold spray, and I always try to listen to their instincts. The spray does a very good job of repelling many flies. It also helps the coat and mane stay moisturized and soothed in our dry climate. It does have a strong perfume-like scent, but my girls don't mind it. It does not repel all bugs, and does not last more than a day for me, but I have not found a fly spray yet that can repel all nuisance bugs. I even noticed the large yellow and black horseflies trying to land and then flying off after application. I would much prefer to keep them safe and healthy by avoiding dangerous chemicals. The Eqyss spray is a very nice alternative.
Date published: 2013-06-26
  • 2016-09-29T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_5093, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders