Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Eqyss MicroTek

Eqyss International, Inc.
- Item #15090
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Eqyss MicroTek is a fast acting, anti-microbial that minimizes problems on contact providing leave on protection that continues to work for over 24 hours. Eqyss MicroTek Spray promotes a healthy skin and coat by controlling skin conditions while adding protein to strengthen damaged areas. This formula offers leave on protection to the damaged problem areas. Will not burn or hurt open wounds. Environmentally friendly. 32oz spray or 16oz gel.

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Mineral Ice offers cool, fast, temporary relief of ...
Description:
Mineral Ice offers cool, fast, temporary relief of minor aches and pains. Favorite Features Reduces muscle and joint pain associated with arthritis, injuries, sprains, strains and bruises. Relieves minor soreness and stiffness from exercise and performing activities. All natural water ...
Leovet Thermo-Massage is optimal for warming up before ...
Description:
Leovet Thermo-Massage is optimal for warming up before training and exertion. This fantastic product works by immediately creating warmth without prolonged massage. The result is enhanced oxygen supply (increased flow) to muscles. Favorite Features Especially great for horses with tense ...
A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian ...
Description:
A fast-acting professional strength blend of pure Australian Tea Tree Oil, Aloe Vera, Jojoba Oil, 1% Hydrocortisone, Benzathonium Chloride and Behenyl TMS in a soothing vanishing cream base. Aids in the treatment of 'scratches', girth itch, galls and sores, and ...
World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats ...
Description:
World's number one selling horse liniment. Effectively treats temporary muscle soreness and stiffness and acts as an excellent antiseptic for minor cuts, abrasions and insect bites. Use as a post-workout set-up or pre-workout warm-up. Can be applied full strength or ...
?No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, ...
Description:
?No Rub frees from dandruff and relieves itching, thereby preventing frayed long hair, bald tail root and short, unsightly manes. With bio-sulphurous fluid and urea to normalise all biological processes, the hair thus becomes shiny and healthy! Favorite Features Quick ...
After a long hard day of work or ...
Description:
After a long hard day of work or training, treat your horse to a warm relaxing bath with Dr. Milt's Magnesium Sulfate Crystals. Magnesium Crystal Sulfate baths/ soaks are method to relax and rejuvenate tired sore muscles, sprains and strains. ...
Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its ...
Description:
Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products. CleanTalc is a therapeutic powder for the ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Eqyss MicroTek is rated 4.8428571428571425 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product you can buy!! You won't be disappointed with this product. I use this all the time on my thoroughbreds when they develop rain rot, and it clears it up right away. It takes away other skin problems as well, plus it smells great!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favorite Product I swear by this wonderful product. It works, smells great, and is easy to use. I've yet to find something that it's not good for. I mainly use it on rainrot, itchy scrapes, scratches, after a ouchy tick bite, or on my mares dry flaky udders. This is a miracle product! It always works (fast) and is super gentle! Best part is that it's a cool, soothing gel. I'll always have it in my barn. -I also love that it's eco-friendly.
Date published: 2011-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops Itching from Mites This is the only product that helps in the summer when horses are attached my microscropic mites that causes them to rub the hair of their tails. A real tail saver!
Date published: 2011-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good stuff! I live in a damp and muddy climate so rain rot is a real problem. The MicroTek spray is the real deal. It works better than betadine or anything else I've tried. My TB has pretty sensitive skin and the MicroTek does not bother him and he looks really great.
Date published: 2011-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a product that works! Finally a product that works with "no see-ums". I have had a mare for 8 years that I feed special bug stuff to, not to mention sprays etc. Spent thousands on food additives and such trying to fix her from the inside out. This product is a miracle!! I put it on her belly and girth and sides of face every morning. This is the first time ever she isn't already raw from rubbing herself. Try this if you are having itcht problems.
Date published: 2011-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful For So Many Things I use the entire Microtek line of products of so many different purposes, from part of products used to treat scratches, to dandruff, or the occasional fungus - this stuff gets the job done! It also smells wonderful, is made with safe ingredients, and doesn't leave the horse's skin dried out unlike most other products like it.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well at first sign of fungus This is a great product. I use at the first sign of rain rot and it works wonderfully. I've only used the spray (not the gel version) but it smells nice and the bottle lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2011-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! My new weanling arrived with horrible, chunky rainrot and weather forecast to be in the 20s/30s. I wanted something that I could use to treat the rainrot without worrying about exposing wet skin. I used daily and it dried to a matt in his long hair, keeping the damaged skin protected. I simply brushed out the matting before reapplying. After a week of treatment, all but a few spots remain and no issue with frozen skin!
Date published: 2010-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MicroTek is awesome! Living in the soggy Pac NW, mud and moisture are a part of winter (and most of the rest of the year!) if you have horses. This product helps keep my guys comfy and healthy. I've had great success using the spray on my sensitive TB mare who tends to get scratches--it works and is the only product that seems to soothe as well as help heal. I also had a young horse brought in for training that had a terrible case of rain rot-- this helped clear him up so he could get started learning! You pay a little more for this product, but it's worth it to me.
Date published: 2010-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clears up rainrot My horse had really bad rainrot all over after a recent downpour and this product helped clear it up quickly.
Date published: 2010-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dry skin I got a sample bottle of this with an order once and found that I really did like it. It really does seem to help dry skin problems and a little goes a long way. Only negative...my mare gets dry skin on her hind cannon bones. When I apply this to it, dirt tends to stick to it. Just don't over do it in the areas that will be exposed to lots of dust and dirt. Dixie loves the smell! Me too!
Date published: 2010-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fungus problem The hot, wet weather has caused a lot of fungus-type problems on my horses heads. I had a bottle of this in the liquid form, but evidently lost it or gave it away. My mare rubbed her head and ears until she had raw patches. THe patches on her head are clearing up slowly, even though I can only get out to apply this a few times a week. I like this gel form - a little dab goes a long way when applying it. It is a bit expensive.
Date published: 2010-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not For Sensitive Skin I love the Eqyss products but just wanted to share that this product seems to bother my OTTB mare with very sensitive skin. When I put it on she is more itchy and bothered. She is ultra sensitive and it works great on other horses in the barn so I still gave it a high rating.
Date published: 2010-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive, But It Works! Cleared up my Percheron mare's mud scratches in no time. Easy to use, but expensive.
Date published: 2010-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product, but expensive I used this product on my mare who used to "splash" on her hind legs thus creating a nasty fungus. We tried several products and nothing really cured the problem.This worked fantastically and cleared the fungus up 100% while helping the hair grow back. I used this gel with the medicated shampoo and its a winning combination!My only complaint is that its a tad expensive.
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great This product was recommended by my vet, along with the shampoo to treat my mare's severe skin crud. It works and is very easy to use.
Date published: 2010-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that really worked! I got my horse with part of her mane missing due to fungus. This has been a great product that I use for her on a regular basis to treat the problem and she mane is growing in great.
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For my Dog My hound loves to scratch his neck and so much that over the dry season he loses some hair. :( I applied this to his neck every other day and he cut back his itching by 50% and his hair grew back. I have yet to try it on my horses, but if it worked on my dog, I am sure it will work on them too :)
Date published: 2009-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very quick results! I love this product! Smells great and works quick. Definitely recommend and will buy again.
Date published: 2009-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from expensive but worth it I use this to help with rainrot, scratches, and other fungel messes that have come with this cooler, wetter NE summer. It works well, but is expensive so I try to only use it when I really need it.
Date published: 2009-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Tack Trunk Staple A great multipurpose Spray that quickly takes care of Rainrot, Scratches and other skin conditions that crop up due to our lovely New England Weather. It's a staple in my Tack Trunk.
Date published: 2009-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I just love this company. I called them once out in CA to ask about using their products for humans. Turns out, they are all made safe enough for people and they use them on themselves! This product really, really helps itchy skin, irritated skin and dry skin. I have put it all the way up to their eyes and on their unmentionable parts. Very safe and really effective. Also adore the fragrance. My mare became allergic to something and her skin was a mess. This kept her from itching, kept the skin moist and helped it heal.
Date published: 2009-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well when applied frequently Overall, the MicroTek spray works well when applied at least 3 times a day! Hair grows back, etc.
Date published: 2009-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice product I am very pleased with this product. I have started using the Eqyss line of products and love them. This product worked excellent on itchy dry skin on the top of my horse's tail.
Date published: 2009-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cured scratches! I used Micro Tek on my white stockinged horse who started to get scratches. I heard how difficult this condition could be to treat, so I was not overly optimistic. But after a week of Micro Tek, the scratches were completely gone.
Date published: 2009-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Product! I have a 26 year old mare who developed the worst case of scratches (greasy heel) on one leg this spring. It failed to respond to any of the tried-and-true products I've used on mild cases in the past (I live in the Pacific North WET, so mud and rain and conditions caused by them are a constant struggle). Within days of starting the MicroTek spray it showed improvement, and in a few weeks it was all cleared up. Thank you Eqyss!!
Date published: 2008-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye Rain Rot This is the best product I've ever used for treating rain rot. The fungus damage dries up quickly and new hair growth begins immediately. Great stuff!
Date published: 2007-08-08
  • 2016-08-25T11:52CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_5090, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders