Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Equine Couture Sportif Technical Shortsleeve Shirt

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #17481
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Perfect as a show shirt or casual riding top! The Equine Couture Sportif Technical Shirt provides moisture management in a comfortable stretch technical fabric.


Favorite Features

  • Half zip neck
  • Stand up collar with stock tie loop 
  • Unique hidden panel displaying the Equine Couture logo
  • Contrast color vented mesh fabric on the sides ensures maximum riding comfort

Imported.

Sizing It Up

Customers Also Shopped For
The Romfh Chill Factor Sun Shirt is made ...
Description:
The Romfh Chill Factor Sun Shirt is made with Romfh's exclusive light and breezy Chill-factor fabric, the Chill-factor sunshirt provides cooling comfort along with sunProtection and newly added Powerfresh, an antimicrobial treatments to keep your zip-mock sunshirt smelling fresh as ...
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleeve features ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt-Short Sleeve features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Favorite Features Pearl inspired snaps add a subtle stylish detail Machine wash ...
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Girls Talent Yarn- Longsleeve wrap collar show ring shirt features cool, refreshing nano-tech fabric, under sleeve mesh ventilation panel, natural comfort stretch, and a flattering tapered body fit. Contrasting fabric trim detail inside the collar, cuffs, and ...
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. Favorite Features Innovative nanotechnology reduces ...
The Dubarry Brooklime Shirt is a delicate feminine ...
Description:
The Dubarry Brooklime Shirt is a delicate feminine floral print prefect for a day out on the town. Favorite Features 100% cotton shirting French seams fine Quality shirt-making with clean finished hems Dubarry branded imitation pearl buttons Pintuck detail on ...
What's Fall without a classic plaid shirt as ...
Description:
What's Fall without a classic plaid shirt as a wardrobe staple? Made from 100% cotton twill tattersall, the Dubarry Elderflower Brushed Cotton Shirt is functional and stylish. Featuring special details such as felled seams and a clean hem, the shirt ...
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve ...
Description:
The Essex Classics Talent Yarn Shirt Long Sleeve shirt features innovative fabrics and styling to bring you the perfect combination of classic looks and unparalleled performance in the show ring. Machine wash cold. Dry low. Favorite Features Pearlized snaps add ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Equine Couture Sportif Technical Shortsleeve Shirt is rated 4.103448275862069 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good practical shirt I bought this a couple of weeks ago. It is stylish and versatile.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too big! I'm 5' and 110lbs and got the XS and it was huuuge on me. It was so wide and boxy and it was so long that it was almost a dress on me. I liked the idea of the longer sleeves because they would cover a tattoo I have on my upper arm but these sleeves went down to my elbow. Other than the size issues I thought it was a nice shirt, it wasn't as sheer as others I've seen.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and classy I'm a plus sized rider and I struggle to find nice, well-fitted shirts. This one fits the bill. I ordered a 2x and I normally wear a 16-18. I'm large busted and it is a little tight around the bust but otherwise fits pretty well. I am happy with this and will be getting another one in the plain white.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable! I'm a plus sized rider, which means finding show clothes is next to impossible. The 2X fits my 45" bust comfortably while still being long enough to be tucked in. The neck was snug but not super uncomfortable and the contrast color was very flattering. Sadly, my dog got ahold of my first one, so I had to order a second, but I knew I wanted another one of these and not any other shirt.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt Fits great, and I love the material, very cool and light!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I love this shirt. The white area is not sheer like a lot of white shirts. The sleeves are a bit longer but work well. The tan side panels are so becoming. I bought it to wear at a local show when the tempature was 98 degrees and it was perfect.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great and enhances waistline I love this shirt, fits great and the dark sculpting on the side actually enhances my waistline. I have a thick mid section and usually dread wearing white shirts alone, I have no problem wearing this shirt alone. Added bonus it's great value.
Date published: 2015-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design for schooling and showing! One word - LOVE! Fabulous fit and fabric! The details of this would be found in a much 'higher end' shirt. I did find the shirt runs a tad small. Not significant enough for me to go up a size...but it fits more 'European'!
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from didn't like I returned this. It gapes where the extra fabric is between the plackets.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made This is a nice shirt that seems well made. I haven't worn it yet but, I'm pleased with the quality, fit and value.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised I bought for a show and had read passed reviews. It surpassed my expectations, the material was not see through, fit well, was roomy as I did not want form fitting. Went underneath my jacket easily and could be worn on hot days by itself. For a schooling show, I just zipped up the neck and it looked great without a stock tie. Love it!
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from light weight but runs a little big I purchased this and I love it...light weight but does run a little big...I would go with a size down.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yay for plus sizes Excited for plus sizes! The collar is definitely not proportionately sized to the body of the shirt but it's a start!
Date published: 2014-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I am a "bigger girl" and bought this hoping it would fit well in the chest and actually cover my fanny when tucked in. And it is PERFECT! I wish there were more color and I would have one for each day of the week
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boxy and large, but still adorable! It is true that this shirt is rather boxy and runs large, but I still think it's cute. I can get away with it without a jacket for the weekday jumpers, and then I can throw a jacket over it for weekend equitation and hunters. It looks fine under my jacket. I like that it isn't all white, and the fabric is opaque enough to keep my bra from showing through.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great shirts with one catch I over all loved the shirt, the sleeves weren't too short, yet not too long. If you are looking for a SHORT, short sleeve shirt this is the wrong one. But overall i am tiny and the shirt was a bit loose fitting, but it was great and comfy, i actually found it gave me room to breathe! the color ( i got white and navy) and the fabric are fabulous!! The only catch is the top..when you lower the zipper you do that for a reason..yet there is a triangle of fabric under the zipped portion that does not give you the feeling you want, if you want it unzipped, but that could be to make it look more professional in certain settings(i.e a clinic, etc.) I really love this shirt though, and am going to order another one..i wish they had more colors!
Date published: 2014-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Boxy style shirt, fabric inside zipper awkward I ordered this in both1x and 2x because I wasn't sure which would be more comfy. I returned both. Both were very boxy, not contoured fit, which was unflattering. Sleeves too long for a women's style short sleeve. I also found the little fabric triangle inside the zipper irritating. It made the shirt too closed in and neck constricted. Might have been fine on a gal who is not chesty, though! I thought the 2 tone was cute, wished it had been a more feminine style.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for hot weather This shirt was light and cool, great for riding in hot weather. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is that the cut was just a little odd - the front was longer than the back. Also if I'm going to get picky, I'd rather the sleeves be just slightly roomier. But overall, a very nice shirt which I would buy again!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too sheer I purchased this shirt intending to wear it to schooling shows. As a size 18 it's tough to find flattering riding attire, and I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the fit was. I liked that the blue sections on either side were slimming. Unfortunately, the shirt was nearly see-through. Not even layering a white tank underneath it helped -- you could see the tank! I returned the item.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan Ran large---im swimming in it. Ended up having to use it anyway as I was short on time for a show. Also was expecting a crisp white shirt, the color was more off white to me.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs big I wasn't a huge fan of this shirt, I sent it back right away. It looked ok and felt ok but i ordered a small and it was baggy and just didnt fit me well. Not at all tight like in the pic. I'm 5'8 and 145 pounds so not exactly stick skinny, would've thought the small would be plenty small. Oh well!
Date published: 2013-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs large, shapeless fit I love EC's stuff and was surprised at the boxy, unflattering fit of this shirt. I'm a medium normally. The sleeves are large and longish (boxy), and the shirt lacks feminine tailoring. Also, the fabric is rather see-through. The shirt is very long and will definitely stay tucked in... but of course, it also bunches up in your breeches. I bought it for a dressage show and it was so unflattering I wore an Adidas shirt under my jacket and tie instead. It's likely very cool and durable, but I was disappointed at the fit.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Love this shirt. Fits well and the navy is very slimming. Wish the neck wasn’t so tight but it still works. I plan on using this for my clinic coming up (or the long sleeve version if its chilly). I would definitely buy this again.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Adorable shirt but... This is an adorable shirt with a great fit and look for show- but the stock tie keeper's snaps broke off the first time I wore it! Probably wouldn't be terribly difficult to fix but I really hope not to be making repairs on clothing after one wear! Otherwise a nice and (seemingly) well constructed shirt so long as you don't require the stock tie keeper.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Great! Looks Great! I am extremely pleased with this purchase. Very flattering look; good quality; nice material. I wear a size 8 and purchased a Medium. Planning to take this, as well as the long-sleeve version on an 8-day horseback safari in Kenya.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Eventing Show shirt I loved this shirt to wear for dressage and stadium phases of an event. It holds the stock tie in place in the back of the neck with a secure snap flap. Not too hot. Fit was great for me (small). the decorated fabric when opening the front zip was a cute touch that I haven't seen before. Works nicely so you don't get that V-shaped sunburn when you're relaxing between phases.
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt for schooling or show! I am so glad I purchased this shirt. It is super comfortable, long enough to tuck in nicely, and really looks sharp. The sleeves are just long enough to flatter your arms. The sizing was pretty consistent with shirts I buy in department stores. The zip up neck fits like a typical show shirt choker. I wore it recently in a clinic and will be wearing it at my next show.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Affordable I wear this shirt for shows. I like it -- it's comfortable and affordable. It looks nice under my jacket with a stock tie. The zip neck is a nice design touch.After reading the reviews, I bought the large size since it supposedly runs large. (I normally wear a medium.) I guess those other gals must be bustier or have wider shoulders than me. The large is big on me, especially in the shoulders. If you wear a medium normally, I think the medium would fit just fine.
Date published: 2012-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Investment Purchased the long-sleeve version of this shirt several years ago and decided to go with a short sleeved version - it's a very complementary looking shirt no matter what size you wear. Was very pleasantly pleased with the updated/wicking fabric and, like the older version, it washes and wears nicely.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt! I purchased this shirt to use in dressage shows and I love it. I have never worn anything so comfortable. The other reviews were very helpful as to fit. I normally wear a large or size 14 ladies, and this shirt fit me like it was tailor made. I was more comfortable and cooler in the ring than ever before, it helped me feel more relaxed, and was easier to ride in than a shirt with a ratcatcher collar! It looks very professional, too. Like one of the previous reviewers said, if you're "looking to hide your stuff" you might want to purchase a sports bra to wear under the shirt or a "body slimmer". I plan to order more of these shirts in the future.
Date published: 2012-06-08
  • 2016-09-25T13:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_7481, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders