Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Equine Couture Bobbi Breeches

Equine Couture, LLC
- Item #19430
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Equine Couture Bobbi Breeches are a stylish riding breech made of stretch denim fabric with contrast stitching. Made with jeans style 4 pockets, these breeches come with the CS2 bottom for comfort, ease of wearing, and better fit.  Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Made from a stretch denim
  • Stylish low-rise style
  • Front zip and double hook and eye closure
  • Wide waistband
  • Equine Couture logo on the front and back pockets
  • 66% Cotton, 26% Nylon and 8% Lycra

Sizing It Up

Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep ...
A fashionable denim breech offering exceptional comfort! Tredstep Ireland integrates active-motion feature designs with high-performance sports fabrics into its breeches to allow for unrestriced movement and ultimate comfort. Favorite Features Contrasting knee patch for a modern twist Two front pockets ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform ...
Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range of ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an ...
The Romfh Sarafina Knee Patch Breech has an exceptionally flattering fit with it's strategically placed contoured waistband it's the perfect fit around your waist and hips! Favorite Features Micro polyurethane fabric Machine washable Mid Rise Sizing It Up Ladies 24-34R, ...
More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring ...
More tailored, and more comfortable, these breeches bring you the best of both worlds: traditional styling and cutting-edge fabric and design. A high-performance hybrid built from hardy Dynamic Extreme that stretches while providing "no-show" coverage, they lend a classic look ...
Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breeches ...
Our exclusive Bradley PlusSoft Shell Knee Patch Breeches will be your favorite winter breech!Soft shell fabric is peached on the inside but the best part is the windproof exterior is QUIET, so no more worrying about spooking your horse with ...
The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Side Zip ...
The Piper Classic Knee Patch Breeches- Side Zip have everything you love about Piper Breeches with traditional styling perfect for any ring! Imported. Favorite Features Comfortable,Soft and flattering fabric mix (63% polyester, 32% viscos, 5% spandex) performs well in the ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Equine Couture Bobbi Breeches is rated 4.113636363636363 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my style These look really great online. However when I received them I noticed they have a really wide waistband, and I also don't like the wide band of elastic around the ankles. They also seem to fit on the small side.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good feeling; great fit I gave these to my adult daughter for her birthday and she really liked the fit and style. She is slim with a waist and usually wears a 26, so that is the size I ordered and it was a perfect fit.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I bought thes in the Dark color and I LOVE THEM, they look classy, I love the euroseat, the stitching makes the breeches pop! I wish I bought 1 size bigger so I can fit in them forever!
Date published: 2014-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trendy and Comfy all in one! Have purchased 2 pairs because the style was so great. Trendy look, great fit, true to size. Just wear a belt because they do tend to pull down. Can be a bit slippery though if your used to full seat! Can't beat the price point!
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits great! love the breeches, they're a little bunch in the crotch
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Pair of Breeches I bought these breeches as something temporary, but I am pleasantly surprised with the quality. They are very stretchy, but they still look like denim, and they are very comfortable to walk, sit, and ride in. Unfortunately, I am withholding a star because of a couple of reasons. First, those built in socks are a menace and make the pants difficult to get on. Second, the hooks protrude on the inner wasteline of the pants, and it'll snag you if you don't pay attention while putting the breeches on. Third, they do run big. I measure 29in around the waste, and I got a size 28, and there is still room. It isn't a lot, but it's enough that I undoubtedly need a belt in order to wear these.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love these! Very classy looking jean breeches. Only worn mine once now so can't speak to durability but love the look and fit. Had to order one size smaller than usual and they fit perfectly! I really hope the last a long time-definitely worth the money!
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great quality for the price I really wasn't pleased with the quality on these breeches. They also don't run all that small. I ordered a size up and they were huge around the waist and hips. I really dislike the built in sock things around the ankles. They make putting the breeches on really difficult! Why do you need built in socks that don't cover your feet anyway? So you can wear double layered socks?The knee patches are the same material as the breech, which I thought made it look a little cheap. The legs were fairly tight on me which was part of the deciding factor in not exchanging them. It seemed like in order to be small enough around the hips I was never going to fit them around my legs (especially with the socky things). I felt like for $80 they were pretty lame. Thankfully Smart Pak has such an awesome free return policy! I think I'll stick with Kerrits next time.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable! Fabric is very comfortable with just enough stretch. The snaps on the inside waist are bulky against my skin, definitely need to wear a shirt tucked in to protect from catching. Otherwise good!
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and stylish My new favorite breeches. Fit like jeans and flattering.Also no rubbing on the ankles like breeches with Velcro closures. I do wish they had more color choices though.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for everyday riding This is the second pair my daughter has owned. The first pair has held up great. Can't beat the price or the stylish jean breech look that is popular for everyday schooling. The dark jean material also hides barn dirt well.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Quality for the Price I have two pair if Equine Couture Breeches and for the price you can't go wrong. The fit is very flattering and I love that there are NO velco closures at the calf. I get compliments everytime I ride in them! I will agree with some reviewers that the closures at your waist can dig in a bit but nothing that is uncomfortable especially if you tuck in your shirt or wear a belt.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jeans All of my breeches are Equine Couture. This style is cut slightly larger and I needed to order a size smaller than I normally wear. All in all I am quite pleased, because its kind of nice getting to wear a smaller size :)
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wore these to work! These denim breeches are so cute that I ended up wearing them to work with a long sweater and boots - and the best part is that when I leave work to go ride, I do not have to change out of these! Seriously cute enough to wear as regular pants. Euro seat does wonders for the backside too.So far, they are great in the saddle. Like some of the other posters wrote, the fasteners in front can be uncomfortable when you bend over. I have not yet worn them while jumping but I usually always tuck in my shirt so I don't think it will be a big issue. I did end up cutting off the bottom of the tight sock bottoms. I have thin calves too so these might be really tight if you have regular or wide calves. That made a huge difference. Can't speak to the durability yet. I only ride one horse about 5 times per week so my stuff doesn't get too worn out quickly. They are not super slippery like riding tights can be and the weight of the fabric is perfect. They seem to run a bit small, I wear a 4-6 in jeans and the 28 fit great.Love these!!
Date published: 2012-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jean Breeches Love these! Now I don't have to feel weird wearing breeches to the grocery store after I ride because they are super cute. Very comfortable and super stretchy. I did order one size up as recommended by other reviewers and they fit perfectly. Definitely require a belt because of how much stretch they have. Can't rate durability yet as I've only ridden in them a handful of times, but so far so good. Love the stretchy bottom too with no velcro, very comfortable. Overall, I love these breeches and would recommend them!
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cute but not comfortable for riding On the plus side these breeches are very flattering and I've received a ton of compliments on how they look.The down size is, as another reviewer has also mentioned, there's no protection from the snaps rubbing against your skin. Any folding at the waste (2 point, putting on polos, picking out hooves) is very uncomfortable and by the end of the day I had a huge red spot on my stomach from it. I usually prefer side zip but these breeches were so cute I decided to try them anyway. My recommendation is not to order these unless you plan to always wear them with a tucked in shirt.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible breeches Wow, I was really disappointed with these breeches. After one ride, all the stitching came out of the crotch area and threads came loose on the kneepatch. While they fit well walking around, when riding they bunched up horribly behind my knees. Also, the clips inside have no backing and robbed my skin raw in a 20 minute ride. Literally forgot my bridle and was riding in a rope halter doing nothing strenuous. Would not recommend these breeches at all. Unfortunately, mine came from a tack store a ways away on sale so I am going to have to sew these back together. Really regret this purchase
Date published: 2012-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! These breeches are extremely comfortable and stylish. I can wear them around the barn or dress them up with a nice Polo when I trailer out for lessons! Also great quality and Affordable!I have gotten many compliments on mine :))
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Breeches I purchased my second pair because I loved the first pair so much. They fit great and the sizes run true. I love the sock bottom, very comfortable. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase These breeches were recommended by a friend. They fit great and are very comfortable. Will be purchasing another pair.
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pair of breeches I have been looking for a pair of demim breeches that are reasonable in cost. Although I am a English rider, I do not feel comfortable in regular breeches. These have a lot of spandex and not as much cotton, so while they are very stretchy they don't really feel like true denim. However, I am pleased with them, and for me the fit and style are good. I originally ordered a size larger based on the reviews, but had to return them and get my usual size which was perfect.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wanted to Love these I was very excited to receive these breeches as I had been looking for an affordable pair of riding jeans. Unfortunately, there is just not enough stretch in these breeches to make them comfortable for riding. I felt like I was wearing cardboard. The fit and style are great, but just don't see them having the mobility needed for riding. Am sadly returning them.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Impressed This was my first pair of denim breeches and I wasn't sure if I would like them. I found these to be VERY comfortable, functional, and stylish! They have the right amount of compression for muscle support, and just enough give, not stiff at all. I get compliments everywhere I go! They do run a bit small. I recommend ordering a size up, but this seems to be with all Equine Couture breeches.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Breeches! has it all! comfort, fit, style! and fun to ride in!
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute breeches I agree that these breeches run small. It's best to measure your jean size and compare before buying your size. I am normally a 28 and had to buy a 30. The fit isn't perfect but it is jean-like material and has less stretch. For me there was some bunching in the crotch, the bottom of the sock is a little tight and the knee is baggier than I would like. You're paying for the cute look...not necessarily a perfect fit. I still love them and think they look great!
Date published: 2012-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I rode in these breeches for the first time yesterday and loved them. The look was exactly what I was looking for as a schooling breech. I would say they run a little to the small side. I traditionally wear a 28L and I ordered a 28. I can wear them but if you don't like them super tight I would order a size up. They were plenty long for a schooling breech as well. Really happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Runs Small Sizing runs small in the waist. Really cute styling with alot of give in the fabric. Should be a comfortable wearing breech once bigger size arrives!
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bobbi breeches these breeches are very stylish but run very small. I am a 27-28 and I ordered the 28 and could not even button the waist. I am exchanging for a 29.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice pants. a little lower in the waist than expected
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pant This is a great pant, great fit slimming and a very flattering pant. Only complaint that I have is one of the stretch cuffs was sewn smaller, but rather than send them back I fixed them myself. This was not enough to change my opinon of this pant. Definitly will buy these again.
Date published: 2011-09-27
  • 2016-10-23T11:54CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_9430, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders