Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps

- Item #16864
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps are extremely comfortable and offer maximum support. The revolutionary Stomatex material helps to regulate skin temperature – the hotter your horse gets, the more breathable the wraps become. The Flatwork Wraps are exceptionally flexible ensuring unparalleled freedom of movement. Hook and loop straps make for easy on. Pair.

*Not recommended for horses with a regular brushing interference. 

Size/Width of Cannon Bone
S  18 - 20 cm 
M  20 - 22 cm 
L  22 - 24 cm  
XL 24 - 26 cm 

Small – 2 hook and loop closures
Medium – 2 hook and loop closures
Large – 3 hook and loop closures
X-Large – 4 hook and loop closures

Customers Also Shopped For
Phenomenal sheepskin boots designed by Peter Mattes and ...
Phenomenal sheepskin boots designed by Peter Mattes and Klaus Balkenhol. A specially molded ankle area provides optimalProtection and allows the ankle joint to move freely and unhindered. Sheepskin's natural properties reduce friction and increase air flow to the horse's legs. ...
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, ...
With a strong reputation for quality and durability, Woof Wear's Original Range has stood the test of time and served equestrians well for years. The Woof Wear Single-Lock Brushing Boots are made from 5.5mm PX closed cell breathableNeoprene for impactProtection ...
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly ...
Back on Track products help injuries heal quickly and ease arthritic pain. The Back on Track Therapeutic Riding Gloves are constructed of a polyester with polyurethane-coated outer shell, with a polypropylene ceramic textile lining. The ceramic reflects your natural body ...
Designed for use during high impact, high speed ...
Designed for use during high impact, high speed disciplines such as cross country, the Smart Event Boot is lightweight, water repellent, and offers exceptional levels of 360 degreeProtection in addition to a breathableNeoprene lining. Favorite Features Tri-layer tendon and cannon ...
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell ...
Outer Construction These boots feature an outer shell made from German grade BASF TPU designed to withstand the rigors of riding while remaining flexible to move with a horse's natural movement. The dual hardness outer strike guard is carefully engineered ...
Open-front tendon boots for everyday use, ideal whenProtection ...
Open-front tendon boots for everyday use, ideal whenProtection of the hind fetlock is needed. Favorite Features Include a tough, polyurethane shell offering exceptional impactProtection against strike and brushing injuries, while allowing unrestricted movement of the joints. Interior is made ofSoft ...
out of 5
89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps is rated 4.415094339622642 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good protection with mininal bulk Love these wraps. Close fitting, protective but don't interfere. Easy on/off.Price competitive.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing wraps! My horse is fresh off her rehabilitation for a swollen tendon sheath and wind puff. I bought these wraps and they are amazing. They keep the wind puff from swelling and about a minute after taking her wraps off her legs are cool to the touch. They are also very forgiving in that they allow you to provide even pressure and easier than polo wraps. Pay attention to size since the website for the wraps says to measure the circumference of the coffin bone. Measure the length.
Date published: 2014-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep legs cool, but hard to fit I bought these a couple of months back for warmer weather. They certainly keep the legs cool, and provide adequate padding for what they are. The fit, however, is a little off and I notice some sliding. I do like them better than the training wraps with the leg strap by the same company. I still use them and we'll see if they just take some getting used to.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These wraps do not fit my horse and have stretched a lot I followed the measuring instructions just not a good fit I should have sent them back
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from These are nicely made but they don't work very well. There is no shape to these boots. It is hard to get them to fit so that they don't slide around. I didn't return them because I just didn't have time to so I used them until the started getting holes or drove me crazy.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying these! Enjoying these, but they take a little getting used to - they are much more structureless than typical boots with a strike pad, and putting them on takes a little more thought due to the floppiness/stretchiness. I'm never quite sure how tight to make them. That said, I am really enjoying having his lower legs feel no warmer than the rest of his body does after a workout!They do get dirty easy, and the binding doesn't clean up as well as the rest of the boot - but that's the same as most other boots out there.I don't think they would provide any protection in the case of a horse who truly interferes, but they have been great so far for my horse (who doesn't interfere).
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps! I love these wraps! They provide protection, but they are also lightweight and flexible. They fit well, are easy to use, and look great. I ordered medium for the front and large for the back for my 16.3 Oldenburg. One bonus is that the medium has two straps and the large has three, so it is easy to tell the difference between the front and back pair!
Date published: 2013-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good wraps, but expensive I like these wraps because they are lightweight. I can't say I feel like they offer much support, but they are a quick and lighter alternative to standard wraps, good for hot weather. I feel that they run a little large because they seem a bit wide. In order to get them tight on my horse's leg, I have to stretch them around so much that I'm left with a section of Velcro flapping around on the inside of her leg. Also, the wraps have to be stretched pretty tight or they will slip down when the horse gets sweaty. Overall, I like the wraps, but they are too expensive for me to want to ever buy another pair.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Flatwork Wraps These wraps are the easiest to use of all the wraps I've tried. They are light weight and stay put on the horses legs. I wash mine in the washing machine with the velcro closures closed together, and hang to dry. Or, in a pinch, just hose them off and hang to dry. I've always ordered the white, but tried the black this time and they do show less dust and dirt than the white. I agree with some of the other viewers that the sizing is generous, but have been happy with the Med. for fronts and Large for hinds.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good Wraps I purchased my first pair of Equilibrium Stretch & Flex Flatwork Wraps over a year ago based on the reviews I read at that time; everything I read about them are true. They are perfect for flatwork; providing the support and protection needed. They are easy on/easy off with Velcro straps, lightweight and clean up easy under the hose with a once over with a brush. I use these wraps at least 4 times a week and they have held up great. I purchased a second pair just to have on hand not because they needed replacing. I highly recommend these wraps.
Date published: 2013-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product!! I have used these boots for a few weeks now. They fit well, and stay in place. Read the product description! I read many reviews that complained of not having enough protection. My horse does not interfere. So my purchase of these wraps was to have slight protection while in drill practice. I have not cleaned them yet. They are well made. Awesome buy! Many compliments on my wraps to date :)
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, but not great boots I have used and liked Thinline boots for years, but was looking for a lower cost alternative. These boots seemed to fit the bill. There are some things I like a lot about these boots and some I really dislike.Positives -Lightweight; Fit well to the horse's legs; soft; keep horse's legs cool; stay in place well; easy to clean; and, good support.Negatives -Run quite large - my horse is a 16.3 hh SWB. I ordered large for his front legs and extra-large for his hind legs. They were way too large. I returned the extra large and exchanged them for mediums. The height with mediums up front and the large in back is just right. On the other hand, they are still too large around. My horse is big enough to make them work, I can't see these boots working for a horse with thin cannon bones. Because the boots are so big around, I find them somewhat difficult to get even pressure on them when affixing the Velcro. My hand tends to get caught under the Velcro. Additionally, I find it somewhat challenging to get them placed on the right place on the leg. Most boots slide into place naturally. These do not. At times, I find I need multiple tries to get them in the right place.Whether these boots would work for you, will depend on what is most important to you. For me, I wouldn't plan on buying them again.
Date published: 2013-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quick wrap boots - run large These are pretty nice boots. They do not have any shape to them, so I find it takes a couple tries to get them to sit right on the leg. Usually, I hold a boot/wrap a couple inches above the fetlock and slide down until the boot/wrap slides home. With these, they keep sliding. So, I have to place them and then take a little more time to make sure they are sitting properly.The boots are easy to clean, provide good protection and keep my horse's legs cool.They do run quite large. This horse is a 16.3 hh Swedish Warmblood. I expected him to need large up front and extra large behind. I had to send back the extra large and exchange them for medium. SmartPak made the exchange easy. Turns out he needs medium up front and large behind. With those, the length is perfect. I would still say the circumference is a bit large, but not terrible. I wouldn't want them for a horse with long thin cannon bones.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Do Run Large Good quality velcro and protection. I do like how they regulate the temp of the horse's skin. No more dirty sweat marks!
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flexible and breathable boots! Purchased a set of these boots in the small for each of our large ponies for short-distance trailering, flatwork, low-level arena jumping. They fit very well (used size chart and measured cannon circumference) and do not sag as noted in some other reviews. The boots are protective without being stiff, and are breathable. This makes them cool and comfortable for the ponies to wear for several hours at a time without overheating tendons. Easy to clean by soaking with mild soap in a bucket of warm water, then hand wash and rinse. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product A little expensive but I love these wraps. Easy to use and clean. Seem to hold up so far. My horse sweats a lot less in these.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wraps These are awesome, a combo of splint boots meet polo wraps. Provide support but not too tight. Clean up well in a bucket of soap and water then rinse. Would buy again in a second.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots These run large but I bought one size down than usual (normally my horse is large I got medium) and they fit perfect. They wicked away the heat and stayed in place even on the marathon. Nicely made with a nice soft material for give and substantial strike plate.
Date published: 2012-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I love these wraps, they fit perfectly and are wonderful for practicing in our arena. They are also very cool for the summer. I would recommend them highly.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ Boot These are easy on/off, very strong velcro so shouldnt slide, come off etc...offer great protection and look good.....one of mine has worn a bit quicker however have a horse that interferes so good to know that they are working!...great for arena work, trails , turnout ...easy to clean..just soak and wash to keep them white.
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a second pair. Theses boots aren't bulky and easy to get on off my horse. Love them so much I just bought another set of them. They do run large so I bought a size smaller
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No extra small? I love these wraps -- very lightweight and breathable, easy to put on, easy to clean. But the Small size is just a little too big for my 14.3 Arab. Equilibrium makes them in extra small, but Smartpak doesn't carry them...
Date published: 2012-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps my horse's legs cool My horse doesn't have regular interference so I didn't need a ton of protection, but was really concerned about keeping her legs cool. She's a finely built 16.1 warmblood, and small in front, medium in back fits her great. I was very surprised to read the reviews about them slipping down. I wonder if they put them on tight enough or had used show sheen? These stay in place great and minimal sand gets in them. Can't comment on durability yet, but they seem well made.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These are wonderful boots, light, cool and easy to put on. They run big so order down one size. This is my 3rd pair! I wash mine, so they don't last as long as I would like.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I'm bringing an OTTB back from a tendon injury and was looking for something that would provide good support to her tendon without leaving it hot after exercise. I've tried polo wraps (gave my mare hot legs) and any number of conventional boots (didn't quite give the support I'm looking for) and finally tried these. I love them! They give great support without leaving my mare's legs hot. The part of her leg under the wraps is actually cooler after working than the rest of her leg! Plus, they are very easy to put on and so far have been easy to clean. I always worry about velcro holding up, though, and the sizing is misleading. My mare measured >23 and the 20-22 size fits her perfectly. Otherwise, this is a great product!
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible these slip down like old kneesocks!i am returning them next time i'm in the area. I live in VT
Date published: 2011-10-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from useless Bought for turnout in lieu of fleece sports boots but they were slipping (they run large) and very sweaty underneath after a day out. Since I use polos for work, this was a waste of money.
Date published: 2011-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointing These slid down my horse's leg and settled into a bunch below his coronary band! I plan to return them.
Date published: 2011-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I promptly returned these boots I was beyond disappointed when I tried these boots on my horse. I ordered them according to the measurements. When my horse was not moving, they fit her just fine. I found that sand got in the boots and the boots would slide down a bit when I rode her. My mare is a very big mover, but the boots should have stayed put!
Date published: 2011-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit my warmblood and are easy to clen. I love that these are lighweight and look snappy on my horse.
Date published: 2011-07-21
  • 2016-10-23T11:56CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_6864, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders