Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Equilibrium Net Relief® Muzzle Net

- Item #16680
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Net Relief® is one of the most effective ways to control head shaking. Net Relief® is contoured and covers only the top half of the muzzle. This ensures that it’s not only unobtrusive, but it allows saliva to escape from the mouth and doesn’t interfere with breathing.

Favorite Features

  • The muzzle net can remain on the bridle at all times and it will fit any type of bit and noseband.
  • Net Relief® attaches to the noseband via adjustable hook and loop straps.
  • The nets are easy to replace and refills are available in the pack.
  • Results from a clinical trial at the De Montfort University show that 79% of animals wearing Net Relief® experienced improvement.
  • Packs include 3 nets in Black, Brown or White

Made in United Kingdom

Customers Also Shopped For
The Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ...
The Mio Fly Sheet is made from an ultra breathableSoft knitted polyester fabric with UVProtection to keep your horse cool andProtected from the sun and bugs all summer long. Favorite Features Classic Horseware cut with patented front leg arches Integrated ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly ...
Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability ...
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Equilibrium Net Relief® Muzzle Net is rated 4.4074 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design I just purchased this and the instructions are a little vague. It needs to be very snug around the muzzle per my vet to be able to do its job. Otherwise, it's a great product.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from stopped head shaking Helped my mare stop her head shaking immediately! I will say it doesn't stay quite as well in the Velcro if you have an active horse. Using for fox hunting.. I still like the product but trying to figure a way to tie the net in securely...it keeps pulling out from the noseband.
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my horse! I cannot believe the difference that this product made! I have had it a week and with each ride his headshaking became less and less.... today.... he didn't toss his head once!! His headshaking was getting so bad that I felt helpless... tried everything imaginable and nothing seemed to help him. It was heartbreaking to see him in pain and unable to work. I was at a loss. This has saved my once-in-a-lifetime horse.... highly recommend this product! Completely worth the money!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Allergy Relief This allergy net is easy to use. It may not be the solution for every head shaking horse (due to respiratory allergies), but it is definitely worth a try.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for headshaking! My horse has fairly severe headshaking and is on medications and a Chinese herb, but he cannot be ridden without this nose net. As a tip to others, the USEF may give a presidential modification if you contact them and send a specific letter, small fee and a litter from your vet.... They just started giving the approval for 3 year periods. Great product and I think they only approve this brand of nose nets. Love this product.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked very well Have used this twice now. Drizzle seems to be my horses arch nemesis, setting off major headshaking. This has truly helped him cope. It is awfully expensive for what you get, but its working so I guess I can't complain too much.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pricey but well worth it. I have had a huge problem with bugs bothering my horses nose while riding this year. I had heard about this product and that it did a great job but had reservations because of the price. I finally had to give it a try. It does a fantastic job. He is now happily riding forward on the bit not dodging flies going in his nose. Pricey but well worth it.
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from eguilibrium net reliefmuszzle net It helped some and it was no problem to use. Fit him.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this nose net for my TB gelding who is missing part of his nostril and it causes him a little discomfort in certain conditions. It seems to help a lot, and is extremely easy to use. The white doesn't show up too much on my flea-bitten grey gelding, either. The only problem I've had thus far is on of the nose-nets ripping after a month or two. I rinse it off with water after every ride, but the net material seems a little plasticky and brittle.It is also a great deal for three nose-nets for about 11 dollars each! Especially with Smartpak's free shipping!
Date published: 2012-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really works I was having trouble with my horse this summer, while I was riding in the afternoon. He was shacking his head so bad I couldnt ride him. My dressage trainer and I decided to try the bet relief out. All I can say is IT REALLY WORKS! I really hated spending that much money on something so simple but it did its job and I am able to ride my horse again.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever and Gave Me My Horse Back!!! The summer of 2012 is my horse's 3rd summer with allergies and headshaking. During the summers of 2010 and 2011, I was utterly unable to ride my horse through his constant, and chronic sneezing and dangerous headshaking. Thankfully, a local trainer heard about my horse's symptons and thoughtfully recommended the Equilibrium Net Relief Muzzle Net to me. Today was my first ride with the nose net, and I am so happy to report that my horses sneezing and headshaking was completely abated. Yes!!! During our ride today with the nose net on, my gelding initally sneezed 5 times as I walked him during his warm up. Although he sneezed 5 times, there was absolutely no headshaking! Then like magic after his 5th sneeze, his sneezing completely stopped and we rode successfuly (walk, trot, canter) for the first time in 2 months. Most importantly, during the entire ride, he never shook his head. I cannot tell you the miracle I feel we've experienced with this nose net. I would highly recommend this nose net to anyone who has lost hope of being able to ride their horse through seasonal allergies and headshaking. P.S. The trainer who brought this nose net to my attention uses this nose net successfully on an upper level dressage horse that has year round headshaking.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked perfectly My horse developed head shaking syndrome this June and before our vet even came to evaluate her, she said to get these and try them. They stopped the head shaking. Her head shaking ended up being related to allergies so once she was on medication we could go without the nose net. However, I compete at USEF Rated shows and my horse's medication is a banned substance, so at shows we leave the nose net on till she goes in the ring and put it back on when she comes out. So far that has been working.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Net Relief Muzzle Net My horse didn't approve of the feel of the net on his muzzle. Therefore we are unable to use the product.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work on my headshaker Unfortunately this did not work on my headshaker. However, the quality seemed fine even though it's expensive. Very adjustable for nose length. I ordered the brown for my chestnut and it didn't look too bad.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE NET HELPS WITH ALLERGIES! My horse, Peter, was rooting at his bit and throwing his head around (not head shaking). He was literally pulling the reins from my hands. We noticed that it started in mid-March. My trainer suggested the net relief and I tried a friend's on while I was riding that day. It almost stopped completely. Now, that I have been using it regularly, Peter is much happier and no more rooting or pulling at the reins. It has eliminated a lot of the dust, bugs and pollen that goes up a horse's nostrils when he is ridden. Think about it! If you are suffering from allergies, chances are your horse is too! I would definitely recommend this product. However, I thought it was far too costly for the material used and the product. You do get three nets in the package.
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Investment Ever Purchased this net after months of desperation, when my mare developed headtossing syndrome. After hundreds of dollars in veterinary and chiropractic care with no cure, I decided to give the nose net a try based upon good results I had read on line. It worked immediately and she has not tossed her head one time since I've been using it. My mare was facing a life as a pasture pet, and now, we are back to enjoying our regular lifestyle of trails and shows!
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from solved early spring head shaking is your horse "bugged" by flies on his face at shows when you cannot use full fly masks? This product saves the day!
Date published: 2010-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Priceless I wouldn't be able to ride my horse without the muzzle net. He has been a severe headshaker for 4 years now. With the net I am able to successfully show him at local horse shows and come home with a champion or reserve champion in the hunter divisions quite a few times. If only USEF would approve this noninvasive (i.e., no drugs) method to comfort our horses at the rated shows! By the way, the benefits for my horse (this may not work for all headshakers) far outweigh the costs of this simple net.
Date published: 2009-10-12
  • 2016-10-27T13:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_6680, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders