Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

EquiFit Silver CleanWash Max

- Item #14876
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

EquiFit Silver CleanWash Max is a therapeutic shampoo for use to control fungal and bacterial infections of the skin. Ionic Silver has been historically recognized for its antibacterial properties and ability to kill fungi, viruses and bacteria. Tapping into this power, EquiFit, Inc. has developed the AgSilver line of silver-infused horsecare products.

Favorite Features

  • Can be used on infected areas or as a prophylactic against possible infestation of microorganisms and other parasites
  • The AgSilver CleanWash Max can be used on flare up conditions that need to be treated with fast turn time for healing
  • For a daily strength version, we recommend the EquiFit AgSilver Maintenance CleanWash.

Sizing It Up

8 oz or 32 oz

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product ...
Dream Sheen is a high tech grooming product formulated to bring a lustrous sheen to your horse's hair while leaving manes and tails soft, manageable and tangle free. Does not leave a waxy build up. Repels dirt and dust. Helps ...
Does your horse manage to come in dirty ...
Does your horse manage to come in dirty from turnout everytime? The Haas Schimmel Brush is you answer! Schimmel translates as white horse. Its dense and long coconut fiber bristles work especially well for white horses, removing stubborn dirt and mud. ...
Bath time has never been so fun! Manufactured ...
Bath time has never been so fun! Manufactured using patented technology the Foam & Frolic sponge is perfect for both the horses and riders! Favorite Features Smell great! Cleans andSoftens coats Quick and easy to use Safe for both horses ...
ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling ...
ShowSheen Hair Polish - North America's #1 selling hair polish. Produces a show ring shine that accentuates body tone and definition and coats each hair shaft keeping manes and tails tangle free, reducing grooming time by as much as 80%. ...
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must ...
The Haas Lady Bug is an adorable must have for your favorite young equestrian! Cleverly decorated with googly eyes and big lady bug dots, this brush is sure to put a smile on any child's face! Medium stiffness synthetic bristles ...
An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the ...
An authentic shape, straight from nature! Use the Effol Orca Sweat Scraper, which is shaped like a whale's tail, to remove surplus water effortlessly after washing your horse. Favorite Features Ergonomic form means it adapts ideally to the contours of ...
out of 5
100% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


EquiFit Silver CleanWash Max is rated 4.818181818181818 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clear Up the Ick In 25+ yrs I've never had a fungus problem until a few weeks ago when 1 of my horses appeared to be "attacked" by an unknown fungus. I was desperate to help him & when the shampoo my vet recommended ran out I tried EquiFit Silver. It does not lather much & is very thick so a little hard to use on the entire body but by the next day there was noticeable improvement. Because I had used another anti-fungal also I can't say EquiFit Silver was entirely responsible but I woulddefinitely keep it on hand to be safe.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Great on Mud Fever! I followed the instructions exactly and used it for the 3 recommended days and my horses' mud fever was completely cleared up! I wouldn't use it every day but when he has bacteria growing on his legs it does a great job of clearing it up!
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prior to the purchase of my horse, my horse would be out of work due to the fungus and sores on his legs. After buying my horse, I used this product along with another agent recommended by my vet/trainer. The previous owner was amazed at how it kept the fungus from returning. The Equifit silver products have been really valuable at keeping the fungus at bay.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! WOW! This stuff works! Works fast on rain rot to start the healing process. Major improvement after 3 days! Will always keep this product on hand!
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skip trying the cheaper remedies - THIS IS THE WAY My horse has had scratches/fungus that has been impossible to get rid of. We've tryed everything but the fungus didn't go away... it had come to the point where the fungus would get so bad my horse would go lame! No wash or creme or spray or balsam would work!!Full service started using the AG silver wash on my horse after I'd ride her, everyday and within 2 weeks the scratches where gone! DISAPPEARED! we where all in complete shock as they where very bad and people still point out even though its been 2 months since they've since ... past.... that her leg looks so much better! I'm so glad they used this on her and I will continue to use it on her and buy the whole line! I just can't say enough about this stuff! even though it's pricey its 40000% worth it!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough on crude My mare had something similar to rain wrought, only not weepy, and hair returned it's normal color. I battled it all summer with iodine shampoos, chlorine spray, etc.This product finally at least let me get a handle on it. Although it hasn't cleared completely, it is much improved.
Date published: 2012-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product - Scratches and Rain Rot gone! I love this product! I have two grey horses who are prone to scratches. When I see it come up - I use the shampoo and then I use either the spray or powder before I put them away. I see results after one day and scratches are completely gone in a week if used 2-3x in the week.I also use the shampoo and spray/powder on rain rot on my horses back legs. I could not get it to go away. This stuff takes care of it within a week if used 2-3x week. In the summer I make to use it 1x week for preventative measures.This stuff is amazing. If you buy one product you will purchase the entire line! You can get the small size as it will last you awhile. A little goes a long way.A bit pricey, but well worth every penny. It last longer than other products and works immediately, so I think the costs average out with the cheaper products since it lasts longer.I'm a believer!
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked when nothing else did My horse gets some fungus issues under his tail and on his face. It happened for the first time last fall and my normal go to products fought a losing battle with this mysterious skin condition. It was over a month of constant attack with a variety of products that usually work on any skin things my horses have. Now this summer it came back again and I knew I needed to try something new.The AgSilver products are expensive but after just a few days, it killed the fungus and my horse is healing. Much better than a month! It doesn't take much of the product to do the job so I have plenty left for whatever else comes my way next. So expensive, but it will last you. I used the wash in combination with the balm. I washed and then used the balm for a few days and bam! its all gone. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2012-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep in the Emergency Kit It was used on a skin infection on the horses muzzle/jaw on both sides. I used it with the EquiFit powder to dry out the infection and saw an immediate improvement. It was fully healed within a week. Two weeks later the hair is growing back and it looks great.
Date published: 2011-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more fungus! My horse has had fungus on his back legs for the past 2 years, and I have NOT been able to get rid of it. A new trainer recommended this to me, and within a week of using it every other day, the fungus was GONE! I still use it once a week to keep the fungus away. It is pretty expensive, which is why I gave it four stars for value. I highly recommend this though, it works and works quickly!
Date published: 2010-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got rid of Scratches! I've tried soooo many things to get rid of and keep scratches under control and this is the only product I have used so far (including Rx products from vet) that actually works. It's expensive but well worth the money! I followed the directions and washed the affected areas daily - sudsing up 2 times thoroughly, each application stays on 5 minutes before rinsing and then let the area dry thorougly. I know it sounds time consuming but believe me, it's worth it! It seems like the shampoo leaves a light residue that helps deter flies and soothes/heals the sores. Note: my horses are stalled in clean/dry stalls 80% of the day and I use fly control in my barn and on the horses - was never enough to keep those nagging scratches away though until I found this product. Been using it faithfully for 3 weeks and all sores are GONE! I will keep using this shampoo 2-3 times a week to make sure those sores don't come back during the warm/hot months.
Date published: 2010-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from expensive but works Shortly after arriving, my new horse I noticed symptoms of "rain rot"on his lower legs. I got after it quickly. But since this condition never really "goes away" I have been super careful about keeping his legs clean & dry & using the Silver Clean Wash 2-3 times a week now to keep the area under control. It is very expensive, but only need a little each time, so it will go a long way.
Date published: 2009-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the money Recently moved to Houston when my horse contracted a major fungal infection loosing over 1/3 of the hair on his body. He lost over half the hair on his face and had several splotchy patches on his neck, chest, shoulders, legs, and haunches. I purchased the EquiFit Silver CleanWash and used it for 7 days straight. I have noticed marked improvement over this time, and he has already grown most of his coat back. Although this product is pricey, it is well worth the cost.
Date published: 2009-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used this product on a broodmare with terrible allergies. While it is a bit odd to apply (very gritty and can be hard to lather), it made a HUGE difference in her coat. It is pricey, but worth it for those that have a real problem. Note that this is the maximum strength formula according to the bottle. Would be curious to see how the daily/maintenance formula would work and what it would cost.
Date published: 2009-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works I bought the product to use on my horse's melanomas on his tail.It helps keep the skin clean.It also worked well on his legs, they have never been so white.
Date published: 2009-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fight Friesian Feather Fungus Living in Florida, it is quite a challenge to keep my friesians feathers fungus free -- but this product does just that, and washes out cleanly! It is expensive but as they say - he is worth it!
Date published: 2009-04-29
  • 2016-10-21T11:38CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_4876, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders