Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Endure Roll-On

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #17524
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, Stable Flies, Black Flies and Biting Gnats 

Favorite Features

  • Includes sunscreen and coat conditioners
  • Convenient, ready-to-use
  • Endure Roll-On's easy-grip bottle features a large ball for easy, even application
  • Works up to 5-7 days

View Product Label

Customers Also Shopped For
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA ...
Unique active ingredient approved by both the EPA and OMRI. EquiSect Fly Repellent repels and kills horn, stable, house, horse and deer flys as well as mosquitoes, lice and gnats on horses and ponies. Controls fleas and ticks on cats ...
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six ...
Ready-to-use, economical Repel-X formula is effective against six fly species, mosquitoes, gnats, chiggers, fleas and ticks, including deer ticks which may transmit Lyme disease. Favorite Features Repel-X is a long-lasting water-base formula containing natural pyrethrins Newly designed superior spray bottle ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Endure Roll-On is rated 4.375 out of 5 by 32.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best way to apply endure on Horse's face We've used endure for years, but don't use the spray around the horse's faces. This is the perfect way to apply without worrying about getting too close to their eyes.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Prefer the spray/wipe on I thought I'd love this for my mare's face. I'd prefer to just use the spray and wipe it on her face (she would agree). It's kind of hard on her facial bones and doesn't seems to be as effective as the spray either.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! I use this product on the hairs that protrude from the ears and it keeps the gnats out! It works better that some other roll on products that I have used in the past.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endure Rocks I have used this product before when I lived in Ft. Myers, FL and now back home in Indiana. I have a Morgan mare, Ruby, who hates bugs around her ears. It's very annoying when I forget to use it as she tosses her head every which way. This is the only product that I find lasts in humid, sticky weather. I roll it onto my hand and then on her head. She doesn't mind the smell, and I find it fairly pleasant.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My horse gets very bothered by flies and Endure is the best for getting rid of them! Love the roll on for sensitive areas like his face!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more ear gnats! My horse is bothered by biting ear gnats that leave terrible little sore spots. Endure rolls on perfectly in his ears and he has been gnat free all summer! No more head shaking and he can pay attention when we ride.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea, but not worth it. While my horse didn't mind the roller ball (he just closed his eyes and let me roll it around, so long as I didn't press hard), but it didn't seem to evenly or thoroughly apply the fly spray. What formula I did manage to apply seemed to work at first, but wears off too quickly. I think putting regular fly spray on a cloth or in my hand and wiping down his face is much more economical, thorough, and lasts longer; or even using a fly mask instead.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works! Great product. Really works, especially when going out for a ride. Flys are really bad this year.The only negative comment I have is with two horses, the very small bottle only lasts a few days.Hopefully Farnam can come up with a better way to package this product.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have For Bug Season This roll on is fantastic! My filly is very sensitive to bugs and this truly keeps the nasty insects away from her face.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product Goes on smoothly and doesn't drip or run which is great when using around the eyes and nose.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's name says it all - "Endure" This product remains effective for at least a week. I use it around eyes, ears. muzzles and around my gelding's sheath. The flies just leave!
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from While the idea is good.... It doesn't work as well as I would like it to. Not worth paying for at least. Much more effective to just spray the fly spray on a washcloth and wipe the face and ears down. Really no noticeable improvement over no fly spray. Also annoyed my horse when applying it.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the trail I always put this in my pocket before I go out on the trail, sometimes you miss a spot with the fly spray or the bugs just get too bad and I put it on the necessary spot on either myself or my horse, it's awesome for horses who don't like their face sprayed as well!
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just Okay. At first I actually really liked it. After about 3-4 uses the ball got sticky and didn't really work right. Product never came out as much as I wanted it to either. Overall just okay. Not worth it to me but maybe for others.
Date published: 2011-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Product This is perfect for a horse who rips off fly masks and doesn't like fly spray on his face and also for the inside of their ears as well as under their jaw the contour of the bottle makes it easy to hold while applying, the roller gets a little dirty but a q-tip around the edges cleans it up nicely, I will never be without this product!
Date published: 2011-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth a try Ok product. The roller ball doesn't really work on the bottle I got. You have to squeeze the bottle pretty hard to squeeze out some of the product past the ball and then spread it on the face with your hand. I thoroughly saturated my horse's face, ears, and upper neck with this, and then went on a night ride. We have to ride at night due to the extreme heat we've been having, but at night the mosquitos are out by the trillions. I would say it "kind of" repelled the mosquitos. It was a little better than having nothing on, but they were still swarming her head and a few were landing and biting. We could only ride for 1 hour and then had to run for the barn. So for the money you pay, this could work a whole lot better. It's worth a try though because maybe it works on different types of flies. Certainly didn't work much on mosquitos. I liked the Deo-Lotion roll on MUCH MUCH better, and it's all natural with no chemicals. Go figure....
Date published: 2011-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A different product You really don't want to spray fly-spray into your horse's eyes, so this is a great alternative LOL! I really liked this because those pesky flies always love the nose, the eyes (especially the eye-boogers), & the ears! I rolled this gently around my boy's eyes, ears & muzzle and it lasted a good amount of time, in hot weather, too! The downside was, sometimes if I didn't use it everyday, the roller ball would crust up and you have to roll it pretty hard to release it, so roll it on wood or something, not your horse, though!
Date published: 2011-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only one that works! My draft cross geldings eyes get irritated from the bugs, but I'm not a big fan of fly masks. He grinds the dirt into them and then his eyes get full of dirt! Endure has worked the best so far in keeping flies and knats away from his eyes! Yeah!
Date published: 2010-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! My horse doesn't like the spray on his face so I decided to try this product. Not only does my horse love it because I'm not chasing him around with the spay bottle but it actually helps me make sure he has enough protection on his face and ears. It works wonders on ears, My gelding wasn't too thrilled about his lacy fly "bonnet" and those tend to look awkward on him because he has small ears. We can now have a peaceful ride without the bonnet and the flies!!
Date published: 2010-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product Easy to apply; especially on ears and face. Find if applied above coronary band, helps repel ticks
Date published: 2010-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endure roll-on I love it. I have a mammoth jack and his ears are lets say larger than life. Thank goodness he is good with ears. The gnats love him. This product was easy and effective.
Date published: 2010-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent While this stuff didn't help my horse's aversion to Endure on her face, it certainly does the job in keeping the flies away.
Date published: 2009-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! At first my horse was a little confused by the roll-on, but now he loves getting this put on his face.Also, the Endure is a great product, I use the roll-on and the spray. Flies/Mosquitos do not come near my horse.
Date published: 2009-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Roll on Ever Keeps the flys out of there eyes, I also us this to ring any cuts or abrasions after applying medication to the cuts it helps keep the flys from the cuts
Date published: 2009-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spray is better I love Endure fly spray, but I'm not crazy about the roll-on version. It doesn't roll on evenly and tends to drip. Maybe it's my imagination, but I don't think it even keeps the bugs away as well as the spray. I bought one to try, and then got another one free with the spray. When these are gone, I probably won't buy more.
Date published: 2009-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent for ears and face When the midges, gnats, and mosquitoes come out, Endure is great. I can roll it on the ear, in circles around the ears, along the midline of the horses' bellies. Then, I can use a wipe on (either spray a mitt or pour on) on other parts of the body.
Date published: 2009-05-28
  • 2016-10-22T11:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_7524, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders