Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

ELT Dressage Coat

ELT
- Item #18347
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The ELT Dressage Coat is an elegantly styled dressage coat. It's made with a velvet collar and pocket flaps with fine silver piping. Tailored cut with stylish buttons stamped with the ELT logo.

Favorite Features

  • 100% Polyester
  • Machine wash

Imported

Sizing It Up

**PLEASE NOTE - coats are European cut, please consider ordering a size up if you would like a less fitted shape**

Customers Also Shopped For
RJ Classics Diamond Ladies Hunt Coat is made ...
Description:
RJ Classics Diamond Ladies Hunt Coat is made of beautiful Italian stretch fabric for an elegant look and premium performance. Favorite Features Stretch fabric moves with you for an unrestricted ride Black stripe pattern and subtle lurex deco enhances the ...
The PiperSoftshell Coat by Smartpak is stretchy and ...
Description:
The PiperSoftshell Coat by Smartpak is stretchy and lightweight! Match with the Piper Full Seat Breeches by SmartPak in White/Light Grey as shown or wear them with the Piper Show Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches and you're ready for show ...
R.J. Classics takes pride in offering you the ...
Description:
R.J. Classics takes pride in offering you the choices to fill your personal look of refined elegance in the show ring. RJ Classics is devoted to the attention to detail and the innovation needed which sets RJ Classics apart. The ...
A perfect crossover option between dressage, eventing, and ...
Description:
A perfect crossover option between dressage, eventing, and hunter/jumper rings. Part of the RJ Classics XTREME collection, this garment is made of a solid stretchSoftshell material that is not only comfortable, but machine washable.Favorite Features Stain resistant and water repellant ...
Stay on-trend in this gorgeous coat made of ...
Description:
Stay on-trend in this gorgeous coat made of lightweight stretchSoftshell fabric and sewn with the quality tailoring you expect from RJ Classics. This Xtreme Collection Grey LabelSoft Shell Hunt Coat featuresSoftshell fabrics and styling that brings innovative elements and a ...
Enjoy all of the comfort and benefits of ...
Description:
Enjoy all of the comfort and benefits of ourSoftshell fabric with the traditional look of a 4-button dressage show coat. Made of a solid stretchSoft shell material that is stain resistant and water repellant, the RJ ClassicsSoft Shell Piaffe Frock ...
The Equine Couture RaleighSoft Shell Hunt Coat is ...
Description:
The Equine Couture RaleighSoft Shell Hunt Coat is made of a light weight, innovative fabric which offers incredible four-way stretch for total rider comfort in the saddle. This coat comes with stretch lining for easy movement while riding. Ultra suede ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

ELT Dressage Coat is rated 4.578313253012048 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful inexpensive show coat This jacket is really nice, especially for the price. It is quite tailored, but the measurements from the sizing chart were right on for me. I was worried it would be uncomfortable to ride in, because it is quite tailored and the fabric is rather stiff, but there was plenty of room in the arms and shoulders, when most jackets are a little tight there for me. All in all, I'm very happy with it.
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, affordable coat I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and appearance of this cost, especially considering the reasonable price. I ordered the gray and it's very pretty. Not the most breathable of fabrics, but I am very happy with the purchase overall.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Coat, Nice Price! Size Chart Fairly Accurate I bought the black with white piping-- very sharp looking! I ordered two sizes and found that the size chart was pretty close to being true to size. I am 5'8",140lbs, not overly curvy or busty.The size 38 fit better than the size 40. Many people say the arms are short, yes they are! The arms in the size 40 were better than the 38, but the 40 did not give me the form fitting look I wanted. I took the 38 to get the arms let out one inch and now its a near perfect fit!I competed in it this past weekend in 90 degree weather, I didn't think it was much cooler than my old wool coat, but its hard to stay cool when its that hot. I used it for Dressage and Stadium. I was able to move freely in it over fences.Great coat for someone who is balling on a budget! I felt like I blended right in with the pros.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Looks expensive. Material is very nice and not to hot for Summer shows.
Date published: 2015-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made--reasonably priced Thank you to the ladies who suggested ordering a size bigger. Up one size from the charts fit perfectly. No problem removing basting thread to open pockets. Nice jacket for the price. Haven't tried to wash it though.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute, traditional style show coat Well made show coat of great quality for the price. I returned this coat because I happened to like the modern, shorter coats a bit more and because the sleeves and chest were not a great fit for me.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit! I bought this coat about a month ago since I didn't want to spend a lot on a dressage show coat. I am excited to wear it to my first dressage show!
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value in a coat but yes, it does run small I am a solid size 6 in RJ Classics and after reading all of the reviews about it running small I ordered a size 36 and 38 in this jacket. Both are still too small so I'm going to try a size 40. Overall it's a great coat for the price!
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought one in charcoal and one in navy. Received many compliments! Very sharp jacket. Has a longer length cut, which I prefer. I'm 5'4" and 128 pounds, small chest, small shoulders and small waist and prefer a tailored cut, I wear a 34 bra so I was a little surprised when the 36 was too tight in the shoulder! The 38 is roomier but still shaped, but I think the arms need to be let out half an inch or so. Lovely details, perfect light weight, so glad I purchased it to upgrade my coats (the others were 15-30 years old...).
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Jacket, Great Workmanship, Flattering. This jacket is unbelievable quality for the price! I was a little wary about purchasing such a 'cheap' jacket but it's comparable to more expensive brands! I bought the charcoal color, the buttons are nice and the velvet collar is a nice touch. It fits true to size, but may be a little bit shorter than some other dressage jackets. I love the cute seahorse pin. I am very satisfied with this jacket!
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fancy! My daughter feels so fancy with the collar & trim! She says it feels great while she's riding as well!
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Coat for the price! I opened this coat and I was instantly amazed with the quality! The bags that they were sent in really sealed the deal. I love the lightweight fabric, the velvet piping and the trim. I bought two, one in charcoal and one in black. Both look fabulous. My only complaint is that the sizing runs a little weird. I am pretty petite and wear usually a size 6 or 8. I ordered the 38 and it was way too large. I exchanged it for the 36 which fit perfectly. Overall I am very happy with this product! Definitely worth the buy, amazing for the price.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous coat Love this show coat . Tried quite a few more expensive coats but this one won hands down for style fit & price
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket I bought this jacket in black to wear to my first rated dressage show. The jacket has very nice, subtle details with the silver piping and velvet collar. Nothing too flashy, but just enough to stand out a little. The material is a nice weight - not too heavy, not too thin. And it stayed wrinkle free even over the course of two days of showing. I love the fit - I wanted something more fitted and ordered according to the sizing on the chart. Everything was true to size. I received so many compliments on this jacket at the show - everyone was surprised when I told them the price. An excellent jacket with a wallet friendly price.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat! I bought this coat as I was in need of a new one. I was pleasant surprised with how trim the fit was and how elegant the coat looked!
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat. Lots of compliments I wore this coat to a recent show. I have never received so many compliments! The gray really stands out against a sea of plain black and looked awesome on my bay pony. It fit really well and looked very sharp.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful jacket, but not for me Beautiful jacket. But sizing runs small. Very disappointed. I returned it. Thanks Smartpak great returns program.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coat for the price Love the detail and the fit - was true to size for me with long enough arms.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for the Price I love this jacket keeping in mind it was such a good deal. I ordered a size up and the fit was perfect except for the arm length (I am 5'7" and 132) but based on the other reviews I expected them to be short. I let out the sleeves and now this feels like a custom coat. Highly recommend just be prepared to work with the sizing!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like the color! Dressage coat is exactly as it looks. It fit perfect and would suit someone not wanting it too trailered through the mid section.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat but fit for certain body shapes First off the jacket is beautiful! I had bought the navy and it was quite dark, I wish it had a little more blue to it. I have a pear shape body type and unfortunately this coat did not fit me right. I have a 36" bust 30" waist and 44" at the hips. The jacket fit me wonderfully at the hips but was very boxy, baggy at the waist and chest and didn't have a very sharp look to it on me. Also it was a tad bit short in the arms. Although, I loved the quality so much I almost had it tailored to fit me properly. I ended up giving it to my trainer who is a little bustier then me and she walked right into it. IT LOOKS FABULOUS ON HER. She has worn it to every show since. Overall I think it is a great product for the price but If you have a dramatic difference from your waist to hips I would look around some more. (If you are pear or hourglass shaped I recommend getting a soft shell type coat, I recently purchased an animo and love the fit)
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice coat for the price! Very pleased with this coat, was looking for something last minute, that was lighter weight, and not expensive, and was pleasantly surprised at how well it fit me, and how nice it looked. Love the silver piping. Just what I was looking for!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty and good value I read the reviews that others had written so I bought the very biggest size. Everyone kept saying it ran small. Turns out, that for me it was true to size. I returned the first one and ordered 3 more so I wouldn't have to keep re-ordering. When I sent back the ones that didn't fit, it took them about a week to refund my money. The coat is very flattering and pretty. The fabric is not SUPER great quality, but as the coat is fairly inexpensive, I feel it is good quality for the cost. I really like the silver piping. The sleeves are long for me, but that is an easy fix for a tailor, and I do have short arms.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this coat! I bought the black coat and it looks and fits great! I loved it so much I bought the grey one and I like it even better - - got many compliments on both:) It does run a little small so order 1 size larger
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cute! I bought this coat about 2 weeks ago...so glad I did! It is super cute, GREAT fit. I am 5'1" and coats are always too long. Sleeves fit perfectly AND the length as well. I picked it up in charcoal...just to match my pony's tail! We are going to be stylin this year!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! Great jacket for the price. It only has one back slit, I prefer two. Should show back view of jacket also.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket for great price I brought this jacket originally in size 38 because all the reviews said it ran small but was actually to big. I returned it and got the 36, which fits great. Wore it at a show and got lots of compliments
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing coat! I love this coat. It's much cooler and more lightweight than the old wool coats, but it also keeps me comfortable on colder show days. I have it in charcoal, and it looks great on my grey (white) horse. I wish it came in brown (maybe with gold piping?) -- I would buy it in an instant.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp looking coat! Just got this in the mail recently, so I haven't ridden in it yet, but I am keeping it for this show season. I wanted a little something more than a plain black dressage coat, and this one is lovely without breaking the bank. I got the grey and it is very pretty. I like the way it fits with the cut-away bottom in front. This coat is fitted and it DOES run small! I usually take an 8 in a fitted jacket, sometimes a 6. And I'm in a 10 in this coat. I even ordered an 8 to be sure, and there is a big difference between sizes. The 10 has a little room in the torso on me, but the 8 is super tight. So, be forewarned.It comes on a good hanger in a really nice garment bag, which is a nice touch! Can't wait to get showing!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Way Too Small If you have large shoulders then I strongly recommend that you NOT buy this coat. I bought the largest size available and I could barely move my arms. Also, I agree with the reviewer who said that the velvet collar looks cheap.
Date published: 2014-03-25
  • 2016-09-26T12:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_8347, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders