Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Elasticized Leg Straps

Item #16159
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Easily replace damaged or lost blanket leg straps with Elasticized Leg Straps.

Sizing It Up

Pair.
Adjustable from 19"-38.5".
Offered with two snaps or single end snap.

Imported.

Customers Also Shopped For
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand ...
Description:
Blankets with features on their mind. VELCRO brand and double buckle closure reduces sagging and rubs. Rear darts are tailored instead of just folded over. Tough 210 Denier taffeta show coat lining limits coat damage while 240 grams of fiber ...
Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and ...
Description:
Designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. All of the great features ofThe SmartPak Deluxe Turnout blanket but with a higher neck that offersProtection against the elements and cold winter drafts. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable. Tough 1200 ...
Big D quality and features in this top ...
Description:
Big D quality and features in this top of the line turnout! Favorite Features Waterproof 2100 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor ...
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your ...
Description:
This sheet does a great job ofProtecting your horse from flies and dirt. Ideal for warm weather, your horse will stay cool and clean in the barn without sweating.Favorite Features 11 oz. medium weight nylon mesh Closed front Adjustable nylon ...
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed ...
Description:
The SmartPak Deluxe Pony Turnout Sheet is designed for superior fit with uncompromising quality and construction. Favorite Features Waterproof and breathable. Tough 1200 denier, grid patterned ripstop outer shell. Two stainless steel quick clip and dees front closure. Can be ...
Top of the line features that no other ...
Description:
Top of the line features that no other blankets have! The waterproof 1200 Denier rip-stop outer with double sewn heat-sealed seams, reinforced stress points and tailored rear darts (not just folded) make this blanket wear like armor. Favorite Feature Waterproof ...
Four-way stretch shoulder guardProtects your horse from bothersome ...
Description:
Four-way stretch shoulder guardProtects your horse from bothersome and unsightly blanket rubs. Imported. Favorite Features Elastic belly band and center yoke prevent shifting Fully adjustable Fast and easy on/off Sizing It Up Small (70 - 72) Medium (74-76) Large (78 ...
out of 5
94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Elasticized Leg Straps is rated 4.650602409638554 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good quality I have only used these a few weeks but they are nice quality, a good price and will do the trick.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I am pleased with the quality and price of these replacement straps. I have purchased these in the past and they hold up better than the elasticized straps that come with the original blanket.
Date published: 2014-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits my blanket Great! I bought these to replace some old, stretched out leg straps and these work perfectly and make the blanket seem like new again.  Good size and stretch.
Date published: 2014-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No need to buy a new blanket These leg straps saved me having to buy a new blanket. Easy to put on and adjust.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality! These leg straps were of better  quality than the original ones on the blanket.  Easily adjusted and are holding up well.  Will definitely order these again in the future.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super problem solver Have searched for reasonably priced sheet strap replacements off and on for the past year. Finally saw these and ordered two pair. What a God send. Better than I expected and with the snap wanted. If and when need again I will order here.
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reasonable price and good quality Bought these as replacement straps.  Work just fine
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! My mare broke both of her leg straps on her blanket, so I got these to replace them. I am quite happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement straps! When I bought my SmartPak Deluxe Heavyweight High Neck Turnout Blanket from the SmartPak store in Natick, MA, the blanket came with leg straps already on it. When I put it on my mare and came in the next day, the straps were as loose as they could be (and I made them pretty tight the night before). The quality on the original straps the blanket came with were just flimsy. When I mentioned it to SP over the internet (the store is a little over an hour away from me..) and explained that the blanket was purchased in store and the straps were not holding up - they sent me these replacement straps for free because I was not the first person to complain of the original straps. These are great - holding up without sliding loose! Yay!!
Date published: 2013-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent replacements I bought these straps to replace missing straps on both Tough-1 and SmartPak brand blankets. They are reasonably good quality, with strong, thick elastic.They do run just slightly long, and I have to keep them cinched up to the shortest adjustment at all times on my 16h Warmblood. Additionally, the clasps are a bit lighter-weight and feel less durable than the ones that came on my blankets, but they seem to be holding up.
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always need spares Just what everyone needs in their tack kit. I've had a number of straps not hold up to water proofing treatments and clasps start to stick. I am giving these straps a chance and so far so good.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Very Well Ordered an extra set of leg straps as one of my snaps broke, It broke under much stress on the buckle.... so I was glad it actually gave way and broke.... Put the new leg strap on the turnout blanket and all straps are working as designed.
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smartpak is so helpful! My mare broke the leg strap from her SmartPink Blanket, and I wrote to Smart Pack. They sent me a new set of leg straps, free of charge. I am so happy that they were so accommodating! The leg straps are adjustable, but they seemed a little long to begin with and I wish I could make them a little shorter. My horse is 15.3h.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spare straps. I bought a pair of the double clip straps and a pair of the single clip straps. I was thrilled that they felt very stretchy and durable. The clips are great! My only issue was one of the straps seemed much longer than the rest. Doesn't really bother me; they're adjustable afterall. Just was a little weird!
Date published: 2013-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fit These leg straps are great. Elastic is of good quality and they are perfect for my quarter horse.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy fix I like that these straps have snaps on both sides. Nice to be able to take them off from either side.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from appreciate the replacement straps but the blanket was only a few days old and really would have liked the replacement straps to match the original straps. Also, I still would like the soap that was advertised free with 'each' blanket purchase. I do understand that it did state 'while supplies last' but when I asked at the order time I was told it would be delivered. When the blankets came, no soap. Called back, CS stated "out for a while now". One complimentary of another kind was sent but I really should have received three instead of one to match original agreement since I ordered 3 blankets.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well for my blankets since the original ones stretched out easily
Date published: 2012-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These straps were sent to me by Smartpak as a replacement set for a pair that broke on a non Weatherbeeta blanket. Straps are half elastic and half nylon. Metal clasps look solid and feel like they have some real metal to them. The only thing I dont like is the nylon... I would prefer if the straps were all elastic and not just at one end (in case they rub slightly, as straps do sometimes on blankets). The all elastic ones feel more expensive too, while the nylon feels a little cheaper. Overall, a solid and worthy leg strap.
Date published: 2011-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great replacement straps for my blanket. Good price; very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elasticizied Leg Straps This is an excellent product! My horses leg straps constantly rip and stretch, these are an excellent replacement. My horse is about 16 hands but very narrow, so I do wish the straps were a little smaller. Overall and excellent buy!
Date published: 2011-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blanket Leg Straps The straps fit my Weatherbetta horse blanket just fine. I was a little disappointed with the quality of the snap used onthe end of the strap. The snap is what usually goes bad first on the leg straps.
Date published: 2011-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Replacements I bought these leg straps to have on hand just in case I needed some replacements. Nice and stretchy and the hardware is of good quality, better than some of the ones that came with a couple of sheets that I have.
Date published: 2011-01-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from does the job These do their intended job respectfully, however, I would wish they were a bit shorter. I purchased many pairs in order to replace stretched leg straps on my winter blankets. I have five fairly large horses, up to 17.2 hands, and although I have tightened each strap as much as possible, I think they hang down too far. So that is my only complaint.
Date published: 2010-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leg straps are great! I had to order new leg straps for my horse blankets (two horses) as the others had become stretched out or broken. These replacements are great....went on in a snap and work great! Glad to find you had these....they arrived promptly, right before a winter storm....good timing!
Date published: 2010-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value Great leg straps for blankets. I keep a pair or two of these on hand at all times, just in case! Love them.
Date published: 2010-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value & nice straps These are a nice, functional item to have on hand to fix the inevitable broken leg straps. They seemed a bit long compared to the originals on the blanket, but that is not a reason to pass up these high-quality straps.
Date published: 2010-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great replacement Great value to replace my old straps where the elastic had been stretched too much on a good blanket.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the ticket I have replaces several of my leg straps with these. I like them better than the half nylon/half elastic ones.
Date published: 2010-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gerat Leg Straps! I love these leg straps and use them on all my blankets/sheets. They are very adjustable and don't loose their stretch. I always keep an extra pair on hand! Great quality and well worth the price.
Date published: 2010-05-03
  • 2016-09-28T12:36CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_6159, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders