Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Dublin River Boot

Dublin
- Item #15450
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value.

Favorite Features

  • Waterproof all leather foot
  • Water-resistant soft Redskin leather
  • Pebble Nubuck upper
  • Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility
  • Drilex lined calf and contoured footbed offer a comfortable sweat-free fit
  • Elastic gusset & tie at top for easy adjustment

Imported.

Sizing It Up

6-11

Customers Also Shopped For
Perfect for the country girl who needs to ...
Description:
Perfect for the country girl who needs to get dirty, this update to the original Tack boot features a custom made "Women's Last" that offers a slimming shape and delivers all-day comfort while walking in the field or standing on ...
Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature boot is ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
Description:
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The Pajar Moscou Boot is a staple for ...
Description:
The Pajar Moscou Boot is a staple for your winter footwear wardrobe. Made with a comfortable wool lining and nylon exterior, this boot combines durability while providing warmth. For all the inclement weather you may encounter, this boot has an ...
The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, ...
Description:
The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years due to the unique marriage of function, durability and style that has been a ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
Description:
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Dublin River Boot is rated 4.601010101010101 out of 5 by 198.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots I had been eyeing the Dubbary boots for a while and received a few gift certificates from my in-laws on my birthday which would almost cover the cost. However, as with any horse person, once I started on the smart pak website I found other things I wanted too. So I started checking out these boots which were cheaper and still looked good. I knew from previous experience I liked Dublin boots. I had some paddocks that lasted years. I also have some rubber riding boots I use for mucking that look great and seem like they won't ever die. They are actually hand me downs from my mom who is really hard on her horse equipment. The quality of these boots are great, they look good, and they are very comfortable. The only thing that I didn't like was the ugly color they came in. Well, ugly to me... you might like it... so as soon as I knew I wouldn't be returning, I oiled them up like I did my saddle, which also came in a lighter color, to a rich dark brown. Now they look great and receive many compliments, especially from non-horsey people. They have satisfied my craving for the Dubbarys for now and I love that they weren't too expensive so I can stomp through puddles and lead my horse and if he steps on part of it I won't have a heart attack.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality is going downhill. I've owned several pairs of these boots. There are 4 riders in my family and we all used to love these boots. Our first couple of pairs lasted a very long time. Then, when we needed new ones, we ordered new ones from SmartPak.The new ones came and initially, we were very happy with the fit. But then the inside lining and sole became un-attached from the boot itself and it was impossible to get them off! We have to shove a paint stirrer down the boot to keep the inside of the boot from coming out.I ordered them a couple of months apart, so they should have been from different manufacturing dates. But all 3 pairs of the new ones have the exact same issue. I've contacted SmartPak a few times, but uncharacteristically, they have not responded.It is very disappointing because these really are the most comfortable "everyday" boots at a great price. But I would never buy them again.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubin River boot I bought these boots to wear around my first Rolex experience. They fit true to size and with the addition of different insoles (very high arches) they were comfortable tromping all over cross country in the mud and rain and kept my feet completely dry.Plus they are super cute!
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around boot I wear these boots all the time. I wore these all weekend at Rolex and my feet did not ache one bit and we walked almost 9 miles total one day. I have to say I think they are even more durable and comfortable than Dubarry boots which I've tried on and my river boots were more supportive. I'm going to buy my non rider mom a pair as a gift down the road.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot! My daughter loves these! Perfect in every way. Comfortable and right height.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product ! These boots are not only functional but also a classic beauty. Whether tromping through mud and rain on a trail or on City streets they are timelessly beautiful. Bedt boots I've ever had. Very stable and supportive.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boot on the market for horse people This is my second pair of these boots. The first pair I wore every day for a year and half before they finally died. They are completely waterproof so are great for snow, rain and mud. They are warm enough to wear in freezing Colorado winters (with warm socks) but cool enough for summer. I love how easy they are to take on and off when you are just running outside to throw some hay. Also, the boots are super cute and I can wear them into town and get compliments.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from thought they were awesome til I read reviews I bought these boots because I know people who own and love them. I was feeling safe in the knowledge that they would have a great guarantee .... I was disheartened by the reviews of bad customer service etc... I can only hope mine stand the test of time. I really like them but I don't usually purchase high end things for barn use. only time will tell.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great looking and functional I know other woman who have these boots and I have always admired them.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots I bought these boots almost 4 years ago and I still love them. I originally bought them when I was living in Chicago and wanted a boot I could wear to class in the rain and snow and still wear to the barn. I looked at a lot of reviews between these and hunter rain boots and picked these. (They are almost the same price and these are way more bang for your buck).They have kept my feet warm and dry. In the winter I just wear heavy wool socks and my feet stay pretty warm and the in the fall and spring regular socks keep my feet at the right temp.The only thing I would change about the boot would be to make it a bit higher so that you can ride with them in an English saddle (at least for me the top of the boot catches the bottom of my saddle when I post) in a western saddle or bareback the boots are fine for riding.Mine are a completely different color now from the start from I guess just age and cleaning.When these go to boot heaven I will buy new ones.
Date published: 2016-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome boot. I ordered this boot and the Dubarry Galway. I actually liked the look of the Dublin better, but the Dubarry fit my foot better. I would recommend this boot if it fits well.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Comfortable and durable . This IX my secold pair. First pair lasted 4 plus years
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Love these boots! They look great and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wearing daily for barn work and riding. Perfect for days when too cold and wet for paddock boots but not cold enough for insulated winter boots. Nice enough to wear to the movies.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots, insole uncomfortable Bought these a few days ago, so haven't worn them out yet. I'm a size 10, and the fit was perfect with regular cotton socks. The boot itself is very comfortable, however the footbed was not! I wound up having to pull out the Dublin insoles and replace them with brand new Ariat insoles. NOW they're perfectly comfortable. Like other reviewers, I also wanted a darker contrast between the leather colours, so I took to my own devices! I used Belvoir Leather Balsam on the raised leather parts, and now they're reminiscent of the Dubarry's. See pic! Left boot is after,right boot is before.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted! I received these boots as a birthday present about a month ago and I've been so happy with them! The wet wintry weather was taking a toll on my old muck boots (they were about 8 years old so they didn't owe me any money) and these have held up fantastically to the mud and slush. I don't plan to use them for riding, but will definitely be wearing these around the barn and elsewhere- they're stylish enough to wear out and about. Fit was true to size- I'm an 8 and that worked perfectly. Construction seems good quality and I'm excited to get a lot of use out of these boots!
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are replacements- my adult daughter loved the first ones so much she wore them out. Perfect Christmas gift.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and fit! The Dublin River Boots were a gift for my Granddaughter--she loved them.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and comfortable boot! I received these boots as a Christmas present. They were easy and comfortable to break in and I love that they are waterproof. These will be great for me working in the barn every day!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boot I got these boots two years ago for Christmas and have worn them nearly every day since. I love these boots, however, the lining on the inside has come free recently and taking them off has become a two person job (they hold onto my feet for dear life)! They're great for riding, although the height is a little too short once it sags and it gets caught on the saddle flap which is annoying and can hurt. Overall I do like these boots, but I am going to try something else before deciding to get another pair.
Date published: 2015-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Boots I absolutely love these boots - perfect for just working around the barn and even better to ride in :)
Date published: 2015-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boot Really like this boot. Comfortable. Stylish. But it runs a bit wide for me. I purchased an insert which helped with this. Wish it came with an extra insert. Only reason Im giving it 4 *
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots! Bought these for my daughter and they are great! She wears them everywhere!
Date published: 2015-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience! These are nice boots. I ordered in my regular size of 8.5 but had to exchange them for a size 9. It was nice that shipping was free both ways! The free shipping was the reason I decided to order them in the first place! Smart Pak was very good about sending email updates on the shipment and the return. Thanks for a great experience and I look forward to using my new boots!
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfty boots Love love my Dublin River Boots. I use these boots twice a day and they have held up very well. I am hooked on these boots forever!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Color I said mustard yellow on my previous review but it's actually more of a dull walnut color. The leather and suede are exactly the same color!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Photo Not representative of Color I bought these boots after looking at them for several years. I haven't worn them yet because I may send them back. The color is not even close to what is represented in the picture. The leather and suede are actually all the same color – sort of a mustard yellow. Someone's review said you could darken the leather part, but the buyer shouldn't have to do that to get it to match the picture advertised!
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful I bought these boots a month ago and have been wearing them everyday at the barn. the boots have plenty of space for my comfy insoles and are wide enough in the leg for thick socks for the winter! Fashionable and affordable! :)
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange sizing I had to send them back because of the strange sizing. I have a slim leg and wear a 6.5. I ordered a 6.5 and the boot foot was huge. My foot flopped around in it even with a thick sock. The leg was very tight, even with leggings. They are gorgeous boots, but not for me.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! I bought these boots 3 years ago and I think after this winter I'll finally have to replace them. They are waterproof, warm, and durable, and I get tons of compliments on them (even when they are filthy). Love these boots!
Date published: 2015-09-30
  • 2016-09-29T13:09CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_189
  • loc_en_US, sid_5450, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders