Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps

Dublin
- Item #16138
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

These easy care half chaps are machine washable and built for comfort.

Favorite Features

  • Elasticized at the back of the chaps
  • Reinforced on the side of the calf
  • Perfect for growing kids or adults wanting a comfortable half chap that is easy to clean
  • Machine washable and hang to dry

Imported.
     

Customers Also Shopped For
The Sportif Technical Shirt by Equine Couture is ...
Description:
The Sportif Technical Shirt by Equine Couture is a stretch technical fabric that provides moisture management, making it perfect for use as a show shirt or casual riding top.Favorite Features Half zip neck Stand up collar with stock tie loop ...
The latest generation in Tredstep's Renaissance Collection. The ...
Description:
The latest generation in Tredstep's Renaissance Collection. The Medici Paddock boot combines high-class European styling and precise elegance, with exquisite aniline calfskin leathers. This combination gives you a timeless edge to unrivalled refinement and enduring comfort. Tredstep 's specialized TMI ...
Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? ...
Description:
Looking for a great quality children's paddock boot? Look no further than the Dublin Elevation Child's Zip Paddock Boot! YKK zipper front for easy on and off. Includes Dublin's Advanced RCS footbed providing arch support and moisture control for all-day ...
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the ...
Description:
The Dressage Competition Saddle Pad is just the right combination of class, glitz, and innovation! This premium pad features glittering piping set with additional rhinestone along the quilting. The functional fiber lining ensure breathability. And most importantly the 8mm foam ...
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an ...
Description:
Tailored Sportsman's proven quality and style at an affordable price. Four way stretch fabric with Tailored Sportsman's signature relaxed fit in a lightweight washable fabric. 73% cotton, 20% polyamide, 7% elastane. 1" wide waistband. Classic European leg seams, front zip, ...
The Tuff Rider Men's Baroque Dress Boot is ...
Description:
The Tuff Rider Men's Baroque Dress Boot is made with superSoft premium leather, these boots offer elegance and traditional styling of a custom made boot. Favorite Features Elastic panel offers great comfort and fit Contoured ankle delivers a great fit ...
Still made in Italy! All Sergio Grasso products ...
Description:
Still made in Italy! All Sergio Grasso products are made exclusively with carefully selected grain calfskin leather. The shapes are cut by master shoemakers using laser technology, creating precision seams and a perfect finish. Each individual piece is inspected to ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps is rated 4.264 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good half chap for summer wear These are lighter weight the conventional suede half chaps and are easily washed. Perfect for hot summer days of riding. But, not as protective to the shins and inside leg as suede half chaps. They do seem to do the job and appear to be sturdy enough to last a bit. Fit is very good.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Invest in a Better Product I was really disappointed with these half chaps after reading all of the reviews. I really don't like them at all. I measured my leg and they were a little small for me. They sag down when I'm riding. They are very thin, it's almost like not wearing any. I like the support of half-chaps, but these were a waste of my money. I only wore them a few times and the stitching is already starting to tear. I'd rather invest the money and get a pair that will last me a few years.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't hold up These chaps have been adequate since I ordered them at the beginning of the year, and I've worn them a lot. But the suede-like material is really starting to wear off, leaving only some mesh behind. The other problem I had with these was that though they felt like they fit well, they were too thin to stay up with the friction of movement, and they would fall down and bunch around my ankle. My trainer always said she could tell that I was working :), but that also meant they didn't protect me from pinches. Super easy to throw them in the wash, though--that part I loved!! Would be great for a beginner wanting to take lessons in; price can't be beat!!!!
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product These are great half chaps for the money. Very good looking.However they are a little thin even with the double protection on the inner leg. They also run a little large. I had to send back the tall medium in exchange for the tall small.
Date published: 2011-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chaps I bought these chaps for my daughter, and she loves them. The only problem that she has had with them so far, is some of the stitching came loose, easy to fix, and sometimes they slides down a bit while she is riding. The are easy to clean up with a bit of water and a good stiff brush. Great value for the beginner rider!
Date published: 2011-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OkAYYY These chaps are fantastic. They attract dirt but wash them and you would think that they are brand new. My Chaps slip from the top and end up bunched up in mid calf. Otherwise I love them.
Date published: 2011-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great schooling half chaps These half chaps are great for schooling they fit like a glove and held up so well thru multiple rides. But they still look great.
Date published: 2011-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far So good I've worn them twice so far, and they've been great. They look great with paddock boots and are super easy to clean up. You definitely can't beat the price. They are very true to size, but make sure you measure correctly (i.e., with breeches on). I ride Dressage and these will be great for schooling shows, especially in the warmer weather. The delivery was quick, they arrived about a week after I ordered them. Overall a very good purchase and definitely a steal for the price.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing chaps for the price! I bought these three years ago and wear them on a daily basis. They have lasted longer than my Ariat and Devon Aire chaps. I love mine, but I had an opportunity to try them on at a tack store before I purchased them. They fit my long legs perfectly!In the three years I've had them, they have no rips, holes or tears. They have been easy to clean and the wear on the calf isn't bad at all. I'll probably replace them in a few years.
Date published: 2011-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not great these feel thin and don't look like they'll kast long. They are really baggy around the ankle although they fit the calf well. For the price I'll use them until they fall apart but wouldn't buy another pair
Date published: 2011-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding purchase for the price These are very light weight but durable half chaps. my other ones where so heavy and hot. i like these. they look classy and easy to clean.
Date published: 2011-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok for the money I bought these half chaps to use instead of my leather riding boots. I could see how they would be very good for someone else, but they weren't right for me. I'm tall, and these were a bit short. They also didn't give me enough support in my leg - it felt like I was only wearing pants and paddock boots. But they are a great value for the money, and I could see how they would work well for someone else.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, Great, Great My daughter loves riding. These chaps keeps going and going, she may be on and off the horse 4-5 times in a couple hours. keeps their shape and will be able to adjust as she grows.Perfect...
Date published: 2010-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! These chaps are great value for the money! They are true to the sizing chart, and the material is good quality, especially for the price. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2010-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit I normally have a hard time finding half chaps that are short enough, but these are perfect. The sizing chart for medium says 17" for height, but mine is at best only 16". I've ordered half chaps from other brands that say the height should be 16" for a certain size and they've come past my knees. So, if you're short, don't worry about length with the Dublins.They are also very easy to care for and clean. They're rather durable as well. I have one pair I purchased three years ago. I bought new ones last month, but it was just because I wanted a different color, not due to them wearing out.
Date published: 2010-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These chaps are amazing!!!! I have only owned 1 pair of chaps before these. I love the fact that they have a zipper. I just got these and so far they are amazing. Soft and they really feel like you have nothing on, even though they are fitted. If you are in between sizes get the bigger size because than you can grow and build up muscle.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They're okay I purchased these half chaps thinking of their good value and easy of care. I didn't realize they were a synthetic fabric, not even suade. They went on easily, but the bottom snap on one of the chaps popped off the third time I wore them. They did not offer as much grip as my old ones, I needed to use some SureGrip the first few rides to get some traction. Now that it's been a few months, they're better or I'm more used to them.
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product 4 the value Soft, yet durable. Fit well...Have not used too long, but they feel like they will last !
Date published: 2010-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed These chaps where way too short. I got the xl and while they where hard to zip I could get them closed. More over they where about 6 inches too short! They had an odd almost rubbery suede feel to them, which was not IMO bad but just unexpected. You get what you pay for with these chaps. More over they did not fit and are being sent back to smartpak.
Date published: 2010-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! These half-chaps are very comfortable and easy to clean. They fit perfect and are true to the size chart provided on the website. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking for inexpensive, decent quality half-chaps.
Date published: 2010-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I teach horseback riding ever summer at a camp and my half chaps always take a beating. this product makes it so easy to wash them. i actually bought another fresh pair for this summer so i could have two to rely on. i love these half chaps!
Date published: 2010-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love these half chaps. Light weight, great quality, fit is great. wish they were a little taller but then I have giraffe legs.
Date published: 2010-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy care half chaps these half chaps were so comfortable and they had such a great grip and hold. i loved them, personally. . . buy these! THERE AWESOME!
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so excited!!! These half chaps are beautiful and I got them quickly. They're lightweight and look professional. My calf measured larger than the listed measurements, but they fit beautifully. I look forward of many years of riding with them!
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome schooling chaps!! I've had two pairs of these chaps, and they are great. The fit is true, and they look attractive. I ride 3-4 times a week, and they have held up to over 2 years of riding! When they get too grungy looking, I usually just hose them off and hang dry in the sun. Which, I know, isn't correct suede care, but it cleans them well, and makes them fit closer to the leg, without noticeable adverse effects to the suede. The snaps DO get a little bit sticky after a while, though. But, that's not such a big deal for schooling chaps! Great purchase, will definitely buy them again!
Date published: 2010-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fit and price I love these chaps and they go great with my new paddock boats! Great glove like fit and very comfortable to wear
Date published: 2010-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great half chaps for regular riding These chaps fit great, are comfortable, and feel great in the saddle!
Date published: 2010-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Half Chaps Great half chaps and you can't beat the price. Perfect fit and very comfortable
Date published: 2010-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Spare Half Chaps I have a pair of very expensive leather half chaps made in France that I absolutely love. But I am reluctant to wear them when riding in inclement weather or on the trail or when the arena is wetter then usual after a heavy rain. These Dublin Easy Care Half Chaps are perfect because they are well made and can take rugged use, and they clean up nicely.
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Changed the Style, Hate it! I have had two pairs of these half chaps over the last four years, and I loved both the style and durability (both pairs lasted ~two years of moderate use). However, this new pair had a style change that I absolutely hate, it now flairs around the ankle instead of fitting snugly. I am in the process of returning them and will not be buying these again.
Date published: 2010-02-17
  • 2016-10-01T12:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_6138, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders