Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dubarry Longford Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #21335
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Dubarry Longford Boot is the pinnacle of Dubarry's iconic elegance, durability, and versatility. This boot is as take off of the original Dubarry Galway boot with new stylish features. You will find the same great qualities and function in this boot with a new design. Where will your Dubarry boots take you? Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
  • PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function
  • Stylish double buckle detail combined with side panel beading add a sophisticated look to this functional boot
  • Elasticated heel panel assists foot entry and creates an elegant boot silhouette
  • Finger pull fitted inside bootleg enhances ease of entry
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments

Imported

Sizing It Up

UK 3 (US 5.5), UK 3.5 (US 6), UK 4 (US 6.5), UK 4.5 (US 7), UK 5 (US 7.5), UK 5.5 (US 8), UK 6 (US 8.5), UK 6.5 (US 9), UK 7 (US 9.5), UK 7.5 (US 10), UK 8.5 (US 11)

Because of the narrow instep and slim design, please consider sizing up if you are in between sizes.

Customers Also Shopped For
Turn up the heat this winter with the ...
Description:
Turn up the heat this winter with the Under Armour Authentic ColdGear Legging. These leggings are made from an ultra-soft, brushback knit fabric with a fast drying exterior and a brushed, heat-trapping interior. A super-stretchy construction allows for a greater ...
The Ariat Girl's Heritage Knee Patch - Front ...
Description:
The Ariat Girl's Heritage Knee Patch - Front Zip is the classic version of the quality Ariat breech, sized for children! Imported. Favorite Features Stretch cotton twill is comfortable and flattering Ariat V3 Technology incorporates an elastic "V" panel in ...
The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for ...
Description:
The Heritage Extreme Winter glove was designed for riding in the coldest weather conditions. The Extreme Winter glove is made with all waterproof materials, 3M Thinsulate insulation and Polar Fleece liner making this one of the warmest riding gloves available! ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
Description:
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
Soft. Stretchy. Super-breathable. The Under Armour Seamless Bra ...
Description:
Soft. Stretchy. Super-breathable. The Under Armour Seamless Bra is a clean and comfortable sports bra that is the perfect choice for any athletic endeavor, in or out of the saddle. The fundamentals Compression: This ultra-tight, second-skin fit delivers a locked-in ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best ...
Description:
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. StretchNeoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
Description:
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Dubarry Longford Boot is rated 4.575 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from NOT impressed Runs small, way too tight for a winter boot, not comfortable, sending back.
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dissapointing footbed I bought these boots two years ago. I wore them every day grooming (professionally) several horses a day. I made sure to hose them off every day and condition them once a week. The leather stayed in good condition and still looks good. The footbed wore out quickly and started to leak on the ball of the foot the first few months. Just a tiny leak but frustrating. The size seemed true. If they didn't still look okay I would throw then out due to the worn out foot bed and the leak. I will retire them from the barn and try them with inserts (for comfort) as town boots. Honestly, I think they are over rated especially at this price point.
Date published: 2015-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very nice boot I have been wanting to purchase a pair of Dubarry boots for some time and finally splurged. They are very nice quality and pretty true to size. I have a very narrow foot and they are just a tad snug do beware if you have a wide foot. Also I have small calves and they are tight. I have been wearing them and stretching them so I can wear skinny jeans with them. Honestly I have no idea how people wear them like pictures. You must have to have sticks for legs. I gave NEVER had a problem with a boot being to tight on my calves and these are. Beware.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Longfod too Long I have been longing for these boots for years and finally made the purchase in preparation for an upcoming trip to Ireland. They are beautiful as I expected, but too tall. They dig into the back of my knee and the buckles dig into me when I cross my legs. I read that tall boots may settle up to 1" in height but at this price point it's not worth taking the chance.I decided to order the Dubarry Clare to compare. I'm SO glad I did. I love the Clare! It's more comfortable (height wise - everything else is the same) and more versatile than the Longford. I can't wait to wear them on my trip and every day that weather allows at home. Clare review to follow.I'm 5'4" ~125lbs. I wear size 26 in breeches.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy but Stylish! Love these boots- the Galways were simply too baggy and rubbed my ankles from weird slouchy-ness, but these fit perfectly, with a little room, and I consider myself to have big calves. I found them to be true to size in the foot as well. So happy I chose these!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots if you do not have large calves I contemplated buying these for a long time due to hefty cost. Called and asked questions about fit. Couldn't really get a definite answer about calf size and height. Took a chance and ordered them anyway. Wishing I had gone with the Galways as they are a better fit if you are short and have large calves. They are lovely boots and I have worn them, so I am stuck, but they are too tight in the calves (with jeggings) causing the boot to slouch at the elastic near the heel and rub. It pains me to have paid so much and now I have to pay to have them stretched. Sigh. I have 16" calves and am 5' 4" for reference. Get the Galways if you are similar.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot! Just received my Dubarry Longford boot and absolutely love them! Highly recommend them. I wear a 6.5-7 and they fit perfect with thin socks. I have a pretty average calf size and they are snug but I can wear them with skinny fitting jeans/pants.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Love! Love! I have been drooling over these for years but finally could afford them. I am so glad i finally made the leap to purchase these. They were tight at first but within a week were form fitted to my foot. Wish I could say I kept them clean but they get worn everywhere and arena sand is dusty. They are beautiful and very comfortable, and i would say if you are on the fence about them to give them a try.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed These boots are exactly what I wanted. Comfortable, waterproof and good support. I broke my foot a couple of years ago and since then regular Wellington boots make my feet really tired after a few hours of use, and with horses and dogs I wear boots a lot. I had trouble with the idea of spending so much, but am really glad that my husband said he'd give them to me for Christmas. Can't do better than that!! My feet are narrow and these boots take care of that too. I can't report on the durability as I haven't had them long enough, but they feel really good.
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny I've had these boots for two months and I wear them all the time. I bought them as an around town boot rather than for barn wear. The sole is supportive and the traction is great. I wore them on an impromptu hike in the snow to a frozen waterfall. I stepped through the ice in a little stream and my feet stayed 100% dry. Looking at them days later, you would never know they got that wet. I normally buy a 39 in Dansko clogs but went to the 40 in these. They fit snug but I can wear them with any of my jeans, not just skinny jeans or leggings. After hours on my feet in these, my feet and legs are not sore. I tend to buy nothing rather than settle for something I'm not totally happy with. I'm sorry I didn't pick these up sooner, as they have become my go to boots.
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boot! I got these boots a month ago and love them! They are comfortable and stylish!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice looking but not that comfortable Happy with the workmanship and the appearance but not a very supportive or comfortable sole. Had to put inserts into them to make them comfortable.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this boot! Tried to buy this boot directly thru Dubarry and they were out of stock. I was pleasantly suprised Smartpak has it! Placed my order and it arrived hassle free just a few days later. Great quality book, gorgeous and I get tons of compliments!
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is there such a thing as wearing these too often? Because I think I might. The way this fall has been proceeding in New England, I have been wearing them near every day, with leggings, jeans, skirts, ect. They're the first thing I reach for every morning and sometimes I need to remind myself that I own other (not nearly as comfortable/amazing/warm/waterproof/durable boots).I bought them when I worked for a sailing company that sold Dubarry boots, so I received a hefty discount, but I would buy them again without the discount. The tread is aggressive, so I'm not concerned about how they will fair when it comes to icy ground. The gore-tex sock (the tech gear nerd in me is coming out) inside the boot is worth the price of the boot, especially is you want to pair them with heavier socks. I've worn them with thick wool socks walking around all day. When I've taken them off there was no tell-tale dampness at the bottom of my sock that my sweaty feet are accustomed to, so the sock does its job. The boots are fully waterproof and I grab them for puddle jumping more than I grab my Joules boots.The nitty- gritty.Sizing- I usually wear a size 8 (EU38) shoe. But the calf circumference in that size wouldn't have accommodated my calfs (lifting from early pubescent years). The EU 39 fit my feet just a little large with some significant squeeze on the calf. Fortunately, as they are leather and I wear them constantly, I now have more than enough room to allow for wool socks and skinny jeans. The leather in the foot has softened up beautifully and they flex really well. I don't mind the wiggle room in the foot as it allows for those thick socks I do like without any constriction.The only negative in the boot that I've seen (brown color) is that through wear and scuff, the toes have lightened in color. The conditioner does return them to the proper hue, but it's only a temporary fix. I'm sure it would stay the original color if I conditioned them after every wear, but, as I said, I wear them nearly every day. However, that is not nearly enough to outweigh the many positives of these workhorses.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely fantastic! Dubarry did it again! Another fabulous boot. The Longford has the same high quality and materials as the Galways have for years. Think of this boot as a slightly more mature and cultured version of the Galway. It's a little more fitted through the ankle and calf giving a much more slender look without sacrificing comfort. I have large calves and I can still wear this boot with no problems.I have mucked stalls, run errands, eaten out, and climbed on aircraft in these boots and they still look and feel great!We all know they are a pricey boot, but we have all learned that we should invest in ONE good product once instead of repeatedly buying lesser quality items over and over again.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Boots - Fit process explained. This was an interesting process. I ordered the black and the walnut and received them yesterday. The package was outside in the cold for many hours before I returned from work and brought inside. Opening the box they are spectacular - the black in particular is stunning. I put each pair on and was just heartbroken they were incredibly snug in the foot bed. I wear an 8.5 ordered the 8 - 8.5. I figured they would be returned in the morning. This morning however, I revisited the beauties and they fit perfectly. It's a glove like fit - not tight, but just a very secure feeling. I have thin legs - 13.5 calf and they have enough substance and adjustment that they don't bag or bow near the top - just a very tailored quality look. I am keeping both pairs - such a treat!! I have a feeling they needed to warm up before the initial fit -
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super nice Bought this pair after recently misplacing my Galaway's. They are very nice, seem to fit true to size. I was worried the calf might be too snug...but they fit my less than slim legs just fine with a little wiggle room. Really attractive on, a little more of a fitted look at the ankle than the traditional Dubs.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot -- not perfect fit I wanted to add to my original review that the circumference on this boot at the widest part of the top of the shaft is 17"…had I known this from the manufacturer (we did visit the manufactures website prior to purchasing to see if there were more details on the boot), I probably wouldn't have chosen this boot for my body.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boot -- not perfect fit This is a gorgeous boot. My husband bought them for me in my normal size 39. Unfortunately they were a bit snug in the heel, but more of the problem was that they were too big in the calf for me. I have a 13" calf and could have taken 1.5" off the opening to get a fit like the one in the picture. So for me they ran a bit small and a bit large.I tried jeans, socks, tights -- and nothing really seemed to make them fit my calf better and look less open at the top of my leg. They are overall a beautiful, well made boot. I wish they offered this style in the slimmer fit -- that would be perfect!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof! Looks great! So comfortable, completely waterproof, easy to clean, and I always get complements! I did have to return for a larger size, but couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy, classic, and comfortable My husband got me these for Christmas and they have been my favorite boots for everywhere but the barn (they are so nice now I want to keep them clean). I can wear them out at night with a sweater dress, or a skirt, and of course they look good with skinny jeans. I am equally comfortable walking through creeks in the woods, climbing through deep snow, and simply getting out of the car into a puddle.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I was a little hesitant to purchase these boots because I have a very high instep and I have heard from others and some of the past reviews that they are not for people with high insteps. But, I bought a half size up and while they were a little snug at first, they stretched out in a few wears. Beautiful boots and very comfortable.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Stylish Love these boots and I have only had them for a month! I generally wear a 6.5/7 in boots and sneakers so I went with the 6.5/7 size and they are snug, but fit great! They are durable for the barn, yet stylish enough to wear out in public and it isn't totally obvious you are wearing your barn boots.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome boots I bought these boots to get something different than the traditional model that everyone has been wearing for years. I am really glad I got them. They are gorgeous, and I get tons of compliments on them. The fit is great. Unlike many people, I have no problem fitting them over my legs and calves…but I have bird legs too.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot absolutely LOVE them - Got them in black - they go with everything and they fit like they are custom made they are so comfortable ! My daughter has the Galways so I decided to try these. Only drawback - tough to get off - 
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE BOOT I have been wanting these boots for sometime and this year Santa helped to bring them to me. I absolutely love them. They were a little snug at first in the calf while wearing jeans but they seem much better now. They were also a bit tricky to get out of the first few times without a boot pull but this has gotten better also. Basically, these boots have molded to me after a few wears. I cannot comment on the durability as I have only had them for a short time but the craftsmanship is excellent. They look great dressed up or dressed down or even for the barn. A real treat!!!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Hype I've owned a pair of Dubarry "knock-off's" for several years. I decided it was time for an upgrade so I ordered the real thing. When my Dubarry Longford's arrived, I was disappointed and underwhelmed. The boots were fine but, not worth the 2x price tag compared to the imitations. I will be returning them to SmartPak and ordering another pair of the more-affordable but equally-satisfying knock-offs.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots These boots are beautiful! I have all the other brands of boots like these and they are by far the best! I am pretty hard on boots so hopefully they will hold up to there name and price. I am a hairdresser so I am on my feet all day. With padded socks my feet are happy.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Run Small These boots are gorgeous! Unfortunately they are going back as they are too tight. I would try ordering the next size up, but that would then make the calf opening bigger, and with my tiny legs that would not work. I cannot imagine how anyone with a wide foot would ever fit in these, just a heads up, I have an extremely narrow foot. 
Date published: 2013-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are beautiful warm and very comfortable.  Love them!
Date published: 2013-12-23
  • 2016-08-27T12:02CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_11335, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders