Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Dubarry Clare Boot

Dubarry USA, LLC
- Item #17710
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft™ crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX®, these boots are waterproof right to the top. Calf profiling and a smooth-wear protection pad inside the leg are great for occasional riding. Imported.

Favorite Features

  • Full Gore-Tex® lining provides complete waterproofing
  • DryFast-DrySoft™ exterior leather offers protection, comfort, temperature control, durability and style.
  • Treated exterior allows you to rinse mud and muck from your boots with a hose!
    PU/Rubber sole, unique to Dubarry boots, is direct injection molded to the upper to ensure a proper seal for superior function
  • We strongly recommend Dubarry Leather Cream for extended life in barn environments


Sizing It Up

Because of the narrow instep and slim design, please consider sizing up if you are in between sizes.

Customers Also Shopped For
The Breezy Tall Muck Boot provides ultimate waterproof ...
The Breezy Tall Muck Boot provides ultimate waterproof fit and comfort! These boots are perfect for barn chores or wet days. 3 mmNeoprene insulation provides warmth and comfort PK mesh lining allows for breathability Sockliner reduces friction and heat build ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Durable Tough Tech outsole ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best ...
Mudruckers hard-working, 100% waterproof boots are the best thing since the invention of the manure fork. StretchNeoprene make on/off easy and keeps feet dry and warm. Natural rubber uppers, sure-grip rubber outsole and Comfort-Flo lining. Removable EVA sock liner for ...
With more than 100 years of leather bootmaking ...
With more than 100 years of leather bootmaking experience, Justin created the Ladies Leather Half Chaps to be functional, stylish half chaps with a unique 3M technology panel to provide ultimate grip. Favorite Features Full grainSoft, supple leather Patented 3M ...
The FITS WindPro Tech Tread Winter Full Seat ...
The FITS WindPro Tech Tread Winter Full Seat Breech provides innovative tread maximizing grip where riders need it, and minimizes where they don't while providing a balance between the two in areas where moveable grip is needed. The 4-way power stretch fabric ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear ...
The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Dubarry Clare Boot is rated 4.6440677966101696 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so perfect! Santa brought these and it was a wonderful surprise. Love the fit and the way they conform to my horse, so soft!
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot. I love these boots but I could not get my high instep down into the boot. I thought they had a side or back zipper but they not. Had to return them and order a different boot.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Perfect boot for walking around Ireland in November and doing a little riding as well. I wear the extra fit in the Galway and these fit (barely) my calf
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots I'm not a rider. I just really wanted quality waterproof boots that were stylish that won't fall apart after a year or two. . I have several riding friends who recommended Dubarry. I loved the Clare style. But,wow! ... Pretty pricy. Too pricy for me at the time. A year later I am still thinking about those Clare boots and with some birthday money I finally hit the submit order button... I'm so glad I did. They are so beautiful. I orderedblack. I'm a 10 and the 42s fit just right. I highly recommend these boots.
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Subaru Clare boots Love the boots, great to use other than at the barn. A little hard to get on and off at first, but getting better with each wear.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! These boots have great tread and fit, are waterproof and very attractive. I feel comfortable wearing them in the barn or paddock but they also look nice worn around town over cute jeans. There are nice details like an attractive lining and fabric pulls inside of the boot that make them easy to pull on. I hesitated at the price, but I live in Vermont so finding attractive gortex boots with great tread can't be underestimated, and they're great for riding 'to boot!'
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I purchased these boots to wear on various shore excursions during a recent Alaskan cruise. I'm typically a (US) size 9 and the 40s fit perfectly. As other reviewers also mention, the boots were immediately comfortable - no break in required. My feet stayed warm and dry - in both rain and mud. And, as a bonus, I received a bunch of compliments... I'm sure our New England winters will put these boots through their paces - hopefully for years to come. Seems like a great combination of functionality and fabulous looks! Though pricey for my budget, I'm thus far very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! :) I am sooooo in love with these boots. I'm normally a penny-pincher, but after spending countless winters destroying cheaper boots (and with soggy feet), I decided if these lasted for 3 or 4 years they would be worth the money. I've had mine for more about a year now and they've held up beautifully to my near-constant wear and abuse. They definitely seem like they will hold up for several years. I take these boots everywhere with me - from hiking in Montana, to a super rainy (and for once, dry footed!) Rolex, to barn chores and riding. Not only are they super functional, but did I mention gorgeous?! They're so easy to hose off and clean up for work or a casual date night.I'm pretty tall (5'8") with especially long legs and these hit me about 3" below the knee. They're fine for riding if my stirrups are long for dressage or short for jumping, but the top tends to hit right at the flap of my saddle if my stirrups are in between so sometimes I prefer to ride in tall boots.I'm a consistent size 10, and the 41s fit me great right out of the box. Also, I have a bigger calf - 16-17" depending on how long I've been on my feet that day - and they fit snug but comfortably in the calf. Lastly, I'd like to mention that I have plantar fasciitis and really like the harder rubber sole on these. They provide great support for my feet and are one of two brands of shoes (the others being Sperrys) that I can consistently wear for 8+ hours on my feet without excruciating pain.
Date published: 2015-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfortable!! No breaking in time required. The fit amazingly!,I love them. They were a bit pricey but worth the money. I ride in them& walk around barn . They are nice looking & well made .
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not last... I bought my first pair of Clare's several years ago and took good care of them and the zipper came apart on both of them (old design) and several seams came undone. I returned them to a Dubarry rep at a horse expo and Dubarry shipped me a new pair in about 6 weeks. I really babied that pair, because I love the style, but they also came apart at the seam so I sent them back as well. Very disappointed because I love the look of them. Dubarry replaced the latest pair with the original Galway and I am hopeful that they will last. I love the style and they were waterproof until the seam came undone. Outstanding customer service, but the Clare's just did not last for me.
Date published: 2015-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Boots. Ever. I bought these boots as a one stop solution for winter barn chores and riding. I love them, and here's why:1) literally no break in time needed-wore them all day on day 1, and forgot I had them on2) my feet stayed warm and dry3) they have held up remarkably well; considering I'm admittedly tough on boots.4) a cinch to clean-hose them down, wipe with a towel-and off to town I go5) they look great-I get stopped and complimented every time I wear them!Note: these boots were spot on true to size for me. I have larger calves, and was very concerned these wouldn't zip. They just did zip over my calf-so if you have large calves like I do-make sure you check the measurements on this boot.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny and more! These really are the most amazing boot ever and are well worth saving for. I was very lucky in that I did not have to buy my first and only pair new and inherited a practically new pair from a friend. Before owning my Clair boots I NEVER EVER would have imagined spending $500 on a pair of boots, even show boots. It's just not in my budget. However, after wearing my Clair boots non-stop for one year now, I will not hesitate to buy another pair and pay full price! These simply are the best boots out there. My feet are happy in them doing whatever I need to do all day and there was zero break-in period. I can ride in them. I can clean them up and wear them out. They are absolutely waterproof. I am very tough on them and they have held up wonderfully. Now I feel spending less on inferior boots would just be a waste! What a change of mind! Thank you Dubarry for making wonderful boots that fit even better than their amazing styling and are worth every penny of their price! Note on fit: I am typically a 9 in pumps and a 9.5 in shoes that I wear with socks. I have a 9.5 and they fit perfectly with thin or thick socks or boot liners.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent boot Bought the brown Clare for my daughter a year ago, and she has loved them !! So- I bought the black Clares for myself about a month ago! The boots are very comfortable, great looking and are made of high quality leather. Perfect for riding and casual wear. Since they are waterproof, they are also great for rain or snow and have great traction.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boots! LOVE , love, love these boots!! Comfortable and good looking.
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely boot! I've worn these trekking on glaciers and walking around London, in addition to hiking and riding, and I just love how versatile they are. I was a little disappointed that they cracked at the toe crease (granted, I abuse them a bit), but for the price I'd like to see the leather take a bit of a beating without cracking!
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love These are my second pair of dewbarrys, just wanted a pair in black. Can wear them all day long!
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great boot These boots look awesome and feel great too. But do order a size larger than you normally wear. I always wear 8-8.5, have a somewhat narrow foot, and I still needed to go up to a size 9. I've only worn them once so far, and they were very comfortable, and again, look great. I'm rating the value of this product as excellent - because I'm expecting them to last for years.
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and look good! These boots are great for the barn! Love that I can hose them off after going through the muddy fields. A little large in the calf but I wear a slim. Also a little difficult to pull on and off. Overall great quality!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boots I finally decided to splurge on Dubarry boots and picked this style. They are just stunning. I sized up as was recommended and when I 'Finally" got my feet in them they were a perfect fit. And that is why I could not give them 5 stars, getting my foot into them was quite the exercise, and I do not have high arches, just normal feet. But once they were on I wore them all day around the office. Towards the end of the day I did have a little bit of fatigue on the balls of my foot, but other than that no rubbing or any discomfort. I am sure they will stretch somewhat with wear and I will be able to get them on easier. I used a standard boot jack to remove them. I am thinking of getting the standard style for a second pair. You can wear these boots anywhere they are so good looking.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots! I purchased these because I was looking for a waterproof, casual boot in brown. I was not disappointed and am very happy I made the investment. They are comfortable, well made, and very nice looking. I especially love the detail on the back.I wear exactly a 6.5 US size so I would not recommend them for anyone who wears a size 7, even though that is what it says. I think they would be too small. I also have a 13" calf and they fit like a glove. I've been told that the calf size on these boots go up proportionally to the foot size. The only other note is that the walnut color is not as orange looking as on the website. They are more brown and I prefer the color that I got.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these boots I currently live in Chicago and this has been a really tough winter.These boots are a god sent. Waterproof, breathable and I like the fashion statement they make. My foot is really narrow and these boots are on the slim side which Ilike.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dubarry Clare Boot I love the boots. I especially like the versatility of using them as a barn, riding, or casual boot to wear around town. They are not only functional, they are also stylish. I haven't had a chance to test them in extreme cold weather, but they are definitely waterproof. My only complaint is that they are hard to get on and off (need to use boothooks and a boot pull) and they are tight across the top of my foot. I hoping that over time the leather will stretch. Otherwise, I would recommend them.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best barn boots I've ever owned! They do run a little small. It took me a little while to get used to getting them on and off. They are very comfortable, waterproof, very durable, and fashionable. I'm a very proud owner. Planning to buy another pair for my daughter for Christmas because she now doesn't want to leave my pair alone! These boots are definitely worth the extra price you pay. 
Date published: 2013-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite boots I've ever owned I love these boots! They're very comfortable, stylish and rugged. They go from a mucky creek on the trail to the sporting club with a quick wash off. Completely water proof. They're my favorite pair of boots ever.
Date published: 2013-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots I've ever owned I agonized for a while over these boots, but as Smart Pak has such great customer service, I built up the courage to purchase them although I had never tried on Dubarry boots before. Turns out that they are perfectly true to size for me. I love them so much I got them in both colors, and they are the most comfortable footwear that I own! From the first day I could walk/stand all day long in them in cold temperatures, walk through puddles, mud, etc and have toasty and dry toes all day and night. Like another reviewer pointed out, at first I had trouble getting them off myself. I wore them with all sorts of thick socks and jeans, letting the socks peek out the top, and that definitely makes them harder to slip off. Once I realized how well insulated the boots are (so you don't need to wear thick socks all the time) though, I sometimes wore more thin/slippery socks with them, and then the boots just slid right on and off. They are just as comfortable when worn either way. I just cannot say enough good things about these boots. I just love them and do not mind the price now since I know I will have these forever. I get tons of compliments on them too. I treated them with the Dubarry products and store them carefully. I also got the boot bags and some Ariat boot trees. Love the style, fit, and quality. Definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful boot - hard to get on and off These boots are gorgeous, well made and stylish. Slim fitting, they don't look like the typical slouchy barn boots. My only complaint is that they are indeed hard to get on and off. No side zipper, I really have to pull hard, and truthfully, it hurts the bone on the top of my foot a bit. That said, once they are on they are the most comfortable boots I own. They are not tight across the top (where it hurts to pull them on) and have plenty of wiggle room. I normally wear a size 6.5 in structured shoes, and a 7 in athletic / running shoes. I ordered the 7 in the Clare boots and am glad I did. Any larger would have been too big once they were on. I am hoping that with time they will stretch a bit so that sliding them on and off becomes easier.
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided At This Point I purchased the Dubarry Clare boots at the start of February. The first pair, in my regular size 7, was too small to accommodate lined jeans and heavy socks that I wear daily through winter while doing barn chores. Sent them back and got the 7.5. Better fit. They are breaking in quickly and are keeping my feet dry. Unfortunately, one boot, the right, fits like a glove and is extremely comfortable, while the left seems intent on gouging the back of my ankle. Have not quite figured out what the deal is, but it sure is annoying at this point and that's why I couldn't rate them excellent. For the price, I will make them work somehow, but it is disappointing that I'm experiencing any discomfort. I believe w/good care they should be very durable. This is my second pair of Dubarrys; the other pair I use only for street wear and an occasional walk through the woods, not the mud and muck the Clares are being exposed to. They are completely comfortable and holding up well in their second year.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubarry Clare boot This boot slipped on as if were custom made for my calf. I had no issues, it was wide enough to also comfortably stuff my jeans in them and they were not tight fitting ones. Said to say, I was hoping the 10.5 size would be a little liberal since I normally were a size 11. However, it was not, so they were returned. I would purchase them in a size 11 if available.
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and durable These boots are great - durable yet stylish. I have worn them in rainy horse much and they look great again after being hosed down. I also purchased the Dubarry care products and treated the boots before wearing them. Not sure if that is necessary, but I thought they were so pretty, I wanted to be sure they would survive. So far so good. I am prone to cold hands and feet, and I have never felt cold in these boots. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dubarry Clare Boot Wore them to work straight out of the box. i did go up one size so I could put in an insert to support my arch and that has worked great! They are super comfy and I love that i can wear them through the snow then with a skirt at work. I also purchased the cleaner trial pack which I am happy with, plus the chains and boot top liners which I have not tried, but look great.
Date published: 2012-12-30
  • 2016-10-22T11:42CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_7710, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders