Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Davis Bell Boots

Davis
- Item #10687
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Davis Bell Boots are extremely durable and easy to take on and off. Specifically designed for overreach protection and countoured to minimize spinning, these bell boots are the perfect option for someone who wants to protect their horse both during exercise and while in turnout. They are also available in a variety of colors so you can choose whichever color matches your horse's wardrobe!

Favorite Features

  • Heavy duty PVC that resists rips and tears
  • Double-locking VELCRO® brand closures
  • Draft sizes available in black

Sizing It Up

Medium Horse (3" top diameter, 5.5" bottom diameter)
Large Horse (3.5" top diameter, 6" bottom diameter)
XL Horse (4" top diameter, 6.5" bottom diameter)
Large Draft (5.5" top diameter, 7.5" bottom diameter)
XL Draft (6.5" top diameter, 8.5" bottom diameter)

Customers Also Shopped For
Description:
Savings on a full set of front and rear boots! Studies have shown that horses wearing supportive boots on their front legs exhibit increased comfort by shifting a greater percentage of weight onto their forelimbs. As a result, many conscientious ...
Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy ...
Description:
Finally, a convenient source of dry cold therapy for injury prevention and management that is cost effective! Top quality ReitSport Cold Bell Boots include removable Cryopak cooling cells that stay cold 23% longer than ice, providing a convenient and reusable ...
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No ...
Description:
ThinLine Sport Boots are great for fullProtection. No dirt, No rub. Will not absorb water. Favorite Features Completely closed front, with double hook-and-loop with elastic closure. Soft vinyl outer shell (looks like leather without the price!) Lined with ThinLine material, ...
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine ...
Description:
The Dy-No Turn Bell Boots by Classic Equine willProtect your horse from over-reaching and interfering with comfortable. Favorite Features Constructed of 2520D DynoHyde material with a dense shock absorbing center andSoft, comfortable jersey lining Water repellent and stain resistant to ...
Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health ...
Description:
Protecting your horse's tendons is crucial for health and performance. The Esperia Tendon Boots offer ideal protection for your horse's front legs. Impact proof hard cover and shock absorbing padding help to give you peace of mind. Double elasticated Velcro fasteners ...
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
Description:
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue.Neoprene outer ...
As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
Description:
As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
out of 5
90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Davis Bell Boots is rated 4.48936170212766 out of 5 by 329.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love how they fit!!! We have twenty horses and these are the only ones we use.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! I bought these a month ago and run true to size! So far the boots have held up well.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bellboots I bought these bellboots 2 months ago and they still look new. My horse wears them while turned out and under tack. The zelcro is strong but not a pain to take off and it is attached to the bellboots well, unlike some other bellboots I have used. Very happy I tried these out.
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great They hold up well and i'm suprised my horse hasn't managed to rip them off yet. They do spin a little bit out in the pasture (he lives outside 24/7) but do not rub. I
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite bell boots My mare is out 24/7 and wears bell boots for protection. These Davis bell boots hold up better than any others that we have tried and ive never had trouble with them coming off. The color assortment is fun too. I highly recommend Davis Bell Boots!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! The only ones that will stay on my OTTB! Better than any belle boot I've ever used.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't even last 2 months I bought these for my horse for 24/7 wear and the Velcro didn't even last two months :( I have used pull-ons with success in the past but they are such a pain to get on and off when I need put his shipping boots on that I decided to try Velcro. I am going to try the Italian rubber gum bell boots next since those are supposed to be a little easier to get on and off while still being durable.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought these a month ago and they do their job! And fit great!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them! I absolutely love these bell boots. I have them in a variety of colors and they've held up well. My horse used to rip one of his bell boots every time we went xc schooling but one pair has held up through several schoolings and shows, as well as his turn out. He wears them 24/7 and broke his first one after almost a year of getting them and having them on. Luckily he is not too rough on them with just pasture wear but I still feel like they've held up really well. The velcro on all three pairs has been strong . The only thing I wish is that there was a bit more variety in color!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice bell boots but cheap velcro The boots are nice but my gelding tore the Velcro off within the first week of ordering them.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them. Needed durable bell boot for 24/7. Great quality and first time XL was really XL.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Davis bell boot is a very good product!! They last longer then any other bell boot I have used. My horse has to wear them 24/7. They don't fall apart (stitching coming loose) like other brands!! I highly recommend it!!
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh In my opinion, they are overpriced. It wasn't made any better than the ones I pick up at the local tack store for 7 bucks. I probably won't buy again. Nothing wrong with them, just the price doesn't warrant it.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Davis Bell Boots I have been very pleased with the boots so far. My boy wears them 24/7 in the pasture. There have been no areas of rubbing and they are withstanding the daily torture!
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Run big Bigger than my other bell boots. Good quality though
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds up My mare threw her right front shoe 4 times in one month! I invested in these bell boots and I am so happy I did! Absolutely love them and they've held up great for such a cheap price.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than a week Lasted less than a week. I've been buying Davis bell boots for probably 20 years and it seems that recently either you get a good pair that last well or they fall apart immediately I think I'm done. With them. For the price it's not worth it And by the way it wasn't that the horse tour the boat but that the Velcro just fell off
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product A great material that wears up well for 24/7 outdoor horse with shoes. The material holds up, sometimes the velcro gives out a little early. But other than that great.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Bell Boots Very Durable. I'm used to the pull on's, and my mare has easily figured out how to pull them off within days. These have easily lasted 3 weeks without a single sign of ware. The bright colors are great, and they material is excellent.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sparkly Bought the purple sparkle to hopefully make it easier to find when he leaves them in the field. So far- I haven't had a reason to find that out!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Velcro Have used David boots for more than 10 years and am always pleased with how well they hold up. My big 17 hand gelding is rough in everything but those boots, which he wears nightly outdoors, seem to last forever.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Hold up well to daily turnout, easy to take on and off.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these bell boots! These bell boots always fit well and last a long time
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but not perfect I use them for turn out . Bright colors are easy to find when they came .The Velcro is not very durable put on the plastic and does not always last very long.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the Job My mare wears these year round, and they do their job and keep her from pulling her shoes, but I have to replace them about every six months. But otherwise they don't rub her wrong anywhere and they seem to be quite comfortable for her to wear!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Bell Boots! This is my second pair of Davis bell boots and its the only brand I will be buying from now on. With other bell boots my horse would lose them in the field within a month of purchase and it seemed like every time I turned around she needed new bell boots. The first pair lasted about a year before I finally had to replace them and even then they weren't too worn out or beat up, just really disgusting since she wears them 24/7. They're a little more expensive than other bell boots but they're worth every penny. I also love the fun color choices!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value These are the only boots that don't rub my mares heels. I purchased a size large for my 17h Oldenburg mare who is a size one in shoes. She has to wear these boots from morning until she comes in from the pasture at night. She is a very big mover and oversteps & without these boots would rip a shoe off easy. Only suggestion would be to add a tab to the Velcro closure to make it easier to pull apart, and have heavier duty Velcro.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality Davis bell boots are good quality and don't seem to rub my mares heels like other brands do. The medium fits my 16.2h Thoroughbred well. I would like to see heavier duty Velcro closures that are easier for to pull apart. I would suggest adding a tab that you can grab to pull them apart. I have a bad back & it's hard enough for me to bend down & struggle to pull them apart. But overall they are the only bell boots that I will purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I have been buying this brand for years now and they seem to hold up well. Plus the color selection is nice.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color, sizing a little big Bought this a few weeks ago and the pink color looks great! Sizing a little big but not a problem thanks to free returns :)
Date published: 2016-01-12
  • 2016-09-30T12:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_687, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders