Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11210
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Crusader Fly Mask was chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Three hole cap for ears and forelock provides stability
  • Eye darts keep mesh well away from the eyes
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Customers Also Shopped For
A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
Description:
A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides, Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oils includes catnip, argan, ...
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant ...
Description:
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection forHeavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather! This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite Features Protects ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect ...
Description:
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective. Favorite Features Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs Eco-Safe for the entire family Not oily or ...
Ecovet is a alternative to traditional fly products ...
Description:
Ecovet is a alternative to traditional fly products containing pyrethrins or essential oils. Research has shown that certain fatty acids act as insect attractants, while others are repellents. Ecovet uses a proprietary mixture of naturally occurring fatty acids that confuses ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
Description:
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
Is your horse tired of stomping in the ...
Description:
Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs?Protect his legs from pests withThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering ...
The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection ...
Description:
The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free shine. ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Crusader Fly Mask - Standard - Without Ears is rated 4.612524461839531 out of 5 by 511.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds great!! My horse doesn't like anything really around his eyes but this fly mask changed that. He loves it and doesn't try to get it off.And keeps the flys out of his eyes great!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it(: My gelding is usually very hard on things. If it's something that's within reach of his stall, he has it in his mouth. We went through multiple fly masks that he either destroyed himself by playing with it in the barn, or that was destroyed by a friend in the field. This is so far the only mask that has survived!(:
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays on! This is a repeat purchase of the Crusader Fly Mask. My horse gives her mask a good deal of rubbing. This is a fantastic mask because it actually stays on. The mesh is cool in the hot weather and there is very little heavy material on the edges that would cause excessive sweating. Great product!
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit My horse has a quarter horse jaw and this fits perfectly without pulling or gapping. I also like how it appears to stay off her eyes so they are not being rubbed by the mask.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right Good Quality. I had a crusader last year, but it was the long version, which was a little too long for my horse. Last year's mask is still going strong on another horse. I knew the durability would be good so I purchased this one. I also like the ability to personalize so it doesn't get mixed up with other horses masks. We had a conjunctivitis issue at the barn last year and I wanted to take precautions against sharing a potentially contaminated mask.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would absolutely purchase this product again... Love this fly mask! Doesn't rub in any area, great fit...
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask I especially like the opening for the forelock as my horse has a very long and generous forelock that used to get crushed in other masks. It fits very well, and I have already machine washed it twice and it is as good as new, and clean!
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye protection This mask has an excellent fit. The velcro closure lasts for years. The materials is durable. I have never had a horse remove it. It gives a horses eyes protection from annoying insects. I have used this mask for well over 10 years and would never switch. Great value for the money too and the monogramming of a horse's name is a plus.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Barn Favorite I didn't realize until strapping this on to my boy that nearly half of the horses at my large barn have this mask, and they all have remained in tip top shape!I was previously using a Pro Choice mask that started pulling apart in less than a week thanks to my Guy's endlessly itchy face...this Cashell looks good as new more than a month later. It's bigger than I expected, but had not budged or come undone at all, so I haven't worried about it.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfect! I bought this a month ago and although shipping took forever it came with a free monogram and this is by far the best fly mask out there
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great fit Bought this mask a few weeks ago. It fit my Half Arabian head very well and seems comfortable. I do not know how well it will hold up since I just started using it
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. My horse doesn't appreciate the ears or nose cover, so I was glad to find this. Right out of the box it was very soft and comfortable - which isn't always the case. Very pleased with this flymask!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays On! I've bought two of these (one for each horse) for the past two summers. I love them: they clean up easily, THEY STAY ON, and they fit true to size.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to put on My horse does not mind this mask at all. It is easy to put on and very lightweight. I feel better knowing my horse is protected from the flys.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stays On My horses have been wearing these masks consistently for about 3 weeks now. They have stayed on without fail. Some say the size runs large, but I have an Arabian and a large pony, and the respective sizes fit well. My only complaint is in the durability. They started getting holes after just the first week, which I have repaired myself. Keep in mind, my horses are not stalled and I leave the masks on whenever they're not being ridden. Overall, a good product that I will purchase again.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always buy Crusader Fly Mask! Love the mask and you all did such a nice job on the embroidery!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask This is the brand I have switched to and I'll continue to buy. They hold up and stay on my horse's face. I loved the idea that they can be personalized.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly mask! I already have several fly masks for my horse, but the free embroidery sold me on getting another one. Everyone at the barn wants one now! With SmartPak, my horse is the best-dressed, and healthiest horse at the barn. Thanks SmartPak!
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it! I ordered this for my mini donkey (I didn't think one with ears would have long enough ears for him). It works great, and I like the quality! Does anyone know if there's one with long enough ears for a donkey?
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made well. I bought two of these fly mask. One with ears and one without ears. Love the fit. And love the coverage. And having Cahil on it makes it handy.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this brand of fly mask for years This is a great fly mask. Hard for the horse to get off, extra room above the eyes so less irritation, and looks good. I got the embroidery for free and it's very cute and helpful since everyone has this mask at my barn. I have been using this and super mask for years and I recommended this one even if it's now expensive because of the double sandwiched Velcro and the amount of extra room over the eyes. It is also very durable and covers more of the face.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing product My horse doesn't like stuff near his face much less on it but he gets really droopy eyes during fly season. I was looking for a good quality fly mask for a great price and I found it. this mask works great look good and my boy is much happier.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fly Protection This Flymask fits all my horses perfectly & comfortably for each size horse I have. The last one I just ordered, I had SmartPak put the name on the Mask and it is done very professionally and the choices of color for the name is a nice option.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I bought this with the embroidery and could not be happier! I am a huge fan of the crusader fly masks and having the option to embroider it great, we have five horses and it's great to know who's is who's.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly mask - I own 10+ These are the best masks for my horse who has eye issues. Very durable and smartpak has a great price :)
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing fly mask I bought this for my horse Brodi and not only dose it fit amazing it dosen't fall off and he gets every other fly mask off so I LOVE it.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality and Fit! My mare is small and I have trouble finding things to fit her. I bought the Yearling / Large Pony size and it is perfect. It fits her little head and is so comfortable. Excellent quality - would buy this again!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great mask. It works fine. My horse's head was just a tad small, so the velcro overlap wasn't perfect. But it's still great.
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing runs large Although my gelding wears horse size halters and headstalls, this was actually too large. Unfortunately, I had it personalized with his name, my loss. Seems to be made okay, but one of his ears always slips to the forelock hole each day.
Date published: 2015-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask. I bought this for my horse to protect his eyes from the sun, rather than for flies. It fits him great. Easy on and off, and he has not been able to remove it himself (yet). Its very durable, and cleans up easily.
Date published: 2015-08-22
  • 2016-09-28T12:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_463
  • loc_en_US, sid_1210, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders