Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet-Ride

Cashel Company
- Item #11218
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Allow your horse to relax with the Crusader Quiet Ride protecting his tender eyes and face. Eliminate insect-driven head tossing, with a much quieter (and safer!) ride.

Favorite Features

  • Same design and quality of the Cashel Crusader™ pasture fly mask
  • Can be worn over or under your bridle
  • Will not impair your horse's vision
  • Provides coverage of ears

Imported

Sizing It Up

Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft 

Customers Also Shopped For
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
Description:
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators ...
Description:
The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect ...
Description:
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective. Favorite Features Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs Eco-Safe for the entire family Not oily or ...
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect ...
Description:
Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!Favorite Features Designed for comfort withSoft durable materials and fully lined seams Provides UVProtection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily Imported Sizing It ...
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
Description:
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with ...
The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection ...
Description:
The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free shine. ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Crusader Fly Mask - Quiet-Ride is rated 4.689473684210526 out of 5 by 190.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I have used this mask before and bought a new one for the summer. It's light and comfortable -- even fits my big boy's head! -- and washable which is great. It's a lifesaver when the bugs get bad to help us stay focused and working.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Used for daily turnout for about 4 weeks. Durable and easy to cean- and most important: horse likes it!!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as stated Love the lightweight see through material. So convenient to put the bridle on right over it and bugs can't get in spirit's ears to bother him. Really does make for a quiet ride.
Date published: 2016-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this fly mask! Surprisingly sturdy. I have had it on my horse with a summer sore 24/7. Seems less irritating to him. Only one tear that can be easily fixed. He would face shredded his other fly mask by now.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well I bought this fly mask for my 34 year old mare who is losing her eye sight as it seemed to be a lighter mesh that she could see through better than the sturdier masks. I have only used it once so far but it worked very well for her and she had no troubles seeing where she was going in the pasture. It also fits her head very nicely with no gaps for the flies to get in.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great fly mask but doesn't hold up well Bought this fly mask and the good news is that it is very light weight, but that's also the bad news. Tears easily. Does not hold up well under normal use.
Date published: 2016-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice but too big! The Warmblood size was too big around the jaw and in the ears from my Dutch Warmblood Mare! :) Will have to go a size down. But it seems like great material!
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, comfortable fly mask I bought this as a spare mask for my horse, and I am using it as much as the other mask. Good fit and very lightweight!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from horse loves it ,I love it In the last few years the masks have been getting smaller even when warmblood size.this mask is sized correctly . The horse loves the soft ear covers . He cannot wait to have his mask put on every day. He is 16.3 and used to put his head up and be difficult, now he puts his head down and into the mask. Thank you for a quality product.!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse This is not only great for riding but my go-to mask for my mare when she is stalled during those hot summer days . Lightweight, little to no wetness in the poll area.
Date published: 2015-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! I bought this item for a large TB mare. I was unsure on if she needed the regular horse size or the WB size, but the horse size fit her perfectly! I love this mask as it does give some extra visibility for the horse to see.
Date published: 2015-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well and stays on My horses love these masks, turned troublesome rides with constant head shaking from insects into being able to concentrate on riding, Thankyou for a great product, shipping was very prompt.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Fine, Does the Job I bought this to help keep the flies from bothering my horse while riding. It does the job but I wish they had an ear-less option.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goes under bridle I bought this a few weeks ago and love it. Easy to put on under bridle and works well to keep flies off her ears and eyes.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask I have a 3 year old that has not worn a fly mask. When I called for help as always the staff has recomdations. This mask is more see thru than a regular fly mask & he did adjust to it quickly ! Thank You
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fly Mash I have been very happy with this fly mask. It's nice an light for those hot days of riding. It keeps my horses eye and ears protected from debrie and flys while riding in the woods.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Mask Purchased this fly mask to use while riding. Mask is lightweight but stiff enough that doesn't fall into my horse's eyes when riding. Warmblood size fit my large Oldenburg well. Would recommend to others.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This mask ripped immediately. Disappointed I was excited about this and then it ripped immediately. I ordered three and one came with the velcro sewn on upside down. Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly Mask I just bought this fly mask for my mare. She is a bug magnet and no matter how much roll on fly repellent I use, the flies bother her eyes. She is much more comfortable while wearing the mask during trail rides.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs large I bought this for my horse who is extremely sensitive to bugs. I ride him in a fly mask every day except when jumping. I got this one because it appears easier to see through than my gray Cashel fly mask. Overall the quality seems great but the mask is noticeable larger than my other fly mask. My horse is a 17.1 warmblood and this fly mask is too big for him. I wish I would have gotten the horse size but since it's already monogrammed I have to keep it. If in doubt I would size down on this one
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works!! My horse loves his new Quiet Rider Fly Mask for our daily rides. It works and we are both very happy!! Highly recommend this to you and your horse.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and looks great on my horse! So happy I bought this light weight fly mask for the hot summer months!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for riding Lightweight with good visability. (yes, id did look through it!) Keeps those annoying knats from buzzing around your horse's head.Perfect for riding. Not strong enough for turnout.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly mask I bought this fly mask a while back, and I'm so happy I did. My Warmblood has a petite face, and the h/s fits him perfectly. He wears it in paddock and it has held up for two summers now.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful service! and great quality. I bought this fly mask on the day where fly masks had free embroidery and I'm so glad I did. It came the next week (even with personalization) and the quality is great.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Good This is very easy to put on and is soft. Excellent for keeping flies and other insects from the ears and eyes. Also give some UV protection.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice flymask This mask fits well. I ordered another the same day I first put it on my horse, he rolled in the mud and one side needs to be washed, so I wanted a back up. The only thing I am concerned with is that it is all black and we get hot summers. I thought the mesh was gray when I first ordered and that I believe would make it a bit cooler.
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fly Mask I love this fly mask! It's super soft and the fleece doesn't make my horse sweat around the ears like most. I actually use this on my horse all day while she's in the stall even though it says it's for riding use and she loves it. I wouldn't use it in a pasture though because the soft mesh would probably rip easily. Arab size fit my 15 hand QH great!
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for trails Perfect mask for trail rides because it keeps the bugs off my horse's face, but is fine enough to not darken/cloud vision. Also great customization option!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I just bought my third QuietRide fly mask. Not because the first is worn out,it has lasted 3 years.I rinse the dust off when finish and line dry,it's good to go for the next ride.I bought them for my other horses,so everyone has one on while riding out doors.The photo shows the mask underneath the bridle,but we put ours on the outside so the horse's eyes aren't touched by the mask fabric.Either way,it works,there are no bugs in their ears and eyes,and the ride is much quieter and no head shaking.
Date published: 2014-08-11
  • 2016-08-31T11:06CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_162
  • loc_en_US, sid_1218, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders