Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #11206
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily

Imported

Sizing It Up

Small Pony/Weanling
Large Pony/Yearling
Arab
Horse
Warmblood
Draft

Customers Also Shopped For
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a ...
Description:
A fly mask that lasts! Textilene is a breathable mesh fabric that's vibrant and durable enough to withstand outdoor use. The densely woven PVC strands enable this fabric to be heat-sealed while the high UV performance ensuresProtection and long lasting ...
The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators ...
Description:
The environmental solution to pesky flies! Fly Predators are beneficial insects and the natural enemy of flies. These insects never bother humans or animals but feed on fly larvae to interrupt the breeding cycle of flies. Sprinkle on manure areas ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect ...
Description:
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective. Favorite Features Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs Eco-Safe for the entire family Not oily or ...
Ecovet is a alternative to traditional fly products ...
Description:
Ecovet is a alternative to traditional fly products containing pyrethrins or essential oils. Research has shown that certain fatty acids act as insect attractants, while others are repellents. Ecovet uses a proprietary mixture of naturally occurring fatty acids that confuses ...
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features ...
Description:
The Kensington Fly Masks with Removable Nose features double fastening VELCRO Brand closure withHeavy elastic neck strap for safety and double eye darts for maximum room in the eye area. Favorite Features Full mesh coverage of the ears, lined with ...
Is your horse tired of stomping in the ...
Description:
Is your horse tired of stomping in the field all summer long to keep the bugs off his legs?Protect his legs from pests withThe SmartPak Deluxe Fly Boots! Favorite Features Airmesh body allows for maximum airflow and breathabiliy while offering ...
The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection ...
Description:
The UltraShield Red Fly Spray provides broad spectrumProtection from a wide range of flies and mosquitoes. A breakthrough combination of five active ingredients helps ward off even the most resistant insects, while giving the horse's coat a healthy, oil-free shine. ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - Without Ears is rated 4.631578947368421 out of 5 by 266.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very AMAZING fly mask I bought this for my old lease horse because her old fly mask was very torn up. She is a very destructive horse to this kind of stuff but this fly mask has handled this great! No holes and she has been itching ears and face on everything she can. I loved the monogram and it fit perfectly!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft fly mask My appaloosa filly stays sunburned with the Florida sun and heat; the crusader long fly mask is soft and comfortable. It covers her nose without rubbing or scratching and protects her skin. The light gray color is not hot versus my other masks that are black and scratchy to the skin. A perfect mask,does fit large so be sure to measure.. This product is perfect! Will not buy any other brands again!
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Crusader fly masks! I have been getting Crusader fly masks for years and I love them! My current horse is a TB/Perch draft-x and the Warmblood fits him really well, though it does run a little larger than I would think for a Warmblood size (I can't imagine many WB's have a bigger head than my boy!). Holds up really nice as he wears it 24/7 on turnout in the summer (he has a white nose and sunburns bad). Excellent product!
Date published: 2012-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stops bad sunburns When my mare was diagnosed with a auto immune disease that is worsened by sun and heat, I immediately bought this fly mask to protect her delicate blaze and her eyes. It worked wonderfully. She didn't have a single sunburn this summer. It did run a bit large, and she figured out how to get it off, but I will be getting this next summer in a smaller size so it will fit better. Definitely would recommend.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reduces Sunburn My warmblood's nose kept burning and peeling all summer until I tried this long mask. Fits well and stays on great -- he wears it 24/7 because of gnats and flies in the evening, too. Rinses easily, dries really quickly. I have tried other kinds of masks, but really like Crusader. Best value for best wear.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Much needed purchase The fly situation this year has been awful. My daughters chestnut Arabian was really having allergic responses to the flies. This product protected his face and held up. I know he would be miserable without this mask.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flymask it fits my horse realy good it covers her face and goes over her nose,keeps the flies off her face. the only thing is I just got it and the ears already have holes in them, they should make the ears out of the heavy netting they have that covers the face..a little to much money for me to have it start to fall apart already I dont have lots of money to keep buying these. other than the ears ripping already it is good
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for at the Barn! The flies have been super bad this year, and I also wanted something to cover by boy's nose so it doesn't bleach out as bad. This mask covered all the bases. I love how the forelock goes through a separate hole so it doesn't get disgusting as well. It's super tough, and you have to make sure you put it on just tight enough so they can't get it off. Throw it in the washing machine, and it's good as new. A quick brushing of any dirt in between washes works as well. I highly recommend. A note, do not trailer in the ones with ears as the ear parts tend to get caught on things (I bought another Crusader without the long nose and without the ears for that!).
Date published: 2012-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits My Half Arab I bought this mask in the long nose, w/ ears style and it fits my half Arabian perfect! It also keeps her white nose from getting sun burnt, which no other mask I have been able to find did. She has yet to get this one off, a big bonus as I hate to walk pastures looking for halters, fly masks, ect. Overall a very good product!
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Issues with fly mask The first day I used this on my horse, the bottom thick band was pulled loose. I had to stop using it and sew it back up. the ends are fraying, so I'm not very impressed with this fly mask....
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When only the best will do! Indestructable, durable yet lightweight.LOVE the darts over the eyes for extra room!
Date published: 2012-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Mask runs true to size. It is working great for white face paint horse. The extended nose helps to prevent sun burn. I highly recommend this to anyone w/ horse sunburn issues.
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Purchase! I have bought several of the Crusader fly masks over the years. I prefer the long nose with ears for many reasons, but mianly because the long nose protects my American Paint Horses from getting sunburned on their face and nose, protects their sensitive blue eyes, and keeps the nasty gnats out of their ears. I own 2 mares and they have the pink masks to support breast cancer awareness and I've gotten several compliments on their cute attire! I plan to buy orange next to support the stop to animal cruelty! They hold up nicely, and the horses seem to think they are pretty comfortable because they keep them on! Thanks again!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable My mare has to wear a fly mask everyday since she is a headshaker. I really like the Crusader flymasks. They are soft and stand out from her eyes well. They survive all of her rolling and rubbing which is a plus. The only thing that can be confusing is the sizes do run big but itsn't consistent! Sometimes a small horse will fit then other times it won't. And a regular horse size is usually huge on her.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nose piece is very long The nose piece is very long, which my horse found irritating. He kept trying to toss his head to move it out of the way since it came down so low on his nose. Then while grazing in turnout all day, it was so long that it would get muddy and wet, which he found even more irritating. He got to the point where he wouldn't let anyone put it on him. I think it would be great for a less fussy horse with a longer nose though!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best flymask ever made These masks fit beautifully and stand up to repeated use. I wouldn't use any other brand.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought the Draft size for our Clydesdale yearling to help prevent sunburn on her nose. Looks like it will hold up well but it's too big for her right now, so keeping until next year.
Date published: 2012-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wouldn't stay on When we got this, I was very impressed. It's great quality, looks good, it was overall very nice. But, the horse I used it on kept getting it off somehow! I would go out 2-3 times per day and there it was, laying in his stall. Not sure how he kept getting it off but I was very disappointed. Now, after a month or two, he somehow broke it and tore the velcro strip off. I recommend this fly mask, but only if your horse isn't very talented at getting out of things.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great Bought this to fit my 17.3 draft horse-it fits well and actually covers his nose!
Date published: 2012-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mask for Preventing Sunburn The Arab sized mask fit my 14.2h Paint mare perfectly. She has that pink nose that burns and blisters all summer. This mask did wonders with keeping that from happening. Oh, and it's great fly protection too! It's a little on the pricey side- but durable and still the best mask on the market that I've found.
Date published: 2012-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mask! Love this mask...good quality. Seems to run on the large size. If I don't put the velcro as tight as it goes it will not stay on all day!
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Flymask I needed a fly mask to protect my mares ears from the flies, and to provide her white nose some sort of protection from the sun. This mask offered her protection from both, and fit her great. Can't comment on durability as shes only had it on for about a week. From what I see so far, I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2012-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the trick great fly mask. It doubles as a sun screen for my blue eyed white faced horse. That's why I purchased the long (extended nose) fly mask.
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great mask! A little expensive but I believe the value is there. Seems to run on the bigger size...my gelding will sometimes slip it off if the velcro isn't as tight as it goes
Date published: 2012-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This fly mask is excellent! I was anti fly mask until this summer. The bugs are terrible this year so I bought this mask. It is EXCELLENT. It has ear coverings so no bugs can bite them. The nose is just the right length to protect him from sun burn and from bugs. The velcro closing works perfectly and is very strong. He can't get it off if you fasten it correctly. He actually likes it too and doesn't fight me putting it on or taking it off. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from :-) My small QH/App hates fly masks. He has done really well with Crusader Fly Masks. I was a little reluctant about trying the Long version but figured I would give it a try to protect his pink nose even more. I figured if worse came to worse I would just cut the long flap off. He has so far been good about it. I'm glad I got the Cob size because it was the perfect fit and length.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only flymasks I use I've been using these masks since they were owned by the Robin G brand. They fit the best of any mask on the market, and provide comprehensive coverage. I usually buy them with the ears and the long nose, but if you have a horse with a short head or one that wears a grazing muzzle, don't get the long nose.My masks generally hold up for two seasons before they start to fray at the sides (from horses rubbing their heads). At that point, they go into the "back-up" drawer in my tackroom, for use when a horse slips his mask and I can't find it.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Ever I bought this particular fly mask because the nose is so long on it. My gelding gets really bad sunburns and I needed something to protect his skin from the sun. This does the trick!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fly Mask Ever We breed Hanoverians for dressage/hunter/jumper and pleasure. We have tried numerous styles/brands of fly masks over the years. The Crusader Fly Mask is by far the best. The way it is made protects the eyes very well, fits the whole head, stays on and the long style really protects those sensitive noses.
Date published: 2012-06-11
  • 2016-09-28T12:51CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_248
  • loc_en_US, sid_1206, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders