Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears

Cashel Company
- Item #21541
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Chosen as best fly mask by The Perfect Horse and Horse Journal. We couldn't agree more!

Favorite Features

  • Designed for comfort with soft durable materials and fully lined seams
  • Provides UV protection for sensitive noses for horses that sunburn easily


Sizing It Up


Customers Also Shopped For
A natural way to condition coats and repel ...
A natural way to condition coats and repel bugs! When you want to avoid harsh chemical pesticides, Wahna Win Super Fly Spray is a safe, natural choice for fly and insect control. The unique blend of oils includes catnip, argan, ...
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant ...
The UltraShield Sport Fly Spray provides sweat resistant bugProtection forHeavy workouts in the hottest, most humid weather! This water-based formula kills and repels multiple species of flies and mosquitoes and stays active for up to 14 days. Favorite Features Protects ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect ...
Ultrashield Green offers a natural, eight hour insect repellent proven to be effective. Favorite Features Repels and controls biting flies, mosquitoes and gnats Can be used on horses, ponies, foals and dogs Eco-Safe for the entire family Not oily or ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most ...
The Bite-Lite H-Trap is the newest and most effective horse fly trap on the market today for catching tabanids (also known as greenheads, deer flies, yellow flies, and B-52 bombers). By placing this unique, study trap in a hot, sunny ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System includes a 1/2 horsepower electric motor-driven pump controlled by a solid state electronic timer. This timer is programmed to dispense an insecticide formulation in the form of a very fine mist at specific intervals through ...
The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide ...
The Pyranha 1-10HP 55 Gallon Concentrate are insecticide refills for the Pyranha Spray Master System. Developed over 30 years ago using the highest quality pyrethroids, HP is a premium formulation that has set the bar for effective automatic flying insect ...
out of 5
92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Crusader Fly Mask - Long - With Ears is rated 4.557522123893805 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more sunburn I bought this to help my mare with her new daytime turnout. It works great!!!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fly Mask! I love this fly mask! My TB Gelding has a white blaze and his nose was getting sunburned. This mask does double duty and not only keeps the flies away but also prevents my boy's nose from getting sunburned :) The quality of the mask is wonderful...It is soft and looks pretty durable so far! I will say that they run pretty big. My boy is an OTTB and has a bit of a little head for a TB but it is not tiny by any means. I originally bought him the "horse" size. It was huge! I had to exchange it for the "Arab" size and that one fits him perfectly. SmartPak was awesome for the exchange! I even had the fly mask embroidered and they had no issues at all exchanging it for me and embroidering the new one. Their hassle free exchanges/returns is really true!!!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this mask for my thoroughbred! I was very excited that I found a mask that fit my Tb perfectly. Especially one that covered his white nose entirely. At the beginning of the summer his nose became burnt quite badly and although I continuously treated it, the sunscreen would wear off and the burn would get worse. Now that his nose is covered, it's beginning to heal and I don't have to worry about any more burns. Not to mention it keeps the flys away!!!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection! Excellent fit Crusader fly masks are the best on the market they are durable they fit well and offer great protection
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long nose. Protects from the sun/ bugs I have purchased this fly mask before and love it.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Protects ears and the white nose I think I bought a size too big, but I do like the coverage and durability of this brand of fly mask and it protects my horse's delicate white nose from sunburn as well.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flymask This fly mask is great for my pony's pink nose. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stays connected! I own several of this style for two horses with white noses and one with blue eyes. Keeps them protected.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Could be Great After reviewing the size chart I bought a cob/small horse for my large-headed 14.2hh coming 2yr old. The material is the best on the market. No rubbing, love the forelock slit. I bought this for a creme lol to protect him from sunburn, but unfortunately the nose piece is not long enough to cover his nose all the way and it is still burning. The ears are big, but his ears do stay in them alright. The jaw velcro was too long, I had to cut it off and re-stitch with my own machine. Overall, a good product, but she measurements seem a little strange.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saves my horse's forelock and face I have used this product for the last few years. My buckskin paint horse has a very fragile forelock and the normal fly masks tend to break off his hair until he has no forelock at all. This mask helps to keep his face protected from the sun, bugs, and keeps his forelock fuller. win win win! My horse usually uses horse size for his bridles and halter..but for some reason, i had to downsize the mask to cob/arab to fit him well. the horse size was a touch too large.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bugs and Sunburn begone! I bought the horse-size for my small paint gelding but had to exchange for the small horse/Arab size. No problem exchanging with the Smartpak exchange policy and free shipping besides! Love the long nose flap since Cooper has a white nose that is easily sunburned and the opening between the ear for the forelock to be outside the mask.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for white nosed horses I brought this product a few weeks ago and I am thrilled with it. Every other mask was not long enough and my mare was getting sunburn on the white of her nose. After putting this mask on, she keeps it on and her nose has cleared up.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have purchased several of these fly masks. They are good quality and last a long time. I liked that the "ears" fit my horse well. I was worried that the ears would be too small but they weren't.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice. I am very happy that I purchased this and I'm sure that my horse likes it too.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable! My favorite fly mask! It runs a little big, but other wise fits well and stays on. Love the long nose covering to protect my gelding's nose from the sun that otherwise burns easily.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crusader is the best. The Monogram helps tremendously. There are 20 other boarders at the farm. It is easy to get fly masks confused.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it works so good for my mare I love it so much will buy it again when it rips and love it
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and we'll made I have used these fly masks for years. I have 2 horses that are great at getting fly masks off, until I started buying these. I like the extended muzzle piece to prevent sunburn on the pink skin. Great product!
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective Like the Cashel fly mask my horse wore before this one, it does a great job keeping flies away and gnats out of her ears. The old one eventually got stretched out and she could remove it while turned out. This one stays on!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durability, UV Protection I love this product- My mare has a pink nose and chronic uveitis, so this mask is just perfect for us since it has enough UV protection to shield her eye from the UV rays and keep her pink nose from being burned! My mare is 25, so I love that this is a simple, DURABLE and definitely AFFORDABLE way to keep her comfortable. I replaced her old Crusader mask with an identical new one. After three years in her old one with just seasonal washing, it finally began to fray, and I keep masks on my horses pretty much 24/7 unless it is raining during the spring/summer/fall. Best product on the market for this price- and I personally think it beats out the more expensive options!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could be better I like this fly mask. I tend to keep coming back to it when I need a new one. Would rate higher but the Velcro strap is a bit long and I have to double it up to keep it tight on my horse's face.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very durable fly mask I have been buying Cashel Masks for my horses, donkey and mules for years. I love the extra protection of the long nose. I only wish that SmartPak carried the long ears style for my mules and donkeys.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit! This is a great fly mask. Fits well on my horses. Provides good coverage
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maks so far, but a little long I love crusader masks-- I have one I am using that has to be 5 years old and is in great shape except a few small holes in ears. I got this one for my paint to help keep his nose from getting sunburnt and so far it's worked like a champ! It is a little long and gets mud and food in it. It tends to fold up and hold mud in it, but I simply unfold it and rinse it each night to clean it out.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had the flymask personalized with my horse's name so that when he looses it in the field it is easy to know who it belongs to. Love that you can have that done!
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It meets our needs. I buy the long crusader b/c my mare has a white blaze that can easily sunburn and she is pretty allergic to "no-see ums" that we have here in the south.. The only problem is as we have to clean these every day b/c of nose gunk, they typically do not last but one year... It is definitely an annual purchase. (Her ears almost always have holes by end of year also).
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sizing Chart VERY accurate My smaller QH mare is hard to fit but the sizing chart was very accurate and it fits perfect. I had it personalized and was very pleased with how well that turned out. The long nose is long enough to cover her big snip that always burns if not protected!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Love this product! My horse is hard to fit but the warmblood size is a perfect option for her. I also got the personalization done and its VERY cute. Also shipped quickly
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the long nose We got this just in time the flys are in full flight!
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy so far Happy with nose piece being part of mask. No one can tear off.
Date published: 2016-04-06
  • 2016-10-22T11:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_11541, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders