Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Crochet Ear Nets

Item #17004
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Crochet Ear Nets offers simple stylish fly protection for eyes and ears. 

Cotton blend. Choose with or without tassel. One size.

Customers Also Shopped For
The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality ...
The USG Ear Bonnet is a high quality and fashionable ear bonnet. The high elastic earProtection made of elasthane adapts perfectly to the ears and therefore offers optimal wearing comfort. Allows you and your horse toEnjoy your ride without the ...
Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping ...
Maintain a professional and polished look while keeping flies at bay. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet keeps the ears, poll and head cool and dry with its multi-dimensional air-mesh. The EquiFit Ear Bonnet is the finishing touch to a winning uniform! ...
An elegant way to keep flies out of ...
An elegant way to keep flies out of your horse's ears, the handmade Pessoa Crochet Ear Nets w/ Swarovski Crystals is perfect for show season! Favorite Features Genuine Swarovski crystals embellishment Elegant metallic stripe detailing String attachment Handmade in Europe ...
The USG Baroness Crystal Ear Bonnet is both ...
The USG Baroness Crystal Ear Bonnet is both stylish and practical! Designed to keep the flies out of your horses ears while in the saddle, this fly bonnet features coordinating trim and durable crystals for extra sparkle whether you are ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System Hose and Nozzles ...
The Pyranha Spray Master System Hose and Nozzles is the attachments to add to your Spray Master System. The kit includes 5 Nozzles, 100 ft tubing, 25 nail and 25 ties.
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Crochet Ear Nets is rated 4.521739130434782 out of 5 by 92.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my sensitive draft cross I bought this a few weeks ago because my draft cross is super sensitive with his forelock and when his mane tickles his ears. The local tack shop's products were triple the price! This ear net is well made and fixes my horses sensitivity issues.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! I bought this item as a Christmas present. I was suprised at the quality bc the price was so cheap. It is awesome! Definetly will purchase several more of these! Great quality for the price!
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Didn't fit my horse Unfortunately it was too big for my TB. He has a small head like a Cobb but is 16.1
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good for the price! I was impressed with the quality of this earnet for the price. I am quite happy with it! My only negative comment is that the throtlatch strap is quite short - barely long enough to tie (and my horse is small - 15.1 - with a refined head).
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love these, makes life much easier for my horse. Keeps the bugs away from his ears and are easy to wash.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Like This Bonnet Great bonnet for my horse. I like that it has clean lines and doesn't have the fringe like many of them.
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nicely made This ear net I thought was well made for the price. However, when it arrived I was rather disappointed in how heavy a weight it was. That's the ONLY reason I opted to send it back.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovelovelove I absolutely adore these ear nets! They fit my warmblood cross perfectly, they stay in place the whole ride, and they keep all the bugs out of his ears and away from his face. You can't beat the price of these, and they look so nice. They're well crafted. I have both the white and black, but I will be ordering the navy and gray soon.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hmmmm I wanted to like these ear nets - my thought was to use them to keep track of the ear plugs I'm trying to use when I trailer the horses. However, the ear nets themselves end up hanging under the jowls or over one eye. I had to laugh! How do the English riders keep them on? I look at pictures and see they wear them under the headstall and the browband helps hold them in place. Anyway, they are hanging in my tack room. They are quite beautiful though and the workmanship is nice. One of the strings came off within the first 30 minutes but I can still tie it. I will continue to try and make this work. Since I have never used these before, there might be a learning curve!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Low quality This fly hat runs big and looks pretty sloppy on my horse. But what really bothers me is that the string loop on the lefthand side of it that is used to tie it on broke on the second use. This is not a quality fly hat -- it would be worth spending more to get a more functional and less frumpy one.
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality for the money! Better quality than I expected for the price! This is a well made ear net, and I recommend it for sure!
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crochet Ear Net This ear net is the perfect size to fit my Paso Fino gelding. It is well constructed and the fringe is long enough to keep bugs out of his eyes. I look forward to using this over the summer on buggy trail rides!
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product These ears are a little small but good quality for the price
Date published: 2013-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for a great price I just recently bought this after a summer of trail rides/ hacks ruined by bugs. I have been training for a hunter pace coming up and my horse is finally staying focused and not spazzing out about the bugs swarming his ears. Very nice product.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the price, huge ears. My TB mare has fairly big ears and this net has HUGE ears. There is at least an inch of room leftover. Otherwise, the quality is good and it did the job.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the price! Love the variety of colors and the option to get plain or with tassels. Ears are a little on the large side but the face portion doesn't hang too low. Got one for each of my boys!
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I am very happy with this net - the construction is top notch and much nicer than I was expecting for the value. Crochet is tight and heavy, ears are not over sized, so they may not fit a horse with large ears. My mare is between a cob and a horse sized bridle and the ears fit great, doesn't swamp her head. Material isn't slippery and doesn't slip out from under my bridle like another net I own. Great investment for a quiet ride!
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product! Fits really well, and is made of heavy duty quality cotton. Excellent product for the price. Fits my 16hh ottb like a glove.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Product I ordered the ear net to try on my 17.2 Warmblood. He really does not like any flies on him. He is very fussy about anything on his face also. He really loves the protection from the flies and gnats. He has not tried to rub his face at all when I have used it when riding him in the outdoor arena or on the trails. It fits him perfectly and he is a big guy and that is why I would say it would be a little large for most horses.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ear Net I bought this ear net to keep those tiny gnats out of my gelding's ears while we ride and it works well. I wish it came in more colors (like turquoise!) but he looks nice in the navy also. :) I could see this perhaps being tight on a larger headed horse (wider ear set) but fits nicely on my horse!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the Price The ear net was awesome. It looks good and it was for a great price. Can't beat that! The loop used to tie it did break after about a week but I didnt need that anyways. I bought a 2nd one in black!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great when the gnats are bad! This ear net works great for my horse when the gnats are bad! I work full time so I have to hack in the evenings when the gnats are out. My horse no longer tosses his head with this ear net.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This fits my Dutch Warmblood's donkey ears perfectly, so only order if you have a large eared horse! But very good quality, and it looks nice on my horse in the jumper ring.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Fit This ear net has a very nice fit. I felt that it was very well made, until the third time I put it on my horse and the loop through which you put the tie popped! I didn't think I tugged on it very hard, but I guess I did. It is still a functional ear bonnet though, with the long cord and a short one to tie it to, instead of looping through. Overall it is a well made product so I felt the value and quality of materials were fine. Could be that I have a defective one though! I di like it.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Batman Ears I purchased this for my OTTB for trail rides so that he wouldnt have to wear a full face mask. I think he looks great but the ears are a bit large (I know this is to fit all sorts of horses...but) and I think he knows it. I'm going to try to make the ears more his size.
Date published: 2013-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value My horse seems to really like wearing this! The only complaint I have is that the ears are waaaay to long. Kind of makes my horse look like a mule! Great value for the price.
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! Best $10 I ever spent! No more head tossing while riding !!
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more head tossing Great product, stays in place, keeps bugs off, and fits well (even under a western bridle):)
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Handsome My horse looks so handsome in Crochet Ear Net. It is very well made, fits perfect and does the job. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Buy Purchased this for my sister's 16hh T/B. Fits his head perfectly. Wouldn't recommend buying this for a smaller horse as it does run large, but it looks good in the show ring and is durable for every day use.
Date published: 2012-08-15
  • 2016-10-27T13:21CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_7004, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders