Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover

Item #10199
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is like a bath in a bottle. Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover removes manure, urine, and wet or dried sweat from your horse instantly. No need to rinse. Contains UV protectant, silk protein and panthenol blended with plant extracts. Also for use on dogs!

Made in the USA

Customers Also Shopped For
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this ...
Description:
Rich in both Hemp and Argan oils, this perfectly balanced shampoo gently cleanses and restores needed moisture to a horse's skin while leaving its coat, tail and mane thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful. The natural ingredients are also known to ...
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisLucky Braids All-in-One Shampoo does the work of an anti-fungal, anti-itch, whitening and color shampoo, shine agent, conditioner, detangler, and medicates scratches -producing superior results! Most shampoos use salt (sodium chloride) to make the lather. They parch ...
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural ...
Description:
This silky, perfectly balanced formula rich in natural botanicals gently conditions while nourishing the delicate pH balance of a horse's skin to promote proper skin health as well as a thicker,Softer, healthier and more beautiful coat, tail and mane. The ...
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a ...
Description:
The AgSilver Line, is now available in a cost-effective Daily Strength formula. EquiFit utilizes silver ion technology to create an all-natural alternative for the treatment and prevention of viral, fungal and bacterial infections such as scratches, rain rot, cuts, wounds, ...
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria ...
Description:
Finally say goodbye to hard to treat bacteria and fungus! Fungasol Shampoo is designed for animals with skin conditions. It has been shown effective to help treat rain rot, ringworm, dry flaky skin, wound bacteria, girth itch, and dew poisoning! ...
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse ...
Description:
Feel good knowing you are lathering your horse with the same healthy products you use on yourself!Warhorse Equine Shampoo & Conditioner is an innovative, multifunctional, high performing shampoo richwith nutrients and fatty acids from food grade, well knowningredients. Humble and ...
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the ...
Description:
Wow! Whitener is specifically formulated to "break the bond" between hair and the protein of dirt, grime, urine, feces, dust, etc. that discolors hair, manes, tails, and equine feathers. Its natural brightening and cleaning is due to proteolytic action and ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover is rated 4.770833333333333 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does it's job! I have a palomino paint who seems to find any excuse to get dirty- seriously, he gets stains that I can only begin to guess the origin of. I have yet to use this in "a pinch" but I've been VERY happy with the ease of use, in getting him clean and tidy.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a MUST in my barn I've been using this stuff for years now. Can't live without it - with a gray horse who wants to be brown. Have found that I can stretch it by diluting 1:1 with water for the less-horrid stains. No skin irritation, ever, on even the most sensitive horses..
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product Ever. I recently bought a sorrel and white paint. He is mostly white. I show him alot at Apha shows and let me tell ya, I would die with out this stuff. He always gets poop or urine stains on his legs before the shows and I just spray this on his legs and it literally dissapears. One weekend when we were at a show, I left my greenspot remover at home. I could not get the stains out with it. It is by far the best whitening product that I have ever used. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I bought this to try to keep my horses white front socks clean as he inevitably sleeps with his fetlocks directly in manure. How does he do it? He is spot on every time, lol. Maybe it is only meant for spots that are more green but it sure didn't work for greenish brown. I think it was wishful thinking. I won't be buying this again.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Takes the stains out immediately after it dries. Great for getting your grey clean without giving them a bath in the colder months, or last minute stain remover for shows!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for touch-ups! This is the best stuff to use when you need a clean horse, but don't want to give a full bath. Just spray it on before a show or lesson, let it sit, and then scrub/wipe off with a clean rag and hopefully your stain will come off!
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Spot Remover Ever! I have used this on grey horses with stains and it not only takes stains out but brings out the white color! It is great and gets stains out in seconds! Also used it under the belly and on the legs where there was dried up urine. I sprayed it on and it worked! The hair was smooth and clean! So easy, you don't have to rinse! It is a great formula that smells good too!
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I was very happy with how well this product worked. Once it's dry the stain is gone!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Cleaning Winter Grossness! I love Cowboy Magic products, and was in search of a spray-on product to remove urine and manure stains from my gelding's legs during winter, as well as dry/wet mud.Today was the perfect day to test out this product, as he was caked in dirt. The scent is pleasant, while spray on application is so easy and doesn't get you filthy. The only hands on part was wiping down the legs with a damp cloth, as per the instructions.Benji's legs were left perfectly clean, dried quickly and stain-free. Will be using this product all winter, and into spring and summer for shows and if I feel lazy :)
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Stain Treatment I've owned a grey horse for 9 years now and have tried multiple stain removers during that time, but I keep coming back to Cowboy Magic. There's just nothing else out there that works quite the same! My favorite use for it is in my horse's tail. The week before a show I'd spray it into his tail after each ride, rub it in and let it sit while I hosed him down, and then rinse it out after. Works better than any whitening shampoo at getting dirt and stains out, making the tail as white as it could possibly be!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy! Great item to have in your grooming box! Use before a lesson to impress your trainer on your perfectly white horse or use as a quick last minute show ring fix! Either or does! Removes stains with ease and works really well! JUST DONT OVER SPRAY!! I accidently did that and made the pony worse and wet right before we was suppose to get body clipped!! but if you use a little squirt it does the trick!
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spot remover! This is my go-to spot remover, and with a grey and two highly-chromed chestnuts, I use it a lot. They're always mucking themselves up, especially right after baths/on the trailer on a way to a show, and this is a lifesaver for getting the stains out. A great essential to keep on hand.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive If you have a white horse, you are always going to have to spot-clean at a show. This is truly impressive whitener--it completely removes manure stains from my gray mare. Just spray on and wipe off with a sponge or cloth and the stains come out without leaving a trace behind. I have not tested it on other stains, but certainly for dirt and manure, this does the trick.It's inexpensive, effective, and makes last-minute cleanup at shows fast and stress-free. Put a bottle in your grooming box and/or trailer to make owning a gray horse a little easier.
Date published: 2012-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well Even though I have a Spotted Draft that is 50% white, I rarely need to use any type of spot remover. My mare really likes to be clean and I do not often show her anymore. However, one of my students wanted to show her this fall, so I bought some Cowboy Magic Spot Remover. It is what I used growing up at horse shows and I still use it. It gets most stains completely out. The only one's that it sometimes leaves a faint shadow of are the red clay stains that come from the soil in our area. Even then it really is just a faint shadow of the stain that is left and if it is really, really important that she sparkle, I just brush in a little baking soda. In all of my years of horse showing I never did find any spot remover that always removed the red clay stains either. I feel like it is a good amount of product for the cost, so I stick with Cowboy Magic.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I have a grey horse that I show and wouldn't to a show without it!
Date published: 2012-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have a palomino that never likes to stay clean. Green spot remover has saved us from bathing the morning of a show and in the middle of winter when he's got a giant urine stain on his belly. It smells wonderful too!!
Date published: 2012-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Winter Great product. Spray on, let dry, and brush off, thats it! Dirt brushes off and leaves your horse silky and clean. Love It!
Date published: 2012-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must for grays The first thing that I went looking to buy after getting my big gray warmblood was a bottle of this! I couldn't stand how many stains he'd get over night! But this worked perfectly for keeping him clean. It got out all of the gross spots on him easily and made him nice and white! Before I would put him away at night I'd walk around him with the bottle to do a spot check! You need to have a bottle of this handy if you have a horse with any white on them.
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the Bassets shine! I have a mostly white Basset and he excels at getting muddy and getting grass stains especially right before a show. I like this product as a touch up at shows and for quick clean ups.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than Show Sheen made my horse so soft and shiny! It's way better than show sheen! I'm definitely switching over to this product from now on. It also made my horse smell so good and really works well on stains.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works!!! I have a gelding with white up past his knees and hocks. No matter how white I get them he manages to get some sort of filth on them before a class. This product works great!!!! Get's his legs sparkling white super fast!
Date published: 2011-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Spot Remover While this remover is not going to get soaked in stains completely out, it works great on "newer" stains. I especially like using it on my horse's socks in the winter. Quick, easy to use, and works well.
Date published: 2011-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best of it's kind I have a Paint who is mostly white, and I live in a cold state. Before an early spring show, a friend and I decided to attack my Paint with spot removers, we weren't sure which was the best, so we bought 5 different kinds, including Cowboy Magic. The CM won hands down as the best spot remover. It removed all but the chestnut spots (which we wanted to keep!)
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Product ever for bath shy horses My horse was never trained to handle a wash stall and being hosed off, never mind getting a full bath before I purchased him. And now, at 19, is just not interested in learning this new habit! Cowboy Magic is a dream product for me as I am able to clean him up well with no fuss in the cross ties. It has taken a very scary prospect of wet bathing to an enjoyable experience for both of us. I feel great about getting him so clean without any trouble. And even though I don't show, I can see where this product would be great for those that do for the last minute cleanups before heading into the ring. Cowboy Magic is an all-around fabulous product for the price.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does what it says! I bought this because I didn't want to bathe my horse at the place we boarded at, & he rolled in mud when it rained, so I bought this and it works!!!! If you need to get spots out, well, it does so! I don't recommend it for whole body, just bathe your horse, unless it's cold, but it's a waste of $ if you use it on the whole body, so just spot use is great! They say rub it in & wipe off with a damp towel, I think.
Date published: 2011-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! Works like a charm!I like the Cowboy Magic Green Spot Remover better than WOW Whitener or Miracle Groom. And cheaper too!
Date published: 2011-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Leave home without it I have a horse with white legs and more obviously white hocks. He gets bathed before shows but this works great for quick touch ups at the show. I wouldn’t recommend it for large stains but for a little bit on the knees or hocks its much easier than re-washing the legs.
Date published: 2010-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice and moisturizing Unlike other baths in a bottle, Cowboy Magic doesn't leave the hair brittle and chalky. I have had the best results with spray, curry, brush, spray, and rub down with warm towels. It also helps loosen deep down dirt when curried in before vacuuming.
Date published: 2010-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product :) I have used this several times and each time the results are amazing! Just spray it on and wipe it off after a few minutes and bamm! It really is that easy.
Date published: 2010-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good Product My grey gelding apparently wants to be a pinto and during the winter, I can't give him a full bath everyday due to the lack of hot water at my barn and my lack of time! If the stains haven't really set in, then this product works great! However if the stains are pretty set, no amount of scrubbing with this product will remove them. Overall, this product is very helpful for small, random spots and I love that there's no washing involved!
Date published: 2010-02-03
  • 2016-08-24T11:45CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_199, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders