Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Centaur Standing Bandages

Item #20085
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Centaur Standing Bandages. Set of 4. Comes in 9' or 12' versions.

Customers Also Shopped For
Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice ...
Description:
Widely acclaimed as the ultimate anti-inflammatory, Pol-Cat poultice Is a highly regarded formulation of premium clays and choice earthen materials carefully blended with aromatic essential oils and select absorbent agents to remove heat, swelling and pain. A silky smooth drawing ...
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a ...
Description:
The Premier Equine Stable Boot Wraps are a fantastic alternative to traditional bandaging and are great for traveling, overnight support, or to help reduce typical post-exercise swelling. Favorite Features Breathable micro-holedNeoprene (airtec) wraps with Soft cotton liners provide comfortableProtection and ...
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy ...
Description:
Reward you and your horse with relaxing aromatherapy while gently soothing sore muscles and tendons. The Absorbine Botanicals Concentrate quickly cools, soothes, and refreshes with 12 herbs and essential oils, including Aloe Vera and Arnica. Simply mix 1/3 oz with ...
As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize ...
Description:
As an incentive to conscientious horsemen who realize the benefits of booting all four legs, a Value 4-Pack is offered which contains a full set of both front and rear VenTECH Elites at a substantial savings. Combining the high level ...
The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton ...
Description:
The Elastikon Bandage Tape is high twist, cotton elastic cloth tape with a rubber-based adhesive. Designed to help provide the elasticity needed for dynamic pressure dressing. Favorite Features Conforms to difficult areas. Perfect for keeping flexible bandages, like Vetrap and ...
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches ...
Description:
Rambo Ionic by Horseware uses tourmaline infused patches to release negative ions. Rambo Ionic combines the benefits of compression and negative ion therapy and can help to increase circulation, stimulate metabolism, and increase oxygen delivery to cells and tissue.Neoprene outer ...
The Giddyap Girls Soaking Boot is a revolutionary ...
Description:
The Giddyap Girls Soaking Boot is a revolutionary boot to soak your horse's hoof for abscesses and other inflammations. No more tipped buckets and muddy work areas! Favorite Features: Easy open front entry Stands upright when filled with water Ergonomic ...
out of 5
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Centaur Standing Bandages is rated 3.5833333333333335 out of 5 by 60.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Velcro came unsewn on first use :( On one of the wraps the Velcro came half way unsewn on the first use. Put the wraps on after a ride and jumping, and the next morning when removing the Velcro came nearly off when i went to open the Velcro closure to remove it. Very disappointed. This might be a fluke thing but i am not happy about having to repair and sew something used once.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job well These are your standard standing wraps. They are a nice length, holds the wrap well without having to be crazy tight. Good velcro. I have white so we'll see about washing ;)
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far too stretchy These bandages are a great length for larger horses or thicker quilts, but they are far too stretchy! I don't trust them on my horse overnight because of the amount of stretch. Smartpak used to carry a brand of standing wraps, Champion? I believe which I have a set of and they are far superior to these.
Date published: 2015-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best These wraps are way stretchier than I am used to and it seems like if you aren't really careful about how you are wrapping you could easily make the wrap way too tight. They also pull very easily and had several pulls in them after the first use. Because they are so stretchy they also roll and fold way too easily and the finished product looks sloppy. I will probably use these one more time to see if I can get used to them and if not I will be sending them back.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Quality Wraps are WAY too thin and stretchy. They are a cheap material too that is very stringy. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great standing bandages! I love these bandages. They are great quality for the price! Would totally buy again!!!
Date published: 2015-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought these last month haven't used them an awful lot but they are really good quality
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Added Length Is Great I am new to wrapping legs. My horse broke his back leg, so wrapping every other day, in the equivalent to a soft cast, is our routine. These longer wraps allow me to get it on correctly so it will last for 2 days.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid bandages These bandages are pretty basic and solid. Just the right amount of stretch (not much, just a little give.) Longer than others I've had but that seems to be fine.
Date published: 2015-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Satisfied The wraps that I purchased were cut straight and seem to be adequate for the job. I like the width and length (9') Velcro seems to be sturdy. I have only used them once so far.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I ordered the extra ling bandages for my horse. I found the material to be comparable to every other set of stable bandages I've ever ordered. The velcro seems to be strong and well sewn into the product ( hopefully not able to be chewed off easily) and the extra length is great!
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Price I am very pleased with my wraps. They have worn great. I use them on a injured horse. They get washed every other day and still look new.
Date published: 2015-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bandages! Really nice quality. Great length. Highly recommend them!
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from To good wraps Just got my new navy wraps and am sending them back tomorrow. Very disappointed, as I took them out and re-rolled them I first noticed how stretchy the material was. Not thinking this stretchy material would be the best idea in a standing wrap. I still thought ok maybe I'll still give them a try until I saw the rough edges of the wrap. It looked like a child had trimmed by hand with scissors! The next wrap was trimmed poorly and then added poor uneven stitching on the Velcro. I might be a bit picky but when it comes to standing wraps and my horses legs I can't take second best wraps.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These wraps are great. You can tell as soon as you feel them that they're good quality. They're easy to re-wrap which is great as well. I definitely would recommend these.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I was extremely disappointed in the quality of these wraps. I am guessing Centaur has changed manufacturers in the past year. The previous set of wraps that I bought had the made in USA tag on them. The new ones did not and the quality was lacking. It looks like a child cut them out. The wraps have a jagged edge all the way down them with almost a full inch difference as you go done the long side. I will never order these again.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eh Disappointed in these wraps....they weren't very stretchy, and difficult to roll up. I have done a lot of wrapping and when wrapping these around no bows, they folded and bunched easily, which creates uneven pressure to the horses leg. They didn't look or feel very good.
Date published: 2014-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have Bandages! I bought these about five months ago, and I have used these all summer long. They are made of a durable fabric, and have a thick velcro strap so they stay secure when wrapped over night. They wash great, fit well, and say they are a must have for a rider of any level or discipline.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice wraps I purchased these to use when shipping my horse (along with the cotton wraps). They are of a good quality and the correct length. I have not used them long enough to comment on their durability but they appear to be well made.
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT wraps I love these wraps. I have for some reason had more trouble finding wraps then you can imagine. Either they're too short, not stretchy enough, something is always wrong with them. These are perfect. They have just enough give, they come in 12' length. I will definitely be ordering another pair, or two. Standing wraps are something I can never seem to hold on to at my barn.
Date published: 2014-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice standing wraps I really like these, they are nice and stretchy and hold up well. My only complaint is that the soft part of the velcro is too far apart from the hard velcro, so the velcro actually only stuck together for about 3/4 of an inch. I ended up using bandage pins to make sure the velcro wouldn't come undone. I used these with the Lettia Cool No Bows, and they make it nice and easy to wrap with. The velcro is a little stiff at first, but after one wrap, they soften.
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the extra length for shipping wraps! I finally bought a second set of these, so I don't have to worry about not having clean ones for the trailer ride home. My princess mare HATES shipping boots, so I learned to wrap instead. These coupled with the Wilker's Combo Quilts are excellent for shipping or overnight stalls at a show.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wraps Bought these for my OTTB who is in rehab for the ligament injury that pulled him from the track.....they hold up very well to him sleeping in them at night and are still snug and secure in the morning.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality and don't last through washes. Really disappointed with these. They are thin and after a few washes, the velcro is virtually useless. Does not even come close to the Vac's brand.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wrap well with BOT wraps! These wrap up beautifully with the Back On Track Standing Wraps! Great fit, not too long, very durable, been washed a few times already and look great coming out!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice wraps Loved them, very stretchy material so they are easy to wrap. Would buy again.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These wraps are very user friendly. They are easy to put on and they roll up nicely after you take them off. They have just the right amount of elasticity; I don't feel like I am going to put them on too tight. I have been using them for about 3 weeks now for both turnout and stall rest and they still look great, no pilling or stretching. They stay in place nicely too. My only complaint is that the navy is very dark, so dark that it looks black.
Date published: 2013-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the right amount of stretch I really like these standing wraps because they have the perfect amount of stretch. The others I was using did not have enough stretch and were too silky. These are not slick and have helped me immensely. I am wrapping a hind leg above and below the hock. This wrap is awesome, especially at the hock where I have to make a figure eight. I am able to wrap it securely so it does not inhibit his movement and so it does not flop around like a baggy mess. I am ordering more tonight!!!!
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally found my standing wraps... I've tried different brands over the years. I've finally found one that's not too stretchy, too long or too short. I need to get more.
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not great.... I really didn't care for the quality of these standing wraps...I found them to have too much stretch, and the quality to be poor. Also the velcro is narrow and didn't hold up well with daily wear and tear. Perhaps I am spoiled by using another brand, but I certainly won't be buying these again....save your money.
Date published: 2013-04-24
  • 2016-09-24T12:28CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10085, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders