Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Bronco® "e" Fly Spray

Farnam Companies, Inc.
- Item #18444
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING


Days
  Cancel
Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

Bronco "e" Fly Spray is an insecticide and repellent for use on horses, ponies and foals as well as a premise spray for use on barns and stables. It is formulated for better penetration of the hair coat. Citronella scent. Newly designed superior spray bottle is leak proof with an easy-to-handle, ergonomic design. 32 oz Sprayer Bottle or Gallon refill.

It kills and repels:

  • Stable Flies
  • Horse Flies
  • Face Flies
  • Deer Flies
  • House Flies
  • Horn Flies
  • Mosquitoes
  • Gnats
  • Ticks (including Deer Ticks)
  • Fleas
  • Chiggers
  • Lice

Sizing It Up

32 oz

View Product Label

Customers Also Shopped For
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic ...
Description:
The Fly Terminator Pro is a durable plastic gallon jug traps up to 35,000 flies. Fly Terminator Pro is insecticide-free - ideal for use around livestock operations. Reusable. Patented, NO-RUST plastic top won't rust when exposed to the elements and ...
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and ...
Description:
Swat Fly OintmentProtects wounds, open sores, scratches and abrasions from dirt, filth and disease-carrying flies. Botanically-derived pyrethrin formula repels house flies, stable flies, face flies and horn flies, and kills them on contact. Ideal for use on the ears and ...
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable ...
Description:
The reliability of Repel-X in a smooth, spreadable lotion. Repel-X Lotion is excellent for spot treatment around eyes, muzzle, ears and wounds. Cypermethrin formula with botanically-derived pyrethrins to repel and kill biting flies, filth flies, biting gnats, ticks and lice. ...
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains ...
Description:
Flysect Super-C is an economical concentrated flyProtection contains 2 repellents, plus pyrethrins and permethrin. Favorite Features Contains aloe and lanolin to condition the coat PABA sunscreen providesProtection from harmful UV exposure Sizing It Up 16 oz. or 32 oz. View ...
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, ...
Description:
Convenient size, great for indoor or outdoor use, in barns, stables, corrals and homes. The Fly Stik contains no insecticides, no poisons and no hazardous chemicals. Can be used around animals, kids and pets. Favorite Features Fly Stick Jr is ...
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap ...
Description:
? Uniquely shaped Bite Free Stable Fly Trap provides an ecomonical solution to those persistent and potentially harmful Stable Flies. Also known as Dog Flies, these pesky flies attack horses, livestock, dogs, and humans, leaving you and your animals prone ...
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, ...
Description:
Protects from House Flies, Face Flies, Horn Flies, Stable Flies, Black Flies and Biting Gnats Favorite Features Includes sunscreen and coat conditioners Convenient, ready-to-use Endure Roll-On's easy-grip bottle features a large ball for easy, even application Works up to 5-7 ...
out of 5
93% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Bronco® e Fly Spray is rated 4.348837209302325 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bronco Fly Spray My mule got a tick-borne disease, Anaplamosis. Bronco kills ticks. Will be using this spray to prevent my horses from getting any ticks. The citronella makes it smell good.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Best fly spray for price We've tried other brands
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value fly spray Great fly spray and great price! Love the gallon refills
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No obnoxious odor I like Bronco. It works well for my horses (live in Florida) and my one horse is very sensitive to sprays. Other products I have used caused him to break out in welts. He tolerates Bronco very well. I also am allergic to a lot of chemicals and their smells. Bronco does not bother me either
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fly spray for the price I almost never buy other sprays, it is so cheap and works great. Not the best, or most long lasting but it's a bargain so I don't mind spraying a little more often
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great on bugs Inexpensive and works great! Smells good and my horses with sensitive skin don't get hives ever!
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I always buy this fly spray. It works well and is a reasonable price. However this last bottle I bought the spray stopped working after one use so I switched it with the old bronco sprayer.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fly spray Nice mild citronella scent. Seems to repel bugs just as good as anything else out there. Great value! Since you're not paying an arm and a leg, you don't have to hire a private investigator when you suspect someone at the barn is 'borrowing' some. Pony up and buy the gallon.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value Works pretty well as fly sprays go I would like it better if it worked for a longer time frame
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap works I bought this why spray multiple times most people are going to say that the cheaper the fly spray the less it works this fly spray is inexpensive and works great I would trust this to any single horse that I have it works on my thoroughbred who gets eaten alive by the bugs my pony is always happy when I'm using the bronco e fly spray
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Fly Product This is a decent fly spray. The smell is not overly strong. It works as expected. It does not last long but what fly sprays really do. A good option for someone not looking to spend a lot on fly spray.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin! My horse has a hard time with fly spray. This is gentle enough for his skin but still stronger enought to keep flys away.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good except the legs I have used this product combined with your anti-fly pellets in his food and they've been very effective. I find that if I wear a glove and rub the Bronco Fly Spray into his coat in select spots it works better. However, the flies continue to gather on his legs. I spray his legs at least twice a day.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so good this year I have used this for a few years and this year because we finally got rain the black flies are horrid! This has not worked for us and so I am going back to another stand by I have used in the past. I will use it again if the fly situation changes.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Not oily and smells nicer than other fly sprays! Does a nice job too!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value out there Been using Bronco for years on two different horses of very different breeds. Worked well for both of them. I add oil of cintronella, oil of pennyroyal and oil of eucalyptus as well as some lavender oil which seem to boost the efficacy of the product. I don't feel any resistance among the bugs either.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay It's okay for the price. My horse still get bitten but not as much. It's just like any other fly spray.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works on my sensitive skinned mare. Seems to work just as well as the other sprays, though might not last as long. This did not give my young mare hives when some other spray did.Have used it for years on my older TB.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value I've been using Bronco Fly Spray for several years. It out performs many of the more expensive fly sprays, and you can't beat the price!
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A decent fly spray for the price I've used many bottles of Bronco fly spray, and I will say that it is a decent fly spray for the price - I think it is about the most reasonably priced bottles of fly spray that you can find, though it is of decent quality. I will preface this by saying that I do use fly predators, fly traps, fly masks & sheets, and last season, kept all of our horses on Smart-Bug Off. My one horse is super sensitive to flies & would get large welts on him...before the days of Smart-Bug Off. I do usually still buy a couple bottles of fly spray to supplement the other fly control methods...especially for my super sensitive horse. This fly spray definitely does not chase away all varieties of flies--you still get some on your horse. But it is good. If your horse sweats, or if you go for a ride & hose them down, you will probably need to re-apply. Depending on how often you need to re-apply, it could be beneficial to try a waterproof kind of fly spray. Again - a fly spray that works ok for the price.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bronco Fly Spray When I got this Fly Spray I was amazed how well it worked. It really did take care of the flies and other bugs.
Date published: 2012-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bronco has a better product. Bronco makes the Bronco Gold fly/show spray which works better. The Gold seems to "adhere" better and last longer.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fly spray this stuff is cheap and works awesome, i've only purchased it a couple of times but it's deff a good fly spray if you don't have the extra money to buy the more expensive stuff
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product and good price I use this before I ride my gelding and after I come in from my r ide. The former owners said he would always have fly bites all over him and usually needed a shot for this. With me using Bronco fly spray he has not had any bits and the odor of the spray is pleasant to use. Works very well on him
Date published: 2011-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome best one out there! I switched over to this product/brand after using another brand which didn't work half as well and Ive been using this for nearly 2 years now...I really recommend this as it does keep the flys away more so than some of the other products out there. I haven't found a repellent yet that keeps them away for up to a week like they say they do but this does work for at least a day or two...I reapply everyday during the summer anyway and it does work really well. I use this on my dogs as well and it smells great! It lasts a LONG time as well....I use the spray around the barn as well .... and the roll on version for around eyes and muzzle..
Date published: 2011-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect in combination of SmartBug-Off This is a very light and non-greasy spray. Has a nice scent and it is effective against annoying bugs. It is perfect in combination with SmartPak Bug-Off supplement. My horse is finally at ease during the summer season!
Date published: 2011-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works fine for the price I've tried the $30 "waterproof for two weeks" flysprays but in the 100 degree South Carolina heat and humidity they last about 1-2 days. That's when I downgraded to Bronco flyspray, which also lasts 1 day and is not waterproof. As long as you know you're going to spray your horse daily then this flyspray is effective for the cost.
Date published: 2011-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Well for my Needs I use fly predators and do not have much of a fly problem at all. I use this spray when I am on my farrier's property, and when I ride on the trails. I also use this spray at night for the plane-size mosquitoes that we have here in the South. It repels the mosquitoes well and does not seem to kill my fly predators like some sprays do. From my experience, most fly sprays have to be applied frequently in order to be effective. Several people at my trainer's barn use it, and it seems to be just as good as most other sprays; plus, it is much less expensive. It cannot hurt to give it a try.
Date published: 2010-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I havent found the perfect fly spray yet but this works as good as any, especially on my sensitive skin horses.
Date published: 2010-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay spray This stuff is a pretty good buy, and I like how it can be used everyday with no harm to the horse. I do think it works fairly well, but I might try some other all-natural fly spray instead.
Date published: 2010-08-11
  • 2016-09-26T12:32CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_8444, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders