Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Bradley Plus Ribb Knee Patch Breeches

SmartPak
- Item #20771
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're sorry, but certain colors/sizes are sold out and are no longer available.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

The Bradley Plus Ribb Knee Patch Breeches are guaranteed to be your new favorite breech where comfort and style collide.

  • 2" wide mid-rise waistband is fashionable and helps provide a smooth midsection with great coverage
  • Ribb fabric is stretchy while offering great coverage and shape retention
  • Belt loops and single zipper pocket add a classic touch
  • Sock-fit calfeliminates the need for pesky pesky hook-and-loop closure 
  • Knee patches provide grip in the saddle
  • Euro seat gives a trendy look

92% Polyester, 8% Spandex. Machine washable.

Imported. 



Knee Patch Breeches Comparison Chart

Customers Also Shopped For
Why We Love ThisThe Tredstep Deluxe Half Chaps ...
Description:
Why We Love ThisThe Tredstep Deluxe Half Chaps are perfect for any rider who spends a lot of quality time in the saddle. These half chaps are made of rich, full grain leather that holds up to every day use ...
The Tredstep Medici Vogue Half Chap offers stunning ...
Description:
The Tredstep Medici Vogue Half Chap offers stunning curves, signature leathers, and beautiful highlights. Luxury is ingrained in every element of the Medici Vogue. Recognized internationally as the best in half chaps, Tredstep offers this as the premium chap in ...
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced ...
Description:
The Symphony Azzura presents the latest technologically advanced materials alongside elegant design for the perfect harmony of technology, style, and performance. Tredstep's Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric results in a range of high performance breeches which are ...
? Tradition just got better - Dress to ...
Description:
? Tradition just got better - Dress to perform with confidence and style in the Tredstep Symphony Rosa Side Zip Knee Patch Breeches. Tredstep's Classic Motion Fit design combined with TS Evolution fabric redefines traditional standards resulting in a range ...
The Olympia Corsair Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches ...
Description:
The Olympia Corsair Low Rise Knee Patch Breeches is loaded with features and benefits you will love just as much as we do! Favorite Features Calf fit system is unique stretch construction which provides support at the calf and ankle ...
The Equine Couture Children's Stars & Stripes Knee ...
Description:
The Equine Couture Children's Stars & Stripes Knee Patch Breeches are sure to be a hit with your young equestrian! Featuring its decorative star details above the red and white trimmed pockets, as well as the attractive red stitching on ...
The Harwich Half Chap delivers unbelievable quality at ...
Description:
The Harwich Half Chap delivers unbelievable quality at an unbeatable price! You can feel the quality from the first touch with it's ultra-soft, yet durable full grain leather. The Harwich Half Chap will quickly your favorite staple of everyday barn ...
out of 5
88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Bradley Plus Ribb Knee Patch Breeches is rated 4.212121212121212 out of 5 by 33.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well put together Bought for a show last minute - was way over sized but worked for the pinch
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry, SmartPak, but these breeches are dreadful I love SmartPak for a lot of reasons, and sadly, in this case, it was for their excellent return policy. Despite some less-than-stellar reviews of these breeches, I decided to give them a try anyway based on the positive reviews. But, the negatives were evident as soon as I opened the bag. First, there was an awful smell. I really wondered if these breeches had gotten cat tinkled on before I got them. But, I think it was the smell of the elastic waist band. I pressed on, and trying them on I have to ask who these were made for. They were much larger than the sizing chart indicated before I ordered, and after that the proportions were bizarre. After carefully measuring myself and referring to the sizing chart, and still be SO wildly off-base, this experience has put me off buying any breeches through the mail that I've never bought before. SmartPak's no-questions-asked return policy saved the day, and I still have total confidence in this excellent company.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great breeches They fit me beautifully. Will be ordering again in the tan.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit, seem pretty durable! I really like the fit of these breeches. They're comfortable and slimming. The only thing that has come up as an issue is that the ribbing seems to rub under my half chaps on my calf. Felt almost like a carpet burn! BUT I'm hoping that after washing them, that will go away. But other than that, love them.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits Awesome! I've bought two pair of these and so happy I did! Super comfortable and fit great! Only wish they made them in more colors!
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like them I am a plus-sized rider. I measure at about a 44 but have always squeezed into much smaller sizes due to lack of availability of plus-size riding apparel. I bought the 42 in these and wish that I had bought a 40. They fit but I would need to wear a belt to keep them on. I got them when they were on sale and now I am debating whether to send them back for the smaller size or keep them and make them work (as the sale has ended). They seem high quality and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Always great fit and quality look. Just got a second pair!!
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and fit Love these breeches. Originally I ordered too big a size and had to send back twice, but SmartPak made the returns easy!
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abolutely perfect! I am so happy to finally find breeches for the more Rubinesque figure! They are great. Good heavy fabric that conceals the cellulite and a wonderful fit for long backed/ low-waisted folks like me.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good weight, weird fit As a plus size rider, it's tough to find decent schooling breeches with fabric that will hold up. I liked the stretch and the weight of this fabric, but the cut wasn't a great shape for me. Breeches were a little tight in the thighs and/or loose in the waist, so I feel like they're constantly sliding down as I ride. Wearing a belt helps some, but the waist still doesn't feel very secure.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit Went looking for a cheaper breech for schooling. They appear well made & the material is soft. The breech was "gappy" in the waist & too snug in the legs. Did not fit well so I sent them back & purchased another pair of Alexus breeches.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Buy! I bought these breeches for a show, I would have bought the Piper show breeches but they don't go above size 38 :( I like the Bradley Plus Knee Patch Breech for the most part. A few things I don't like the pocket is kind of annoying and in an awkward spot, I put my phone in it an every time I would bend over it fell out! The fit is good in the waist, I found it gaped a bit on me but not a deal breaker. What bugged me more was the area from the knee down, as soon as you get to the knee it's gets baggy and where the "sock bottom" meets the pant it's puckered and very baggy. Over all pretty good, not perfect but they will do. I would prefer the Piper in the show tan!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good breeches. I ordered these breeches for a show. I had to order different sizes a few times to get a pair that fit. (Thank you to Smartpak for easy returns!) The waist is REALLY big on these breeches. They are definitely made for an "apple-shaped" woman. My more "hourglass-shape" required a belt and still left some bunching of fabric in the back. Given how hard it is to find breeches in any sort of plus size, these are pretty good.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! Love, love, love these breeches. Do run a little large, I returned mine and traded for a smaller size. Haven't had them long, so can't speak to durability but they are well made so I don't anticipate any problems.
Date published: 2015-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great breeches for the price! Nice weight and good fit for the most part. Slightly lower cut than I like but definitely not low rise at all. I usually wear a size 14-16 in pants and ordered size 38 in these. Comfy but not baggy. Wish they had more color selection like gray, but I'm happy with the black so far. Only washed them once but they seemed to wash well.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great size! I have trouble finding plus size breeches and these worked just fine.
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great!! love them ..they run a little large in the waist ….but quality was great
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I want to love these so bad... The sock bottoms of these breeches are so incredibly comfy! It was love at first touch! Unfortunately, I think my body shape just isn't quite right for these breeches. I get most of my height from my long torso and when I wear these breeches they seem to sit too low in the back and I end up with excess fabric that puddles near my boot tops.The fabric feels very nice and the ribs look awesome (though my thighs rub together a bit and the ribbing feels a little odd when I walk). I think these could make it in the show ring but they're just not for me **sad face**
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big Breeches run big in waist so if you are 42 get next size down overall great.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plus size ribbed breeches For those of us needing a plus size, these breeches were great. They are low rise, and lay nicely. The lower rise makes a nicer picture overall.They run a little big. Great product! I will try and post some pics.Jamie
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I now have 2 pairs of these breeches and they are fabulous. The rib stands up well and if nice enough that I can show in them. They repel dirt and hair and the elastic in the calf is great under my tall boots. I wish they came in more colors!
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable Breeches Really comfy breeches. The waist runs a little big. Rather thin and airy so they keep you cool. I like them and would buy again!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit and Practical Use Exceptional! These are by far the best of the Bradley breeches that SmartPak offers. The fit is exceptional, although I did order one size down. There is no gapping at the waistband, and the rise is sufficiently high (these are mid-rise), so that you don't have to continually tug at the breeches throughout the day. They are cool and comfortable to ride in, and don't lose shape as you work around the barn. I highly recommend these breeches. I am 5'7", wear an 18W and ordered a size 40.
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! These are by far my favorite breeches. They aren't too tight and they aren't baggy. They fit perfectly! I did go up a size after reading reviews of the other Bradley breeches, and I am glad I did because I like the way these feel. The wide waistband is really nice and I like the mid rise. I like the material because it kept me fairly cool, but do wish they weren't ribbed so that they were more show-worthy. The good thing is that you can barely tell from a distance so I will be buying another pair in tan to use for shows. Love the euroseats though!Wish the pocket was bigger, were on both sides, and that the knee patches were a dark brown contrasting color; but these are minor details.
Date published: 2012-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MUCH better this time SmartPak! Once again, SmartPak has delivered! They read our reviews and made a better product! The original Bradleys were just NOT cut for a curvier rider. These are perfect! Slimming, comfortable, the sock is GREAT and truth be told, I love the ribbed material. These are great. I love the wide waistband, the rise, and the euro-seat. The pocket is an added bonus. I cant wait to ride in them.Now, what I want from SmartPak is these in a WINTER version, AND in the original show style!! Also, more colors!! We need the grey and navy! THAT would make my day! Will buy these again.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE these breeches! I just got my Bradley ribbed breeches in this week and they are my new favorite breeches! They are so extremely comfortable, and seem very durable. I love the front zip and euro seat, as well as the bottom "sock" feature instead of velcro, and these are perfect for schooling. I got the black and will definitely be investing in these and other Bradley breeches in the future.
Date published: 2012-08-18
  • 2016-08-31T11:14CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_10771, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders