Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Colors and Styles

Review Snapshot

Bogs Classic High Boot

Bogs Footwear
- Item #19189
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Bogs Classic High Boot is comfortable footwear for the most uncomfortable of situations - keeping your feet warm and dry all day long. Bogs is an industry pioneer in breath-ability. Engineered four-way stretch insulated upper actually breathes. BOGS unique inner construction is impervious to liquid water but pervious to water vapor - waterproof materials that release perspiration!

Favorite Features

  • Comfort rated from temperate to -40F
  • 100% waterproof, all the way to the top!
  • Non-slip outsole
  • Aegis Anti-Microbial odor protection

Imported

Sizing It Up

14" tall

Customers Also Shopped For
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
Description:
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
With many features of a riding boot and ...
Description:
With many features of a riding boot and a twist of elegance, the Dubarry Clare boot feels equally at home around town and at the barn. Crafted from DryFast-DrySoft crushed and smooth performance leathers and fully lined with GORE-TEX, these ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
Description:
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation ...
Description:
The SmartSlim Ultra Capri is the next generation in SmartSlims. It provides a high spandex level, offering performance-enhancing compression and four-way stretch for a perfect fit with total freedom of movement. Lightweight yet durable perforated mesh-style fabric is quick-drying and ...
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and ...
Description:
The stylish Dublin River Boot offers comfort and functionality at an amazing value. Favorite Features Waterproof all leather foot Water-resistantSoft Redskin leather Pebble Nubuck upper Waterproof RCS Touch Tech sole provides better traction & lightweight flexibility Drilex lined calf and ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a ...
Description:
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Durable Tough Tech outsole ...
The Ariat Showbaby Western Ladies Boot features a Pro Crepe™ Light ...
Description:
The Ariat Showbaby Western Ladies Boot features a Pro Crepe™ Light sole, thinner than the traditional Fatbaby boot, and yet still super comfortable for all-day wear. Imported. Favorite Features Durability and support come from Ariat's ATS™ technology Fatbaby toe style we ...
out of 5
96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Bogs Classic High Boot is rated 4.627450980392157 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable but runs small I usually wear a 6.5 but a 7 was comfortable. They are very warm and best in the colder months but durable and comfortable if 50 or below in temp.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are surprisingly comfortable and light I bought this on backorder and just received it.Only wearing them around the house first, before getting them barn dirty..Thrilled with the comfort, hoping they'll hold up and be warm enough in the cold
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for every day barn work I bought these right in the middle of winter - it was freezing and I was wearing 2 pairs of wool socks with non insulated boots and found these on sale and bought them. They ended up wearing down in the ankle after 2 weeks and caused my ankles to blister, and I have ankles that dont blister even breaking in tall boots.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in LOVE with These Boots After ugly black rain/mud boots for my whole life (and believe me, you need mud boots on my farm after a good rain!) it was such a joy to put on the floral patterned Bogs boots.They are easy to get on and off with the hand slots (instead of sewn pieces of tape that always rips off), fit well, have wonderfully cushioned insoles for comfort AND, best of all, the flowers are just so much fun to look at when I walk down to the barn.Who would have ever thought mud boots could be all that?
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice boots but.... Boots does run a bit small..I strongly advise you to size up...had to send mine back and went for Muck boots which was more true to size.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from On to pair number three...? I work about 6-7 hours a day 5-6 days a week at the barn so I invested in these because I wanted to be comfortable. I absolutely love them, I wear them in 5 or 95 degrees. I've never had anything so comfortable on my feet before.That said, they did not last me more than six months. Holes started wearing into the feet allowing water in and the tread-pads are smoothed out. I returned them six months ago, hoping maybe it was just a fluke, and got a new pair, but my new pair is now leaking water and the bottoms are smoothed out.Even so, though, I'm leading towards buying a third pair unless I find another boot that fits me as well. I love them that much. My hope for these is that they make these stronger and a giant bonus would be to put in a steel toe.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boot! Comfortable and kept my feet dry through four baths! Fun print too. :-)
Date published: 2014-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle boots: fits fat calfs with flexibility! Given the depth of snow and mud this winter, I was very tired of walking in stuff thatspilled over into my paddock boots. But I have fat calves, so standard tall bootsdon't fit. But after reading the reviews, I risked and splurged on these. They are wonderful! The uppers are flexible enough to stretch to fit, yet not bind. Comfortable to walk in, and came to just below my knee (I am 5'4", if that helps.) Highly recommended if you are tired of wet, cold feet in the winter!
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best boots! These are my second pair. I keep one for the barn & I bought the new ones to wear to work. My new ones are pretty blue print!! They are very secure on the icey, slippery ground, warm enough for frigid weather & comfortable to walk in.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fit - perfect I had some OLD short Bogs - bought them about 5 years ago. I am soooo impressed with this new pair. Lots of support: just like wearing leather boots. The height is just right. Not touching my knee, but plenty of height for deep snow.
Date published: 2014-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy feet Since I bought these boots at the start of winter, I've had a chance to appreciate just how warm they really are and what great traction they give on ice and in mud… and they are easy to clean.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm I bought the boots a few weeks ago.  I use them when I visit the barn, walking the dogs in snow and rain, and sledding.  So far, they have performed well and kept my feet dry and warm.  Love them!  They are also easy to clean after barn visits.  Normally I wear a 9 1/2 so I bought the 10s and they fit great.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Winter Boot! These boots fit perfectly and have great support. Warm and toasty through wind, rain, and snow! Nice easy on, easy off feature as well with the handles.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best $100 I have ever spent So warm, so comfortable. I clean stalls 4-5 days a week, often in snowy, rainy or generally freezing cold weather, and I can't even imagine how miserable I would be without these!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best! This is my third pair of Bogs Classic High Boots. I always buy the newest color (so much fun!) and each pair lasts me through two years of winter snow, sludge and stall mucking. You just can't beat this boot.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Great boots. Great in snow and mud! Very warm and comfortable!. Worth the money.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice boots It's only been a week but after wearing the boots every day I have to say they are the most comfortable all around footwear I've owned to wear to the barn. There is snow on the ground but my feet stay warm and dry. The boots are easy to put on and take off. They fit good. The height is just right.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haha so cute I love these, they are very comfy, warm, and durable. They are easy to clean and waterproof. I love the design too! Don't ride it them, though, they are bulky and might get stuck in the stirrup. Perfect for barn work.
Date published: 2013-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Florida Boots I live in Florida where we have rain. And mud. And hurricanes. But mostly, heat. These boots have kept my feet dry through all that Florida has to offer. I just wore them non-stop for 3 days when our first Tropical Storm of the season blew through, and not only was I dry, but I was comfortable and not hot! I am actually glad that my old Hunters got a hole in them. :)They do run small. In most shoes I am a 7. In Ariats I am a 6.5. In these I had to get an 8.
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Boots! I was looking for a boot that I could get on easily. The built in handle are fantastic. The boot shaft is rigid and stands up nicely but still is soft on your calf. I can't comment on durability yet as I have only had them a short while. They do run a little small but I think ordering a size up (I wear a 10) would make them too sloppy. I feel that they will stretch out enough. I do wish they had a more pronounced tread on the bottom for more traction and if they had a heel I could ride in them too!
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are the BEST winter boots This is my second pair of bogs high boots and I love them. They are warm, waterproff, easy to get on and off and they clean up well. My first pair lasted 3 years and the tread finally wore off.They are too bulky to ride in but they are the best boot for barn chores.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Muck. Boots. EVER! I recently purchased a pair of Bogs classic tall boots in one of the sale colors (I did not purchase the black, but they are the same style - just a pretty pattern instead!). I've been purchasing muck boots for about 5 years now, and the current brand that I've been using usually lasts about 6-12 months before cracking in the same place on either side of the foot. I had Bogs recommended to me as an alternative, and was told that the way the boots were made is unique, and that they are truly waterproof. I was interested to see that they are rated to negative 40 degrees! I ordered a pair, and was SO excited for them to arrive. The day that they were waiting on the porch, it was in the 20s here...I brought the box & tore the package open. Of course, the boots felt like they came right out of the freezer, but I was anxious to try them on...so comfortable, and they ran true to size! No exaggeration, within 5 minutes, my feet felt warm, even though the outside of the boots still felt cool to the touch. One of the downsides to my old muck boots was that my feet were always cold, even when I worn 2 pairs of socks under them to do barn work in cold weather. The Bogs require no second pair of socks, and they keep my feel warm! They are also comfortable, and the handles are nice & handy to use to pull the boots on. They feel much more heavy duty than my old boots, and I'm expecting these to last. They are absolutely waterproof, but your feet don't sweat, because Bogs are made to wick away moisture (and they do!). Highly highly recommend that you try Bogs for muck boots!
Date published: 2013-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Boots! Boots were given as a Christmas gift last year and are worn all year long! Step daughter loves them. Keeps her feet warm in winter and she even wore them all summer working pony camp.Given that they are worn almost daily, even to school, they have held up wonderfully. The inside fabric at the heel has worn some but it's understandable for the use the boots have received. Great product and as always, great service from SmartPack.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Boots! These boots are amazing. They keep my feet comfortable from 10-65 degrees. In the summer I still wear them and just fold down the top. The handles are super, they make pulling the boots on a breeze! The only thing I would complain about is that they were about a 1/2 size too small (I ordered my normal size) which only starts to get annoying after wearing them all day. They are warm, waterproof and durable, what more could you ask for?
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for! My Hunter wellies finally wore out on me and I was in the market for muck boots that were waterproof AND warm. The Bogs definitely are both! And not to mention, fashionable! I get compliments everywhere I go. And most of all, they are soooo comfortable. I have plantar faschitis that flares up frequently when I'm on my feet all day or wearing shoes that aren't supportive. The Bogs are very supportive without being rigid. I can wear them all day pain free! This boot has delivered everything I need!!
Date published: 2012-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the boots!! Bought these boots for my son and I got a size I could wear as well. They are perfect for working around the barn and look like they will last for years.
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boots, weird sizing These boots are the best! They keep my feet warm dry and overall comfortable. Whether I'm running around the barn or walking to and from class(I'm in college), these boots are fantastic! The only issue I had was sizing. I originally ordered a 9, based on what other reviews told me(I did research before buying them, they said order up) and I ended up return them for an 8, that fits like a glove. And of course SmartPak was WONDERFUL about my return!
Date published: 2012-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good mudders I would totally love these boots if they came in 1/2 sizes. They are too big at the next whole size and it makes them sloppy feeling. But they really keep your feet warm.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadillac of Rubber Boots These boots are the most comfortable rubber boots I have ever worn. My daughter agrees. Well worth the money. They keep you warm and dry.
Date published: 2011-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Muck Boots, and pretty. I was surprised by these. I was expecting something I could comfortably slip-on for perhaps a few hours while mucking or collecting horses in muddy conditions, but these are so comfortable I've worn them all day. Not sweaty like my Hunters, and they seem to regulate tempurature. I was doubtful, based on the neoprene, thinking it would be far too hot and maybe slippery. But alas! These are fantastic, and I don't think I could buy another pair of Hunters or Davs even as pretty as they are. And the floral pattern is nice, It is somewhat feminine, faded not to be too obnoxious with a touch of vintage flavor. Easy to hose off and convenient clever "handles".Personal Notes:I have a large calf, and these were comfortable. I have plantar fasciitis and arthritis and the foot bed was nicely-cushioned, but not too squishy.
Date published: 2011-12-21
  • 2016-09-24T12:47CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_9189, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders