Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify

Review Snapshot

Blocker Lead Rope

Myler Bits
- Item #16003
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Days
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

With heavy duty snap and leather "popper", this 24-strand polyester Blocker Lead Rope is an excellent option as a lead and works perfectly with any of the other Blocker products.  

Sizing It Up

12' long rope

Imported

Customers Also Shopped For
Supple English bridle leather lead with a brass ...
Description:
Supple English bridle leather lead with a brass plated snap. This lead will compliment your finest show halter and stand up to everyday wear and tear. Choose Havana, Chestnut or Black. Measures 6'L x 1"W. This leather lead pairs beautifully ...
Gone are the days of switching halters and ...
Description:
Gone are the days of switching halters and bridles. The Tory Leather Combination Halter & Trail Bridle is two products in one. For someone who leisurely rides or one who wants a trail bridle, this bridle is a perfect candidate ...
Soft padded leather lead withHeavy duty hardware and ...
Description:
Soft padded leather lead withHeavy duty hardware and 30" chain. This lead will compliment your finest show halter and stand up to everyday wear and tear. Measures 7'L x 1"W. All with solid brass hardware except Black/White which comes with ...
The famous Baker Plaid is now available in ...
Description:
The famous Baker Plaid is now available in halters! The Baker Halter features a full leather crown piece. Brass plated hardware. As with all Baker products, the Baker Halter is made in the USA. Original plaid. Coordinates with our Baker ...
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest ...
Description:
Wellfleet Bridlework represents the combination of the finest vegetable tanned North American bridle leather available and expert craftsmanship. The Wellfleet Fancy Stitch Padded Halter by SmartPak is elegant and exquisitely detailed, featuring extra fine stitching and supple rich leather. Carefully ...
Keep your horse comfortable during transport with a ...
Description:
Keep your horse comfortable during transport with a Sheepskin Shipping Halter. Each halter is handmade by skilled Amish craftsman of the highest quality leather. Double stitched 1" shipping halter has an adjustable double buckle crown, throat snap for easy on, ...
This halter received the royal treatment with the ...
Description:
This halter received the royal treatment with the addition of the Newmarket pattern. The Rambo Newmarket Halter is made with durable polypropylene webbing and cozy Newmarket fleece on the headpiece and the noseband. Adjustable crown and throat clip made for ...
out of 5
97% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
    Experience:
  • Competitor:
Quality
Value
Palatability

Helpful?

Blocker Lead Rope is rated 4.9411764705882355 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the tassel end Just was I needed to be able to walk my nervous guy and swing the tassel just a bit to encourage him instead of a big crop. Great length too!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and portable Light and perfect for attaching water buckets to my trailer.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The extra length makes this lead an excellent tool when working with my filly.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lead rope! Bought two of these leads a month ago & love them. The weight & feel is great. Not to mention the extra length. Will buy more soon.
Date published: 2014-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lead!! I bought this for days when I want to take both my horses out on trail by myself. It is longer than a regular lead so it is perfect for ponying. I like the weight of the rope, not too light or heavy. Just right. Hardware is heavy duty and looks like it will last a long time. I wish I would have bought another one or two. I tested it on my large dogs one day out in the river and I think I might buy one as a long leash for them too!!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice for the price. Quality rope that feels good in your hands. Not too long or too short.Will probably order more in the future.
Date published: 2014-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good weight in hand This lead has a nice weight and feel to it. The length is good for ground work or just leading and tying. It is soft in my hands.
Date published: 2014-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite leadrope! I never thought I could get excited over a leadrope of all things, but this one is AWESOME! The extra length is great, it feels very substantial to handle, and the popper on the end is really nice to have when you need it. I call it my "Come To Jesus" leadrope, lol...
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lead Rope! This lead rope is perfect for use with the blocker tie ring. I bought two of them so I could use them as cross ties with the tie rings. The weight of the rope is nice and seems to be of good quality.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally! Finally found a lead rope that I love! I bought two of these and plan to pick up a couple of more. It's the perfect length and weight to work with. The horses respond to the feel of it very well. Works wonderfully with the blocker tie rings. Get it alone or with the blocker tie ring... it will be the lead rope you reach for.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy!!! Love this! Bought 2 to go with the blocker tie rings for my mare who can't be crosstied. She can now be crosstied in these and stands well with no panic. Several other horses that were breaking the crossties at my barn are now using them with much success as well!!!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel. long enough to use with my draft cross I can use for ground work. Priced right. I would like faster delivery though.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Product Extremely please with these lead ropes. Nice length and work great in the tie rings. nice quality
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the lead I needed This rope has a good feel in your hands and I purchased it to use with my Blocker Tie ring. It also has a nice black snap, which coordinates well with my black halters and stainless fittings. I am very please with this purchase.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lead ever The Blocker Lead is very good quality, and it is different from all other leads at the barn. I know it's mine at a glance. I like everything about it from the heavy duty black snap to the leather trim on the end. It's longer than my other leads at 12 ft., so it gives me more room to handle my big warmblood. The black is just what I wanted, but I do wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works! I purchased the Blocker Tie Ring II and was having a hard time finding the "right" lead rope in my barn. Some lead ropes gave too easy and some not enough. The blocker lead rope is perfect! And it's longer than my other lead ropes. This will be a very helpful training tool for my yearlings!
Date published: 2012-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! It is a great lead rope! Comparable to Parelli or Anderson!
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Lead for the money Felt heavier than I expected, and this is a plus. Length is good for refresher ground work. I personally like the snap, but others may not.
Date published: 2011-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value i have a clinton anderson lead rope and this one is the only one i have found on the market that compares in the weight and ease of use. if you like the clinton anderson leads, but dont want the price - then this is for you - i ordered 2.
Date published: 2011-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I was looking for Great give in the leadrope without having elastic. Quality hardware and the black buckle is the icing on the cake. Great length and weight. I love it.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I like that it's longer than the average lead rope. The popper on the end is great when needed. :)
Date published: 2010-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable, long lead This is a good, strong lead, longer than others which adds more leverage if you have a testy horse. It is not cotton, which I had expected, but it is instead easier than cotton to tie and release. Very good quality.
Date published: 2009-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Lead Rope This has a lighter feel than I expected and the nylon pulls easily ~ it actually had a few pulls already when I unwrapped it.The length is wonderful and I like the popper on the end, however, for the price I was expecting a bit more weight and better quality.
Date published: 2009-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lead rope ever! I've recently started doing natural horsemanship groundwork with my young draft cross and thought this lead would be perfect for the exercises. I was right. It's the perfect weight, length and feel for the groundwork and so much more. I also would highly recommend it for anyone with a larger horse as the extra length gives you more room to stay clear if the horse acts up. This could be the only lead you need!
Date published: 2009-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lead Rope! I just started using this with the Blocker Halter and I love it! I also use it for lungeing when needed, and works great due to its longer length. Made well and highly recommend!
Date published: 2009-04-06
  • 2016-09-27T12:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_6003, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders