Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all Smartpak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Product Image
 Rollover image to magnify
Additional Views

Review Snapshot

Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots

Item #18969
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for

Sign in to choose an existing horse
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Est. arrival times vary, with some
as soon as
Shipping to
Order within and
have it by
Shipping to
Add these items to your cart to get
your estimated arrival date.
Shipping to
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions.

As riders and online shoppers, we know it can be tough to buy a new bridle or pair of boots without trying them on. That's why we moved the fitting room to your living room (or barn)! From breeches to blankets, if you or your horse can try it on, you can return it, free! Just use the pre-paid return label included in your order within 60 days from the purchase date. And of course, please make sure the item is in like-new condition with original packaging (we said 'fitting room', not 'war room'!).

Why We Love This

The Blizzard Winter Boot is the perfect boot to keep your feet warm and dry even during the most extreme winters!  These boots are extremely durable and warm so you can comfortably wear them all day at the barn.

Favorite Features

  • Made with a waterproof foot and a water repellent double-layered, flexible shaft
  • Hook and loop shaft closures can be adjusted for a wide range of calf sizes
  • Wear patch on the inner calf in case you need to jump in the saddle or want to take a snowy trail ride
  • Synthetic fur lining for superior warmth
  • Insulated inner sole and non-skid outsole with grip sure pattern for extra traction 

Sizing It Up

If between sizes, we recommend ordering up.

Customers Also Shopped For
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the ...
The exceptional durability and iconic style of the classic Galway Boot, with fashionable and functional features. Genuine fleece at the top and in the footbed are extremely durable and exceptionally comfortable. Gore's top-of-the-line Potelana synthetic fleece lines the leg, offering ...
Perfect for the country girl who needs to ...
Perfect for the country girl who needs to get dirty, this update to the original Tack boot features a custom made "Women's Last" that offers a slimming shape and delivers all-day comfort while walking in the field or standing on ...
Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature boot is ...
Why We Love ThisDubarry's iconic signature boot is now available in a slim fit! The Dubarry Galway Boot is the original waterproof, breathable boot from Dubarry, perfect all purpose outdoor footwear for any weather. Raved about in Europe for years ...
Justin has been making authentic western footwear for ...
Justin has been making authentic western footwear for over 130 years. As an iconic brand of the west, rich in history, traditions and heritage, all Justin boots are developed and made with the styling, performance, and comfort required of the ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides ...
The Pajar Kimi II Ice Gripper Boot provides premium warmth and waterproofProtection with the ultimate grip to give you sure footing in winter's worst conditions. Imported. Favorite Features Made from a high denier nylon with taped waterproof seams and wool ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a ...
The Dublin Thames boot is made with a stylish full grain leather upper with a plaid insert. Dublin's foot bed system with heel and arch support offers a double cushioning layer for all-day comfort. Favorite Features Durable Tough Tech outsole ...
out of 5
91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
Tell us what you think!

SmartPak customers are some of the most conscientious animal owners around. We encourage you to share your experience with the products we sell to help fellow customers to make informed choices for their animals. We do not edit these reviews in any way - they are direct customer-to-customer communication. We do monitor reviews for positive and negative feedback, and use this feedback to improve our selection as well as sharing feedback with product manufacturers to help them improve their products. Please note that we recommend consulting your vet with serious health issues.

  • Review 0
  • Votes 0
  • Discipline:
  • Expertise:
  • Product
  • Competitor:


Ovation® Blizzard Winter Boots is rated 4.311320754716981 out of 5 by 212.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my short leg! Fits great! I am 4' 11" and these boots aren't too tall and fit my wide calf perfect!
Date published: 2015-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Large in the ankle area I tried these for one day for several hours. They started to stretch out and the ankle was too big and loose. They were heavy and didn't secure my ankle and leg. Otherwise, they were warm and easy to put on and take off.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too clunky I had to return these. One of the loops broke the second time I wore them which didn't give me a lot of faith they would last a whole winter. Second, the foot was too wide and clunky to ride in. My foot barely fit in the stirrup and I felt unsafe. If I had a fall I would be caught up in the stirrup.They are really warm though. I guess if you aren't going to ride in them they would be ok.
Date published: 2015-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blizzard Winter Boot I wear a 5 1/2 so I ordered a size 6. They fit well and with just enough room for a warm pair of socks. Can't wait to try them out in the cold.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love these boots! I bought theses last winter when my Mountain Horse winter boots finally died. I thought that these would be okay for the price and "do for now". I was very pleased to find that they not only fit great but are extremely comfortable to ride in and are very warm. I love that the toe box is nice and roomy and that my toes don't get pinched when wearing heavier socks.Looking forward to cooler temps just so I can wear them again!
Date published: 2015-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They LOOK COOL! I thought , for the price, they would be good enough, just looking good, I did not expect them to be warm, too, but they really are nice boots. I am glad I got them, and such a deal! I ordered a pair for my daughter, too, even though she did not need a pair, yet. I did not want her to miss out. (P.S., She loves them, too!) As an added note- I did put a cushioned insole insert into the boot- it gives a little more support and makes the roomy boot fit better to my foot. Fits and feels great! Thanks!
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blizzard Boots I did not expect these boots to be so warm! I thought for the price, they would be -OK- but they are Fantastic! My feet get cold fast, so I really like the Blizzard Boot! An added plus is that they look nice, too, and after chores I can wear them to ride-No changing boots in the cold! They are adjustable, too.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice boots, great price! These boots are what I've been waiting for. The calves are adjustable which is great for me, most boots are way to small in the calf to fit me well, but these are perfect. Warm and perfect riding boot for lessons in this frigid weather!
Date published: 2015-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I Just got these about two weeks ago, which is when our latest cold snap started, -30° to -50° below, I didn't get to ride or even spend too much time outside. I did wear them to work during that time and stayed toasty, but that was just a short time outside. It has warmed up to above 0° so I should ride this weekend, I will update if needed :)
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter boot Love these boots! This is my second pair. The first pair lasted 3 or 4 winters. They run very large. I ordered 37 as I usually wear a size 6.5, however those were returned for a size 36. My feet just swam in the 37 and still have plenty of room in the 36.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from one of my favorite pair of boots. I got them as a Xmas present and they are one of the best winter boots I've owned.
Date published: 2015-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought these boots as a gift for a young girl who has been helping me while I recover from shoulder sugery. She loves them! She had been wearing inappropriate footwear for winter barn chores and freezing. These boots are keeping her warm and dry. The fit is true to size. I gave these boots 4 stars instead of 5 because the calf is very wide for an average person . Overall they are a good value. Can't rate durability just yet as she's only had them for a few weeks.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from toasty warm Great riding boots for the winter. Great price. Run a little large.
Date published: 2015-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snow boot! You will like this boot if you live where it snows; doubles as snow boot; east to ride in; comfortable; I wear a 7 shoe but bought the 8 so I could wear thick socks; I live in Wyoming
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad pair of boots, wish they were a bit warmer in the toes.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots These were a little high and uncomfortable at first, but they broke in. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five is that the uppers don't seem to be totally waterproof, but so far they're working well.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great boots The only problem I have is they run a little big, for the price, still a great deal.
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Very happy with it, good quality, good fit, good durability
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these boots! I bought these boots and they keep my feet warm. Not hot and sweaty, but warm. The only thing I don't like about these boots are the plastic holders for the Velcro. They break very easily. One holder broke the first week I had them. I used super glue but it keeps breaking. Other than that, I love these boots. I wear them all day working in the barn.
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy boots! I ride myself and give riding lessons year round. I wanted a boot that was both comfortable and WARM for the winter months. These boots are prefect. I normally wear a 7-1/2, wanting to wear thinker socks in the winter I ordered a size 8 and they were a perfect fit
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed I needed a pair of cold weather boots that would still fit in stirrups. These boots are great for both the cold & for riding. The adjustable straps are great & the boots are very comfortable in general. My husband saw them & wanted a pair even though he has nothing to do with equestrian activities! The price was perfect for any boot let alone boots of this quality. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and toasty These will definitely keep your legs nice and warm. They are great for walking through the snowy/ muddy paddock area. They do run a little big which isn't necessarily a bad thing if you like to wear extra thick socks in the winter. If you can order down I would recommend it, it would probably make for a better grip when riding. It would be nice if there were another color choice or 2. The velcro closures make getting them on and off much easier and much more friendly to a wide variety of calf sizes.
Date published: 2015-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a riding boot I am returning these boots. They are a nice boot, comfortable, probably warm, though I did not leave my living room with them. I bought them to ride in during the colder months. I ride western, maybe they would work for English stirrups but they are too wide and they have too much tread for me to feel safe in them. I will be exchanging them for a different style.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from luv this boot I bought 2 pair of the same boots a week ago ..they came on time because it snowed in NY ..I was good the whole day..great boots
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love so much, my 2nd pair! Fantastic winter boot. I put an average of 60 hours a week working at my barn. That's putting these boot to the real test.Pros: waterproof up to ankles. Comfortable. Ride, work or play in them. Zero break in time.Cons: keeps moisture out, means keep moisture in. Have to put newspapers in overnight to dry. Little to no arch support.... once I mashed down some of the fuzziness, I had room for a shoe insert.Regardless of the cons, I LOVE these boots so much I bought an extra pair.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Descent boot for the price This is the 2nd pair I have bought my daughter. They are not a boot for below zero but for grooming, and riding in the indoor arena they do a good job. Standing too long on the ground your feet will get cold.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs big so order one size smaller Great boots for the snow & mudd. But runs very big so order I ordered a 7 when I'm an 8 in my tall boots
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Workhorse Boot What these boots are:- Durable: these boots have lasted me three years in the worst weather possible. From Missouri, to Oklahoma, to Texas, I will never consider another work boot again.- Toasty: YES! They are fleece lined, but you do need to wear socks.- Roomy: If you don't mind having some room or you are using these on a summer day, you can totally use thin socks. But in winter time, it definitely has room for your chunkiest, thickest, toastiest socks.- Water proof on the bottom: I have stood up to my ankle in flood water for hours, slogging through fields, getting horses in and out of trailers. They have NEVER sprung a leak.Water resilient on top: For the most part, trekking through snow and getting rained on will still keep you dry in these boots. However, I was out in a hurricane today and after about 4 hours in torrential downpour, wind, 42 degrees, there was nothing on me that was dry. No water got in the foot bed though.- Economical: The price tag is doable and they last forever.- Low maintenance: Seriously.What they are not:- Stylish: These boots will not make you look like a hot trendy mama. These boots will make you look practical, because these are practical boots.- Rideable in stirrups: I ride in the jumpers and I would never ever ride in these boots in my stirrups. However, I wouldn't think twice about riding bareback in them, especially if there will be lots of getting on and off in questionable conditions.- Lightweight: The bottoms of these boots are HEAVY DUTY. The material on the top is THICK. These are not boots to go frolicking around in. These boots are the ultimate workhorse in the most unforgiving conditions, with or without horses.Overall, these boots are the bomb.com. If you are looking to do some serious work outside, in the cold and in the snow: these are your boots. If you know you're going to be dealing with mud and water: these are your boots. If you're unloading, loading, turning out, bringing in, doing stalls, hauling buckets, cleaning water troughs, etc: these are your boots. If you're dressing to find a disney prince: these are not your boots.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a great boot-- if they would've fit Well I am 5'3" and these were to tall on me and slouched around the ankle due to my knee stopping them from coming up higher. Also I thought when you unbuckled them they completely opened up, but there is a panel inside so they we're snug around my calf. I was bummed because they seemed like well made comfy boots otherwise.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm boots Just bought theses for my daughter. Great for cold winters
Date published: 2014-12-02
  • 2016-10-22T11:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.4.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_8969, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_SmartPak
Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders